Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Great Daycare Product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kim from Milwaukee, WI 5/15/2012

I used these tiles in my new daycare. The colors were so vibrant and it made my daycare look so good! They were easy to put together and the kids just love them. I placed the order and received them a couple days later! Thank you Rubberflooringinc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daycare
Workout room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Marsha from Chicago, IL 5/15/2012

I used these tiles for my yoga workout room. They were easy to install and perfect for my workout. It was a plus that they added "tone" to the room as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga Room
Pool Room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kenny from San Diego, CA 5/14/2012

I use these near my pool to add slip resistance as my children run around. They are soft and easy to put down. They hold up good to the water. It provides a inexpensive alternative for my pool area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Around my pool
Home Gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Stacy from Brooklyn, NY 5/13/2012

I love these tiles! I wanted some tiles that would cost little to place in my home gym. They were so easy to install and provides antil fatigue during my work out. I also got them really quick!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tiles for my child's room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Cassandra from Arlington, TX 5/13/2012

I put these tiles down in my child's room. They were easy to install. They provide a great cushion for my infant who is just learning to walk and tends to fall alot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room
Trade Show Booth
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jennifer from Las Vegas, Nevada 5/13/2012

I used these tiles in a trade show. They were great! They were easy to put down before the show and pick up after the show. The colors were great as well!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Worcester, MA 4/28/2012

This is a great product!!! It was very easy to install and looks better than I expected it to (it looks great!) I am using it in an exercise room and it is very comfortable and easy to keep clean. I was happy with how easy it was to move heavy exercise equipment over it. I love it so much I will probably buy more tiles to cover the floor in my basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Easy & Great quality
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 4/18/2012

I was looking for a nice color foam tile that was reasonably priced to place on top of carpet in recreational room. We made 1/2 of the rec room into a home gym with an elliptical trainer & treadmill. The tiles were so versatile--I loved that each tile could be a center tile, edge tile or corner tile....definitely allowed versatility in our design and required fewer tiles than many other manufacturers package.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
Garage / workout area floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 3/6/2012

I installed about 800 sq ft of the 5/8" soft tile in my garage to do double duty. It is a great product for sprucing up the garage and providing a very comfortable surface for working on my vehicles. The double duty piece is that I can pull the cars out and have a great martial arts training area. Parking vehicles on this flooring leaves small tire depressions, but they are not enough to cause problems when the floor is used for martial arts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
Solid purchase...would recommend
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Reading, PA 3/1/2012

Bought the all purpose matts for the multi-purpose (maintenance and exercise) room in the basement. Please with the shipping, the quality and the absolute ease of installation (my seven year old loved helping with the project). I would absolutely recommend this product. Variety of color to accent, so you will not have to do a basic black room unless you want to...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Multi-purpose room - basement
New basement floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
paul from boston 2/14/2012

The tiles were easy to install and look great. They are think enough to handle traffic and even keep the room warm.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Beautiful Install
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jacilyn from Colorado Springs CO 2/4/2012

We built a new house and ordered foam tiles for our playroom. They arrived quickly and the online calculator was able to accurately measure how many tiles we needed. I installed almost 100 tiles in about two hours and it was so EASY. Now we have a wonderful playroom in our new house for our daughter!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Exercise matte
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michelle from Solsberry, IN 1/3/2012

We purchased the 5/8" Soft tiles in several colors we used to make a pattern. The colors shown on the website are very close to what we received and the pattern turned out great! The colors are beautiful and vibrant - perfect for an exercise room. The density is excellent for walking, jumping, or laying on, making floor exercises much easier. The kids love using it while playing their XBox games or just laying on it to watch movies. Overall, we are extremely pleased with these tiles and are planning on purchasing more!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Bedroom Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Fort Myers, FL 12/28/2011

We purchased these floors for our nursery and they look wonderful. They do allow for indentations very easily, such as after only a few minutes with very light weight, but after a few weeks it went back to normal. For the price, we are not unhappy at all and we would purchase this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Basement Shop Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Craig from SW Wisconsin 12/21/2011

Seems to be holding up well in my basement workshop. I needed a cushion for my bad feet and these are working well. I had to use some pvc tiles I had left over from another project to use for the shop stool as it was apparent that anything with pointed legs would damage the soft tiles. Other than that it does work well, does not vacuum up as well as I would like but does okay.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
awesome for art room floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Westchester, NY 12/12/2011

These tiles are easy to install and so comfortable to sit and walk on. Only problems are that they have an oily film on them that has caused us all to slip on the hard wood floors as we leave the art room. After repeated washings, this oily sheen has reduced, and we are much happier, but both the kids and the adults took numerous falls. Also, just the kids sitting in kids folding chairs has caused bad pitting on the tiles. They don't "rebound" as much as expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Art room