Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$1.39 sqft
$5.56 Tile
reg: $1.85 sqft
tile $7.41
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(355 reviews)
results 1-20 of 355
Made my house homey.
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Annie from Wisconsin
07/02/2015
I had a strawbale house built for me a couple of years ago. Long story short, the money ran out before it was finished and the contractor opted for a cheap flooring solution on the first floor:concrete. When I told him I had plantar fasciitis and that wouldn't work, he asked me "Who actually stands around in their house anyway? You'll be fine." Well it turns out I do stand in my house a lot: doing dishes, folding laundry, painting, cooking. My feet were shot. I had rubber mats all over the house but it was just a path from one destination to another. Then I found rubber flooring! I started by just doing the kitchen in the soft wood tiles. Loved it. I can mop it and put rugs over it, the heated floor still works underneath, and we installed it ourselves. It cuts easily with an exacto type knife and doesn't shed or cause a mess. It's also easy to fit into tight spots because it's flexible and forgiving. I was so happy with it, we did the whole first floor in the soft wood tile. I can now walk barefoot in my house and my feet don't hurt anymore. Best of all, the house now has a homey feel instead of feeling like a kennel or a garage.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Suzana S. from Westbury, NY
06/25/2015
Got my living looking more like my living room again. Thanks!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for kids
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles
06/19/2015
I bought these wood mats for my living room which is all tiles. My son was about to crawl so I wanted to cover as much of the tile flooring as possible without making the living room look like a play zone using colored mats or random rugs. These wood mats were the perfect fit for my living room. They are thick and sturdy and looks like real wood. Really helpful when you have kids running around everywhere.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent affordable flooring for basement.
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Gary from Chicago
06/18/2015
I went with the dark oak color. I bought 125 tiles to cover a large area. Really impressed with the look. Insulates from cold cement floor and gives kids a soft surface to play on. My installation took about 3 hours. Cutting with a razor was like butter. Easy to trim pieces to fit around obstacles. Even the cheapest carpet in that same size area was twice that price. If a section were ever to get damaged, much easier to replace a tile compared to a carpet service call.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy, Inexpensive, Kid Friendly, Really Cool Alter
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Renee from Colonia, NJ
06/12/2015
My 9 yr old son has allergies so we decided to remove his carpet. The hardwood floor underneath was badly damaged. A friend recently installed foamtiles in her playroom and suggested it might work for my son's bedroom. I ordered 3 samples and went with the premium soft wood foamtiles, installed them in his 12x10 bedroom in about 2.5 hours, and I still cannot get over how awesome they look. It was incredibly simply to install, it looks fantastic, and my son claims "I can do stunts and not get hurt!". It feels great on my feet at the end of the day while I read stories with him, also. Thanks a bunch Foamtiles!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love the floor tiles!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY
06/04/2015
I replaced the old carpet in our basement with the light wood tiles myself! My hubby is so proud of me! Everyone who goes to the basement is amazed by the spongy feel and asks where we got the floor! Thank you Rubber Flooring!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement area
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy installation
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Appleton, WI
06/03/2015
Looks great, easy to install. The only tools used were a razor knife and a straight edge.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Class B RV
Was this helpful? 0 0
dark oak tile
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Jocelyn from baton rouge, la
06/02/2015
Very easy to install. I did my baby room and its ver nice.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - baby room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Lasted 5 years in kitchen
4/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX
05/26/2015
I did my whole kitchen in dark oak for about $100 and they held up for about 5 years. They now have significant spots where the woodgrain pattern layer chipped/wore off. I am going to reorder. I think these are a great deal, and everyone who walks in is fooled, and then pleasantly surprised at the feeling under their feet. Even in the heat and humidity of Houston, I haven't had any issue with weird stuff growing under these in the kitchen, which I was worried about at first.

I ordered samples first at the time there were only 3 colors, and the darkest wood looked almost black. I am ordering a cherry sample this time to see how it looks, as that is my preference, but will be happy with dark oak again, too (the light oak clashed with the whitewashed cabinets). The used tiles are going to get a second life doubled up as bench cushion stuffing, and as a mat under other smaller rugs because structurally they are still like new.

A little tip, it seems that they are printed in 4 tile squares, so lay them out first, and find the blocks of 4 tiles have a continuous print and put those in the most conspicuous areas. Since I installed them, my eye went to the imperfections and the tooth pattern, but people don't really notice until they realize its foam. As long as your expectations are reasonable its definitely a better way to go than just expensive gel mats everywhere. (2 photos are after 5 years installed)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
3rd Time Purchased
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Judy from Atlanta, GA
05/24/2015
We Love these tiles! At the rate we are going, the entire place will be covered in them! We use them over carpets in our apartment. Low impact on your body, even for walking, or great for a stretch/yoga and good for pets too!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - all rooms with carpets
Was this helpful? 0 0
Dark oak rubber flooring
4/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New York
05/21/2015
I purchased these for my daughters play area which is our living room. I was sick of the pink and brown busy baby playmat and wanted me living room to look sort of like my living room again. These are great! So happy I purchard. The room looks more lie it did before, minus our rug and coffee table and tots added, but I feel like I have a living room again. The best part of the rubber tiles is how seamless they appear. They look like my hard wood floors and blend well. They are tigtly pieces together, unlike my daughters old play mat, and so any dirt and crumbs stay on top and make for easier clean up. Before I would have to rip the whole floor up and it took hours to clean as food fell right through the spaces in the Mat and there were so many pices to put together. . Now I'm done in 5 minutes. This may gets 5 stars. I deducted a star only because I wish each tile was a little smaller. It would have been more versatile for me to fit smaller and more tiles into certain areas that are narrow.. But overall I love love love. Thank you for giving me my living room back!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Better than expected.
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Greensboro, nc
05/17/2015
arrived quickly. Installed easy. Only needed a knife and straight edge. 3 hours for a one person job for 400 sq ft. One month in and I am still impressed. Highly durable and easy to clean. So far its been the best update I've made! Try it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
very comfrotable
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
AnnMarie from Clinton Township, MI
05/12/2015
We use the Foam Tile flooring at all of our conventions. The booth floor looks great, very very comfortable to stand on all day and our visitors don't want to leave , which is a good thing!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - 20 x 20 booth in conventions halls
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks great!
4/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Indiana
05/07/2015
Easy to install...didn't take long...very soft to walk on...looks real..I recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love it!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
NB from New York City
05/05/2015
I purchased several Sq. feet to cover most of the floor area of my apartment to mitigate the noise impact of my 6 year old nephew and his 2 and a half little sister, they stayed with me for 5 weeks and I was worried about my downstairs neighbors . It worked great and it also protected them, cushion floors are great for kids running and rolling around. I should also add that the wood looking tiles look great, after the kids left I kept the living and dining room covered.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Dining and living room, bedrooms, hallways
Was this helpful? 0 0
had them installed in 10 minutes
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Lesley from San Diego
05/01/2015
These are fantastic. My husband and I are both chefs and hate tripping on those individual mats so we installed these on the kitchen floor at our beach house. OMG it is amazing how it saves your aching feet and knees. Seriously- it was a matter of minutes for putting them together and installing. I just wish there was a beveled transition strip to graduate to a flat floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kitchen in beach house
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great addition to our RV
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from PA
04/30/2015
We are very pleased with our purchase. We replaced the light colored carpet in our camper with the light oak tiles. Installation was surprisingly easy. The tiles are quite attractive, add a welcome element of comfort, and are virtually maintenance free.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - RV
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love this product!
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA
04/29/2015
We got these for our basement to turn it into a workout room and it's awesome. It's incredibly easy to install, and great on the knees. It also looks nice too. The only warning I'd give people is that you can definitely see the seams where the pieces fit together (at least on the hardwood option). I honestly couldn't care less about that, I just figured I'd mention it because some of the pictures make it look seamless. That being said, we've now bought it for 2 different rooms in our house and I really love this product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym, Playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Trade Show
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Julie & Gary from Atlanta, Ga
04/29/2015
We purchased this product for our Trade Show Booth. We have high traffic volume and many chairs for our customers to sit in and haven't had a problem with it. We are very happy with our light oak flooring and would purchase again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Shows
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great looking Floors
5/5 Premium Soft Wood Tiles
Scot Miller from Boston
04/22/2015
Rubber Flooring Inc. is my go to for trade show flooring. We currently to 75 shows a year around the country and I have converted all the show booth displays to booths that use the dark cherry flooring. At the end of a show day it is the difference between being in agony and feeling normal. The people in customer service are also incredibly helpful and easy to work with. On more than one occasion I have had to reroute deliveries or overnight deliveries and they are always accommodating. Hi highly recommend this company for this product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Shows
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 355