Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(258 reviews)

Basement Project
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Skaneateles NY 3/26/2012

This was the easiest project my husband ever did. It took him 2 days to do both rooms (about 3 to 4 hours each room). They are easy to swept, clean and they look great in our basement. We are so happy with them and I HIGHLY recommend them to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Looks AWESOME!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tara from Islip, NY 3/25/2012

We used the flooring for the basement which is set up as a playroom for the boys. The floor looks like a real hardwood floor until you step on it. Its great that its soft for when the boys rough house the only problem I have with it is that it scratches easy. I make sure the kids take off their shoes when they are down there b/c it will scratch the floor. I would definitely recommend this to anyone for a basement or even a childs bedroom. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Pleased
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Sullivan, In. 3/18/2012

These tiles are a dream to walk on, so soft over the comcrete basement floor. I personally would not recomend the soft tiles for kids and pets, unles de-clawed. The wood grain finish is what sold me on the soft tiles, maybe in the future you might be able to make the wood finish in the rubber tiles also. Over all I am very pleased with the product and the simple instilation. My man cave is just about complete.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Ballerina loves it
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale AZ 3/17/2012

Purchased this product for a customers little girl's in home dance studio. The ballerina loves it and so does the mom!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Dance studio
Great Purchase!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Liz from Washington, DC 3/17/2012

I bought light oak interlocking rubber tiles to use as a floor in our home gym. It was very easy to install and looks fantastic!! Makes the gym very appealing! Only challenge was to figure out how to align the grain of the wood with the interlocks...sounds easy but every once in a while I was totally stumped. Would help to include a diagram so one can see the various combinations of tile cut and grain.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Liberty Hill, Tx 3/15/2012

Shipping quick, even with FREE shipping. Did two returns until I got exactly what I needed - did not like the reverseable only because we needed something really soft. Refund done in a timely manner and new order shipped on time as well. Great company, great prices.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Use them for our arts & craft shows.
Very Happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dan R. from Raleigh, NC 3/15/2012



Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare Room
Gym floor is great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Dan Reece from Raleigh, NC 3/15/2012

Put the soft wood tiles in my exercise room. They look great. They are easy on the feet. Thank you for a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Exercise Room
Perfect 4 baby/kids/workouts/etc AND easy 2 clean
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 3/10/2012

We have an infant and a toddler, 2 older kids, and a schnauzer who thinks she owns any and every rug/carpet that comes into this house. We wanted to get an area for the kids to play w/out the dog getting on it. This is perfect. I can easily clean it off when the baby has an explosive diaper or my toddler spills her drinks. Its soft enough to prevent any pain when baby falls and looks good for our furniture and floors in every room and even if we need it after they get bigger. I also love how perfect it is beneath our feet when my husband and I play the Kinect games on xbox, I love it. I ended up buying more tiles the very next day after I received my first order. Plus this website had great prices, showed the reviews, offered paypal, and shipped really quickly. Thank you so much rubber flooring inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - livingroom
Great!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Meeteetse, WY 3/10/2012

I purchased a set of six 2' square 5/8" thick interlocking tiles with the wood grain finish for a mat in my exercise room. Absolutely love them. We have hardwood floors in a light ash finish and the tiles actually blend in quite well. They provide plenty of cushion for floor exercises too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Better than the hard wood floor!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New York City 3/9/2012

Looks and feels great!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Outstanding!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeni from Chicago, IL 3/7/2012

I came across your website while searching for flooring to use in my dining room which I converted into a fitness area and what a surprise! My tiles came quickly and they look kick butt on my hardwood floors. I purchased the light birch tiles and every time I walk across them I want to have a smoke and I don't even smoke! LOL. They feel great and I can drop a 15lb kettle bell and there is practically no noise. Awesome for a home gym and I would definately recommend this company. THANK YOU!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gyn
Dance Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Doe Beadle from Louisville, KY 3/5/2012

I am a Zumba instructor and needed a place to practice. I had a good sized area in my basement that was a junk catch all. I transformed it into an area to practice my choreography/dance and used the 5/8" interlocking foam tiles that look like wood. They are AWESOME!!!! I have shown pictures to many of my friends, family and students and some of them are checking into using the tiles for various projects in their homes. I am thrilled with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for sensory room!
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Plano, TX 2/27/2012

We built a sensory room at our church for children/adults with special needs, and one of the essentials was to have a soft floor. We bought the wooden-looking tiles, and it looks and feels great! Since it does cover the entire floor of the room, I am having problems with "bubbling" but we are trying to fix that with velcro and hoping it gets getter as the floor settles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Church
Looks Great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Palatine IL 2/23/2012

Used them for MIDAM Trade show this year and received great feed back from other vendors and customers.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Awesome Flooring for Kids
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Melbourne, FL 2/20/2012

We got this wood looking one because the hubby didn't want "tacky" kids mats in our new house.. so we found this great looking wood mats.. awesome.. and with a 7 month old baby crawling and drooling.. this flooring is a snap to clean up! No chemical smells, easy to install, and easy clean up what more could you want with two busy kids running around. A must have for anyone who doesn't want the "tacky" abc mats in their home as well!! You will not be disappointed with this look at all!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office, living room
Awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
LUIS FERRER from Columbus 2/19/2012

This product is the best in the market...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Looks and feel great
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
True Health Studio from Chicago, IL 2/16/2012

These tiles LOOK amazing and they came in extremely fast. There was a small mark of damage on one of the tiles, but out of 150 that's not too bad. The floor is very durable with bare or socked feet, but I do NOT recommend wearing tennis shoes on this mat as it scuffs VERY easy. Home use shouldn't be a problem, but for a small business it gets marked up way too easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Small Group Training Studio
Interlocking rubber tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
matt from Buffalo, NY 2/15/2012

Very soft on the feet, fit together extremely well and easy. Looks just like hard wood flooring. Would definetly purchase again for another part of my home. I was extremely surprised on how well it looked on the floor. I was very sceptical at first and only bought 1 case, but after I assembled it on the floor I could not wait to purchase more to place in other sections of my basement. Its better than wood or carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, Theater room
Fantastic Gym Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jami from Lake Elsinore, CA 2/12/2012

We purchased the flooring for a home gym. I am a personal trainer and wanted a nicer flooring to bring clients in to work with them. I LOVE THIS FLOORING. It did get a little scratch in it when we were moving the treadmill around, but I really don't fault the flooring for that. The treadmill weighs over 200 pounds and taking that into consideration, the scratch is nothing. It is great for plyometrics and floor work. I'm thrilled. It was easy to install and the installation went quick. My husband and I did it in about an hour (the edges took a bit of time as my husband is a firm believer in measure five times...cut once). The room is 225 sq ft. No weird rubber smell and it looks fantastic. I highly recommend. I have been using daily for about a month now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym