Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$1.29 sqft
$5.16 Tile
reg: $1.72 sqft
tile $6.88
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(54 reviews)
results 1-20 of 54
pay the extra $ for the 5/8 thickness
3/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Carrie from Wisconsin
05/14/2015
This flooring is OK. We put it in a rec room area. The tiles do not stay perfectly together (gap) and I fear the the top film will tear easily. They arrive wrapped in groups of 4 tiles with plastic, and it causes the edges of the puzzle pieces to compress down so when you try to lock it up to another piece, the puzzle pieces are not perfectly level to each other. I had ordered a sample of the 5/8 thick in Dark Oak and we decided that we would save some money and get the 3/8 thick Dark Oak. Don't make the same mistake we did and assume the color would be the same for either floor. Dark Oak in the 3/8" is much more yellow/orange toned. Unfortunately, I had already painted the room to match the sample of the 5/8 flooring. It will work for now, but I don't expect the flooring to last. The foam core is much softer in comparison with the 5/8 inch flooring. Buyer Beware.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just and ok good.
3/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Carla from Stevensville, Maryland
04/22/2015
Good customer service, sent me a piece that came in not a good condition. happy because my Kids have a place to sit and play but not happy with the sides of the mat, i tried everything to fix it (tape, putting heavy things on top ) but did not work. (The sides goes up instead of being closed to the floor) and when they walk they are always falling down.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Used at Exhibit Booth
4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Crystal from St Louis, MO
04/13/2015
Purchase of flooring was 2-fold: To give our booth a nicer look, and to make standing on concrete for days more tolerable. I exhibit at conferences frequently, and always have sore feet/knees after the conferences. This flooring did not disappoint in that respect! It was easy to put together. Note that the two pieces of edging on the tiles are different. This is important as you're putting the tiles together. Once I figured that out (after a long day of travel), the rest was easy! One thing I'll do differently next time, is to tape the edges all down. Our booth gets a lot of traffic, and the edges bent up quickly. Many tripped on the bent up edges. It's a floating floor, so any parts that were secured down (by tables or tape) didn't move, while the others did. This caused the tongue and groove areas to separate. The tape will damage the finish of the edging, but will be necessary to keep it from separating and bending up. At the end of the day it was a good purchase, but not as durable as I had hoped.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exhibit Booth at Conference
Was this helpful? 0 0
Use for stage
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
The Phoenix Players from Brighton, MI
03/09/2015
These tiles are wonderful to use on our stage for our productions. They look like real wood and provide cushioning for the actors.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Stage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Trade Show Booth Rocked!
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Roxanne from Texas
02/23/2015
Loved the foam wood flooring! It made our booth look sharp and modern! And it helped that we had the padding from it and did not have to stand on the concrete all day!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade show booth
Was this helpful? 0 0
Economic and high quality product
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Chad from Rising Sun, MD
02/10/2015
I have purchased from foamtiles.com several times now starting with mma mats,eco tiles and soft wood. All have been high quality. The 3/8 inch soft wood is plenty soft yet firm enough I feel there is no need to get the 5/8 inch except there are other colors. So easy to instal and very comfortable to walk on. Ideal for basements or play rooms etc.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
better than carpet
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from dyersburg , tn
02/02/2015
replaced our old carpet with this flooring kids relly love it. we like it cause it eliminates dust and allergins that hide in the capeting. it's easy to install, easy to clean and very cushioning.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - kids bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Floor!
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Huntersville, NC
01/20/2015
We ordered this product to replace carpeting in a spare bedroom that is mostly used by our cats. It was very easy to install and looks great. We plan to install this flooring in the other spare bedroom as well.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Fantastic!!
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Debbie from Oakland, CA
01/19/2015
I love this product. It's the 2nd time I've purchased it. It's durable, comfortable easy to clean. I just can't say enough about.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Tucson, AZ
01/08/2015
These tiles are very easy to put down and they look great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
3/8 Light Oak foam flooring
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Bill from New Hampshire
12/21/2014
I read the reviews before ordering, and found the flooring exactly as expected. I used the flooring in a ground level basement room with a concrete floor which previously had just area rugs. Installation was easy with no surprises. Cuts easily with heavy sissors or a box cutter knife. After installation, we relaid the area rugs over the floor. It has noticebly reduced the cold coming from the concrete floor this winter. Very comfortable to walk and stand on. I used small cut squares of upside down rug under heavy furnature legs and exercise equipment to protect the flooring. As others have said, it's probabily not a good choice if you have dogs, as they could puncture the surface, and the pattern doesn't exactly carry thru the jointed edges as you might like. The mismatched pattern and joints themselves are not glaringly noticable unless you look for them. It is not an elegant formal flooring, but if you want that, install real wood. This is a good reasonable alternative for an informal basement playroom or exercise area. Given the chance to reconsider the purchase, I would reorder the same flooring again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
needs better edge
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Diane from Novi, MI
11/14/2014
I have used these tiles for years. The thing that is really needed is a sloping edge. When used and trade shows the flat edges can be a tripping hazard. Please consider offering a sloping/slanted edge. I would offer as a separate purchase to up-grade to. Offer them by the piece or bundled for 10 x 10 foot space minimum. I have sent more than 50 trade show customers to you over the last 8 years. People step into the booth and bounce on the floor because it's cushy. Better for feet over 3 or 4 days, easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - trade shows.
Was this helpful? 3 0
Happy Camper
3/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Wisconsin
11/07/2014
Love how soft they are to walk and stand on. Was disappointed by the color difference between tiles of the dark oak (in the same box). Some are a more gold color and it is noticeable on the floor. Also, some tiles do not align very neatly creating a noticeable seam.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kitchen
Was this helpful? 0 0
Nice soft floor
4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from North Carolina
07/26/2014
My wife and I put this in the basement. It work great on the concrete part on the low profile carpet there were some issues. The don't lay perfectly flat over the carpet but still provide an easy to clean, soft surface for our son to crawl around on. Hindsight we would have bought the 5/8" thick. Overall very good flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 131 0
Great for baby room
4/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Anonymous from Ft Campbell
06/02/2014
These look really good in our nursery. We ended up not using all our tiles because the furniture leaves impressions on them. I almost wish I had gone with the 5/8 because it would softer, but these work fine to just help pad our hard floors. They look amazing and I love it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Nursery
Was this helpful? 0 0
I love it
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Sales from Stoughton Ma
04/01/2014
I love the floor we put in our store and it takes so much stress off our backs we love it and I tell everybody where we got it Thanks for asking . Doug Smith. (Nana & Papa's Attic)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Store
Was this helpful? 0 0
Daughter's Room
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
David M. from Marietta, GA
03/07/2014
My daughter's Room, BEFORE and AFTER.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Daughter's Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
great product
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
jack from hermosa beach
01/19/2014
We run a small Pilates studio and decided to pull up the carpet and put down these foam tiles. We were a little worried about some of the equipment since it's pretty heavy- so we opted for the 3/8 version instead - thinking it would be a firmer surface and "indent" less. We have had the floor down now for about 3 weeks and love it. We bought some furniture sliders and keep the heavy equipment on those full time to spread the weight and so far it's worked perfectly. It looks wonderful, feels wonderful, you can get down and roll on it like a mat, great to walk on and workout on. In hindsight we could have easily gone with the 5/8 thickness and may do that if we need to replace it in a few years. It's pretty darn tough stuff and goes down super fast and easy. We did the whole thing in about 6 hours and thats including custom fitting a whole section to fit around a heater and closet. One thing to know is that the product has some red to it- less blonde than we thought. Just to keep in mind. Overall a great product, it came fast and well packaged.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Pilates Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
Eve Z. from Boulder, CO
12/13/2013

Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Suprise, it's not wood!
5/5 3/8" Soft Wood Tiles
GA from Corning, NY
12/04/2013
Came across the product while searching for flooring online, amazed by the price compared to carpet, ordered a sample and was sold instantly. The 3/8" wood tiles are perfect for what we wanted in our new basement family room. We have got so many compliments from visitors who have never seen flooring like this. As soon as they see it they think we put down wood but then they step on it and it completely surprises them. Our 2 year old loves to run around, jump, fall, do whatever on the flooring because it is so soft and comfortable to be on. I installed close to 500 sqft in just under 4.5 hours, it was such an easy thing to do even when having to make cuts and fit pieces in tight spots. I would recommend this flooring to anyone that wants a great looking but inexpensive flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 54
" />
" /> " />