5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(138 reviews)

Very Satisfied Grandma
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
D. Rhodes from Texas 6/23/2013

Purchased your 5/8" Soft Tiles for an enclosed play pen area for our newest grandchild just learning to crawl. We are very pleased with the quality, appearance, and soft texture of your tiles. Also, a plus that they do not contain latex. We are thinking about enlarging the area so we will be repeat customers. Nothing but the best for our grandkids!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room area
Good work mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
David from Atlanta 6/1/2013

Have a business in Atlanta (Dents & Dings) Ordered blue in color about 36 square ft. Order was shipped on time and product very good as described. Thanks David

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work area business
Great Product . Was an easy low cost solution.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bev C from University Place, WA 5/31/2013

I have a floor that was flooded in a King Tide last Dec. and I needed a quick solution when I moved back in. The new carpet was thrown out and I had only plywood left. I sealed the plywood with paint and had my handyman fit the tiles. He completed the install in about an hour. It makes my large room , which is over water on pilings, very cozy with the soft insulating tiles. I like the gray color and have been inspired to put a gym in the bedroom. I will likely accent with throw rugs. I love the fact I can pick them up and rinse the tiles off if there is ever another flood. I also like the fact I can stay warmer in winter for such a small investment. My neighbors think the floor is cool. What a great idea.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
new tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Angela from Dutchess County, NY 5/2/2013

the vinyl tiles are great quality. We are very happy with the thickness. I wish they had more colors to offer in the thickness. Like a burgundy or natural tones. They have a maroon but not in this thickness. That would be my only request. They have a purple, but it's too purple, they could use more color options for main areas of a house like a play /family room:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
GREAT PRODUCT
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 4/12/2013

Purchased for toddler and soon to be baby play area over hardwood floor. Very pleased with product. My daughter played on them instantly out of the box and the whole time we were installing them. They are light, easy to install, and provide a really nice floor area for all ages to enjoy. I could also see using these tiles for exercising such as yoga & cardio workouts. I personally would not set heavy gym/exercise equipment on it. For that, I would go with a heavy duty rubber floor, just my opinion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Santos P. from Las Vegas, NV 4/10/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Area
Exactly as pictured. Worth the price.
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 4/1/2013

You really do get what you pay for. Quality matches price. Soild and easy to assemble. The only negative comment would be the "texture" or feel. Not smooth so not as easy to clean as described. But still very good product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Foam tiles for infant play area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Wynnewood, PA 3/22/2013

Great product and easy to put together. It fit perfectly into our space. We had to cut a small portion to fit around our stone wall (use scissors). What you see is what you get, couldn't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
simple
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, Texas 3/9/2013

This product is great! I put them on the walls in the garage. Now I don't worry when my grand kids open the car doors. I made something that hangs on the car door, so that my wife can dig my new car. Great product. I will use it again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great customer service
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
J.D. from New York, NY 3/7/2013

Ron and his team were extremely helpful with my last order. I received a set of tiles at no charge because the tiles I had ordered were no longer available. Thanks for all of your help. My son started crawling and having these tiles made a world of a difference on our hard wood floors!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from TEXAS 3/5/2013

The tiles were just what I was looking for...Thank You!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home workut aea
Safer environment
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Crystal from Maryland 3/1/2013

I love the tiles however I don't think it should cost as much for the amount of tiles you should need..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
I love this mat!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Orion, MI 1/24/2013

I got this mat for Christmas and I love it we play with all the time! I love how you can make any shape you want.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great for blocking handknits
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan 12/8/2012

Purchased 6 for blocking hand knits. They lay flat and hold pins well. Better and cheaper than the 12" mats sold for that purpose.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Better corners!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas,TX 12/6/2012

Great product bought this product to get rid of area rug dust. The mats has helped eliminate dust in our twin boys bedroom,and gave them a soft place to play... The only reason I gave four stars is that the corners of the mats tear off very easily, and once they are tore off they are tore off!.. No putting them back together!... If you guys could improve the corners this will be a 5 Star Product! Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Twin two year olds room.
An unusual use for rubber flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
BadCat from NY 11/5/2012

I bought these rubber tiles to block large pieces of lace knitting, which I design and knit. I configure them to the size and shape I need and after I finish I take them apart and store them. They work very well. The edge pieces are odd in that they only fit very particular ways and so end up making more work then they are worth. I do not need those edges for my purpose anyway... I would recommend these if you are looking for a large, modular blocking surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio and not really "installed"
great on the feet
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Mike Hurley from Walsenburg, Colorado 10/20/2012

My 5/8" soft tiles are great on the feet. I am using them behind the counter in my coffee shop. It really has helped my tired feet - BUT - In this busy, liquid spilling environment, it is hard to keep clean. I have tried mopping the tiles, but all the stains do not come clean. But it is a good product for what it was designed for, my tired feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - coffee shop
Home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maine 10/2/2012

I am very happy with this flooring. I use it for cardio workouts over a cement floor in my basement and it has really taken the pressure off my knees. The color match between tiles is not perfect, but that does not bother me since I'm the only one who sees it. I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of odor from the tiles, as others that I had considered had a chemical smell to them. I have already recommended this flooring to friends!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement