Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Ribbed Carpet Tile

Our price
$0.99 sqft
$35.64 Case
reg: $1.32 sqft
case $47.52
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.4/5
(38 reviews)

CARPET TILE
2/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
LISA from FORT WASHINGTON, MD 7/10/2014

VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE CARPET TILE WAS VERY THIN...BUT IT WAS FOR MY GARAGE. THE COLOR WAS GOOD. CONTRACTORS NOT TOO PLEASED WITH MATERIAL. PROMPT DELIVERY.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - GARAGE
Unexpectedly Awesome!!!
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sarasota, FL 6/26/2014

I needed an office floor covered fast and cheap, and this was the best deal I could find either locally or on the internet. Got two colors to do a checkerboard, and they arrived very quickly. They went down really easily, but while I was laying them I was skeptical about their durability. I was proven wrong by these things! I have had the floor down for about 6 weeks, with 8-10 hours of average rolly-chair action (and I am by no means petite), and it shows virtually no signs of wear. It is soft enough on my bare feet (work from home), looks great, easy to install, and incredibly durable...and the price is great making it an incredible value overall. Bottom line if you are interested enough in this product to be reading this review, you should get it...I was unable to find a better deal and the quality is awesome! And rubberflooringinc was easy to deal with and fast to ship...thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office
Effective Solution
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Marysville Wa 6/25/2014

I purchased this product to convert our garage to a rec room. I was a little concerned about how light it was when it was delivered but it has worked out very well and made a huge difference in the space. The only challenge with the installation was in removing the backing on the grey tiles. One line of adhesive on the edge was so strong that it didn't want to release the cellophane. This was only a problem on the grey tiles, not the black. When the struggle was over the the adhesive came off with the cellophane. However, the tiles still secured well to the floor and I have not had any problems with them coming loose, even while vacuuming.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Rec Room
Great Product at a Great Price
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from San Diego, CA 6/24/2014

These carpet tiles worked great in our sunroom. We laid the tiles right over our ceramic tile. Easy to cut - just used scissors. They've been in for a few days now and are not lifting. They are very thin, but work great for our needs. Kids aren't slipping on the tile after getting out of the pool and are thin enough that they dry out fast after the kids sit on them in their wet bathing suits. We bought the bark colored tiles and love them! Hope they last!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom, over ceramic tile
Omg it's beautiful.
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jen from Springfield, MA 6/10/2014

Thank you so much!!!!! So it's definitely not like padded carpet, but I mean wow, it fit together excellently and stuck down well and it looks absolutely remarkable. Budget beauty!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room
Very Pleased
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from New Martinsville WV 6/1/2014

We used 11 cases of the brown carpet tile. We are very pleased with the ease of use and the looks of the end result! The glue backing was a concern but so far that worry seems to be unfounded. We are very happy and we'll be buying more in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home sun room
i was not able use it
1/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
keith from philadelphiapa 5/28/2014

it was not a very durable product, so I could not use it for my project. I was not able to get a refund because I feel it was not worth paying for shipping and a restocking fee. Its an overall disappointment

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
average carpet at best
3/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
jake from lucas,ohio 5/18/2014

carpet is ok, seems to be sticking fairly well. carpet does not look like the picture on the website a lot lighter in color, also ordered 24 boxes and a quarter of them are slightly different color and thickness. all in all I guess u get what u pay for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - covered deck
Love Our Living Room
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Kelsey J. from Tulare, CA 5/12/2014

Thank you :) We love our living room!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Screen porch...worked great
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Dennis from Mesa, Az 5/7/2014

Installed over concrete in screen porch in Mesa Az,Easy to install, easy to vacuum. Great accent for an area rug. Shipped quick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exterior screen porch over concerete
Great value
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Cleveland, TN 5/6/2014

Although the tiles are very thin and lightweight, they look good after installation. The light weight makes cutting and installation easy. The adhesive seems to be holding up well so far. I installed on concrete in a basement room and I am very pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easy install
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Woodbury, mn 5/5/2014

The carpet tiles were shipped quickly and I found them to be easy to cut and install. They seem to be sticking well. We will see how durable they are...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement craft room
Happy Customer
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Alannah G. from Maynard, MA 5/2/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Ribbed Carpet Tiles
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Westland, MI 5/1/2014

Carpet was easy to install and the tiles look great.If in the future for another tile job i would look you up again.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Easy to install!
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Melisa from Idaho 5/1/2014

We used these tiles in our spare bedroom. They were easy to install, but we did use a carpet adhesive just in case. The carpet tiles are by no means thick but they are soft and warm up our room. The only con is we opted for a darker color and I find that our dyson dosent pick up lint well on the carpet setting (dies better on bare floor setting) from this carpet so we struggle with stuff showing.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Guest bedroom
Living Room
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Ann from Largo., Florida 5/1/2014

I purchased the Carpet Tiles online at a great price and was delivered in 4 days as was stated on the website, it was very easy to install and did not take much time at all, especially having 2 busy toddlers. the color is beautiful and everyone loved it when entering my home especially my in-law who was pessimistic about Carpet Tiles not sticking to the floor as traffic to and fro in the house.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Goods as Advertised
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Florida 4/30/2014

I ordered these carpet tiles as an alternative to buying a rug in a high traffic area of our house. We have 18" x 18" ceramic tile so laying the carpet tiles over them was extremely easy! We have had them for about 3 months now and they look just as good (and adhere just as well) as when we placed them. We have a 70 lb dog that loves to run around the house and even that has not dislodged any of the tiles. I ordered the "bark" color which hides stains very well....My husband spilled coffee on one of the tiles a few weeks ago and I could not find the stain after 5 minutes. My main tip is that you need a good quality vacuum because the texture of the ribbed tiles tends to cling to lint and pet hair like its life depends on it.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Front hall/living room
Ribbed Carpet Tile
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Dothan, AL 4/30/2014

I purchased 8 cases of Ribbed Carpet Tile in Bark color. It was extremely easy to install and trim when needed. I am very satisfied with the outcome. I highly recommend this product! Rubber Flooring Inc is a very reputable company. I won't hesitate to use this company again.Thank you!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Den
Cheap and easy transformation!
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pottsville, PA 4/9/2014

Wonderful product! Transformed my bedroom for a few hundred dollars instead of a thousan dollars!! Looks amazing and easy to install...will be doing more rooms in the future thanks to Rubber Flooring, Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
good product for price
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Carol from Sebring,Florida 3/21/2014

The carpet arrived quickly but be prepared as I had 6 boxes and I lifted all 6 boxes from the front door to the living room and truly thought they were empty! but low and behold the boxes were filled with the thinnest carpet I have ever seen and felt in my life. With that being said it was a breeze to lay down,you can cut the carpet with scissors,no knife needed at all. The carpet is sticking beautifully and looks amazing in my living room as my room is done in all black and white with the carpet all black and the walls are white with some black in that. Its is very hardy carpet as I have 4 cats and one has an issue with hairballs and two times I have had to clean that up and it cleans up wonderful! If your looking for plush soft carpet this sure isnt it but if your looking for a nice looking carpet for cheap and it looks great this is it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Great product, easy install
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh 2/26/2014

The carpet tiles are a great value for the price. They were easy to install. We did a whole basement in one evening with two people. They are basic, no frills, but so far they look great and appear no different from regular carpet until you get down on your knees and crawl around.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Perfect for the basement!!
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Sandy nolls from Novi mi 2/25/2014

My 16 yr old son was able to install the carpet in my entire basement By himself over a 3 day period. It went down easy and had stayed put ! It looks and feels great . The basement has a new warmth about it with Carpet. Very pleased with the color , product and ease with which it was Installed. Good product for the price!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good for the money
3/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 1/26/2014

I am a contractor who has installed many different types of floors. These carpet tiles work well on an uneven basement floor substrate that has been properly prepared and cleaned. At first glance and upon receiving the boxes of tiles by the delivery service I thought they were far too light and thin to work the way I envisioned. However, after installing a few tiles I realized that they would do quite well with what we were trying to accomplish with this space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement in a clients home
Great option for basement
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Lesley L from Olathe, KS 1/11/2014

Where: basement with cement subfloor Why: wanted something that could be pulled up if it got wet and easily replaced. Needed to be easy to clean (young kids), yet not look industrial or cheap. Color: gunmetal Thoughts: the tiles were much thinner than I expected, but don't look thin when on the floor. Very few had any sort of flaw, which made working with them equal very little waste. Easy installation. We have had a couple pop up, so we may need to reinforce with carpet tape. So far it's just been a couple out of almost 400 square feet. We did a checkerboard pattern which makes the border look like part of the pattern (it is not thick enough to blend the borders, so if you do not do a checkerboard, be aware that you will see the tile edges). The color we chose, Gunmetal, is VERY dark. I wish I'd ordered a sample, but didn't want to miss the sale. It's a nice color, just very dark. Repurchase?: yes, I would definitely repurchase and have recommended to others. Fantastic flooring option for DIY and ideal for our needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Happy Customer
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Tracie K. from Garden Grove, CA 12/20/2013

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game Room
Happy Customer
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Bobby D. from Sacramento, CA 12/20/2013

This product is great. I am a 74 year old woman and I did this all by myself. It took about 6 hours. Fabulous!!! I love the way it turned out!!!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Game room installation
4/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Irvine, CA 12/16/2013

Installation was easy and quick. The carpet tiles have been on the floor for about a month now with no issues. We purchased 1 extra box expecting stains and minor traffic damage. Nothing of the sort has happened yet. Spills have been few, but when cleaned up no stains remained.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game room
quick and easy floor covering
3/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from maccleaney, fl 12/8/2013

laid in child's bedroom. installed with ease.. looks good and appears to be durable. tks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
Used in basement apartment
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Columbia, MD 12/5/2013

The carpet tiles from rubber flooring work great. I used them in the recently built basement apartment. They stick well and feel great. The cold from the concrete floor does not come through and despite the thinness of the material it is pretty comfortable the walk on.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement apartment
Porch Installation
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Buxton, ME 11/20/2013

We installed the carpet tiles on our enclosed porch. So far it has survived a baby shower for my daughter with 40 guests and a small dance party with my teenage son. It still looks great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Very Impressed
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jamie V. from Goldenrod, FL 10/21/2013

Our project was rather simple - my wife and I were looking for a solution that:
> Would provide a surface where office chairs rolled smoothly without the need for a plastic chair mat
> Would be easier to find and vacuum small items usually stuck in carpet, such as staples for example
> Would provide some level of sound absorbing, as opposed to a bare wood floor
> Would be easy to replace sections as needed, as opposed to replacing all the carpet in the office.
As you may know, in a home office scenario, most of the carpet will never be touched. So why have to replace areas that don't ever wear?
These tiles have so far proven to provide us with all of the goals we set out to meet, and at a very reasonable cost - unlike carpeting. We are not only pleased with the product, but also impressed that a company such as you has personally reached out for feedback.
By the way - the representative I spoke to at the time of placing the order was also a good start to an excellent customer experience, she was very helpful.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Office
Overall happy
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
John from Garland, Texas 10/21/2013

We are using these tiles as rugs- mostly for noise reduction on my travertine floors in my home. Easy to use, meet my needs and look great at the same time. Company is great and even called me to follow up on my experience. I would recommend the product and company to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living/Dining Room
Was pleased with these tiles
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Fishkill, NY 10/3/2013

I had an ugly, dirty linoleum tiled floor that I needed to cover up and these tiles were an affordable solution. The tiles are lightweight but not flimsy and most important of all, they were all the same size, making them very easy to lay down. They can be easily cut with a good scissors. While the tiles are thin and can't be called "plush" the difference they made to the look and feel of the room was amazing. I scattered a few area rugs on top of them and the room now looks great. They were a perfect, affordable DIY solution.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In my sunroom/den
Indoor Outdoor ribbed carpet
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jan from Houston, Texas 7/12/2013

Ordering was so simple, delivery time was super FAST, and product was easy to install. Love my new carpeted room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Den
Great Tile
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Spencer from Springfield, IL 3/5/2013

This tile was just what I was looking for. The tiles are super easy to install and can be easily cut to fit a room. They are thin, but for my basement they worked just fine. The price was just right and if they do get ruined, I can easily replace them. All I can say is "Great Tile."

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Exactly What I Expected
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Frank from Athens, GA 2/26/2013

We recently had a flood in our basement, and I have been looking for a quick flooring solution that was cheap and could be easily removed when we were ready install our permanent floor. These tiles were the perfect fit. They are comfortable and are super easy to install. They will be really easy to take back up and many are they super cheap to use. I had thought about using foam tiles, but they looked a little too kid like for our basement area. Definitely glad I found these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
simple job, huge difference
5/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Joseph from Rochester, NY 2/6/2013

i had 2 rooms on the first floor that were just sub flooring. i did my research and the carpet tiles seemed to be a perfect match for me. a sharp utility knife and a straight edge are all you really need. it makes a huge difference walking on the carpet vs the floor with bare feet; the dog loves it too. overall it turned out great.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room (s)
Don&'t buy this carpet
1/5Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jim from Folsom, Ca 2/3/2013

Unless you plan on putting this carpet on the wall for decorative or sound proofing purposes, I strongly suggest you don't buy it! I purchased this for a light traffic area that rarely get used yet after being installed for only about two weeks now it looks like an elephant walks on it every day. You can blame me for picking the one the least expensive carpets available here, you can't blame me for selling an inferior product. What did I learn....don't buy any product that says it for "light traffic".

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -