Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Foam tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Amber from Duluth, MN 11/15/2011

We purchased these to be used in our basement play area for our boys. We layed them right over the concrete floor and we couldn't be happier. It is comfy on our feet and provides safety for them to play as want down there. Love them!! Perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Connie from Moravian Falls, NC 11/1/2011

I wanted the foam tiles for a surface for blocking my hand-knitted sweaters & scarves. They work perfectly. And much less expensive than the ones available at the knit shops. And free shipping too. How great is that??!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Craft room
foamtiles.com
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, Ma 10/13/2011

Great product. Pricing was lower than local homecenter options. Great option for a play room in the basement, which is not finished off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement, playroom
Worked well for Play area
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from KY 10/11/2011

We used this for a back porch with a cement floor. It slopes so that makes it more difficult to cover. We wanted the Gkids to have a soft area to play. It is perfect and easy to clean for this room. My only dissapointment is our dog put scratches in it right away, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Very bright and pretty!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back porch
Great Product
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bishop, GA 6/29/2011

We have been very pleased with the flooring we purchased from Rubber Flooring, inc. It was shipped quickly and was very easy to instal. My one disappointment has been the fact that the tiles seem to pit very easily. We are using the product in a room for our 3 small dogs. After a few hours of play, the flooring has many pits in it from the dogs toenails. If this weren't a dog room, I would be dissapointed, however, we expect things like this to happen when dealing with dogs. Overall, I think this is a great product and would definitely purchase again from Rubber Flooring, inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog room
Worked exactly as I had hoped
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brent from Louisville, Ky 6/10/2011

I bought the 5/8" soft tiles in an effort to cover the large unfinished portion of the basement in our new house. My wife and I have 2 young boys and I wanted them to have a large play area that was safe and relatively inexpensive. We moved into our new home and all it took me was a 2 hour window in time to not only lay the 480 sq ft, but also cut the edging to fit. The nice thing is that the floor is smooth and the kids toy cars can roll without hitting bumps where the mats connect. This is also nice since I was concerned that those connection points might be a tripping hazzard. I definitely recommend this for others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product at a good price
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 5/23/2011

In comparison to a lot of other retailers, the overall cost for the quality of these tiles couldn't be beat. The fact that they came available with pre-cut edges was a huge bonus. A lot of tiles from other places only come with small pieces that create the edges. The mats are being used in our kids' playroom and work great. Shipping was timely as well. Nice tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's Room
Great Purchase
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 4/7/2011

Our shipment of interlocking 5/8" Soft tiles came so quickly, was set up in minutes, and has been enjoyed by the family since. We have Marble floors throughout the living space of our home. Beautiful to look at, but not so great for a baby to play on. Our little one plays and is even learning how to crawl on her Soft Tile mats. They're so easy to keep clean, they hold their shape. We just love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Disappointed
2/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jeff from El Paso 3/2/2011

My wife and I are very disappointed with the product quality of these tiles because the center, border and corner pieces are all from different shade dye-lots, and a couple of tiles are defective. The customer service representative took care of us right away and replaced the tiles with the 5/8" Reversible Tiles free of charge but I expected this first product to be nicer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Good Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Erik from Corvallis Or 2/21/2011

Good floor for the price, but the color was off between the tiles like they were from different batches. I used it at a homeshow and it was easy to install and remove. I did not have time to get the free samples and I would in the future. The color on my computer was off from the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Kids room and gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bedford, NH 12/8/2010

I purchased tiles for basement for my kids' playroom and for an in-home gym. The tiles were ez to install and the colors we picked (green, black, and lime look really cool in the kids' room. I like how the website helps you to design a really cool pattern. The kids love rolling around and running in the new room. No boo boos whhen they fall. The only issue we had was 2 of our green tiles were a different color green (more of an teal) than the others, but the staff were very helpful to fix the problem. As of this review I haven't gotten the new tiles, but I'm sure there will be no problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and kids' playroom
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH 10/7/2010

Great product, easy to install. Well worth the money. Would recomend for all who are looking for a convienent, inexpensive, and nice looking flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Theatre in basement
Comfortable and easy to install
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Chicago, CA 9/30/2010

We are very happy with our product. It was quite easy to install, and it is warm and comfortable to our feet. In addition, it was very economical. We have no complaints at all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Nice floor for a basement gym
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kevin McLaughlin from Canfield, OH 9/29/2010

I installed my floor in area that was about 20 x 10. The packaged was delivered on a small pallet and I took the large tiles down to the basement. All in all, the installation took me about 15 minutes to unpack the tiles and take them to the basement and about an hour to lay down. They snapped together easily and best part is you can barely see the seams between the tiles. They stay together well but the black does show dirt a little more than I thought it would but oh well its for a gym floor. All in all, easy to install, very low odor, great floor protechtion for heavy weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Love my flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Colleen from Southern Oregon 7/27/2010

Installing it was a snap! Enjoying it is even better. I have taken pictures of my beautiful screened patio and showed to family & friends. They too may purchase this product and choose their own color. I have shown this to carpet /flooring businesses and asked why they couldn't carry this product, as I feel this would boost their businesses and diversify their inventory.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened patio
Perfect for Home Work Outs
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
E from Huntington, NY 7/23/2010

I purchased the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles for home use. Used for mostly for Yoga, they rest on a tile floor and provide the perfect amount of support. Not too soft, not hard. They are easy to place - and take up if needed: I don't usually leave the them down for long periods, as I purchased a small footprint and pick them up after use. In the summer it gets damp and didn't want moisture issues. In winter, not a problem. I also had occasion to speak with a Customer Service Rep who was helpful and informed. Very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Family Play Room
Playroom floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kelly from Peabody, MA 7/14/2010

Just writing a quick review to let you know how happy we are with our new playroom flooring. We lost our wall to wall carpeting to heavy flooding in March 2010 when our sump pump failed. Finally after 3 months of trying to decide what to replace the flooring with we found your web site. after much review, research and debate we decided on the 5/8 in soft interlocking tiles. After placing our order on a Tuesday afternoon, I believe the tiles were in our driveway 2 days later on Thursday morning!! Installation was easy and it looks and feels fabulous!! We went with the black and white tiles to give our playroom/gameroom a fun modern look and we love it!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom/basement
Looks Great, Recommend a thicker tile.
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brian from New Jersey 6/15/2010

Bought the 5/8" interlocking tiles for flooring in a home gym. It was easy to install, and looks nice, but if I had the option to do it again, I would spend a little extra and get a sturdier tile. The 5/8" tiles shifted after I fitted them to the room, leaving a gap along one wall. I do not believe there is anything wrong with the product, but a sturdier tile would have worked better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Diana from Clinton, MD 6/10/2010

These tiles were very easy to install and look great. I am using them for my home gym and they are perfect! The web site makes choosing a product and ordering very easy. The only bad part was the cost of shipping. It was so expenive it almost doubled the price of my order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft studio floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aileen Bratorich from Montrose, CO 5/18/2010

I stand when I create my handbuilt clay pieces. We laid the tiles over an existing cement floor in my clay studio. This took about two days. It was not too difficult, just slow with accurate measuring. I used the industrial grey seconds tiles and it just looks like, well, a studio! It is SO nice to my feet and legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - clay studio