5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(137 reviews)

Good Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Erik from Corvallis Or 2/21/2011

Good floor for the price, but the color was off between the tiles like they were from different batches. I used it at a homeshow and it was easy to install and remove. I did not have time to get the free samples and I would in the future. The color on my computer was off from the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Kids room and gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bedford, NH 12/8/2010

I purchased tiles for basement for my kids' playroom and for an in-home gym. The tiles were ez to install and the colors we picked (green, black, and lime look really cool in the kids' room. I like how the website helps you to design a really cool pattern. The kids love rolling around and running in the new room. No boo boos whhen they fall. The only issue we had was 2 of our green tiles were a different color green (more of an teal) than the others, but the staff were very helpful to fix the problem. As of this review I haven't gotten the new tiles, but I'm sure there will be no problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and kids' playroom
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH 10/7/2010

Great product, easy to install. Well worth the money. Would recomend for all who are looking for a convienent, inexpensive, and nice looking flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Theatre in basement
Comfortable and easy to install
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Chicago, CA 9/30/2010

We are very happy with our product. It was quite easy to install, and it is warm and comfortable to our feet. In addition, it was very economical. We have no complaints at all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Nice floor for a basement gym
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kevin McLaughlin from Canfield, OH 9/29/2010

I installed my floor in area that was about 20 x 10. The packaged was delivered on a small pallet and I took the large tiles down to the basement. All in all, the installation took me about 15 minutes to unpack the tiles and take them to the basement and about an hour to lay down. They snapped together easily and best part is you can barely see the seams between the tiles. They stay together well but the black does show dirt a little more than I thought it would but oh well its for a gym floor. All in all, easy to install, very low odor, great floor protechtion for heavy weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Love my flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Colleen from Southern Oregon 7/27/2010

Installing it was a snap! Enjoying it is even better. I have taken pictures of my beautiful screened patio and showed to family & friends. They too may purchase this product and choose their own color. I have shown this to carpet /flooring businesses and asked why they couldn't carry this product, as I feel this would boost their businesses and diversify their inventory.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened patio
Perfect for Home Work Outs
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
E from Huntington, NY 7/23/2010

I purchased the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles for home use. Used for mostly for Yoga, they rest on a tile floor and provide the perfect amount of support. Not too soft, not hard. They are easy to place - and take up if needed: I don't usually leave the them down for long periods, as I purchased a small footprint and pick them up after use. In the summer it gets damp and didn't want moisture issues. In winter, not a problem. I also had occasion to speak with a Customer Service Rep who was helpful and informed. Very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Family Play Room
Playroom floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kelly from Peabody, MA 7/14/2010

Just writing a quick review to let you know how happy we are with our new playroom flooring. We lost our wall to wall carpeting to heavy flooding in March 2010 when our sump pump failed. Finally after 3 months of trying to decide what to replace the flooring with we found your web site. after much review, research and debate we decided on the 5/8 in soft interlocking tiles. After placing our order on a Tuesday afternoon, I believe the tiles were in our driveway 2 days later on Thursday morning!! Installation was easy and it looks and feels fabulous!! We went with the black and white tiles to give our playroom/gameroom a fun modern look and we love it!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom/basement
Looks Great, Recommend a thicker tile.
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brian from New Jersey 6/15/2010

Bought the 5/8" interlocking tiles for flooring in a home gym. It was easy to install, and looks nice, but if I had the option to do it again, I would spend a little extra and get a sturdier tile. The 5/8" tiles shifted after I fitted them to the room, leaving a gap along one wall. I do not believe there is anything wrong with the product, but a sturdier tile would have worked better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Diana from Clinton, MD 6/10/2010

These tiles were very easy to install and look great. I am using them for my home gym and they are perfect! The web site makes choosing a product and ordering very easy. The only bad part was the cost of shipping. It was so expenive it almost doubled the price of my order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft studio floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aileen Bratorich from Montrose, CO 5/18/2010

I stand when I create my handbuilt clay pieces. We laid the tiles over an existing cement floor in my clay studio. This took about two days. It was not too difficult, just slow with accurate measuring. I used the industrial grey seconds tiles and it just looks like, well, a studio! It is SO nice to my feet and legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - clay studio
Home Gym rubber mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Phillip W. Palmer from Woodland Hills, CA 3/23/2010

These tiles have made our home gym the perfect training space. We train martial arts and finally have a space of our own to work out. The soft tile flooring is an excellent mat for training.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
Home show flooring.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
American Roofing & Metal Co. from Louisville, KY 3/17/2010

We purchased the 5/8” soft tiles for a Louisville Trend Home and Garden show. The tiles installed quickly in a 21’ by 21’ area. After installing the tiles the floor looked like a professional installed it. Before we bought your floor product we used pad and carpet. The carpet had humps from being stored away all year. The soft floor comes up easily and we store it back in its original boxes. This will allow us to use this floor over and over. The Home show was a three day event. The guys that worked the show noticed the difference in comfort, not only did they but the home owners where stopping in are both to rest their feet from all the walking on concrete floors. We gave out several e-mail links to home owners who wanted this product for their home gyms. Thanks for such a great product.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Works great as a Gig matt from Drums
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 3/6/2010

Easy to set up and fast friendly service

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - boys bedroom
Basement Flooring - all purpose
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 2/17/2010

The interlocking rubber tiles were a perfect application for our basement, to be used for multiple purposes (exercise, kids play area, etc.)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent gym floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Chris P. from Albany NY 2/16/2010

We put the down in a basement excercise room with excellent results. I cut them to fit the area and it was very easy. Like other have suggested the calculator over estimates how many tiles you'll need so I actually figured it out by gridding it and ordering a few extras for mistakes and in case I have to replace anything that gets damaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Not made for exercise!!!
2/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from OH 2/16/2010

Installed the product this past weekend in our home for personal training/exercising classes. Although it was easy to install, I am not happy with the product. I was assured by this company that the 5/8" tiles would be perfect for my personal training and workout classes. The very first person I trained tore through the tile just by setting a weight down on it. Another tile got a gash in it from setting a 6 lb dumbbell on it as well. I am very upset about the durability of this product and will probably have to change out this flooring in a year. Now we will have to be very careful about anything we do down there, for fear that the tiles will rip.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great gym flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Karen from Waltham, MA 1/19/2010

I ordered a few sample tiles, selected the 5/8" soft interlocking tile, and then ordered the rest for my 12' x 8' home gym space. Orders arrived on time (within a week). Installation was trivial. The result is what I expected -- a versatile and effective gym floor for some aerobics, dumbbell work, yoga, etc. And, all at a very reasonable price. Good experience overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in finished basement
New Homegym Floor is AWESOME
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
HomeGym Floor Buyer from Washington DC 1/9/2010

I looked for a few weeks at local stores and found these folks in my hunt. Found their website easy to use, and pricing reasonable. My tiles arrived quickly, install was fast and easy, I did it myself while my wife watched. Cut the edges and it looks great. Installed 2 days ago, already worked out twice! Just need some more gear, and wall covering. Would recommend Rubber Flooring to anyone considering a Rubber Flooring. Thanks folks! ck

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christy from Kingsport, TN 12/22/2009

I am unbelievably happy with my purchase. I had researched many sites and kept coming back to this one. The shipment arrived extremely fast and the tiles were even better than I'd hoped. Easy to install and they look great. Thanks!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Rec Room