3/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.29 sqft
$5.16 Tile
reg: $1.72 sqft
tile $6.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(39 reviews)

Good quality soft wood mats!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 3/15/2013

Great customer service and mats arrived on time!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child play area
Great Basement Floor
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NH 3/9/2013

I installed over 500sqft in about two hours. The tiles go down easy and are very easy to cut with a utility knife. It's not seamless but overall the floor looks great, is warm, as it is installed right on concrete floor and provides great cushioning for our crawling baby.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Son's Room
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Montfort, WI 3/8/2013

We have ceramic tile in a finished basement, which was always cold, our son's room is down there and we put this on top, it has made a tremendous difference, it looks great and is warm too! Will definitely get foam tiles again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Perfect look for home gym
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 3/6/2013

I really like the look and feel of this flooring for my cardio room. I read other reviews where they said heavy equipment leaves indents in the flooring, so I purchased some other mats to place under the equipment. Problem solved. The lines do not match up from mat to mat but to make them uniform but I still think the look is beautiful

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for kids room!!!!!!!!!!!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bill Dimler from New Tripoli, PA 2/3/2013

Easy to install, Looks great, and the kids love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - toddler bedroom
Very Happy!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Hellertown, PA 1/31/2013

I bought these tiles for my laundry room not knowing how it would look, or hold up. I have to say im thrilled so far, was easy to put in. Looks Great! Looks like real wood. This company was easy to deal with and i thought the price was well worth every penny. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Great product!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jennifer from Texas 1/23/2013

When I inherited my house, I inherited horrible flooring - white berber carpeting (bedrooms/living room) and white tile flooring (entryway, parlor area, dining room, kitchen, breakfast nook and the area by the back door). I hate the white tile with a passion. it looks dirty ALL the time no matter how often you clean, and every fleck of dirt shows up. I've always wanted to be rid of the tile but just couldn't afford to have it ripped up and replaced with new flooring. I've also always loved hardwood floors, but those would cost me 8-10K. I wandered across these tiles and decided they looked like a great solution to my problems - I no longer have to deal with the white tile, but didn't have to rip it up (which would've been a very upsetting process for my bunnies and sugar gliders) and was able to redo ALL the tile floors in my house for only about $600. I installed the flooring myself and found it easy to do despite my lack of "DIY" experience (as a note, I quickly discovered that keeping a *sharp* blade in the box cutters is very important). it's a little annoying when the dimensions of the flooring are such that I hit a wall right where there's a seam in the tiles, but I was able to make it work. I get a lot of compliments on the flooring - it's a little soft under the feet, making it very comfortable, it's easy to keep clean/doesn't show every fleck of dirt and people have commented that you really can't see the seams unless you're right on top of them. also, my new flooring arrived all of three days after I ordered it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen, breakfast nook, dining room, parlor area
Looks great!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 1/11/2013

I am very happy wih this flooring. It was for a school gym that had wood floors. The tiles looks like real wood. Great material, easy to put together and easy to clean. Great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - school gym
Light oak in kitchen
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Rob from Stockton, CA 12/2/2012

Purchased 50 tiles. received in 2 boxes,wrapped in 5's with plastic. The wrap is very tight causing the finger joints to compress on some of the tiles. So when laying them down,there is a small gap between some of the joints. We hope after they are down for a while the joints will expand to each other filling in the gaps. Was sent one 5 pack of dark oak tiles, glad I ordered more than we needed for replacing any damaged tiles later on after time of use. Very easy to lay down. I started by laying down a dry run figuring out how they would look by the grain flow with our oak cabinets. Used large kitchen shears to cut tiles when needed. Took about 4 hours to lay down 130 sq.ft. with about 25 cuts to make. Very happy with outcome. Home is on concrete foundation, with linoleum on floor in kitchen where I put down the tiles. Very soft to walk on, feels warm to the touch on bare feet, insulates from temp underneath. Overall very happy with product and finished job.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Kids play room
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from KS 11/19/2012

The tile was so easy to lay along with cutting to fit edges. Very soft and comfy to play on. We placed on top of cement in our basement.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
basement laundry and bathroom
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Mike Polich from Des Moines, Iowa 11/1/2012

We are so pleased and happy with our floor after installing it ourselves. It has turned old basement laundry, bathroom, and office areas into places that are a pleasure to be in. A wonderful value!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement areas over old concrete
Soft Wood Tiles
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Garland, TX 10/8/2012

I wanted a soft product for my laundry room and this is perfect. Only negative is the color isn't dark enough but it is great for standing to fold clothes and do laundry. Highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jonathan B. from New York, NY 9/21/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Chris W. from Niceville, FL 9/21/2012

This flooring is awesome! It turned out better than expected. I read some reviews on it saying it scratches easily, but i figured at such a low cost alternative id give it a try anyways. Needless to say i keep a full cooler on it that slides a bunch and no scratches! How ever the dogs nails do punch holes : ( Great product, thank you. Im not sure if you've ever had an inquires about boat flooring, from personal experience i highly recommend it! Thanks Again

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Boat
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jennifer G. from Palm Coast, FL 9/21/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
Great product!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Exton, PA 8/27/2012

We decided to try this product in a below grade bathroom we know gets damp. The product is great. It's soft, durable, washable, and makes the room look nice and clean. Rubberflooringinc. delivered the product on time and in perfect condition. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bathroom
satisfied
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from West, TX 8/25/2012

We got our tiles within a week. It was easy to put down. We have them in our living room and they get a lot of traffic. We have to watch what kind of furniture we put on it so as not to make deep indentions. Some of the paper "wood" cover is peeling away, but we kind of figured that might happen. We knew what we were getting and didn't have too high of expectations. We have a large family and we're hard on our floor. But we really love being able to play on the floor with the kids and have such a soft place to sit. It's perfect for toddlers and crawlers. We love the idea that if one tile gets ruined we can easily replace just that one.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
Totally Satisfied
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Christopher from Myrtle Beach, SC 8/16/2012

I was leary to buy this flooring because there where no reviews on it. I had just installed wood flooring in my house but needed something for my workout/gym room. This stuff looked nice on line and had a good price so I ordered it. Three days later it arrived at my home and I couldn't wait to lay it down. Installation was a snap and only took a couple of hours. When you view this room from the hall it looks like real wood but when you walk in it feels fantastic and is perfect for what I am using it for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
GodBody Fitness from Woodstock, GA 8/3/2012

It's hard to imagine that this is rubber when you look at it because it looks like real wood. It's not til you step on it you realize that its soft. This is perfect for our aerobics dance floor in our gym! It gives the perfect shock absorbing quality's we need. Also it was very easy to install ourself & it took only a few minutes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym