Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(258 reviews)

The right product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 6/22/2012

This turned out to be just what I wanted. Looks great and very good quality. I will be ordering more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
Dark Oak 5/8" Soft Wood Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Long Island Dad from Long Island, N.Y. 6/19/2012

The tiles are easy to put down on the floor as well as very easy to cut with a "Sharp" utility knife to make installation easy. The floor looks great and is firm but perfect to do yoga, dance, and work out on without an additional mat. We installed on a concrete floor but painted with epoxy paint first to seal the floor to stop any moisture from coming up under the mats. Mats appear sturdy but the top layer of vinyl wood laminate is thin so beware of high heels and other things that may puncture the floor and ruin a tile. We are over all very satisfied with look and quality. Customer service was Excellent and always ready to assist!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym, on sealed (Epoxy Paint) concrete floor.
life saving for the elderly
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Worth, Florida 6/4/2012

the elderly and Florida flooring do not work well together. My parents have ceramic tile flooring on a cement slab foundation. It is hard. My elderly mother, who has parkinsons, falls often. She just goes down. When she had to have seven stitches above her eye, she agreed I could put the rubber floor tiles in the kitchen. The look of wood made her feel like her home retained a lovely feel. The first time she went down on it, it was an AHA moment. Blood thinners make her bruise easily, but she did not have a mark on her. As I picked her up, we both burst into laughter. It was a non event. Fabulous!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Not what we expected.
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jon and Diana from Fairfield Glade, TN 6/3/2012

We got the samples and were very pleased with what we saw in the product. We ordered the dark oak tiles. The delivery was very quick. Putting them together was very easy. Cutting was easy using a sharp carpet knife and straight edge. However, the surface of the tiles is very thin. It takes very little to scuff the surface and leave permanent damage. Does not take well to putting chairs on the surface. We are now looking for chairs with a round smooth base. We do like the way it looks and the way it feels when you walk on it. We are not sure how long these will last. If we do get good wear by being very careful we will be a happy customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Room makeover excellent due to tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from michigan 6/3/2012

Excellent tight perfect fit, easy to assemble. Needs airing out before installation. We kept ours on a radio flyer wagon to cart outdoors on some days before installation. (out of boxes of course). Helped

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom converting to childs study
Fantastic
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Mary Esther, FL 6/1/2012

This product is a great idea, design and so easy to put together. I did my kitchen in these wood faux foam tiles. It looks fantastic and when I move out in a year it can come with me. I had this down in a few hours and it looks like real pros did it. The seams are practically invisible and they are so soft to stand on, now doing the dishes is enjoyable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Great Solution
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Richmond IN 5/25/2012

We have had water problems in our basement (always from a different source). We have torn carpet out so many times I can't count due to mold. In looking for a solution to flooring I wanted something that was not to heavy to lift and could be dried easily once removed from the source of the water. I truely hope we have the moisture problem solved this time but just in case we now have a product that we won't have to throw away. I went with the wood look soft tile as we have a bedroom and craft area in the basement. I wanted something that would look nice for a guest room as well as water proof. The floor was comlpeted yesterday and it looks fantastic. Now we just need to get all the things moved to the basement that we have stuck all over the house. I am really excited about this product. It insulates against the cold cement floor and is incredibly soft to walk on. I am so glad that in my internet search for a solution to all the needs we had, that I found this product. I highly recommend it. Others in the area are interested in this product as well so you may be getting additional orders! Thanks for this unique product. PS. My husband and I were physically unable to install this for such a large area. I had someone do it for us but it is simple enough to do that I think anyone that can get down on the floor could do it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Wonderful floor to stand on all day
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Buddy Tools LLC from Bucyrus OH 5/9/2012

The floor looked nice and added so so much to the appearance of our booth quality. It has a nice wood grain look and was easy to clean! "This is so nice to stand on" was was the comment from everyone that entered our TapeBuddy drywall taping booth. They didn't want to leave which was great! Thanks for a great product and service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Our booth at the National Hardware Show, Las Vegas
Problem Solver for Cold Floors
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Springfield, OH 5/8/2012

These foam woodtone squares are not only practical but beautiful in my bathroom. The floor was so cold with just vinyl tiles. They feel great when getting out of the shower and are super comfortable to walk on in general. They were easy to cut/fit around all the bathroom fixtures and they were down in an afternoon. The grain of the wood slat look was a little difficut to keep in line. It would have been easier if there were arrows on the back of each tile to keep them all going the way they were meant to go.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bathroom
Very nice product. Very happy customer!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX 5/2/2012

It was easy to order. The tile is high quality and we really like having the edge pieces. It is a thicker 5/8" vs 3/8" you see at other online retailers. We use the tile on top of our hardwood floor in our daughter's playroom. Guests don't even notice until they step on tiles. I also like how well the tile did not slide versus a thinner product we had used previously. Thanks Foamtiles.com! M

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's playroom
Play room
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
LT from NY 4/24/2012

We made a nice play room for my 5 and 2 year old for the long winters in upstate NY. I am so glad we decided on the soft wood tiles. They look amazing and there is no worry about the kids falling on the floor. For the price I am honestly thinking about doing more rooms in the house as well. There is no way you will be disappointed with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home/ Basement / Playroom
2nd time buyer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Keith C from Jupiter FL 4/18/2012

We purchased these tiles in oct.2011 to cover our tile floor because our son (toddler w/ traumatic brain injury)has horrible balance issues. We bought these as an economical alternative to carpet thinking 3-4 months throw them out when he's better. First thing to say is that these tiles have saved us several trips to the ER, second thing to say is that they look great. Everyone from family to guests to therapists have stated how nice they feel and how good they look .Now lets get to the pros and cons. Pros; Looks Good Feels GREAT(back and leg pain standing all day MUCH MUCH less) Easy installation Easy maintenance Cons; NOT suitable for dogs(or any pet with claws I assume) Will show indentations from heavy objects forever I am writing this review many months later because I am back buying more to cover more of the house(balance issues apparently permanent side effect of surgery, GD! cancer,)and would recommend this product to anyone and have to everyone who has asked about it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room, hallway,dining room
Very happy with soft wood tiles
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Trish P. from Union, ME 4/17/2012

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


This flooring was so very easy to put down. It feels like you're walking on memory foam, is very soft on your feet and looks great! We put it down in a very angular space - we were able to cut it easily to fit and we're loving it! We're considering it for a downstairs room - the only issue is the dog's toe nails have scratched it, but have not puntured it. This flooring appears to be very durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Upstairs landing
Pool House Floor
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Martin from Bethlehem PA 4/15/2012

Used the dark oak tiles for the floor of a small room in our poolside house. They were easy to install and look great. The texture of the tiles makes them great for gripping with wet feet. I scratched one tile while moving cabinets into the room but it was easily pulled up and replaced with a spare. Overall a great value and perfect solution for my need.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Pool House
5/8inch soft wood tiles
3/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Tom E Will from Yardley Pa 4/11/2012

The floor was ok to install (no major problems), final looks are fine. The problem is that it is very delicate and not really good for a flooring that gets any traffic or play other than soft shoes walking lightly. Very concerned about how long it will last.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Foam Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Giangrandi Gourmet from Miami, Fl 4/11/2012

This was our first experience with Rubber Flooring Inc., and we were very pleased with them. Everything came in within the time frame that we were given. The product was great and the installation very simple. We were given many compliments at our booth on the flooring. We purchased the Foam tiles in the wood finish. It was great for the four days that we were working the booth. Very happy with the outcome and will recommend them without a doubt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Booth at the Miami Home & Remodeling Show
Excellent - expectations far exceeded
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NC 4/9/2012

Kids playroom use, lots of compliments and peace of mind.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Fabulous product!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Steve from King, NC 4/9/2012

Incredibly easy to install; so easy I feared I was doing something wrong! Finished product looks like a real wood floor; comfortable, beautiful. I put this in my laundry room on top of a concrete floor. My only problem is the washer vibrating excessively in spin mode because the floor has so much give. Planning on cutting a piece of 3/4" plywood to put beneath the washer on top of the rubber floor. If that doesn't work, I'll have to cut out the floor so the washer will rest on the concrete. Regardless, I'm still very pleased and highly recommend the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room.
For our twin infants
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Occoquan, VA (near DC) 3/29/2012




RubberFlooringInc- Customer

We have wood floors in our house and recently had twin boys. We needed a large, soft, and safe area for the boys to play. Being that I have been on those types of floor in martial arts in the past, I thought it'd be great in our family room. The rubber flooring matches our wood floors and provides a great, SAFE surface for our boys to play and develop. We would (and have on fb) recommend these floors to any family with young children.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Good stuff
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Manchester, NH 3/26/2012

Thank-you it's perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement