3/8" Soft Wood Tiles

Our price
$1.29 sqft
$5.16 Tile
reg: $1.72 sqft
tile $6.88
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(39 reviews)

I love it
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sales from Stoughton Ma 4/1/2014

I love the floor we put in our store and it takes so much stress off our backs we love it and I tell everybody where we got it Thanks for asking . Doug Smith. (Nana & Papa's Attic)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Store
Daughter's Room
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
David M. from Marietta, GA 3/7/2014

My daughter's Room, BEFORE and AFTER.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's Room
great product
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
jack from hermosa beach 1/19/2014

We run a small Pilates studio and decided to pull up the carpet and put down these foam tiles. We were a little worried about some of the equipment since it's pretty heavy- so we opted for the 3/8 version instead - thinking it would be a firmer surface and "indent" less. We have had the floor down now for about 3 weeks and love it. We bought some furniture sliders and keep the heavy equipment on those full time to spread the weight and so far it's worked perfectly. It looks wonderful, feels wonderful, you can get down and roll on it like a mat, great to walk on and workout on. In hindsight we could have easily gone with the 5/8 thickness and may do that if we need to replace it in a few years. It's pretty darn tough stuff and goes down super fast and easy. We did the whole thing in about 6 hours and thats including custom fitting a whole section to fit around a heater and closet. One thing to know is that the product has some red to it- less blonde than we thought. Just to keep in mind. Overall a great product, it came fast and well packaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Pilates Studio
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Eve Z. from Boulder, CO 12/13/2013


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Suprise, it's not wood!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
GA from Corning, NY 12/4/2013

Came across the product while searching for flooring online, amazed by the price compared to carpet, ordered a sample and was sold instantly. The 3/8" wood tiles are perfect for what we wanted in our new basement family room. We have got so many compliments from visitors who have never seen flooring like this. As soon as they see it they think we put down wood but then they step on it and it completely surprises them. Our 2 year old loves to run around, jump, fall, do whatever on the flooring because it is so soft and comfortable to be on. I installed close to 500 sqft in just under 4.5 hours, it was such an easy thing to do even when having to make cuts and fit pieces in tight spots. I would recommend this flooring to anyone that wants a great looking but inexpensive flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great floor
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
JoAnn Alderin from Muscatine, IA 12/2/2013

I bought this for a temporary floor while we are remodeling. It works great for what we are doing. Love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
Love the product
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 11/17/2013

I love this product and have used it both in the entryway and kitchen. The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the edge pieces were insufficient/mismatched for a vertical placement so I used far more tiles than required according to square foot. The other thing which would be a great improvement is if the edge was colored in oak or anything other than white which when visible make the fact of it being foam very obvious. Of course stilletto heels/or pet paws will damage the surface. All in all, a Great Product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen and entryway.
Love the product
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from NY 11/17/2013

I love this product and have used it both in the entryway and kitchen. The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars is that the edge pieces were insufficient/mismatched for a vertical placement so I used far more tiles than required according to square foot. The other thing which would be a great improvement is if the edge was colored in oak or anything other than white which when visible make the fact of it being foam very obvious. Of course stilletto heels/or pet paws will damage the surface. All in all, a Great Product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen and entryway.
Finishing Playroom
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Casey from Chattanooga TN 11/13/2013

We have a basement that we have been debating on finishing. When I found this company I thought it was a great opportunity to "finish" the basement without investing a lot of time or money. The gentleman on the phone was very helpful in figuring out how many tiles I needed. The product showed up on time, in perfect condition. I would definately order from them agagin and recommend them to someone looking to turn a basement or spare concrete floor room into a playroom. THe biggest benefit is if my kids spill or stain the floor I can pick up that one tile and clean it. Instead of hauling a steam cleaner around.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage/bonus room
Workout Room from Drab to Fab!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Emily from Central Illinois 9/13/2013

I bought the wood look foam tiles in light oak, and I could not be happier with them! They really warmed up my drab basement room, and give me a nice cushioned surface for workouts. Not to mention the fact that they will hold up nicely the next time my basement gets wet. They were easy to install (I did it by myself in about 2 hours), and are easy to keep clean. I LOVE these floor tiles!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Awesome!!
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 9/12/2013

This flooring was easy to put down, looks awesome when done and cheaper than carpet. We love it and the kids love it!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Love the end results!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Daniell B. from Harrington, DE 9/4/2013

I turned an upstairs spare bedroom into a personal gym/workout room using the 3/8" wood tiles. I love the end result.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Antonio O. from Pasadena, TX 8/26/2013


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
Awesome playroom flooring
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Conover, NC 8/18/2013

Easy to install. Covers quickly. Looks Great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Easy, Soft, Attractive
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Jeff from Tucson, Az 7/7/2013

I really like this product. Goes well with wood laminate flooring in living space and soft on feet for bedtime and getting up in the mornings.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
basement flooring
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago,IL 6/18/2013

Great basement flooring, easy to install. We love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Basement flooring
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, Il 5/30/2013

I only intended to use this flooring for half of our family room but when we got it and installed it I liked it so much I reordered enough to finish the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
floor stretches
4/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Waikini from Dayton, Ohio 5/14/2013

Order and shipping process was prompt as expected. I bought the 24"x24" panels to make a 4'x4' for floor stretches and 6'x4' for yoga. I can change the size easily, 4'x4' to 6'x4' in seconds. What I love most is that it blends well with my wood flooring and I don't have to keep putting it away. My only dislike is that one panel is a deeper tone than the others. No big deal since the 4'x4' sits out all the time. I only use the odd panel when I expand it. Other than that, I'd give it all stars.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Ok
3/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Occoquan, va 5/6/2013

I have purchased the 5/8" inches before for inside (great results) but felt the 3/8" would be better for outside (porch). In the past, 5/8" seemed too thick outdoors. Well, I was wrong. The 3/" is too thin. It buckled when the sunshine hit it. Very frustrating.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Covered outdoors porch
We love our floors!!
5/53/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Becky from FRG, IL 4/18/2013

For our basement, this flooring is perfect! We ordered 550 sq ft and total (with many cuts and angles) it took ~3 hours total. Our kids even helped put it in, it's that easy!! This floor has been better than we expected. It's soft, provides just enough space between the concrete to give more warmth to the basement and it was (for us) the right price. We love this floor and will certainly use this again if/when the need arrises.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement