Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Home Gym rubber mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Phillip W. Palmer from Woodland Hills, CA 3/23/2010

These tiles have made our home gym the perfect training space. We train martial arts and finally have a space of our own to work out. The soft tile flooring is an excellent mat for training.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
Home show flooring.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
American Roofing & Metal Co. from Louisville, KY 3/17/2010

We purchased the 5/8” soft tiles for a Louisville Trend Home and Garden show. The tiles installed quickly in a 21’ by 21’ area. After installing the tiles the floor looked like a professional installed it. Before we bought your floor product we used pad and carpet. The carpet had humps from being stored away all year. The soft floor comes up easily and we store it back in its original boxes. This will allow us to use this floor over and over. The Home show was a three day event. The guys that worked the show noticed the difference in comfort, not only did they but the home owners where stopping in are both to rest their feet from all the walking on concrete floors. We gave out several e-mail links to home owners who wanted this product for their home gyms. Thanks for such a great product.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Works great as a Gig matt from Drums
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 3/6/2010

Easy to set up and fast friendly service

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - boys bedroom
Basement Flooring - all purpose
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 2/17/2010

The interlocking rubber tiles were a perfect application for our basement, to be used for multiple purposes (exercise, kids play area, etc.)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent gym floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Chris P. from Albany NY 2/16/2010

We put the down in a basement excercise room with excellent results. I cut them to fit the area and it was very easy. Like other have suggested the calculator over estimates how many tiles you'll need so I actually figured it out by gridding it and ordering a few extras for mistakes and in case I have to replace anything that gets damaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Not made for exercise!!!
2/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from OH 2/16/2010

Installed the product this past weekend in our home for personal training/exercising classes. Although it was easy to install, I am not happy with the product. I was assured by this company that the 5/8" tiles would be perfect for my personal training and workout classes. The very first person I trained tore through the tile just by setting a weight down on it. Another tile got a gash in it from setting a 6 lb dumbbell on it as well. I am very upset about the durability of this product and will probably have to change out this flooring in a year. Now we will have to be very careful about anything we do down there, for fear that the tiles will rip.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great gym flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Karen from Waltham, MA 1/19/2010

I ordered a few sample tiles, selected the 5/8" soft interlocking tile, and then ordered the rest for my 12' x 8' home gym space. Orders arrived on time (within a week). Installation was trivial. The result is what I expected -- a versatile and effective gym floor for some aerobics, dumbbell work, yoga, etc. And, all at a very reasonable price. Good experience overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in finished basement
New Homegym Floor is AWESOME
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
HomeGym Floor Buyer from Washington DC 1/9/2010

I looked for a few weeks at local stores and found these folks in my hunt. Found their website easy to use, and pricing reasonable. My tiles arrived quickly, install was fast and easy, I did it myself while my wife watched. Cut the edges and it looks great. Installed 2 days ago, already worked out twice! Just need some more gear, and wall covering. Would recommend Rubber Flooring to anyone considering a Rubber Flooring. Thanks folks! ck

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christy from Kingsport, TN 12/22/2009

I am unbelievably happy with my purchase. I had researched many sites and kept coming back to this one. The shipment arrived extremely fast and the tiles were even better than I'd hoped. Easy to install and they look great. Thanks!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Rec Room
Great Floor Tiles!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Park Hills, MO 12/10/2009

The tiles look great and went down easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Utility Room and Closet Floor
Thank you!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Rachel from Vancouver, WA 12/9/2009

I purchased these tiles to give my dogs a clean, soft space where they can lay under our deck. They exceeded my expectations. They look nice, are soft, and so far seem pretty durable. The price was the best I could find, the shipping was reasonable and the tiles were delivered as expected. Also, your website is easy to use. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back yard, under deck
Exercise room floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Aurora, Colorado 12/7/2009

I was very pleased with the floor I purchased to put in my exercise room. It was very easy to install and provides a nice cushioned floor for me and my equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Prefect !!!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Gerard from Glen Ridge, NJ 12/6/2009

I just renovated my basement and made half of it a nice gym. I went with a two color scheme. The mats fit perfectly in the spot i picked. They look just great, when my friends saw the floor they couldn't believe how great and professional they looked. I am a satisified customer of Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Jones review
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Linda F. Jones from Lebanon, OH 12/2/2009

I would rate your service as Excellent, I was so surprise to receive my order the day after I placed it. The product is exactly what my husband wanted and I plan to place more orders in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jim D. from LI. New York 11/12/2009

I purchased the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles. I feared they might be too soft. They were a perfect density. They went down easily. They were easy to cut. They look great. The delivery was surprisingly fast. I would highly recommend both the product and the Company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 11/1/2009

My husband installed the floor yesterday and it looks absolutely awesome!! The colors are beautiful and it's super easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great for finishing basement
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Basking Ridge, NJ 10/24/2009

We've used these rubber tiles in the basement playroom for the grandkids with great success, so when we wanted to make a basement media room, these immediately came to mind. It's a comfortable covering for the cement floor of the basement, and the fact they can be easily cut to fit made wall-to-wall installation in the slightly irregular space much easier. It was also more economical and took up less vertical space than some floating floor alternatives I looked at. The only drawback was that my sister felt like her high heeled boots would pop through the rubber. They didn't, but she was walking gingerly. I wouldn't recommend for areas of high high-heeled traffic though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement media room
Excellent buy
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jack Helton from League City, Texas 10/23/2009

I am very happy with the purchase we made. The tiles are exactly what we thought we were purchasing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fire Department Training Maze
Perfect for Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 9/6/2009

We used these tiles to cover the ground for an outdoor playarea for our kids and they are perfect! Great cushion, durable, and holding up very well in the brutal Arizona sun. Easy to clean (sweep or hose down). Easy to install- just snap together and trimmed edges as needed. I did a fair amount of research and these were the best price- especialy for tiles this thick. Very pleased! Shipping was super quick, too!

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Side Yard
Good
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Keri Wilson from Wheeling, WV 9/5/2009

Tiles were very easy to put together and good quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for a playroom