Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

OK
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bob B. from Riverdale, ID 5/14/2014

Installs easily. But maybe not the right type of flooring for a motor home. We'll find out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Motor Home
awesome
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from nyc 5/14/2014

my knees are saved putting these on my kitchen floor! Everyone thinks I have hard wood til they step. the sighs are audible. I think I have started a trend.... :o)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Neighbors are Jealous!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Candy W. from Fort Campbell, KY 5/12/2014

My husband is in the military and we have horrible flooring in our on Post housing. We also have a 10 month old that we would love to keep his skull intact. All my neighbors are jealous, I have become the play date go to house! Thank you so much, what a difference this has made. The before and after is astounding!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Room
Very knowledgeable staff!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Kim from Omaha, Nebraska 5/11/2014

We had a great experience with our order. The sales associate was very helpful in determining the amount of squares we needed for our trade show booth. The floor was shipped promptly and is going to look great in our booth! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Kids Room
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Happy Customer from Florida 5/8/2014

The tiles arrived quickly, although the boxes were mislabeled the shipment was accurate. The customer service rep was very pleasant and explained they recycle boxes so open it up to verify. They are extremely easy to install - We did an entire kids playroom. I would recommend these to anyone who does not want to glue or nail anything to their existing flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home - kids play room
Looks great, easy to install, fast delivery
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Nat from Illinois 5/7/2014

I am extremely pleased with this product. We put it in our formerly unfinished basement and it adds a great warm look. Delivery was quick and it was easy to install. It's perfect for the new playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Multipurpose product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX 4/24/2014

This is an excellent product. It protects your kid. The floor becomes warmer, especially if you do not have carpet. It keeps the noise low. I think this product should be recommended to everyone who has a kid.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Look fabulous and very comfortable!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Library Interiors of Texas from Austin, TX 4/23/2014

We used these tiles for our flooring at a recent exhibition. They look very professional, and a lot of people thought they were real wood floors before standing on them. They are extremely comfortable to stand on, which is very important when you are on your feet for 8 hours each day. We were also impressed with our they were able to withstand some pretty heavy furniture. We give them a big thumbs up!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exhibition/Conference
Trade Show
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Justine F. from Philadelphia, PA 4/21/2014

Trade Show

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show Booth
Great Deal Looks Feels Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ben from San Diego 4/18/2014

I got these for a tradeshow booth because I was tired of spending $400 for our carpet at each show. Not only do they draw attention to the booth, they are comfortable to stand on all day. It cost me less than $400 for 50 tiles 200 sq ft. If they last 5 shows I will have saved close to a thousand dollars. I think they will last much longer...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - tradeshow booth
Fancy Food Show
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ann Marie from San Francisco 4/17/2014

We love the floor and when customers come to our booth, they love it also and want to hang around longer. THANK YOU!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - convention hall
5/8 dark soft wood tiles, 2 X 2
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Occoquan, VA 4/8/2014

Great for our 2.5 yo twin boys

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Exercise room with class!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ron Baron from St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada 4/4/2014

Wow! These tiles transformed a spare room into a beautiful work-out space for my wife! Easy to fit and trim, so we may do the laundry room next! No instructions needed. Warm and cozy feel, too

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for Concrete. Designed for Very Low Traffic.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Minot ND 4/2/2014

This product was installed over concrete in our office which is in a warehouse. It's a dirty environment with quite a bit of traffic. It serves the purpose, but is definitely not durable for this type of environment. It would work better in a very low traffic, clean environment.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
grandson's room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Gwen from St. Louis,Mo 3/27/2014

I purchase these tiles for my four year old grandson who is very energetic and love playing all over the floor. I have wood floors so i was looking for something with warmth and protection. When i received the tiles i was amazed with the size and look. I installed them myself with a little help from my grandson. We love everything about them, i even had enough to put in my small hallway. Planning on getting more for the other two bedrooms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Looked great, saved my legs
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ntouchone from Orlando, FL 3/20/2014

I like the thicker product that we purchased and how well it looked and how well it performed. We used it on a concrete floor for a trade show and it was an oasis of comfort in an otherwise hard place to stand.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Convention Center
Looks amazing, saved me from installing subfloor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jennifer from Massachusetts 3/18/2014

It looks amazing and brightens up the room! I installed it myself in a basement playroom. It's thick enough to keep socked feet from feeling the cold cement floor (tested when it was 9 degrees F outside and 60 in room). Because of this I didn't find the need to take the time and money to install a subfloor. It looks like wood. It's amazingly soft on the feet. A 5x7 rug on top it (which is much smaller than the room size) feels extra soft for the kids to play on. I also put this tile in the Landry room and it's a pleasure to walk in there now without slippers on. I'm a stay at home mother with no experience installing any type of flooring. It looks professionally installed! I had gotten an estimate from a contractor, who was doing other work at the house, and he wanted $600 just for labor of installing these tiles (no subfloor in that price). No way, do this yourself. It's fun and easy. All you need is a box cutter with a new sharp blade. I used the advice of another reviewer and left about a 1/4" around the walls, since my basement might get humid in the summer, to prevent buckling when the tiles swell. I took me maybe an hour to do most of it then maybe 1-2 hours to finish the edges and do the cutting. Did I mention it looks like real wood?! Brightens things up and gives a serene warm feeling and is good for yoga and for the kids to practice gymnastics on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Terrific Builder Home Show Booth Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Gillette, WY 3/17/2014

We bought this product for its realistic wood look yet ease of installing for a trade show booth floor. It survived a two-day weekend show and still looks great. 14,000 people attended this show. If it gets dusty as it did in Wyoming, we Swiffer mopped it at the end of each show day and it looked like new again. I will be buying more of this flooring for an even larger booth next year. This company is excellent to work with. Easy order system and super fast delivery. Free samples made choosing the color product that I needed very easy. Thanks FoamTiles.com.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show Booth 10-ft X 30-ft
So far so GREAT!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff from Brattleboro VT 3/14/2014

Very pleased so far with this product. Using in 2 different applications, trade shows and home gym. Product went down very easy, scribing to uneven walls was a breeze even for a amauter handyman. Now it's simply a matter of the test of time.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and trade shows
great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 3/13/2014

We decided to go with these foam wood looking tiles. We love them. They were easy to install and comfortable to work out on and cheaper than carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement