Customer Reviews: Ribbed Carpet Tile

Ribbed Carpet Tile Reviews

Ribbed Carpet Tile
Our price
$0.99 sqft
$35.64 Case
reg: $1.32 sqft
case $47.52
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.5/5
(108 reviews)
results 1-20 of 108

Gunmetal Tile Review

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Jim from Easton, PA
12/12/2016
I purchased 22 cases of Gunmetal peel & stick ribbed carpet tiles to cover approximately 740 sqft. I ordered the tiles on 11/29/16 and they arrived 12/8/16. Installation seemed simple; I followed the directions and lined the tiles up using the arrows on the back of the tile keeping them all going the same way. The first two boxes went down somewhat easily, although I did notice that every now and then I'd find a tile that was very slightly smaller or larger than the rest or a tile had less glue on the back. Then I started on the third box and got four tiles down before I noticed they were a totally different shade than the other tiles already in place. I started to look at the tiles and found that the arrows on the back needed to point in the opposite direction for them to match in color. I could no longer lay them down all in the same direction; I had to check each box and determine which way the tile needed to be laid, not following the arrows on the back. Out of 15 boxes of tiles I've had the problem with 4 boxes. The majority seemed to follow the arrows on the back, but the problem boxes needed to be reversed to match. I also found that sometimes the glue would come off with the backing paper, leaving large spots on the tile with no glue. I didn't find this to be a huge problem because the tiles had enough glue around the borders to keep them down, but it's obviously not the best situation. Overall I'm satisfied with the tiles; they are inexpensive and pretty easy to install, but from my experience you have to pay attention so you don't get shade variations throughout the floor. Quality control seems to be lacking a bit, but like they say you get what you pay for. In the end I'd recommend the tiles for a cheap easy floor covering.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good in a pinch

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from ohio
11/21/2016
I used this in a room I am going to have tiled at a later date. Needed something on the floor for now. Good price and worked well for what I needed.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great but thin

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Dallas, TX
11/05/2016
This product looks great and is easy to install however the liner is so thin pulling it off in one piece is a near impossibility. You will spend more time trying to get all of the liner off than you will actually installing the carpet. Also we found several pieces that were cut smaller than the rest of the box. We simply saved those pieces for the cut areas. I would recommend if you are looking for a product that looks great but may be a temporary solution or will be placed in an area that needs the flexibility of replacing sections due to stain or wear.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - two teenagers bedrooms
Was this helpful? 0 0

OK

3/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM
11/01/2016
These carpet tiles are OK, but very thin. Despite following the instructions on arrow direction explicitly the overall effect looks patchy. Some lighter than others. We solved the problem by putting another rug on top, which makes it a bit softer and covers the lighter tiles. They are worth what I paid for them
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - sunroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Super Easy Tiles

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Pat from Merrimack, NH
10/24/2016
I bought the Bark color self stick ribbed carpet tiles to cover old vinyl tiles in the basement entry hall from garage. Prior owners glued tiles and almost impossible to get up from the concrete. Carpet squares were a breeze to install, even the areas I had to cut specific sized pieces. Self adhesive on each tile was spread evenly so they went down and stuck well. Tips: make sure you have a sharp cutting knife and keep tiles lined up using arrows provided. Seam lines blend in if you take the time to line up connecting tiles. Great product and didn't break the bank. Inexpensive way for quick make over.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement entry hallway
Was this helpful? 0 0

Better than expected!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Didier from Omaha, NE
10/01/2016
I purchased this carpet to cover painted concrete in our small home theater. I didn't want to do traditional carpet as I would have had to empty the whole room. This allowed me to just shuffle furniture around while putting it down. I was not expecting it to look as good as it does and I have never installed any type of carpeting before. It was pretty easy to do and I will be using this carpet for my next project!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Theater
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wow! What a difference

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
happy customer from Highland Park, NJ
09/27/2016
So the cons up front: these are definitely thin - don't think you're getting some lush, padded product. BUT - I think these are totally fantastic, and I'm *really* aesthetically picky. They are so good for a few reasons: they have a good texture, so that in spite of their relative thinness they have some "plush" to them; the thinness makes them remarkably easy to work with - I cut mine into corners and edges using just scissors; the adhesive is a perfect balance of very strong (they stay down) and forgiving (you can get them up should you mis-align a tile as you're laying it); and the flexibility also means these suckers go over virtually any surface - including the linoleum tile in my basement that had been installed over a very uneven concrete floor, and in many spots had broken (the carpet tiles went right over the uneven and broken up spots, once I cleaned and vacuumed thoroughly to help the adhesive do its magic). I laid mine in alternating "directions" to give a bit of extra visual texture. I was nervous making this purchase online, sight unseen, but I could not be more pleased - great value for a total transformation of the space, which I will comfortably designate for my kids to hang out in.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

light weight

2/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Fred from Arkansas
09/19/2016
Ordering was easy, delivery was quick, product is very light weight! No way will this hold up for anything but very light traffic!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks nice

3/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from St louis
09/04/2016
The carper squares looks really nice, easy to install, but I wish there were more cushion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice flooring

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Michael O'Connell from Franklin, NC
09/02/2016
The ribbed carpet tile is a nice addition to our screened porch. I am concerned about the durability of the carpet though. We do not have a high volume of traffic on it but, the pile seems to come up fairly easy. Hopefully this is a normal thing for this carpet. It was very easy to install and looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Screen porch
Was this helpful? 0 0

Barn loft project

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Josh & Jessica from Central PA
08/19/2016
We had a large space in the upper part of our barn that we wanted to carpet, and we wanted something that was affordable and would be easy to replace if it got stained. We realized that the carpet tiles would be the perfect solution! We ordered samples first, which we received quickly, along with a discount towards our full order. Customer service was excellent when I needed to call with questions. We practiced a lot with laying out some tiles before peeling off the back, and ended up installing ours a little bit different than the instructions, because we wanted the "grain" of the carpet to all be in the same direction, and we didn't want any color variations. So we laid out a row prior to peeling off the back, and if some tiles looked darker or lighter than others, we turned them the other way, and they ended up all looking the same. Installing the tiles was easy, and in spite of my concern that they would adhere strongly to the subfloor which was OSB, there was no problem with that. Once in awhile there would be a tile with a crease along one of the edges, and that area tends to not adhere as well, but a little carpet adhesive added to those areas will take care of it. We are so happy with our purchase and the end result! The tiles seem to be durable, and we love having the peace of mind that if our kids and/or friends spill any foods or drinks in the room, we can easily replace tiles if we need to.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Barn loft
Was this helpful? 0 0

Easy peasy!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Connecticut
08/11/2016
Incredibly easy to cut and install. Dye lot was exact throughout 4 boxes. Buying more soon! Thank you for an excellent product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Installation

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from North Hollywood, CA
08/04/2016
I bought these tiles for a patio balcony. The size is 14.5 x 8.5. It took me approximately 4 hours to install, alone. It was relatively easy and the patio is pretty square. I didn't have to much fussing to do in cutting tiles, except at the sides where they had to fit odd inches. My only problem was removing some of the paper backings. They came off in strips instead of one pieces. If I had to do it again, I would purchase this product. P.S. I didn't know how out of shape I was until 2 days later. It took me 3 days to recover.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love it!

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
KAO from Michigan
07/26/2016
We bought this product as an inexpensive replacement to the nail polish stained carpet in the spare bedroom, of our recently purchased home. The tiles arrived on time, and we had fun installing them. The dye lots are not all same, but I think it adds character. Great answer to my flooring need. We did buy extra in case we need replacement tiles in the future.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent outcome

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Dennis Pike from Michigan
06/29/2016
On line order folks were terriffic. Shipped and received exactly as stated. The carpet tiles installed easily and look great. Good price and good product --will do business again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Pike
Was this helpful? 0 0

looks great

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Massachusetts
06/24/2016
I got these carpet tiles for a shed that I'm turning into a 'she-shed'. I wanted something durable and good looking that was cheap. This fit the bill. I was able to get the whole thing done in a few hours - about 250 sq ft. It was easy to cut the pieces for the edges of the floor. They are fairly thin, but that's perfect for what I want. There is some slight varying color to some of them (I got the grey), but it didn't bother me and you really can't tell. I used them with the ribs all going in the same direction.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shed
Was this helpful? 1 0

Different colors=different carpet

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Massachusetts
06/13/2016
I found that the carpet tiles were of very good quality and easy to install. I originally ordered 5 almond V2, 4 cases of the taupe, and 2 of the black. What arrived was 5 almond and 6 taupe, no black, which after e-mails and telephone calls, was resolved in a timely manner. Only a four rating due to the fact that each color was different. The almond had a thick paper to peal to expose the adhesive, which placed on the floor was difficult to realign (a good thing), and the taupe had a thin clear plastic backing, which could easily be pulled up and replaced (also a good thing) both with 100% adhesive backing. The black was much thinner and only had ridges of adhesive on the back. Some tiles were slightly longer so I had to cut them to size. I will be ordering another color (hunter green) if that color has the same quality and backing as the almond or taupe, not the black. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs to carpet a basement, office, or den.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Ribbed Carpet Tile Installation Review

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Chris from Maricopa, AZ
06/13/2016
For my installation I used 3 different colors of the ribbed carpet tiles in my living room. This was my first installation of carpet tiles. Overall I am very pleased with the results. The colors I used were black, blue, and gunmetal grey in a weaving pattern. I chose carpet tiles over conventional carpet because we have 3 pets that unfortunately have an occasional accident and it's not too difficult to replace a single tile if stain can't be removed. Only negative was that the grey tiles were consistently 1/8" bigger than the blue and black tiles in both X and Y direction, making installation a little more tedious. Tiles were easy to cut using a straightedge and sharp carpenters knife. I have sent a picture to reviews@flooringinc.com

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Our Big Project

5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Margaret K. from Hazelwood, MO
04/26/2016
Happy Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Quick Fix for horrible floor

4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY
02/10/2016
Love the price! Easy to install.... Looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 108