Customer Reviews: Hobnail Carpet Tile

Hobnail Carpet Tile Reviews

Hobnail Carpet Tile
Our price
$1.19 sqft
$42.84 Case
reg: $1.59 sqft
case $57.12
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(41 reviews)
results 1-20 of 41

Home Theater project

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Sharpsburg, GA
02/25/2015
I purchase 4 rolls of rubber underlay 5mm. and 20 cases of Hobnail carpet sqaures(black &blue). I used these to finish my Home Theater in a way that you have probably never seen the product used before. Not only did I carpet the floors, but the walls as well for a cheap acoustical alternative to other products. The results were stunning, see for yourself. The only problem I ran into was I needed to apply extra adhesive to the walls to get the carpeted to stay in place.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 8 0

Very Pleased

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
David S. from Saint Louis, MO
05/30/2014
I'm very pleased with the product and love the look. I receive several compliments on the design and installation was a snap.

Thank you for making such a durable, cost effective product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 6 0

Nice Tiles

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Cindy S. from Auburn, PA
12/04/2013
They turned out really nice and the carpet stays down, even when my dogs are running and playing on it. I laid the tiles going all in the same direction instead of alternating the directions.. it turned out very nice. It was easy to lay…and I used plain scissors to cut the tiles. I had to wash a couple tiles that got soiled and they came out very nice. I would recommend these tiles.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 3 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Charles S. from Henderson, NV
06/06/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Stairs and Basement
Was this helpful? 3 4

hobnail carpet tile

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from spring hill, fl
04/23/2014
very happy with the product, a little thin but it works for me. easy to install and stays put.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0

Above our expectations.

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Mike & Ty from Shreve, OH
03/31/2014
When we opened the box, we thought, Wow, these are pretty chincy. But, now that we have it laid, it's very nice and soft. It looks so much better than the vinyl. With this last (still) winter, the floor was really cold. This has made it feel so much warmer. Installation took 2 people, 2 days for a 20x20 ft. kitchen floor. Very pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 2 0

Great carpets!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Burbank, CA
12/05/2013
We purchased this carpet for our office. We have a high traffic office so the qualify and durability was the biggest concern for us. Our second consideration was the level of difficulty for installation. These tiles not only have a great quality but so far they have withstood the high traffic that we have. We also ordered one extra box in the event a tile becomes damaged. Installation was very seamless and painless. We just peeled film and that was it. I would definitely recommend this product and we couldn't be happier with our purchase.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Office
Was this helpful? 2 0

Basement Installation

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Cold Spring Harbor, NY
11/20/2013
We love the tile in our basement! It works well and looks good. One problem that we had was when my son had some friends over to play ping pong, the self stick carpet was not strong enough under the areas at the ends of the table where you move a lot to receive and return shots! ....The carpet came up!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 2 0

Awesome

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Ms. Bonnie from Blaine, Tennessee
11/24/2014
I'm 67 years old. Yes, 67, and I put 3 colors down in our basement exercise room. I'm no expert on flooring, but it was a no-brainer. LOOKS AWESOME. Easy to vacuum, feels good on the feet and was easy to lay. We will be getting more for the room with the pool table.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise room
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great carpet tiles!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Lawrence. KS
07/25/2014
We were in the process of finishing a bedroom in our basement and trying to decide on flooring. We were hesitant to spend hundreds of dollars on padding and carpet for two reasons. The first being concern of water getting in and the second being our teenager was moving in there. We decided to go with this particular tile after researching the internet and finding this company and tile. My husband and son installed them in an evening. They were a little thinner then I thought they would be, but once they were installed, the room looked great! They are pleasant to walk on. The color is perfect. They are also odorless unlike most carpet that has a lingering odor. We are so pleased with how well they turned out we plan to order more to finish the family room in the basement. Great customer service, too!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0

Dog tough

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Bruce from Colorado mountains
07/05/2017
We have four German Shepherd dogs and wanted carpet that would hold up for what all four dogs represent. So far this has done the job and it is easy to install. All I needed was a good pair of scissors, a yardstick for drawing a straight line and sharp utility knife. Went down easy and they make it easy for us customers by putting directional arrows on each square. I have done the front entrance, mud room and now need to do the breakfast nook (dogs eating room). After I ordered it the squares were delivered fast and even though it is lightweight it holds up well for both us and our dogs...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Both entrances to our home.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Carpet squares

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Ridgefield Park NJ
05/25/2017
Purchased the large carpet squares for a basement entryway. I can't begin to say how easy they were to install. I did it myself and it took me about an hour to do. Now I have warmth on my feet when entering the basement. Highly recommend!!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement at bottom of stairs entryway
Was this helpful? 0 0

Better than expected

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
janeen from New York
12/27/2016
Put down in my basement on old uneven cement floor. Looks beautiful and stuck to floor with no problem. Love them,
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

EASY

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Dennis j Crowley from Morristown, NJ
10/19/2016
I have never tried to install any kind of floor covering myself. I took the plunge and purchased Hobnail Carpet Tile on line from FloringInc.com to redo my bathroom. The entire experience was seamless from ordering, to confirmation, to delivery, to installation. The end result can best be summed up with the word EASY: Easy purchase, Easy installation, Easy on the eyes, Easy on the feet. I am especially pleased with the fact that the product has none of that distasteful chemical smell. I plan on satisfying all of my future DIY flooring needs with FloringInc.com. Thank you for an American product that stands up to our tradition of excellence.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - bathroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great, but....

4/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Morgan from Atlanta, GA
08/21/2016
I am pleased with the quality of the product for the price, however, there are some drawbacks if you need to remove them to reconfigure. I installed the squares in the living room under a cowhide rug to expand the area so my dog would not slip so much. The current flooring is high grade Shaw laminate, only six months old. When I pulled up a few of the squares to reduce the size of the area, of course some of the adhesive stuck to the floor. I tried various recommedations...Goop Off, white vinegar...none worked. Out of desperation, I tried 409 lemon all-purpose cleaner and a razor blade. It did loosen up much of it but there are streaks left along with some of the gum. I'm assuming the lemon is what worked in the 409 so I will now try lemon oil. Even with all of this, I do like the tiles and will use them elsewhere. I recommend that you use them on a floor you don't really care about...old tile, old laminate, concrete. If it's a newer floor that you plan to have for a long time in the house, do some testing before you actually adhere them. When pulling them up, pull slowly from the top of where the adhesive lines up vertically. Much of the adhesive will come up with the tile but you have to be patient and go slowly. It will be a lot less work for you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great and east to install

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Nick Trask from Mason City, IA
06/27/2016
This was a great choice for my home gym in my basement. The tiles look great. The tiles stuck well. All were the same shade. They are thin but don't feel or look cheap. I received my order very quickly. I was able to install in one night by myself. Cutting the tiles was super easy. No other site or product could come close to the great deal on these. I WILL buy again from this site and use this product again as soon as I start another project!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Happy Customer

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Kyle P. from Bourbonnais, IL
04/27/2016
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Low-cost, high-value

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Rbg3 from Nyc
04/22/2016
Low-cost, high-value I needed new carpet in my bedroom, have dogs, and I am a bit of a snob. That being said, this was a spectacular option for me covering the floor. It's not unbelievably plush, but that's not what I was looking for. It laid easily , I know I had it down for about a month and it's actually quite beautiful. I have no problems no issues and I do multi million dollar design stories, and I'm happy to have this product at my home
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Floor Tiles

1/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Anonymous from Yorktown, NY
04/08/2016
Unfortunately, this carpet tile was extremely thin with none to little padding. It may suffice for an indoor/outdoor type of room but we intended to use it in a closet. We returned the product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great buy!

5/5 Hobnail Carpet Tile
Andrea from Perrysburg, Ohio
04/07/2016
I bought these tiles to cover a dingy cement floor in the basement. Made the room so much nicer! A great alternative to carpet and padding that could soak up moisture. Thanks!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 41