Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
I love this mat!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Orion, MI 1/24/2013

I got this mat for Christmas and I love it we play with all the time! I love how you can make any shape you want.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great for blocking handknits
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan 12/8/2012

Purchased 6 for blocking hand knits. They lay flat and hold pins well. Better and cheaper than the 12" mats sold for that purpose.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Better corners!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas,TX 12/6/2012

Great product bought this product to get rid of area rug dust. The mats has helped eliminate dust in our twin boys bedroom,and gave them a soft place to play... The only reason I gave four stars is that the corners of the mats tear off very easily, and once they are tore off they are tore off!.. No putting them back together!... If you guys could improve the corners this will be a 5 Star Product! Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Twin two year olds room.
An unusual use for rubber flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
BadCat from NY 11/5/2012

I bought these rubber tiles to block large pieces of lace knitting, which I design and knit. I configure them to the size and shape I need and after I finish I take them apart and store them. They work very well. The edge pieces are odd in that they only fit very particular ways and so end up making more work then they are worth. I do not need those edges for my purpose anyway... I would recommend these if you are looking for a large, modular blocking surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio and not really "installed"
great on the feet
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Mike Hurley from Walsenburg, Colorado 10/20/2012

My 5/8" soft tiles are great on the feet. I am using them behind the counter in my coffee shop. It really has helped my tired feet - BUT - In this busy, liquid spilling environment, it is hard to keep clean. I have tried mopping the tiles, but all the stains do not come clean. But it is a good product for what it was designed for, my tired feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - coffee shop
Home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maine 10/2/2012

I am very happy with this flooring. I use it for cardio workouts over a cement floor in my basement and it has really taken the pressure off my knees. The color match between tiles is not perfect, but that does not bother me since I'm the only one who sees it. I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of odor from the tiles, as others that I had considered had a chemical smell to them. I have already recommended this flooring to friends!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Rubber Flooring 5/8" Interlocking
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Melody Sutter-Fisher from Bristol, CT 8/8/2012

The price was great! The flooring snaps together very easily. It provides the perfect cushion effect for our basement floor. Will purchase more to cover the entire area! Super fast shipping was also free! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
5/8" tiles - Gym use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Joseph from Sierra Vista, AZ 7/25/2012

I was working out on the concrete floor in my garage and it was taking a toll on my ankles, knees and feet. I bought 120 square feet of these tiles and now I have a nice soft & comfortable surface to work out on. They were shipped super fast, were EASY to install, are high quality and very durable. Highly recommended! These tiles are absolutely perfect if you need to create a workout area anywhere in your home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seaside, OR 7/18/2012

Excellent durable product, easy assembly and super fast shipping. Perfect for our workout area. Way nicer on the joints and softer on the feet. Plan to buy more to expand the space as time and money allows. An inexpensive option for softening the basement concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout/play area
Basement use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
April from Princeton, NJ 5/29/2012

Hello, my name is April we ordered these 100 grey 5/8" soft tiles to use in our basement for our children's play area. They work great. We are extremely happy with them. We in fact just ordered 70 more to make a gym work out area. We tested the durability for a month to see if they would hold up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Tiles for our Daughters
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Cape May, NJ 5/25/2012

I found the extra thickness in the 5/8” soft tiles to be an additional level of comfort for me and my husband. We were looking at several different places to find foam tiles for our two daughters. The “softer to the touch” was promised and this these tiles delivered on that promise. They were easy to install and now Tammy and little Anne have a safe place to play. Thank you Rubberflooringinc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Bedroom
Grey Blue tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Shawn from Atlanta, GA 5/25/2012

I ordered Grey and Royal Blue 5/8” Tiles from Rubberflooinginc. We are very happy with the quality, price and ease of which to install them. They are performing well and would like to give praise and the highest ranking possible. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Soft Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Dan from Oxford, MA 5/25/2012

They were so easy to install that I had my 9 and 10 year old kids help me install them. They had a lot of fun putting them down and now they get to use them. I am very happy with this product and I am planning on ordering more to complete an additional area in their room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 9 and 10 year olds' room
Safe tiles for a safe play
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Susan from Chantilly, VA 5/25/2012

I wanted a safe place for my children to play. I found Foamtiles.com via Google and used them to make this purchase. I was able to interlock these tiles and then have held up well during play time. The color choices were a bit overwhelming, but I liked the gray and blue combination.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kid's room
Workout area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Doug from Carson, CA 5/25/2012

I previously had to work out in my garage on concrete. I found Rubberflooringinc and bought some of their new 5/8” soft tiles. I now work out on a very comfortable surface and am very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
LOVE THESE TILES
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Deanne from columbus, OH 5/17/2012

I am very happy with the quality of these tiles, I honestly was not expecting sucha a great product for the price I paid.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aaron from Orlando, FL 5/16/2012

I used these tiles in my garage on one side that I use for my workout which mainly consists of pilates. I put them down and pick them up regularly. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I brought two different colors so there was a little difficult interlocking the tabs

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Issues with expansion/durability
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ma 5/16/2012

I installed these tiles (which was pretty easy) in an enclosed patio for the kids to play on. They really enjoy the tiles but now that the weather is warmer I've noticed it bubbling up in a few spots. Overall, the material seems pretty easy to mark up as well. My beagle ran across it once and put some very noticeable scratches in it. I have foam alphabet tiles that I've owned for over 3 years from a different manufacturer that my dog has run across several times and left no marks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed patio