Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$0.98 sqft
$35.28 Case
reg: $1.31 sqft
case $47.04
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.5/5
(54 reviews)
results 1-20 of 54
Just what I wanted
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Oakdlale, CA
02/20/2015
I just needed a little carpet for the floor of my walk-in closet. It didn't need to be plush, just needed to cover the paint splattered floor. These carpet tiles are perfect. I put them in myself (63 year old female)and they are a beautiful color (blue). Plus, they are very reasonably priced! I am very pleased with my purchase!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - walk-in closet
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Donna from Massachusetts
02/17/2015
I purchased this carpet tile for the finished room in our basement. I installed it right on top of cement. I am extremely please so far. I was concerned about the 1/4 inch depth of the tiles but once I put a few rows down, I knew this wouldn't be a problem. I plan on buying more for other areas of the basement and will be doing my breezeway also. I can't attest to its durability because this room doesn't get too much traffic and it's only been a few weeks. Putting it in the breezeway will be the real test. I plan on making sure I have spare tiles to replace any wear and tear. They are very affordable so this is a good option. Tip: I used a tack cloth to wipe down the area for each tile. (I think I went through at least 3 of these) Of course I vacuumed very thoroughly first. The floor was already pretty clean because it had a carpet on top.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Margaret D. from Port Rebublic, NJ
02/12/2015
I installed the ribbed carpet tile on a less than desirable floor we put down in our basement. The floor was popping up and was a tripping hazard. I was looking for an inexpensive solution rather than tearing this old floor up. I came across Rubber Flooring's carpet tiles and discovering that I could cover the area for under $400 I took a chance. It's been 2 months and so far my husband and I are pleased with the results.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
great product for the money
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Manville, NJ
02/11/2015
easy to order, easy to install. very thin carpet, but did the job as we expected it to.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - cellar
Was this helpful? 0 0
Better than EXPECTED!
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Laura McMillen from Philadelphia, PA
02/09/2015
I installed these in an office that was being renovated. They were super easy to install and are working great! Getting ready to order more for 3 additional office renovations. Can't beat the price and the speed of delivery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 0 0
A good ribbing
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Benicia, CA
01/26/2015
We expected it to be on the thin side from previous reviews which it was but it serves our purpose perfectly. My husband cut them to fit our wood stairs so our 14 y/o dog could get up/down more easily. It also deflects from the noise that usually occurs going up/down wood stairs. We're happy with our purchase. It's a temporary fix at a great price and value.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - stairs
Was this helpful? 0 0
100% satisfied
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Hector P. from Lynnwood, WA
01/14/2015
I recently ordered some of your ribbed, peel and stick carpet tiles. I am extremely happy with my order and was able to cosmetically improve our downstairs bathroom. We are currently renting a house and the linoleum green tile in that bathroom was horrible. With the peel and stick carpet tiles, we not only improved the look but the floor is no longer freezing. Have to say, I'm 100% satisfied with my purchase and finished product. It was a very easy DIY project I was able to complete despite recently suffering a broken leg. I'll definitely be a repeat customer.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 1 0
Very Happy
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Thu N. from Lawrence, KY
01/14/2015
We have an unfinished basement and would like to turn it into a temporary play area for our two sons (4.5 and 3 years old). To cover the basement's concrete floor, we need a solution that meets our key requirements including:

1. Made in the US
2. Made of environment-friendly material
3. Affordable
4. Easy to install
5. Durable and easy to maintain

After hours of researching online (Amazon, Flor, Lowes, Menards) and browsing at the local stores (Home Depot & Nebraska Furniture Mart for Kansas City locations), we came across Rubber Flooring's products, which seemed to meet our key requirements. After reading all the reviews from their customers, we decided on buying the Ribbed Carpet Tiles from the company. We ordered 5 cases of carpet tiles in Taupe color, each case contains 16 tiles with 18"x18" measurement per tile. The total order came less than $200 with free shipping.

We placed the order on Friday, December 19th, 2014 and received the carpet tiles on Monday, December 22nd, 2014. Very impressed with the company's fast delivery amid the busy season of December.

When we opened the case, we found the product's quality very good. It is true to the color we saw online. The surface feels very soft. We installed all the carpet tiles in less than 40 minutes thanks to the clear instructions and the smart design of the tiles with each having a sticker showing the way it should be aligned. My 4.5 son also helped put down some tiles.

But one thing we recommend is to wear gloves while installing the tiles to protect hands from possible cuts from some rough edges.

The finished floor looks great. Our kids love it and we received a lot of compliments.

Overall, we are highly satisfied with the product and recommend it to others because of the following reasons: reasonable price, good quality, safe product, and easy installation. Yes, we would buy more products from the company for future home improvement projects.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Carpet Tile
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Kansas
12/16/2014
Turn out better than expected. Easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Commerce Twp, MI
12/02/2014
Great price, beats the big box stores. Very easy to install, just be sure the floor is smooth and clean before sticking down. Couldn't be happier!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great quality for the $$$
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Mama Laura from Midland, TX
12/01/2014
great quality for the price. easy to put down and their customer services reps are excellent. very happy with my experience and have recommended to several friends.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - hallways, spare bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Nice looking, Easy to Lay Down
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Otistennis from Chagrin Falls, Ohio
10/28/2014
We liked how the checker block pattern was created by redirecting the tiles. The stickers on each tile was a great idea and helped ensure our pattern. They stick well and if needed, are easily removed. They are thin, but as others said, they are comfortable. Nice Product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Paddle Tennis Hut!
Was this helpful? 0 0
Patio upgrade
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sterling, Colorado
10/17/2014
We decided to make our open patio more livable 12 months a year. We closed it in and found your indoor/outdoor carpet. It looks great and was a snap to install.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Inclosed Patio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Carpet tile flooring
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from New Jersey
08/14/2014
Nice to put on top of cement basement flooring once clean and dry. A little thinner than I has hopes but does the trick for my purposes. Easy to install and haven't had issues with it peeling up.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Surprisingly Durable and Neat Looking for the Pric
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Lori from Menifee, CA
08/07/2014
We had to pull up all our wall-to-wall on our enclosed patio due to leakage/mold. Once the problem was resolved, we needed a quick fix for floor covering until we could decide on tile, engineered wood, etc. Came across Rubber Flooring Inc and this incredibly inexpensive carpet tile. I liked the fact that it would be easy to tear up when we went for a permanent solution, so I purchased these incredibly inexpensive tiles. I expected the tiles to be made of that nasty olefin carpeting of old that felt like a pan scrubber. Surprisingly, although not soft, it was actually something I didn't mind walking on barefoot. They were crazy easy to install and the adhesive works very well; surprising because my sub-floor is uneven and rough. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats and the patio is how we all travel in and out to the backyard. The tiles are easy to clean and are holding up beautifully. They have kept their neat appearance, even in the high traffic areas. The only area that has had any discernible change is where I roll over it on an office chair. It matted in that area, but nearly as bad as some other carpet tiles could. Would recommend these tiles to anyone that needs something easy to clean, neat and not unattractive. I suspect that they may not wear for a LONG time, but until I can decide what I want to put down, these carpet tiles are just what the doctor ordered!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Enclosed patio/lanai
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just what we were hoping for
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Rebecca from Chicago, IL
08/06/2014
We were very pleased with our purchase of these carpet tiles. They are rather thin, but that is what we were expecting, for the price. We used them in our basement, which is a very uneven mix of old tile and cement, and they worked beautifully to hide imperfections in the leveling. The adhesive strips worked just right to stick on a bumpy and in some places, rough, surface.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 4 0
CARPET TILE
2/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
LISA from FORT WASHINGTON, MD
07/10/2014
VERY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE CARPET TILE WAS VERY THIN...BUT IT WAS FOR MY GARAGE. THE COLOR WAS GOOD. CONTRACTORS NOT TOO PLEASED WITH MATERIAL. PROMPT DELIVERY.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - GARAGE
Was this helpful? 146 2
Unexpectedly Awesome!!!
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sarasota, FL
06/26/2014
I needed an office floor covered fast and cheap, and this was the best deal I could find either locally or on the internet. Got two colors to do a checkerboard, and they arrived very quickly. They went down really easily, but while I was laying them I was skeptical about their durability. I was proven wrong by these things! I have had the floor down for about 6 weeks, with 8-10 hours of average rolly-chair action (and I am by no means petite), and it shows virtually no signs of wear. It is soft enough on my bare feet (work from home), looks great, easy to install, and incredibly durable...and the price is great making it an incredible value overall. Bottom line if you are interested enough in this product to be reading this review, you should get it...I was unable to find a better deal and the quality is awesome! And rubberflooringinc was easy to deal with and fast to ship...thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 5 0
Effective Solution
4/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Marysville Wa
06/25/2014
I purchased this product to convert our garage to a rec room. I was a little concerned about how light it was when it was delivered but it has worked out very well and made a huge difference in the space. The only challenge with the installation was in removing the backing on the grey tiles. One line of adhesive on the edge was so strong that it didn't want to release the cellophane. This was only a problem on the grey tiles, not the black. When the struggle was over the the adhesive came off with the cellophane. However, the tiles still secured well to the floor and I have not had any problems with them coming loose, even while vacuuming.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage/Rec Room
Was this helpful? 2 0
Great Product at a Great Price
5/5 Ribbed Carpet Tile
Anonymous from San Diego, CA
06/24/2014
These carpet tiles worked great in our sunroom. We laid the tiles right over our ceramic tile. Easy to cut - just used scissors. They've been in for a few days now and are not lifting. They are very thin, but work great for our needs. Kids aren't slipping on the tile after getting out of the pool and are thin enough that they dry out fast after the kids sit on them in their wet bathing suits. We bought the bark colored tiles and love them! Hope they last!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Sunroom, over ceramic tile
Was this helpful? 2 0
results 1-20 of 54