5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(138 reviews)

Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
Garage / workout area floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 3/6/2012

I installed about 800 sq ft of the 5/8" soft tile in my garage to do double duty. It is a great product for sprucing up the garage and providing a very comfortable surface for working on my vehicles. The double duty piece is that I can pull the cars out and have a great martial arts training area. Parking vehicles on this flooring leaves small tire depressions, but they are not enough to cause problems when the floor is used for martial arts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
Solid purchase...would recommend
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Reading, PA 3/1/2012

Bought the all purpose matts for the multi-purpose (maintenance and exercise) room in the basement. Please with the shipping, the quality and the absolute ease of installation (my seven year old loved helping with the project). I would absolutely recommend this product. Variety of color to accent, so you will not have to do a basic black room unless you want to...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Multi-purpose room - basement
New basement floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
paul from boston 2/14/2012

The tiles were easy to install and look great. They are think enough to handle traffic and even keep the room warm.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Beautiful Install
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jacilyn from Colorado Springs CO 2/4/2012

We built a new house and ordered foam tiles for our playroom. They arrived quickly and the online calculator was able to accurately measure how many tiles we needed. I installed almost 100 tiles in about two hours and it was so EASY. Now we have a wonderful playroom in our new house for our daughter!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Exercise matte
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michelle from Solsberry, IN 1/3/2012

We purchased the 5/8" Soft tiles in several colors we used to make a pattern. The colors shown on the website are very close to what we received and the pattern turned out great! The colors are beautiful and vibrant - perfect for an exercise room. The density is excellent for walking, jumping, or laying on, making floor exercises much easier. The kids love using it while playing their XBox games or just laying on it to watch movies. Overall, we are extremely pleased with these tiles and are planning on purchasing more!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Bedroom Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Fort Myers, FL 12/28/2011

We purchased these floors for our nursery and they look wonderful. They do allow for indentations very easily, such as after only a few minutes with very light weight, but after a few weeks it went back to normal. For the price, we are not unhappy at all and we would purchase this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Basement Shop Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Craig from SW Wisconsin 12/21/2011

Seems to be holding up well in my basement workshop. I needed a cushion for my bad feet and these are working well. I had to use some pvc tiles I had left over from another project to use for the shop stool as it was apparent that anything with pointed legs would damage the soft tiles. Other than that it does work well, does not vacuum up as well as I would like but does okay.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
awesome for art room floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Westchester, NY 12/12/2011

These tiles are easy to install and so comfortable to sit and walk on. Only problems are that they have an oily film on them that has caused us all to slip on the hard wood floors as we leave the art room. After repeated washings, this oily sheen has reduced, and we are much happier, but both the kids and the adults took numerous falls. Also, just the kids sitting in kids folding chairs has caused bad pitting on the tiles. They don't "rebound" as much as expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Art room
Foam tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Amber from Duluth, MN 11/15/2011

We purchased these to be used in our basement play area for our boys. We layed them right over the concrete floor and we couldn't be happier. It is comfy on our feet and provides safety for them to play as want down there. Love them!! Perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Connie from Moravian Falls, NC 11/1/2011

I wanted the foam tiles for a surface for blocking my hand-knitted sweaters & scarves. They work perfectly. And much less expensive than the ones available at the knit shops. And free shipping too. How great is that??!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Craft room
foamtiles.com
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, Ma 10/13/2011

Great product. Pricing was lower than local homecenter options. Great option for a play room in the basement, which is not finished off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement, playroom
Worked well for Play area
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from KY 10/11/2011

We used this for a back porch with a cement floor. It slopes so that makes it more difficult to cover. We wanted the Gkids to have a soft area to play. It is perfect and easy to clean for this room. My only dissapointment is our dog put scratches in it right away, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Very bright and pretty!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back porch
Great Product
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bishop, GA 6/29/2011

We have been very pleased with the flooring we purchased from Rubber Flooring, inc. It was shipped quickly and was very easy to instal. My one disappointment has been the fact that the tiles seem to pit very easily. We are using the product in a room for our 3 small dogs. After a few hours of play, the flooring has many pits in it from the dogs toenails. If this weren't a dog room, I would be dissapointed, however, we expect things like this to happen when dealing with dogs. Overall, I think this is a great product and would definitely purchase again from Rubber Flooring, inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog room
Worked exactly as I had hoped
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brent from Louisville, Ky 6/10/2011

I bought the 5/8" soft tiles in an effort to cover the large unfinished portion of the basement in our new house. My wife and I have 2 young boys and I wanted them to have a large play area that was safe and relatively inexpensive. We moved into our new home and all it took me was a 2 hour window in time to not only lay the 480 sq ft, but also cut the edging to fit. The nice thing is that the floor is smooth and the kids toy cars can roll without hitting bumps where the mats connect. This is also nice since I was concerned that those connection points might be a tripping hazzard. I definitely recommend this for others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product at a good price
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 5/23/2011

In comparison to a lot of other retailers, the overall cost for the quality of these tiles couldn't be beat. The fact that they came available with pre-cut edges was a huge bonus. A lot of tiles from other places only come with small pieces that create the edges. The mats are being used in our kids' playroom and work great. Shipping was timely as well. Nice tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's Room
Great Purchase
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 4/7/2011

Our shipment of interlocking 5/8" Soft tiles came so quickly, was set up in minutes, and has been enjoyed by the family since. We have Marble floors throughout the living space of our home. Beautiful to look at, but not so great for a baby to play on. Our little one plays and is even learning how to crawl on her Soft Tile mats. They're so easy to keep clean, they hold their shape. We just love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room