Customer Reviews: Coin Nitro Rolls™

Coin Nitro Rolls™ Reviews

Coin Nitro Rolls™
Price from
$1.52 sqft
$1,595.79 Roll
reg: $2.03 sqft
roll $2,127.72
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(61 reviews)
results 1-20 of 61

Very Happy

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Gary R. from Emmaus, PA
07/15/2014
I recently retired from Snap-on Tools after 30 years and the renovated garage was a "to me, from me" gift. The flooring turned out really great and it is the "wow" factor when I show my garage to my friends. I installed it myself and am very proud of it. Thanks for a great product.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 33 0

Bathroom Flooring

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Kelli from Bancroft, MI
07/08/2014
We ordered this after seeing a blog about rubber flooring in a bathroom. We were looking for something that wouldn't be cold and that wouldn't cost a ton of money to install, and options besides tile were not recommended for a bathroom. After the research I ordered a sample and we loved it. I ordered a roll of the black and we installed it in our main bathroom. It was so easy to cut and place. It is seamless and so easy to keep clean, and we have extra to use! Love Love Love this product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom
Was this helpful? 17 0

Not Anti Slip when wet

2/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
K9TS from Frankfort, IL
10/22/2014
Customer Service is spectacular with RubberFlooringInc.... in regard to the floor I think the product is of decent quality although I purchased them for the anti slip purpose. When there is condensation on the ground or it is humid the flooring is extremely slippery! I was told it was anti slip, although I failed to ask if it was anti-slip when humid or wet. I do not recommend this product for anyone that has floors that condensate or if it will be in humidity... you will fall! Other then that during dry weather they are very anti slip.... just don't get them wet!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Indoor Cement flooring
Was this helpful? 8 1

Very Happy

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Dorothy H. from Anniston, AL
09/24/2014
May we tell you how much we are enjoying the coin nitro roll flooring. The floor had been previously painted with little success where the cars are parked. We have had the flooring installed for one month. We installed the rolls ourselves according to your explicit instructions and had absolutely no problems. The adhesive we used took awhile to dry, but it was okay. Thank you for the courteous help with the ordering process and the prompt shipping. We will recommend your product heartily.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 6 0

Coin Nitro Rolls

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Detroit, MI
09/16/2014
We are very happy with your flooring, the job went well and the finished product looks great, we will be using it again, my biggest problem was the weight, I did not consider that a 140' roll would weigh 1000lbs. next time I will have extra hands on deck..... Thanks again for a great product and prompt service Larry muzzarelli Kennico exteriors
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 6 1

nitro rolls

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
james baliker from ormond beach, fl
05/12/2014
my choice of the coin nitro rolls over epoxy paint was a winner.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 5 0

Great Product

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Bud from Ocean City, NJ
12/19/2012
Hurricane Sandy is what prompted my search for a product that I could replace the ruined carpet and tile on my garage floor. This one fit the bill perfectly. The price was right the delivery quick and it went down easily. I did not want to glue it or tape it down and I am hoping that when the warm weather comes the edges will lay flat.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 3 0

Outstanding Coin Nitro Roll, Shiny !

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Mark from Harrison, New Jersey
07/06/2012
I was surprised how my basement stairs and hallway came out with this material. It was just enough for my stairs running from the 1st Floor into basement. I love the quality of the material and the thickness is just enough. Also I would like to thank Floor INC for such great product for such a low price; basically you cannot beat it. Thank You ! ! =) The installation was a little hard I got a good heavy duty commercial glue at my hardware floor store locally in Jersey City fewer than 75 Bucks a two gallon drum. The install was a little complicated for my guys installing because of the air bubbles creating and stripping down, cleaning the old clue from tiles but doesn’t look bad looks great and professional.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Basement Stairs, Hallway, Stairs
Was this helpful? 3 0

Commercial grade- excellent flooring

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Newburgh
05/30/2017
It looks great and was easy to roll out and cut to fit with a razor. It's durable and cleans easily as well. Least expensive option for what I needed and very happy with my choice.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Shed
Was this helpful? 2 0

Issues

2/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Jon Whan from Byron Center, MI
10/08/2016
I wish I could highly recommend this product but I can not. I did install it myself. When first installed it looked great (until we drove on it) - except for wrinkles left from being rolled up on shipping tube. The most glaring problem is that is shows black tire marks and when we tried to remove them we could not. Ordering the pre cut 7.5x17 creates a problem. It is rolled so tight that when laid out it leaves what I call wrinkles that do not dis-appear. If the garage has expansion joints they need to be filled and completely level with existing floor otherwise they will show bumps or if not filled dips. Butting joints is not easy. I did not want to use double faced tape and instead glued seams. I did so because I did not think tape would hold. In retrospect the tape might be better- it would have have been easier (I think). Perhaps in the long run it would have been better to find a professional installer and to order custom fit (length and width (say 11 x 22)pieces. That would eliminate 1 seam. However it would have increased the cost to the point where I could have had an epoxy type surface installed for a little more money and far fewer problems. On a more positive note I found the representatives very good to work with. they were responsive and most helpful.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Very Happy

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Ronald H. from Austell, GA
09/23/2015
Love it!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

classy garage

4/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Ben from Bellingham, WA
09/17/2015
This product did exactly what I wanted - gave my garage floor a clean and classy look. My only issue is that both ends continue to curl after two weeks of being weighted down with weights spaced 1 foot apart. I wasn't prepared to glue it down but may have to, to make it safer on the ends. Otherwise, I really like the look and cleanliness it provides. Even my car looks better sitting on it. My friends and neighbors are envious.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Awesome dock cabana floor

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Nancy H from Lake of the Ozarks, MO.
08/30/2015
Very happy with this product. Have had a lot of compliments too? Using on our dock on the floor of our cabana. Wanted something waterproof, slip resistant, but kind to "bare feet".
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Cabana floor on our dock
Was this helpful? 2 0

Seems a bit overpriced for what you get

3/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Gary from New Jersey
08/25/2015
Installed this in my garage. The quality of the product seems ok. The ends continually want to curl up, even after laying flat for more than 2 weeks. I place heavy objects on the ends, trying to flatten them, but they still want to curl. I was told to use carpet tape to keep the ends down, which helped some. I think the cost reflects the price of shipping, which is FREE. Seeing this is a large and very heavy item it must cost quite a bit to ship and that must be reflected in the sale price. Time will tell just how well this stands up. It looks fairly nice and seems durable. It's the ends that really bother me. Hopefully, your experience will be better than mine.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 2 0

Good product

4/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Paul B from Dallas, TX
05/20/2015
Was a little difficult to line up the edges. If end of roll ends up at garage door opening, it doesn't unroll very well. It's still curled up after 2+ weeks even with weights put along the edge. Overall, was fairly easy to instill.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Hind site is 20/20

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Naples, FL.
03/08/2015
First off I love the flooring I really think it well give my garage that wow! effect that will help to sell it, but even if your not selling it sure feels good, and today its hard to feel good about anything. The main reason I am replying is to help. The Rolls come 7.5 ft. by 17 ft., so they obviously have to be cut. My garage is 18 ft. wide ad 20 ft. long. If you only cut your 3rd roll to sections of 10 ft. and 7 ft. for length then you can cut the 10 ft. pieces in half and turn one of them 180 degrees then you halve factory cut seems meeting through out this 18 ft. width. You now halve 3 pieces 7ft. by 7.5 ft., so cut them to 3ft. pieces measuring from the factory end and place all factory cut ends together and you should perfect factory seems meeting every where except the outside perimeters. *Note: To Rubber Flooring; I think this message should be distributed with all garage shipments. and to customers: Don't be intimidated by this project. It is a bit of or work but definitely worth the effort. *Note two to customers; Be careful to try and keep your pieces square and don't trust your wall; as the are often not square. John Pelerin Good luck to all.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home garage
Was this helpful? 1 0

Garage floors service

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Jamaica Plain, MA
03/02/2015
Would like to comment that service was terrific tiki fix an error. Andrea Simmons was excellent.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

flooring made easy

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
larry from detroit mi.
01/17/2015
we have just completed our 2nd major flooring project using coin nitro rolls. It is great to work with and the results are wonderful. thanks for a quality product and prompt delivery Larry
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - commerical kitchen
Was this helpful? 1 0

Great stuff

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Anonymous from Reno
11/19/2014
Lined my race trailer floor. Worked great!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Wonderful Product

5/5 Coin Nitro Rolls™
Sandra Reid from Spartanburg, South Carolina
07/14/2014
I purchased these mats for my garage after I put the epoxy finish on them. The mats enhanced the floor and I have had so many compliments on them. They really do what they were made to do and more. So easy to keep clean, all you do is sweep off and wet mop if need be. They also help in keeping the house clean as you are not walking on a dirty garage floor when you get out of you car and go in the house. These mats are well worth the money and I have enjoyed them very much. Also would highly recommend them to anyone. A great quality product!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 61