Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(257 reviews)

Easy to intstall
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Karla from Watson, LA 7/16/2014

I put this flooring in my craft /sewing room. It is so comfortable to stand on. This floor is great. looks great , fells great and easy to install. I did it all by my self.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Craft/Sewing room
It looks awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Vancouver, BC 7/15/2014

I love how they look and they are exactly what I expected. Only small issue is that they are a bit slippery compared to the normal EVA foam mats. So my bunnies are shy hopping on it, but I'm hoping they'll get used to it! Great item either way!! My bunnies are silly. :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Nice floor
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Great Barrington, MA 7/9/2014

I installed this floor in a basement recreation room. It looks very nice and is very functional . I think it is a great choice for playrooms, laundry rooms, at home gyms, etc. The house I installed this floor in is for sale. The real estate agent thought it was great and asked where I bought it so she could put the same floor in a room in her home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great for laundry room/cat room
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from PA 7/6/2014

Put in laundry room that also doubles for the cat room. Great product for a utility type or play room. Very cost effective solution. So far easy to maintain and seems durable. Like the fact the if you' damage a tile it is easily replaced. Installation not too difficult but took longer than the 20 minutes advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Great flooring for playroom!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, Tx 7/2/2014

We installed this in my sons playroom and couldn't be happier. Installation took a few hours since it required some cutting around corners to get a perfect fit. Easy to cut with an exacto knife and looks like wood floors. Very easy to cleanup and provides enough padding that when kids fall they don't get hurt. Have recommended this flooring to all of our friends with kids. Product seems very durable and was exactly what we were looking for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Easy to install and looks great
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Ryan from St. Paul, MN 6/18/2014

I installed the Dark Oak tile in the family room in our basement. Overall, it was fairly easy to install, it took some time to figure out the best way to cut the tile for doorways and the landing for the stairs. I really like the way it looks. I just hope it stands up to daily kid traffic. I noticed while kneeling on it during install that the dips made by my knees didn't pop back very quickly. It took a few minutes especially at a seam. I'm worried about putting furniture on it. We are planning to put a train table on the floor, but I think I will be getting some furniture sliders first. I did part of the room, so I have a seam in the middle of the room that will probably require some kind of transition to be installed over it. I installed about 120 square feet and the whole thing took about an hour and a half.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Christina M. from Jackson, NJ 6/17/2014



RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fantastic product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 6/14/2014

My wife has degenerative disc disease, and the tile floors in our bathrooms were causing her pain. By capping the tile flooring with these soft wood tiles, we eliminated this cause of her pain. The tiles were very easy to lay down, and look good. All in all, we are very pleased with this product, and would highly recommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Two bathrooms, and a walk-in closet
Beautiful floor.
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Barry from Far Rockaway, NY 6/14/2014

Replaced my old worn out rubber floor with this one. The old one was plain black from Home Depot. This is much nicer. The grey wood look brightens up the room. Easy to work with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Retail optical store
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Gina H. from Clinton, MD 6/13/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Bartlesville, OK 6/13/2014

Easy to install. Good floor for exercising and dancing (no heels though!). Does make the room a bit louder (echoing) than with carpet. Very pleased with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Soft under foot, ideal in a wet room, really attra
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Claire Rupert from Elizabeth, Colorado (southeast of Denver) 6/5/2014

We purchased this for a new sunroom with a swim spa. The spa had to be on a concrete slab, so we needed something that would endure water splashing all year but be soft and warm under bare feet. This is a gray faux wood floor look, but really attractive and very high quality interlocking floor. The joinery between tiles really isn't as obvious as we're expecting. Also, the odor was not detectable even shortly after we opened the package. Amazing product and very affordable. Great service too!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunspace with spa
Great for basement concrete floor(playroom)
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Rob from Oradell, nj 6/2/2014

Got 4 kids under 8, uneven concrete floor, and a basement that uses a sump pump heavily during periods of hard rains. We wanted cushion, durability, low maintenance, and a good looking floor for our kids play area/family room and these tiles accomplished that and more. Should insulate also on cold winter days too. Have received many compliments. Pretty easy to install, and fairly economical! Also in the event of a sump failure or flood these tiles could be picked up and cleaned and reinstalled! Awesome!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Basement Flooring
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Macomb, MI 6/1/2014

We installed the 5/8" soft wood tiles in our basement. Assembly was easy. However, I had to order additional tiles because of various cuts. It looks great. If I had a criticism. it's that instructions were not provided advising me that a box of tiles could be assembled in a matching pattern. I discovered this by trial and error.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Saved us!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Pam from North Dakota 6/1/2014

We took care of our daughters dog for 6 months. Came to us "kind of" potty trained. We work long hours during the day, so never home. So as you can guess we were not sucessful with furthering her potty training. She was a small dog and we live in very cold weather in the winter. Our other daughters graduatio was coming up and I couldn't stand it anymore. We ripped out the carpet in our basement and found your product online. It was simple, quick and inexpensive. We were able to have graduation open house and I didn't have to worry about the smell!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement family room
Very Happy
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Brandon M. from Mount Pleasant, MI 5/29/2014

Happy Customers

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
great product
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
mikie from lakeside, Or. 5/27/2014

as seniors we are always concerned about falling so when we built our new bathroom we wanted a floor that we wouldn't slip on after showering and if we did we would fall on a softer floor not like our other one with tile so i would recommend this great product we show all our friends and they thought it was a great idea. it is great for anyone weather old or young!my wife and i installed it with no problem in a few hours and it can be cut to fit with a carpet knife!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - new bath room
Fun and inexpensive flooring option
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Orange Country, CA 5/26/2014

The flooring looks good, considering that it is foam with a printed picture of wood. The pieces aren't made so that the pattern matches up as you assemble the pieces, but that isn't too obvious when you are standing. The cushioning feeling is nice to walk on too. Overall, considering the price, this is a fun option. For me, that's probably the main reason I am happy with the floor -- it is FUN and inexpensive. It's not a long-term, durable solution, but I like it for now. I am using this flooring to protect a portion of my laminate flooring between the door to my bedroom and my bed. This area gets heavy traffic from my 60-lb dog, as she runs and jumps onto my bed. I don't want to use a throw rug because I want to minimize dust and fur accumulation due to allergies. I used these tiles even though the website disclosed that the nails of dogs would put holes in them. Although that is certainly true, after 1 month of use, the nail holes aren't very noticeable. The flooring is serving its purpose and I enjoy the look as I walk into the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - part of bedroom
Edging
4/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Les Luby from Arroyo Grande CA 5/21/2014

The material is terrific. Just what I expected except the edging. It would be 100% if the edging was tapered. Abrupt edge will not stand up to constant wear. We are using mat in front of kitchen sink.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Love it!
5/55/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Heather from Alliance, Ohio 5/19/2014

We bought this flooring to put in a room of our basement as a playroom for the kids. It looks great and unless you focus close, it really looks like wood flooring. It provides some extra insulation in the basement and some padding for the kids as they wrestle around. It's awesome in that we had a few tiles get wet and we simply pulled them up, washed them off and let them dry for a little while and they are completely perfect. I am planning to order more for our laundry room because the price and look is great! I have recommended these to many friends for rooms such as these. Delivery in about a week, very fast. When we ordered we measured and then also looked at the websites estimate regarding how many tiles to order for the space. Our estimate was lower but we opted to split the difference and have about 3 tiles leftover. Installation was a breeze, my 10 year old actually put most of it down and then we just measured and scored the rest to fit. Took us only about 45 minutes (only because my husband is meticulous) and we pulled the molding off to lay it underneath. I was totally not sure when I ordered it, but we are very pleased with the results.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement play room