Customer Reviews: Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles

Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles Reviews

Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Our price
$2.79 sqft
$2.79 Tile
reg: $3.72 sqft
tile $3.72
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(38 reviews)
results 1-20 of 38

Perfect!

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Walgreens from Dryden, MI
09/13/2016
Bought these to put on a cracked, unlevel cement slab around a hot tub in a semi outdoor sun room. Couldn't be more happy! Took about 20 minutes to install most of it and about an hour to do the finishing cuts. A regular circular saw cut them perfectly! I would definitely recommend!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

fantastic

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
robert from athens,al.
07/30/2016
product was everything i had hoped for and more.thankyou
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home,basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

SC Beach Deck

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Hugh from Pawleys Island, SC
07/18/2016
Deck looks great. Easy to install and no more painting!!! Product was shipped in timely manner and received in good condition. Out of 144 tiles I only found one defective that I could not use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Outdoor concrete deck. 2nd story condo
Was this helpful? 0 0

This was the answer to my problem!!!

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Connie from Belleview, FL
07/16/2016
I have to wooden decks attached to my home with roofs and are screened- in. The problem has been to keep it open, so it can drain when it rains and this product is perfect! I placed two separate orders and both were here within six days. I am fifty three and a female who has never done any home improvement things. This was simple for me. I had three estimates to redo my decks and it would be thousands of dollars, but this cost me seven hundred and fifty six. I love my new deck floors. I can wash them down with the power washer and they drain water off in about an hour. I would highly recommend this company and products.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Installed on my wooden decks.
Was this helpful? 0 0

Sturdy and look nice

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Maine
06/25/2016
The tiles are sturdy and easy to put together once you get the hang of it. I found the best way to put them together is to line them up and then step hard on each locking point (don't try to snap them together with your hands). Also, arrange them in strips first. Definitely more aesthetically pleasing than grimy concrete!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Sport court 25x30

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Chris L from Amherst, OH
06/14/2016
I used this tile to creat a 25x30' sport court in our backyard for the kids. This is the cheapest tile available on the market per sf. It was a breeze to install and it looks great!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Backyard
Was this helpful? 3 0

shower floor

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Jupiter, Fl
05/16/2016
excellent product. used in my shower to create a non slip floor.required a lot of cutting but handled the task easily.Tile is designed so water drains easily.and completed floor looks great. very satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - shower
Was this helpful? 0 0

great product

4/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX
11/09/2015
very easy to install. It took me about 4 hours to complete. I wish they make an end piece for the angle cuts.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Patio tiles

4/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Beverly from Meniffe,ca
09/15/2015
I got samples, first chose lite & dark green dark around outside light on inside looks great . It rained water went right under as patio slopes to house must use mallet to install. 73 year old women took two days to install. Then I ordered the outside edges in black ,if cement isn't level they don't work have whole box sitting in my shed unused,
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Back patio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement Laundry

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Dedham ,MA
09/13/2015
I am using these in the laundry area in my basement. They are perfect. I love the choice of color to brighten up my work area and the tiles feel good under my feet. I like keeping the laundry off the basement floor. I use these tiles in my basement hobby room too. They are so easy to use and care for and look so good.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Laundry
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Easy To Install

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Marvin from Tiffin, Ohio
08/17/2015
We put the tile down over our wooden patio floor which had the stain peeling off, and had the edges of the boards starting to curl up. The tile were very easy to snap together, and what I like the most is that once snapped together you don't see the seam. It looks like one solid pattern. Once you start to snap them together, the block pull themselves tight to the next one. We had to put a 2.5" peace along the edge to finish it up, and you can't tell where the piece fits together with the whole one. Also they did lay over the uneven edges of the boards, and you do feel a little movement when walking, depending on how the tile laid over the edge. It makes a much improved look, and did smooth out the uneven edges of the boards. It has only been up a week, but we really do like the look and feel when walking on it barefoot. I would definitely recommend this product. Very easy to work with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Patio Floor
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from NC
08/06/2015
Easy to install. Beautiful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

damp floor storage solution

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
James from Kanab, UT
08/03/2015
I have a damp floor in a storage room and using the Grip-Loc Tiles gave me the perfect solution for giving me an air gap to store items on the floor. The product arrived quickly and was very easy to install. very durable and is a fantastic solution for many flooring uses.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - storage room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Spa Cover

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Dan from Louisville Kentucky
07/20/2015
We use the drainage tiles to place on the concrete patio in our home. We covered it with artificial turf, and it works great. Now when it rains or we fill or drain the hot tub, all the water goes down the drain, and the turf stays dry.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Patio Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect Solution

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Jeffrey B from Delevan, NY
06/02/2015
We have a 600 square foot concrete pad cabana. The pad has cracks, and always collects wet spots after rains and in winter. Chronically, paint peels off in spots. Still the surface is reasonably flat. Our new grip lock tiles installed with amazing ease, have made the cabana beautiful, durable, and comfortable to walk on. They are rugged, hanle heavy lawn furniture well, and they drain and clean perfectly. They are the ideal solution to a two-decade problem. The company was courteous and prompt. We are wowed for sure! Kudos on this product! P.S. We ordered samples first, but they never arrived. In the end, really didn't need them.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Didn't match

4/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
bill stewart from Johnstown PA
05/27/2015
The tiles themselves are great. Tough and serviceable but did not match the ones I had laid down a while ago. Maybe my older ones are out of production. But if you're buying them for the first time, go for it. However, if you are adding on or replacing some older ones it wold be best to ask for a sample first.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Back porch
Was this helpful? 2 1

Nice Produce

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Wauseon, OH
04/23/2015
Quality, nice looking product. Allows air circulation so floor dries. Super easy install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Best Products

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Mary from Staten Island, NY
01/28/2015
I live in one of the boroughs of NYC. Our property is 80 x 100 so the back yard is not too large. We have a nice size shed and a 12' above ground pool, grill and nice outdoor furniture. The concrete was cracked and would be such a pain to replace. My husband had filled the cracks with a silicone and needless to say, it did not go with my decor.... ha ha... I would purchase a large outdoor carpet every summer to try and hide the cracks and finally decided to purchase these tiles. My husband was very concerned on how they would hold up with the winters in NY or the summers for that matter. I have to say this has been the BEST purchase ever. When it snows, we have to shovel the back and three is no issue at all as a matter of fact, it is so easy to shovel. I just said the other day,, all the sidewalks in NY should have these it makes it so easy to shovel. The freezing cold winters to not crack the tiles at all. We had a basketball hoop in the back and my son would play ball on it,, bouncing the ball like crazy on them, jumping up and down to the hoop and they have stood up beautifully. We have the tiles in the yard for at least 4 or 5 years now and they are as good as when we first bought them. We scrub them down a little when the warm weather comes and give a little shot with a power washer (on light). and they look brand new. If you are hesitant to purchase these, dont be, not matter what weather they hold up beautifully.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - yard
Was this helpful? 3 0

Drain for padded shower floor

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Tracy Strunk from Plano, Texas
12/23/2014
The tiles work great as a drain for my padded shower floor.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom shower
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Flooring

5/5 Rugged Grip-Loc Tiles
Anonymous from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
11/20/2014
The flooring was installed at a beach house over concrete in a trip and slip zone. The flooring prevents slips in the outdoor shower area and has leveled out a trip zone of uneven pavement. Drainage feature is great for shower floor and makes it easy to keep clean. It was very easy to install and cut to fit around pilings.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Beach House outdoor shower area
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 38