Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Smooth Flex Tiles

Price from
$3.46 sqft
$57.68 Case
reg: $4.61 sqft
case $76.91
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.5/5
(12 reviews)

Great product
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, New Jersey 6/17/2014

Floor went down easy and looks amazing! Just what I was looking for to finish my garage.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Basement Floor
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Martha from Westbury, NY 5/14/2014

I really like the floor. It is in my basement rec. room and functions awesomely. The room is designed in a loft style with exposed ceiling and pipes and the charcoal flooring really works. It is so easy to clean and feels great on your feet. My adult children love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Rec. Room
Easy and fun to install
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 3/15/2014

This was very easy to install. It is just what we needed for a floor that was not perfectly flat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - large hallway
Fast, durable, easy
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Montana 2/25/2014

The tile interlock can be a bit difficult at the edges but overall super easy install and great look.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec floor
So much nicer than bare concrete
4/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 1/13/2014

Looks better, muffles sound, nicer to walk on, and warmer than the concrete basement floor. Only downside is having to lift, rather than drag stuff around on it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement
Easy install, easy on the feet, easy to clean floo
4/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Dean from Steamboat Springs CO 11/8/2013

My floor arrived much quicker than I expected and I installed over 230 SF in just a couple hours. Great product for a high traffic mud / laundry room. I needed to put down some plywood when moving heavy appliances or furniture because the tile will scuff and be careful with heavy objects with wheels. My file cabinet wheels sank into the floor slightly causing some minor dents. Appears to be over the top of an expansion joint in the concrete so it makes some sense the tile may flex there a bit. Good price w/ free delivery, looks great, very comfortable on the feat, good insulator from a cold concrete floor and easy to clean & sweep. We like it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Mud room, laundry, art / craft room
Basement play room
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Morristown, NJ 9/1/2013

I chose the flex tiles (beige) for a basement playroom (approx 540sq ft). Once complete, the room looks great! My space is large (approx 20x25ft), and it was a little tricky to get the first 2 rows across and down to lay straight, square and 1/4 inch from the wall. However, after getting those first 2 rows in, the rest of the product went down smoothly and quickly. I recommend to start from both ends of the tile to facilitate getting 2 adjoining tiles to lock quickly. When trimming a straight edge, you can actually score the tile with the utility knife and then fold the tile to increase the "crease" and then "rip" the excess off. Seems easier to do that than try to cut all the way through with the utility knife. Overall, I am very satisfied so far (3 weeks later).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement play room
Smooth Flex Tiles
4/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from PA 6/14/2013

The tiles were very easy to install . Our 12 year old helped helped. They cut easily with a very sharp utility knife. You do have to score it several times. The only problem we have seen is that they scuff easily (we have beige tiles). You don't want to drag furniture on the floor. Easily clean up dirt with just a broom and dust pan. If you do get any kind of sticky black glue/tar it comes right off with product like Goo Gone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Happy Customer
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Stacy M. from Mount Joy, PA 6/13/2013

Here is our modernized basement using Smooth Flex Tiles.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
They scuff pretty badly
2/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 5/31/2013

These tiles scuff easily. I ordered the gray and any time anyone moves a piece of furniture across the floor or anything similar it leaves a white mark that isn't removable. I wish I had known this before I installed a whole room.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Smooth Flex Tiles - Great Look
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Terri from Hermosa Beach, CA 12/4/2012

The floor came out great. I did the whole floor myself in about two and a half hours. The trim around the wall was the toughest part, but once I used a sharper utility knife it was a breeze. Very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Great Look
5/5Smooth Flex Tiles
Terri from Hermosa Beach, CA 9/11/2012

The floor came out great. I did the whole floor myself in about two and a half hours. The trim around the wall was the toughest part, but once I used a sharper utility knife it was a breeze. Very happy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen