Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Good
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tony from Monument, CO 9/24/2013

Very good quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Training staff
Works well, but gets dirty easily
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 9/3/2013

We have concrete floors and a baby who is learning to crawl and walk, so these were a must. They've done a great job of protecting our little one, but they get dirty very easily! If I could reorder, I would not order a light color. They clean up pretty easily with a damp towel, but I have to clean them every other day or look at shoe prints and smudges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Best Product Fits the Need
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
SS from NJ 7/23/2013

I bought this product to install in my living and dining room. I have a 1 yr old kid, she crawls around on the hardwood floor and it makes it noisy for the ground-floor tenant. I bought this mainly to insulate the sound and make her comfortable on soft surface. I wouldn't say that these tiles totally eliminated the sound 100%, but it did reduced the impact to good extent. I am ready to buy few more tiles to extend the covering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - LivingRoom
Soften up our garge floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/10/2013

We recently converted a garage to a sitting and tv area for my daughter. We ordered the hot Green, Yellow and Black tiles, all which matched my parents furniture that we have in the room. Not only do the foam tiles provide us with support from the concrete floor, they actually look amazing! We did a checkered look with the 3 colors, and they bring life to the room, while serving as a comfortable floor too. The tiles had zero odor, were so very easy to work with, and seem pretty durable so far. Great buy and would recomend to all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage which was converted to a small living room
Foam Tile for Exersizing
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 7/8/2013

PROS: Really happy with the ease of putting these together. Bought 12 total squares and took 5 minutes to put together. Overall we would definitely order from here again. Great Service! CONS: I wish the colors came in more beige tones too to mix in with the chocolate color that we bought. We have our foam tiles placed on top of the carpet in order to exercise in the basement and the tiles do shift around some when doing alot of jumping and dancing. We will probably put a rug runner underneath to keep it in place better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished Basement
Poor quality
1/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/5/2013

I installed it two weeks ago in the play area for my 2.5 years daughter and the soft tiles already have marks of the children table and chairs. Any scratch will leave a mark.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Indoor play area
Pretty Good Product
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christine from Wichita, KS 6/28/2013

I did a lot of online shopping for this sort of product. I was looking for something soft to help designate a play area for my son in the basement. I chose this company because it had one of the better prices and ...free shipping!! When the product arrived, I was a little disappointed that there was a nick cut out of the middle of one of the tiles on the side that faces up. I try to keep one of his stationary toys over this spot because it looks pretty bad. Installation was fairly easy. I was disappointed in how the mini corner squares of the edging can come off and that there is no way of re-attaching them. If I chose the wrong edging to pull off, then it made for some interesting re-arranging and puzzling together. Eventually I got it right! Speaking of the mini corner squares that are part of the border, one of them on the very edge of the "rug" was loose because I almost accidentally pulled it off in trying to puzzle things together. Well, my son who is almost one easily plucked this off, and of course, it went into his mouth. So...parent supervision required. Finally, I was a little disappointed that the edging didn't angle down like a slope to ground level. Some of the other brands have this, and I couldn't tell from the website if this company did or not. I'm giving this product three stars because overall I really like the product and it suits the purpose I was looking for. I was just not happy with some of the minor details...which can make things feel like a bigger problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Very good product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 6/25/2013

My old rubber tiles had a rough surface. While it was fine for the older children, those that have to crawl yet had red knees. Your tiles are as soft and smooth as advertised. My daughter even noticed a difference when she walked on them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Grandchildren's play area
Very Satisfied Grandma
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
D. Rhodes from Texas 6/23/2013

Purchased your 5/8" Soft Tiles for an enclosed play pen area for our newest grandchild just learning to crawl. We are very pleased with the quality, appearance, and soft texture of your tiles. Also, a plus that they do not contain latex. We are thinking about enlarging the area so we will be repeat customers. Nothing but the best for our grandkids!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room area
Good work mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
David from Atlanta 6/1/2013

Have a business in Atlanta (Dents & Dings) Ordered blue in color about 36 square ft. Order was shipped on time and product very good as described. Thanks David

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work area business
Great Product . Was an easy low cost solution.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bev C from University Place, WA 5/31/2013

I have a floor that was flooded in a King Tide last Dec. and I needed a quick solution when I moved back in. The new carpet was thrown out and I had only plywood left. I sealed the plywood with paint and had my handyman fit the tiles. He completed the install in about an hour. It makes my large room , which is over water on pilings, very cozy with the soft insulating tiles. I like the gray color and have been inspired to put a gym in the bedroom. I will likely accent with throw rugs. I love the fact I can pick them up and rinse the tiles off if there is ever another flood. I also like the fact I can stay warmer in winter for such a small investment. My neighbors think the floor is cool. What a great idea.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
new tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Angela from Dutchess County, NY 5/2/2013

the vinyl tiles are great quality. We are very happy with the thickness. I wish they had more colors to offer in the thickness. Like a burgundy or natural tones. They have a maroon but not in this thickness. That would be my only request. They have a purple, but it's too purple, they could use more color options for main areas of a house like a play /family room:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
GREAT PRODUCT
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 4/12/2013

Purchased for toddler and soon to be baby play area over hardwood floor. Very pleased with product. My daughter played on them instantly out of the box and the whole time we were installing them. They are light, easy to install, and provide a really nice floor area for all ages to enjoy. I could also see using these tiles for exercising such as yoga & cardio workouts. I personally would not set heavy gym/exercise equipment on it. For that, I would go with a heavy duty rubber floor, just my opinion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Santos P. from Las Vegas, NV 4/10/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Area
Exactly as pictured. Worth the price.
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 4/1/2013

You really do get what you pay for. Quality matches price. Soild and easy to assemble. The only negative comment would be the "texture" or feel. Not smooth so not as easy to clean as described. But still very good product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Foam tiles for infant play area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Wynnewood, PA 3/22/2013

Great product and easy to put together. It fit perfectly into our space. We had to cut a small portion to fit around our stone wall (use scissors). What you see is what you get, couldn't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
simple
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, Texas 3/9/2013

This product is great! I put them on the walls in the garage. Now I don't worry when my grand kids open the car doors. I made something that hangs on the car door, so that my wife can dig my new car. Great product. I will use it again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great customer service
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
J.D. from New York, NY 3/7/2013

Ron and his team were extremely helpful with my last order. I received a set of tiles at no charge because the tiles I had ordered were no longer available. Thanks for all of your help. My son started crawling and having these tiles made a world of a difference on our hard wood floors!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from TEXAS 3/5/2013

The tiles were just what I was looking for...Thank You!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home workut aea
Safer environment
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Crystal from Maryland 3/1/2013

I love the tiles however I don't think it should cost as much for the amount of tiles you should need..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement