5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(137 reviews)

5/8" tiles - Gym use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Joseph from Sierra Vista, AZ 7/25/2012

I was working out on the concrete floor in my garage and it was taking a toll on my ankles, knees and feet. I bought 120 square feet of these tiles and now I have a nice soft & comfortable surface to work out on. They were shipped super fast, were EASY to install, are high quality and very durable. Highly recommended! These tiles are absolutely perfect if you need to create a workout area anywhere in your home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seaside, OR 7/18/2012

Excellent durable product, easy assembly and super fast shipping. Perfect for our workout area. Way nicer on the joints and softer on the feet. Plan to buy more to expand the space as time and money allows. An inexpensive option for softening the basement concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout/play area
Basement use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
April from Princeton, NJ 5/29/2012

Hello, my name is April we ordered these 100 grey 5/8" soft tiles to use in our basement for our children's play area. They work great. We are extremely happy with them. We in fact just ordered 70 more to make a gym work out area. We tested the durability for a month to see if they would hold up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Tiles for our Daughters
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Cape May, NJ 5/25/2012

I found the extra thickness in the 5/8” soft tiles to be an additional level of comfort for me and my husband. We were looking at several different places to find foam tiles for our two daughters. The “softer to the touch” was promised and this these tiles delivered on that promise. They were easy to install and now Tammy and little Anne have a safe place to play. Thank you Rubberflooringinc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Bedroom
Grey Blue tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Shawn from Atlanta, GA 5/25/2012

I ordered Grey and Royal Blue 5/8” Tiles from Rubberflooinginc. We are very happy with the quality, price and ease of which to install them. They are performing well and would like to give praise and the highest ranking possible. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Soft Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Dan from Oxford, MA 5/25/2012

They were so easy to install that I had my 9 and 10 year old kids help me install them. They had a lot of fun putting them down and now they get to use them. I am very happy with this product and I am planning on ordering more to complete an additional area in their room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 9 and 10 year olds' room
Safe tiles for a safe play
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Susan from Chantilly, VA 5/25/2012

I wanted a safe place for my children to play. I found Foamtiles.com via Google and used them to make this purchase. I was able to interlock these tiles and then have held up well during play time. The color choices were a bit overwhelming, but I liked the gray and blue combination.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kid's room
Workout area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Doug from Carson, CA 5/25/2012

I previously had to work out in my garage on concrete. I found Rubberflooringinc and bought some of their new 5/8” soft tiles. I now work out on a very comfortable surface and am very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
LOVE THESE TILES
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Deanne from columbus, OH 5/17/2012

I am very happy with the quality of these tiles, I honestly was not expecting sucha a great product for the price I paid.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aaron from Orlando, FL 5/16/2012

I used these tiles in my garage on one side that I use for my workout which mainly consists of pilates. I put them down and pick them up regularly. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I brought two different colors so there was a little difficult interlocking the tabs

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Issues with expansion/durability
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ma 5/16/2012

I installed these tiles (which was pretty easy) in an enclosed patio for the kids to play on. They really enjoy the tiles but now that the weather is warmer I've noticed it bubbling up in a few spots. Overall, the material seems pretty easy to mark up as well. My beagle ran across it once and put some very noticeable scratches in it. I have foam alphabet tiles that I've owned for over 3 years from a different manufacturer that my dog has run across several times and left no marks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed patio
Great Daycare Product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kim from Milwaukee, WI 5/15/2012

I used these tiles in my new daycare. The colors were so vibrant and it made my daycare look so good! They were easy to put together and the kids just love them. I placed the order and received them a couple days later! Thank you Rubberflooringinc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daycare
Workout room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Marsha from Chicago, IL 5/15/2012

I used these tiles for my yoga workout room. They were easy to install and perfect for my workout. It was a plus that they added "tone" to the room as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga Room
Pool Room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kenny from San Diego, CA 5/14/2012

I use these near my pool to add slip resistance as my children run around. They are soft and easy to put down. They hold up good to the water. It provides a inexpensive alternative for my pool area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Around my pool
Home Gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Stacy from Brooklyn, NY 5/13/2012

I love these tiles! I wanted some tiles that would cost little to place in my home gym. They were so easy to install and provides antil fatigue during my work out. I also got them really quick!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tiles for my child's room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Cassandra from Arlington, TX 5/13/2012

I put these tiles down in my child's room. They were easy to install. They provide a great cushion for my infant who is just learning to walk and tends to fall alot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room
Trade Show Booth
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jennifer from Las Vegas, Nevada 5/13/2012

I used these tiles in a trade show. They were great! They were easy to put down before the show and pick up after the show. The colors were great as well!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Worcester, MA 4/28/2012

This is a great product!!! It was very easy to install and looks better than I expected it to (it looks great!) I am using it in an exercise room and it is very comfortable and easy to keep clean. I was happy with how easy it was to move heavy exercise equipment over it. I love it so much I will probably buy more tiles to cover the floor in my basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Easy & Great quality
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 4/18/2012

I was looking for a nice color foam tile that was reasonably priced to place on top of carpet in recreational room. We made 1/2 of the rec room into a home gym with an elliptical trainer & treadmill. The tiles were so versatile--I loved that each tile could be a center tile, edge tile or corner tile....definitely allowed versatility in our design and required fewer tiles than many other manufacturers package.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym