Hobnail Carpet Tile Reviews

Hobnail Carpet Tile
Our price
$1.19 sqft
$42.84 Case
reg: $1.59 sqft
case $57.12
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(35 reviews)
results 1-20 of 35

Happy Customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Kyle P. from Bourbonnais, IL
04/27/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Low-cost, high-value

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Rbg3 from Nyc
04/22/2016
Low-cost, high-value I needed new carpet in my bedroom, have dogs, and I am a bit of a snob. That being said, this was a spectacular option for me covering the floor. It's not unbelievably plush, but that's not what I was looking for. It laid easily , I know I had it down for about a month and it's actually quite beautiful. I have no problems no issues and I do multi million dollar design stories, and I'm happy to have this product at my home
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Floor Tiles

1/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Yorktown, NY
04/08/2016
Unfortunately, this carpet tile was extremely thin with none to little padding. It may suffice for an indoor/outdoor type of room but we intended to use it in a closet. We returned the product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great buy!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Andrea from Perrysburg, Ohio
04/07/2016
I bought these tiles to cover a dingy cement floor in the basement. Made the room so much nicer! A great alternative to carpet and padding that could soak up moisture. Thanks!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

New Office

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Eileen from Northern New Jersey
04/05/2016
I just rented a new office with some very horrible wall to wall. I needed something affordable and easy to do. This product was just that. I spent two days total, which included removing and cleaning up first. Carpet looks great, holds well, very happy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Nice.

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Harry from Oregon
01/10/2016
Great deal. Easy to apply. Looks decent. Excellent pricing and helpful customer service. What's not to like?
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Good Value

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
David from Indianapolis, IN
11/30/2015
Purchased the tiles to install in my son's bedroom. He's very hard on carpeting (lots of spills). I didn't want a hard flooring because of the need for sound control (he's loud enough!). I purchased extra so now all I have to do is pull off the soiled tile and press in a new one! The install was easy. They adhere very good, but you can reposition. I put down rubber underlayment first and that worked out great for the carpet tiles. I was able to make cuts with a pair of scissors. That was nice...no having to make multiple strikes with a utility knife. I just used a permanent marker on the back to draw my line and cut it out. The quality is very good.....certainly much cheaper than laying carpet.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

great!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Mattapoisett, MA
10/20/2015
Easy to install, sturdy material, and it looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - office area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good Tiles, Great Customer Service

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from MD
06/29/2015
We purchased this tile to replace the damaged carpet in our basement. When it first arrived, I was quite disappointed by how it looks inside the box. But once we installed it in the basement, it looks great! I was surprised. And the installation was so easy, one person can handle it without problem. The customer service was very helpful; they tried very hard to help you solve your problems. Five stars for this product and customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Carpet tiles

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Omaha, NE
06/23/2015
Quick shipping, easy to install, looks great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement - sons bedroom space
Was this helpful? 0 0

Hobnail carpet tile

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Kalamazoo, mi
04/23/2015
Love the look. Thought it was a little flimsy when I first opened box, but as I was installing it, realized that it covered my u padded cement floor very well. Fun to install and easy to cut with scissors or blade. No cushion, but really warms the floor. Grandkids have given approval. They can bounce balls an push their cars around. All are happy! Nice product. Good price. Definitely recommend. Considering for other rooms.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Downstairs bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exactly what I was hoping

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from MD
03/31/2015
I used these on a tile floor because 1, the floor was cold in that area, and 2, it was too hard to clean. Worked great, and I can run the vacuum over that area. Definitely get some good shears if you have to do some cutting. At first, I didn't think the backing was going to hold that well, but they haven't moved at all.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - small bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Home Theater project

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sharpsburg, GA
02/25/2015
I purchase 4 rolls of rubber underlay 5mm. and 20 cases of Hobnail carpet sqaures(black &blue). I used these to finish my Home Theater in a way that you have probably never seen the product used before. Not only did I carpet the floors, but the walls as well for a cheap acoustical alternative to other products. The results were stunning, see for yourself. The only problem I ran into was I needed to apply extra adhesive to the walls to get the carpeted to stay in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 7 0

Looking Good

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Scott from Atlanta, GA
02/23/2015
I'm very happy with the look I achieved with this product. I used it as an acoustic treatment on the walls of my HomeTheater. Note ...... use an extra adhesive when applying this product vertically.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Theater
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for pets!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
DM from Cleveland, Ohio
01/19/2015
Our hallways and kitchen dining area has wood laminate flooring but our two dogs would slip on it all the time. We had many latex backed throw rugs and runners but they looked horrible, were expensive, and would wear out after a few washes- not to mention that our dogs would still wipe out occasionally. I found these wonderful peel-n-stick carpet squares and applied them directly on top of my laminate floor. It only took me a few hours and by cutting the tiles with scissors, I was able to create a neat effect that made the carpetted area look like an area rug- leaving about a foot wide border all around the entire area. They wear well, vacuum nicely, and really stay put. There has been no fraying or lifting. Rubber Flooring Inc was definitely the best price and we received our order extremely quick.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Hallways, entryway, dining area, mudroom, foyer
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Jason D. from Gainesville, VA
01/14/2015
Based on other positive reviews, we selected a checkerboard pattern of the hobnail in stone beige and almond. Andy really went out if his way to work with the team there to help us with color selection and they did great! I was worried the tiles were a little thin but once in place, it's a non-issue. This stuff is holding up great with 2 young kids and 2 golden retrievers. Thanks again to the team for all their help, 5 stars here.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Don't know why I haven't tried this before

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Glen Ellyn, IL
12/15/2014
I love my new carpet! It was very easy to install and looks great! We chose to alternate black and gray in a checkerboard pattern.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement rec room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ms. Bonnie from Blaine, Tennessee
11/24/2014
I'm 67 years old. Yes, 67, and I put 3 colors down in our basement exercise room. I'm no expert on flooring, but it was a no-brainer. LOOKS AWESOME. Easy to vacuum, feels good on the feet and was easy to lay. We will be getting more for the room with the pool table.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Good for the Price

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Kevin Hayes from Vevay, IN
11/21/2014
We purchased these tiles for use in a backup office facility. Since it won't be used except for a few weeks out of the year we thought these tiles would be a good compromise between price and durability. Installation was very easy, a sharp utility knife was all that was needed for install. We got two rooms done in only a day which was nice. We will be needing new carpet in our main office next year and I think I am going to recommend we look at carpet tile as an alternative to having regular carpet installed.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Quality and Easy to Install

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Craig from Orlando, FL
10/30/2014
Very pleased with my purchase the carpet tiles are amazing. I selected the Hobnail Brown installation was easy with a few simple hand tools, sharp razor knife with spare blades, carpenters T-square and measuring tape. I applied the carpet over new 1/4" plywood substrate with patience and careful measurement virtually no seams were visible. The self-adhesive backing was more than adequate and super strong. I installed four cases of carpet tiles in a few hours making this a prefect weekend project. It really dressed up a spare bedroom and hallway the results were fantastic. Wouldn't hesitate to purchase this product again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom, Hallway
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 35