Customer Reviews: 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles

5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles Reviews

5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(476 reviews)
results 1-20 of 476

Perfect for a playroom.

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Holly from Cincinnati, Ohio
09/09/2013
My husband and I wanted to convert our old ugly basement into a playroom and I looked into getting regular color foam tiles. Thank god I found these. They are so nice looking that when people came over for his birthday party I had many folks say they didn't know they were foam until they stepped down off the steps to the floor. Little bit more expensive than the color tiles, but so worth it. It brightens up the room but still keeps the tone of the room pleasing for adults. My kid has even fallen from his play table (he loves to climb) onto the floor and besides being scared, he wasn't hurt. No bruises on this kid for a week so far! We've gotten complements galore on them. I'm glad I spent the extra money and went with these tiles. They were easy to cut and put in. We had to make quite a few cuts due to the room not being square and lots of doorways etc. It took us four hours total to install about 300 square feet. The center ones without cuts went down in like 15 minutes total.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 27 0

Neighbors are Jealous!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Candy W. from Fort Campbell, KY
05/12/2014
My husband is in the military and we have horrible flooring in our on Post housing. We also have a 10 month old that we would love to keep his skull intact. All my neighbors are jealous, I have become the play date go to house! Thank you so much, what a difference this has made. The before and after is astounding!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Play Room
Was this helpful? 20 0

Happy Customer

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Gina H. from Clinton, MD
06/13/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 14 0

Easy to install and looks great

4/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Ryan from St. Paul, MN
06/18/2014
I installed the Dark Oak tile in the family room in our basement. Overall, it was fairly easy to install, it took some time to figure out the best way to cut the tile for doorways and the landing for the stairs. I really like the way it looks. I just hope it stands up to daily kid traffic. I noticed while kneeling on it during install that the dips made by my knees didn't pop back very quickly. It took a few minutes especially at a seam. I'm worried about putting furniture on it. We are planning to put a train table on the floor, but I think I will be getting some furniture sliders first. I did part of the room, so I have a seam in the middle of the room that will probably require some kind of transition to be installed over it. I installed about 120 square feet and the whole thing took about an hour and a half.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 13 0

Basement Flooring

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Macomb, MI
06/01/2014
We installed the 5/8" soft wood tiles in our basement. Assembly was easy. However, I had to order additional tiles because of various cuts. It looks great. If I had a criticism. it's that instructions were not provided advising me that a box of tiles could be assembled in a matching pattern. I discovered this by trial and error.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 12 0

Great Flooring!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Muskegon, MI
01/01/2014
Great floor, easy to install. Just what I was expecting. Great price! I just love the way it looks and feels.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 12 0

Exactly as I expected

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Nevada, MO
07/30/2014
I have been exercising (Shaun T's T25) mon-fri mornings for 6 months on a regular blue roll-up mat for floor work. Otherwise just a concrete floor with thin carpet over it. As a reward to myself for sticking with the program I purchased these mats for myself and my workout buddy. We each use 9 mats set up in a 3x3 formation and it is plenty of room. They move around a little when doing cardio and lots of jumping but that is to be expected and could probably be fixed with a rug slip guard under it. I am now able to do my workouts in bare feet (including all of the jumping and cardio that is required) and don't have any of the soreness or expense of new shoes every 2-3 months that I was dealing with before when I was just working out on the carpet. The 5/8, in my opinion, is a good thickness to prevent injury from cardio but not be too soft at the same time. Terrific product and will be asking for more for Christmas just so I can have the luxury of a bigger area for the times when more friends show up to exercise. Just a total bonus that they look like hard wood and clean up easily.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 6 0

LOVE it!!!!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Fresno, CA
07/28/2015
Looks great, feels great, perfect flooring for a kids playroom/guest bedroom.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Play Room/ Guest Bedroom
Was this helpful? 5 0

3rd Time Purchased

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Judy from Atlanta, GA
05/24/2015
We Love these tiles! At the rate we are going, the entire place will be covered in them! We use them over carpets in our apartment. Low impact on your body, even for walking, or great for a stretch/yoga and good for pets too!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - all rooms with carpets
Was this helpful? 5 0

love it

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from taylorsville ky
08/06/2014
Used in basement love it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 5 0

New basement floors

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Tiffany F. from Chesapeake, VA
04/21/2017
We just bought our first home and the basement level had concrete floors. The main room down there was going to be a playroom, but I was concerned about my kids' safety (I have a four year old, 3 year old and 11 month old). Once I found this flooring, I was sold! We bought flooring to cover the entire playroom, under the stairs and some extra just in case. The flooring came out beautifully! My husband put it together easily with a friend. They bought said it was so easy and fun to do. It looks incredible and matches my stairs perfectly. We get so many compliments on the floors. Everyone wants them! They are extremely durable and hold up well. They are super easy to wipe down and clean. My kids have fallen on these floors and didn't get hurt at all. The floors are right on top of the concrete, but provide plenty of cushion just on their own. I literally could not be happier! Thank you for making such an incredible product!
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

Wore Out Very Quickly

2/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Jim from Clarkston, MI
01/21/2017
The wood grained tiles looked great when we installed them in the kitchen, but it didn't take long at all (a couple of months, at most) for the wood grain finish to start peeling up. Now the floor looks horrible and we definitely have to replace it with something else. Maybe it's not meant for a high traffic area like a kitchen, but I think that should have been made known.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great for basement concrete floor(playroom)

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Rob from Oradell, nj
06/02/2014
Got 4 kids under 8, uneven concrete floor, and a basement that uses a sump pump heavily during periods of hard rains. We wanted cushion, durability, low maintenance, and a good looking floor for our kids play area/family room and these tiles accomplished that and more. Should insulate also on cold winter days too. Have received many compliments. Pretty easy to install, and fairly economical! Also in the event of a sump failure or flood these tiles could be picked up and cleaned and reinstalled! Awesome!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Very Happy

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Brandon M. from Mount Pleasant, MI
05/29/2014
Happy Customers

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 2 0

basement gym

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Nicole Delahanty from Uniontown, OH
04/04/2017
hi.. I ordered this flooring for my basement gym. It took me 1 1/2 hours to install and it turned out absolutely beautiful. The product fit well together and new soft workout looks and feels great. The color I ordered (onyx) was back-ordered but the company kept me informed of my shipment status. I could not have asked for anything better.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym-basement
Was this helpful? 1 0

Wood grained flooring

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Don from Summerville, SC
02/12/2017
I purchased a couple of boxes of the light wood-grain patterned flooring to place under a heavy boxing bag which is located in the garage. I knew from experience in the fitness center that this flooring would not be on par with the commercial grade version. These squares were easy to assemble and added the straight edging. For the occasional workout (in socks or bare feet), this is the ideal flooring. It also looks great.
RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym in garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Collin's Garage Gym

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Collin Hall from College Station, TX
01/24/2017


RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Attic Yoga Studio

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Karen Griffith from Wellesley, MA
01/19/2017
Here is my floor.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Attic
Was this helpful? 1 0

Attic Yoga Studio

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Karen Griffith from Wellesley, MA
01/19/2017
Here is my floor.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Attic
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect Choice!

5/5 5/8" Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Lisa from Prairie Village Kansas
10/08/2016
We have just installed the soft wood tiles in our basment and we are SOOO pleased with how easy they were to install and how great they look! We have a large basement and the first half we placed them in a line - but then we wanted to see how they looked when we placed them like a parquet floor - alternating the pattern - love love love it!!! We personally had trouble getting them trimmed up against the wall - but that was us - the tiles are easy to cut - just make sure you have a very sharp tool and a safe place to trim. Luckily we will have furniture up against the places that aren't perfect - and we ordered extra tiles so could try again if we wanted. We love them and with the extra we are going to make a 'rug' for the work area. We also received them very quickly! All in all - a great experience!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 476