Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.45 sqft
$5.80 Tile
reg: $1.93 sqft
tile $7.73
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(146 reviews)

Great fireplace hearth childproofing
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Happy Mom from Madison, WI 6/15/2014

The foam tiles were easy to cut to the exact dimensions needed to cover and childproof our concrete hearth. It looks great, the cushiony foam keeps the kids safe, and the price was fantastic compared to the other less-attractive child-proofing options. It is also easy to remove if we actually want to enjoy a fire in the fireplace.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fireplace Hearth
Very Firm - Fibromyalgia Could Use Softer
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
CheeryGrownUp from Ohio 6/11/2014

These do the job as far as providing some padding against, say, a hardwood floor, which is what I have the puzzle mat on. I can do yoga but it's very firm, even rigid, and yet imprints--even just from my cat--leave marks. Also, 'sweeping' as suggested does not get rid of dirt. I have to use a lint-free towel with vinegar for cleaning 'after' sweeping or Swiffering. I have allergies galore and the slight chemical smell didn't bother me but it might bother others. My cat loves lounging on my puzzle mat (which I was sure she would), and Swiffering or using a lint roller (Scotch 3M jumbo rollers are a good deal--look online for best price) picks up the hair. I chose green and blue, alternated them for a cheery, kid-appealing area; others might not like this effect, say, if you want 'elegant' these aren't for you. As these are so easy to piece together I would hardly call the job 'an installation'; I mean, I have auto-immune and other problems/restriction with mobility and pain--and I did my 5'x6' area by myself--just had my husband open the box; that was the hardest part; safe packing, just not a snap to open if you have arthritis, so get someone else to do that part for you if you have hand, wrist, arm mobility problems. I'm happy with the puzzle mat I put together, especially because of the price. If they didn't show 'swipe marks' from cleaning with a towel, or imprints from my toes/feet, and were less hard, I would have given 5 stars. I would recommend these, two, for young, healthy persons, even toddlers, if they aren't too amped up, but if you have a cyclone kind of kid (and if you do, you know what I mean), I don't think these are thick enough. Everyone else who is healthy and wants a cheery, inexpensive way to piece together a yoga or play area (for yourself, visiting children, even pets), these are great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - part of dining area reserved for yoga
Play room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Winona, MN 6/11/2014

We love them! They are perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Perfect home gym flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Corinna from Westerly, RI 6/4/2014

Just perfect. Solid fit, doesn't flake, easy to put together. Right now I have a 10x10 area in the basement and it's a good size for all the workout programs. The flooring has a nice give for plyo, but isn't soft.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Perfect for toddler playmat
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville KY 5/30/2014

Bought as a gift, 6 tiles for my granddaughter's room to use as a play mat and cushion the ceramic tile floor. Perfect size and attractive colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - granddaughter's bedroom
flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Waukesha 5/6/2014

Exactly what we wanted, our granddaughters love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
5/8" Foam Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Ted from NJ 4/30/2014

Tiles were of great quality and were easy to work with and install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from south hadley, ma 4/30/2014

These are great floor tiles, I live in a 2nd floor apartment and bought them to reduce noise and impact from exercise and weights on the floor below. They do the job perfectly!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Awesome product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 4/22/2014

We've had these tiles for over a month on my baby's play area and not only do they look great, they are very durable, comfortable n easy to built.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's play area
Very satisfied
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
John from Las Vegas, NV 4/11/2014

Good quality and quantity for the price. No odor/smell from the material. Durable; I use it for "Dog proof" flooring with a large Pitbull that wants to play and it has held up. The pieces stay locked together reasonably well taking into consideration the rough treatment we put it through. Was not slippery(the mat to floor contact)compared to another brand I bought at first. Shipping was very fast. I bought a second set after I tried out the first order. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room with Hardwood flooring
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Clarks Summit, PA 3/26/2014

Heard about the product from a co-worker who purchased the same item. I bought the soft tiles for an exercise room where I wanted a better surface for performing my floor exercises. Installation was very easy and the product is performing well. Now when I do my stretches, sit-ups and crunches it is on a great surface. Would recommend the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What you see is what you get!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lenexa, KS 3/20/2014

The foam tiles we purchased are used as flooring in a puppy pen! They are durable yet soft. Love the pink!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Best Value - quality and price
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bob Zerwick from Leonard, MI 3/18/2014

Wasn't too sure about how durable the flooring would be given that it was the least priced item for similar flooring. This is the first time we have any experience with this type of product, but you can tell that the flooring has plenty of durability yet has maximum need cushion. We use it for exercise and we are senior citizen meaning that comfort protects our joint health... this floor is comfortable even when the exercise is not. We need all the help we can get and this flooring is helpful and it looks good, cleans easy and fits together perfectly. What else do you need?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good for play area
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CA 3/15/2014

I like the tiles I just wish they had a little more cushion to them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Perfect for my application
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Eric from Dover Plains, NY. 3/13/2014

Uniform color, almost invisable seems, and a soft but supportive feel - add to that the ease of install and an insulating property that feels great on bare feet made this perfect for my bath, (and was having trouble trying to match my wife's color request for that floor purple).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bath
Rubber Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Joanne Walker from Lake Anna Virginia 3/11/2014

The Rubber Flooring is great. We love the colors and it was so easy to install. It took less than an hour for a 10 X 30 room. It will be perfect for the little kids:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Marie J. from Elmhurst, NY 3/7/2014

Here is a picture of how I used the gray tiles for my little girl's play area.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Josh H. from Palm Bay, FL 3/7/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
In love.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Royal Oak, MI 3/5/2014

Love love love the floor. Easy to install too. 20 minutes tops.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Party Perfect
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Gail V. from Tyler, TX 3/3/2014

These were just the most perfect addition to a child's first birthday party in both functionality and looks. We had a 1st birthday party in our car shop that has a concrete floor. These pretty pink tiles covered a 12 by 12 foot area in the center that the toddlers were safe to play, jump and fall on. The puzzle look added to the children's party look and the beautiful girly pink helped make the princess themed party pulled together. Guests were so complimentary and I was so proud of how they met my needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Car Shop
Tile floors
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Oxnard, Ca 2/26/2014

Great product perfect for people who have infants and have no carpet in their homes. I have a 9 month old daughter and its great I don't have to worry about her falling over onto the tile floor. I would recommend to anyone who has kids.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
As shown in pictures
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
EZ from Michigan 2/24/2014

As many others here have said, it's easy to put them together. I ordered 1000 sqft and it took me one day to finish. You can cut it to fit different corners. It have some smell when we open the package, but the smell disappears after a couple of days. So really no big deal here. If you put something pointy and heavy on it, it does leave marks. It's foam after all, so be careful with that. Overall, I think it's great product and serves its purpose. Kids just love love love my new basement. They would spent hours there. The only thing I don't know is the difference between 1/2 inch and 5/8 inch. 1/2 inch is much cheaper. I don't know whether there is huge quality difference b/w the two types.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Baby Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 2/11/2014

We bought these tiles to set up as a play area for our 8 month old. It is great! Gives enough padding to help her from getting hurt if she topples over. Love the variety of color options, too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great for toddler playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Powell, OH 2/5/2014

We are very happy with these tiles. We bought 20, put them in a 4x5 design on wood floors, and have been very happy so far!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood floor dining room
Foam Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Baldwin, New York 2/3/2014

I purchased 2 colors (brown + Lt. green) 72 foam tiles in all. They are exactly as pictured and were very easy to assemble. The mats were delivered with expediency, actually quicker than stated - a plus. They are a great floor covering and worth the money. The only thing is if you are looking to cover a high traffic area (as I was), don't get Lt. Green. It's hard to keep clean. No fault on the manufacturer, my fault. As mentioned in the description, it is easy to get weight marks on the tiles if you place heavy items on it. The product is great, I would definately purchase again from this manufacturer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's Play Room
playtime
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Washington State 1/29/2014

My grandchildren come to my house after school. I have wood floors. Its so easy to spread them out as activity mats or put them together as a play house. They love the different colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome for home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Lisa from Spokane, WA 1/28/2014

My husband and I work out 5 days a week in our home gym which is your basic basement with hard tile. We purchased enough of the olive colored soft tiles for a 10' x 10' space and absolutely love it! We mostly do cardio and some free weights, P90X, Insanity, Les Mills Combat and T25. The tiles are perfect and make working out that much more enjoyable. They are not too springy, but have the perfect 'give' for a great workout; doing lunges, burpees, pushups, jumps or any floor work is quite comfortable. The color was a tad more sage than olive, but we like it. I plan to also use the tiles for my trade show exhibit flooring. These are easy to install and clean. We don't have them tight up to the walls so they can move a tiny bit during your workout, but they don't move for me alone (I'm 120 lbs) and it hasn't been a problem. I also like how warm the basement floor feels now too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Kids New Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brandon K. from Heath, OH 1/15/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Get them!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 1/15/2014

Very happy with this purchase- the colors are just as pictured in the photo (light gray and blue), they look great, and were easy to put together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Gym Room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bruce from Bryn Athyn, PA 12/19/2013

Great product. Using it in home gym for HITT. Holding up well and not showing signs of wearing yet. Accidentally put a folding chair on it and it seems to have left some permanent dents so it's not memory foam so just keep this in mind when using it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 12/19/2013

The tiles are exactly as described they make a nice exercise area for me and my family. Will purchase from this company again

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Just what I needed
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Julie from New York, NY 12/15/2013

Just what I needed for my son to do "tummy time" on a somewhat firm surface he would know bump his noggin' on. The only thing is I ordered several colors and one corner is missing a little square piece because the sides snapping together wasn't perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bedroom/livingroom
Soft, easy-to-put together, nontoxic
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 11/29/2013

I bought these in light blue and royal blue for our playroom. My 1 1/2 year old daughter runs and tumbles all over the place so these are perfect for her! They look great, are easy to put together, and no toxic smell, even right out of the box. These were a great buy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Soft on the feet, tough on everything else
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
VJM from Washington, DC 11/12/2013

I tiled half the basement last month, and we liked it so much that I just tiled the other half. The tiles are impressively waterproof (as our dog proved; he can't resist marking new territory). My only complaint is that the tiles are *so* strong that I had trouble trimming the edges neatly with my utility knife. If you're getting these tiles for a business, or if you really want your house to look immaculate, you'll need to spend the $200+ on a tile-cutter.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
perfect floor for childrens playroom
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
marta mohan from Dallas, CTX 11/11/2013

The colors were exactly as displayed in the pictures, installation was a breeze, and the playroom looks fantastic with the orange and lime green floors. My daughter has a 2 year old and the hardwood floors in the playroom were too hard for him to play comfortably. The order was delivered within a few days. We were extremely satisfied. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because we did not go wall to wall with the flooring and the little corners of the tile can easily be removed. I am actually thinking about just gluing the corner on. This is a minor issue and my daughter is planning on ordering flooring for their home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Exactly what I was looking for!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Derek Larson from Ft. Collins, Co 11/8/2013

Theses tiles were exactly what I was looking for. First and foremost, they don't smell (a big issue with many of the tiles we were looking at). They can be put in any room in the house without that rubber smell some tiles have. They are also the perfect thickness, many were too thick or too thin, these are just about perfect. Thick enough for my wife to do yoga on and to protect the floor from a recumbent bike and treadmill. Each tile comes with two (removable) edges and the tiles can easily be cut to work around oddly shaped rooms and/or support beams/poles. I personally liked getting a couple of different colors to create a checkerboard pattern and one solid area for my wife's yoga. I highly recommend these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - in-home gym area
Great playtime mat
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NYC 11/4/2013

The mats are great for my 6 months old to play on. He is learning to crawl so we wanted something that is durable. These mats are easy to clean and vacuum on. They are very easy to take a part so we can clean under them. The pieces are huge and great for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Corona, ca 10/14/2013

I purchased a set of 6 tiles which were much larger than I expected in a good way! They are about 2' by 2' and one set was plenty as my little girls play area. They are super soft and make me feel much better about her floor time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Exactly what I wanted
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denton, Texas 9/25/2013

Great colors that were accurately represented on the web site look fantastic! We wanted something to cover the hard wooden floor in our billard room when we recently converted it into a kid's playroom/nursery, and these rubber tiles are the perfect solution. Easy to install, easy to clean, easy on little feet and knees. Ordering samples was a breeze, and then our order arrived promptly. Thanks for the excellent service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Most Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tad from Tennessee 9/25/2013

I did not use this product for its intended use. I am a potter. The larger a pot is, the more damage may occur on the lip of pot (the rim) when it is turned over to trim the foot (bottom). I was able to fairly easily cut out circles and glue them to various size bats (the round disks attached to the top of the wheel when throwing pots). They work so well for this unintended purpose, that I would certainly not hesitate to put them down when I have a floor to put down in the studio.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio
Good
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Tony from Monument, CO 9/24/2013

Very good quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Training staff
Works well, but gets dirty easily
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX 9/3/2013

We have concrete floors and a baby who is learning to crawl and walk, so these were a must. They've done a great job of protecting our little one, but they get dirty very easily! If I could reorder, I would not order a light color. They clean up pretty easily with a damp towel, but I have to clean them every other day or look at shoe prints and smudges.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Best Product Fits the Need
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
SS from NJ 7/23/2013

I bought this product to install in my living and dining room. I have a 1 yr old kid, she crawls around on the hardwood floor and it makes it noisy for the ground-floor tenant. I bought this mainly to insulate the sound and make her comfortable on soft surface. I wouldn't say that these tiles totally eliminated the sound 100%, but it did reduced the impact to good extent. I am ready to buy few more tiles to extend the covering.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - LivingRoom
Soften up our garge floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/10/2013

We recently converted a garage to a sitting and tv area for my daughter. We ordered the hot Green, Yellow and Black tiles, all which matched my parents furniture that we have in the room. Not only do the foam tiles provide us with support from the concrete floor, they actually look amazing! We did a checkered look with the 3 colors, and they bring life to the room, while serving as a comfortable floor too. The tiles had zero odor, were so very easy to work with, and seem pretty durable so far. Great buy and would recomend to all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage which was converted to a small living room
Foam Tile for Exersizing
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 7/8/2013

PROS: Really happy with the ease of putting these together. Bought 12 total squares and took 5 minutes to put together. Overall we would definitely order from here again. Great Service! CONS: I wish the colors came in more beige tones too to mix in with the chocolate color that we bought. We have our foam tiles placed on top of the carpet in order to exercise in the basement and the tiles do shift around some when doing alot of jumping and dancing. We will probably put a rug runner underneath to keep it in place better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished Basement
Poor quality
1/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/5/2013

I installed it two weeks ago in the play area for my 2.5 years daughter and the soft tiles already have marks of the children table and chairs. Any scratch will leave a mark.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Indoor play area
Pretty Good Product
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christine from Wichita, KS 6/28/2013

I did a lot of online shopping for this sort of product. I was looking for something soft to help designate a play area for my son in the basement. I chose this company because it had one of the better prices and ...free shipping!! When the product arrived, I was a little disappointed that there was a nick cut out of the middle of one of the tiles on the side that faces up. I try to keep one of his stationary toys over this spot because it looks pretty bad. Installation was fairly easy. I was disappointed in how the mini corner squares of the edging can come off and that there is no way of re-attaching them. If I chose the wrong edging to pull off, then it made for some interesting re-arranging and puzzling together. Eventually I got it right! Speaking of the mini corner squares that are part of the border, one of them on the very edge of the "rug" was loose because I almost accidentally pulled it off in trying to puzzle things together. Well, my son who is almost one easily plucked this off, and of course, it went into his mouth. So...parent supervision required. Finally, I was a little disappointed that the edging didn't angle down like a slope to ground level. Some of the other brands have this, and I couldn't tell from the website if this company did or not. I'm giving this product three stars because overall I really like the product and it suits the purpose I was looking for. I was just not happy with some of the minor details...which can make things feel like a bigger problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Finished basement
Very good product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 6/25/2013

My old rubber tiles had a rough surface. While it was fine for the older children, those that have to crawl yet had red knees. Your tiles are as soft and smooth as advertised. My daughter even noticed a difference when she walked on them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Grandchildren's play area
Very Satisfied Grandma
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
D. Rhodes from Texas 6/23/2013

Purchased your 5/8" Soft Tiles for an enclosed play pen area for our newest grandchild just learning to crawl. We are very pleased with the quality, appearance, and soft texture of your tiles. Also, a plus that they do not contain latex. We are thinking about enlarging the area so we will be repeat customers. Nothing but the best for our grandkids!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room area
Good work mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
David from Atlanta 6/1/2013

Have a business in Atlanta (Dents & Dings) Ordered blue in color about 36 square ft. Order was shipped on time and product very good as described. Thanks David

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work area business
Great Product . Was an easy low cost solution.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bev C from University Place, WA 5/31/2013

I have a floor that was flooded in a King Tide last Dec. and I needed a quick solution when I moved back in. The new carpet was thrown out and I had only plywood left. I sealed the plywood with paint and had my handyman fit the tiles. He completed the install in about an hour. It makes my large room , which is over water on pilings, very cozy with the soft insulating tiles. I like the gray color and have been inspired to put a gym in the bedroom. I will likely accent with throw rugs. I love the fact I can pick them up and rinse the tiles off if there is ever another flood. I also like the fact I can stay warmer in winter for such a small investment. My neighbors think the floor is cool. What a great idea.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - bedroom
new tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Angela from Dutchess County, NY 5/2/2013

the vinyl tiles are great quality. We are very happy with the thickness. I wish they had more colors to offer in the thickness. Like a burgundy or natural tones. They have a maroon but not in this thickness. That would be my only request. They have a purple, but it's too purple, they could use more color options for main areas of a house like a play /family room:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
GREAT PRODUCT
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania 4/12/2013

Purchased for toddler and soon to be baby play area over hardwood floor. Very pleased with product. My daughter played on them instantly out of the box and the whole time we were installing them. They are light, easy to install, and provide a really nice floor area for all ages to enjoy. I could also see using these tiles for exercising such as yoga & cardio workouts. I personally would not set heavy gym/exercise equipment on it. For that, I would go with a heavy duty rubber floor, just my opinion.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Santos P. from Las Vegas, NV 4/10/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Area
Exactly as pictured. Worth the price.
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 4/1/2013

You really do get what you pay for. Quality matches price. Soild and easy to assemble. The only negative comment would be the "texture" or feel. Not smooth so not as easy to clean as described. But still very good product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Foam tiles for infant play area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Wynnewood, PA 3/22/2013

Great product and easy to put together. It fit perfectly into our space. We had to cut a small portion to fit around our stone wall (use scissors). What you see is what you get, couldn't ask for more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
simple
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas, Texas 3/9/2013

This product is great! I put them on the walls in the garage. Now I don't worry when my grand kids open the car doors. I made something that hangs on the car door, so that my wife can dig my new car. Great product. I will use it again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great customer service
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
J.D. from New York, NY 3/7/2013

Ron and his team were extremely helpful with my last order. I received a set of tiles at no charge because the tiles I had ordered were no longer available. Thanks for all of your help. My son started crawling and having these tiles made a world of a difference on our hard wood floors!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from TEXAS 3/5/2013

The tiles were just what I was looking for...Thank You!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home workut aea
Safer environment
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Crystal from Maryland 3/1/2013

I love the tiles however I don't think it should cost as much for the amount of tiles you should need..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home basement
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
Soft Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 2/24/2013

Great foam tiles. Very easy to install, clean and maintain. Installed in toddler room and extremely satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - child's room
I love this mat!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lake Orion, MI 1/24/2013

I got this mat for Christmas and I love it we play with all the time! I love how you can make any shape you want.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great for blocking handknits
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan 12/8/2012

Purchased 6 for blocking hand knits. They lay flat and hold pins well. Better and cheaper than the 12" mats sold for that purpose.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Better corners!
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas,TX 12/6/2012

Great product bought this product to get rid of area rug dust. The mats has helped eliminate dust in our twin boys bedroom,and gave them a soft place to play... The only reason I gave four stars is that the corners of the mats tear off very easily, and once they are tore off they are tore off!.. No putting them back together!... If you guys could improve the corners this will be a 5 Star Product! Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Twin two year olds room.
An unusual use for rubber flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
BadCat from NY 11/5/2012

I bought these rubber tiles to block large pieces of lace knitting, which I design and knit. I configure them to the size and shape I need and after I finish I take them apart and store them. They work very well. The edge pieces are odd in that they only fit very particular ways and so end up making more work then they are worth. I do not need those edges for my purpose anyway... I would recommend these if you are looking for a large, modular blocking surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - studio and not really "installed"
great on the feet
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Mike Hurley from Walsenburg, Colorado 10/20/2012

My 5/8" soft tiles are great on the feet. I am using them behind the counter in my coffee shop. It really has helped my tired feet - BUT - In this busy, liquid spilling environment, it is hard to keep clean. I have tried mopping the tiles, but all the stains do not come clean. But it is a good product for what it was designed for, my tired feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - coffee shop
Home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maine 10/2/2012

I am very happy with this flooring. I use it for cardio workouts over a cement floor in my basement and it has really taken the pressure off my knees. The color match between tiles is not perfect, but that does not bother me since I'm the only one who sees it. I was pleasantly surprised at the lack of odor from the tiles, as others that I had considered had a chemical smell to them. I have already recommended this flooring to friends!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Rubber Flooring 5/8" Interlocking
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Melody Sutter-Fisher from Bristol, CT 8/8/2012

The price was great! The flooring snaps together very easily. It provides the perfect cushion effect for our basement floor. Will purchase more to cover the entire area! Super fast shipping was also free! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
5/8" tiles - Gym use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Joseph from Sierra Vista, AZ 7/25/2012

I was working out on the concrete floor in my garage and it was taking a toll on my ankles, knees and feet. I bought 120 square feet of these tiles and now I have a nice soft & comfortable surface to work out on. They were shipped super fast, were EASY to install, are high quality and very durable. Highly recommended! These tiles are absolutely perfect if you need to create a workout area anywhere in your home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seaside, OR 7/18/2012

Excellent durable product, easy assembly and super fast shipping. Perfect for our workout area. Way nicer on the joints and softer on the feet. Plan to buy more to expand the space as time and money allows. An inexpensive option for softening the basement concrete floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout/play area
Basement use
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
April from Princeton, NJ 5/29/2012

Hello, my name is April we ordered these 100 grey 5/8" soft tiles to use in our basement for our children's play area. They work great. We are extremely happy with them. We in fact just ordered 70 more to make a gym work out area. We tested the durability for a month to see if they would hold up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Tiles for our Daughters
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Cape May, NJ 5/25/2012

I found the extra thickness in the 5/8” soft tiles to be an additional level of comfort for me and my husband. We were looking at several different places to find foam tiles for our two daughters. The “softer to the touch” was promised and this these tiles delivered on that promise. They were easy to install and now Tammy and little Anne have a safe place to play. Thank you Rubberflooringinc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Bedroom
Grey Blue tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Shawn from Atlanta, GA 5/25/2012

I ordered Grey and Royal Blue 5/8” Tiles from Rubberflooinginc. We are very happy with the quality, price and ease of which to install them. They are performing well and would like to give praise and the highest ranking possible. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Soft Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Dan from Oxford, MA 5/25/2012

They were so easy to install that I had my 9 and 10 year old kids help me install them. They had a lot of fun putting them down and now they get to use them. I am very happy with this product and I am planning on ordering more to complete an additional area in their room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 9 and 10 year olds' room
Safe tiles for a safe play
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Susan from Chantilly, VA 5/25/2012

I wanted a safe place for my children to play. I found Foamtiles.com via Google and used them to make this purchase. I was able to interlock these tiles and then have held up well during play time. The color choices were a bit overwhelming, but I liked the gray and blue combination.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kid's room
Workout area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Doug from Carson, CA 5/25/2012

I previously had to work out in my garage on concrete. I found Rubberflooringinc and bought some of their new 5/8” soft tiles. I now work out on a very comfortable surface and am very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
LOVE THESE TILES
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Deanne from columbus, OH 5/17/2012

I am very happy with the quality of these tiles, I honestly was not expecting sucha a great product for the price I paid.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aaron from Orlando, FL 5/16/2012

I used these tiles in my garage on one side that I use for my workout which mainly consists of pilates. I put them down and pick them up regularly. They are easy to assemble and disassemble. I brought two different colors so there was a little difficult interlocking the tabs

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Issues with expansion/durability
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ma 5/16/2012

I installed these tiles (which was pretty easy) in an enclosed patio for the kids to play on. They really enjoy the tiles but now that the weather is warmer I've noticed it bubbling up in a few spots. Overall, the material seems pretty easy to mark up as well. My beagle ran across it once and put some very noticeable scratches in it. I have foam alphabet tiles that I've owned for over 3 years from a different manufacturer that my dog has run across several times and left no marks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed patio
Great Daycare Product!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kim from Milwaukee, WI 5/15/2012

I used these tiles in my new daycare. The colors were so vibrant and it made my daycare look so good! They were easy to put together and the kids just love them. I placed the order and received them a couple days later! Thank you Rubberflooringinc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daycare
Workout room
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Marsha from Chicago, IL 5/15/2012

I used these tiles for my yoga workout room. They were easy to install and perfect for my workout. It was a plus that they added "tone" to the room as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga Room
Pool Room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kenny from San Diego, CA 5/14/2012

I use these near my pool to add slip resistance as my children run around. They are soft and easy to put down. They hold up good to the water. It provides a inexpensive alternative for my pool area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Around my pool
Home Gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Stacy from Brooklyn, NY 5/13/2012

I love these tiles! I wanted some tiles that would cost little to place in my home gym. They were so easy to install and provides antil fatigue during my work out. I also got them really quick!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tiles for my child's room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Cassandra from Arlington, TX 5/13/2012

I put these tiles down in my child's room. They were easy to install. They provide a great cushion for my infant who is just learning to walk and tends to fall alot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room
Trade Show Booth
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jennifer from Las Vegas, Nevada 5/13/2012

I used these tiles in a trade show. They were great! They were easy to put down before the show and pick up after the show. The colors were great as well!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Awesome!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Worcester, MA 4/28/2012

This is a great product!!! It was very easy to install and looks better than I expected it to (it looks great!) I am using it in an exercise room and it is very comfortable and easy to keep clean. I was happy with how easy it was to move heavy exercise equipment over it. I love it so much I will probably buy more tiles to cover the floor in my basement.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Easy & Great quality
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 4/18/2012

I was looking for a nice color foam tile that was reasonably priced to place on top of carpet in recreational room. We made 1/2 of the rec room into a home gym with an elliptical trainer & treadmill. The tiles were so versatile--I loved that each tile could be a center tile, edge tile or corner tile....definitely allowed versatility in our design and required fewer tiles than many other manufacturers package.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Work out room
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA 3/13/2012

Price was good and the tiles went together quickly. I turned my 13 and 10 year old loose on installation and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
I just love them
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Yvonne from Upper Darby, PA 3/12/2012

My husband and I was creating a magical Princess Room for our daughter but didn't want carpet or hardwood. I thought about her playroom and how safe she is in there. That's when we decided to do the foam tiles in her bedroom. We found the colors we were looking for and couldn't be happier with how easy they were to install and the wonderful look they created.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's bedroom
Garage / workout area floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 3/6/2012

I installed about 800 sq ft of the 5/8" soft tile in my garage to do double duty. It is a great product for sprucing up the garage and providing a very comfortable surface for working on my vehicles. The double duty piece is that I can pull the cars out and have a great martial arts training area. Parking vehicles on this flooring leaves small tire depressions, but they are not enough to cause problems when the floor is used for martial arts.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage floor
Solid purchase...would recommend
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Reading, PA 3/1/2012

Bought the all purpose matts for the multi-purpose (maintenance and exercise) room in the basement. Please with the shipping, the quality and the absolute ease of installation (my seven year old loved helping with the project). I would absolutely recommend this product. Variety of color to accent, so you will not have to do a basic black room unless you want to...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Multi-purpose room - basement
New basement floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
paul from boston 2/14/2012

The tiles were easy to install and look great. They are think enough to handle traffic and even keep the room warm.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Beautiful Install
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jacilyn from Colorado Springs CO 2/4/2012

We built a new house and ordered foam tiles for our playroom. They arrived quickly and the online calculator was able to accurately measure how many tiles we needed. I installed almost 100 tiles in about two hours and it was so EASY. Now we have a wonderful playroom in our new house for our daughter!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Exercise matte
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michelle from Solsberry, IN 1/3/2012

We purchased the 5/8" Soft tiles in several colors we used to make a pattern. The colors shown on the website are very close to what we received and the pattern turned out great! The colors are beautiful and vibrant - perfect for an exercise room. The density is excellent for walking, jumping, or laying on, making floor exercises much easier. The kids love using it while playing their XBox games or just laying on it to watch movies. Overall, we are extremely pleased with these tiles and are planning on purchasing more!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Bedroom Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Fort Myers, FL 12/28/2011

We purchased these floors for our nursery and they look wonderful. They do allow for indentations very easily, such as after only a few minutes with very light weight, but after a few weeks it went back to normal. For the price, we are not unhappy at all and we would purchase this product again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Basement Shop Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Craig from SW Wisconsin 12/21/2011

Seems to be holding up well in my basement workshop. I needed a cushion for my bad feet and these are working well. I had to use some pvc tiles I had left over from another project to use for the shop stool as it was apparent that anything with pointed legs would damage the soft tiles. Other than that it does work well, does not vacuum up as well as I would like but does okay.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
awesome for art room floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Westchester, NY 12/12/2011

These tiles are easy to install and so comfortable to sit and walk on. Only problems are that they have an oily film on them that has caused us all to slip on the hard wood floors as we leave the art room. After repeated washings, this oily sheen has reduced, and we are much happier, but both the kids and the adults took numerous falls. Also, just the kids sitting in kids folding chairs has caused bad pitting on the tiles. They don't "rebound" as much as expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Art room
Foam tiles
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Amber from Duluth, MN 11/15/2011

We purchased these to be used in our basement play area for our boys. We layed them right over the concrete floor and we couldn't be happier. It is comfy on our feet and provides safety for them to play as want down there. Love them!! Perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Connie from Moravian Falls, NC 11/1/2011

I wanted the foam tiles for a surface for blocking my hand-knitted sweaters & scarves. They work perfectly. And much less expensive than the ones available at the knit shops. And free shipping too. How great is that??!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Craft room
foamtiles.com
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, Ma 10/13/2011

Great product. Pricing was lower than local homecenter options. Great option for a play room in the basement, which is not finished off.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement, playroom
Worked well for Play area
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from KY 10/11/2011

We used this for a back porch with a cement floor. It slopes so that makes it more difficult to cover. We wanted the Gkids to have a soft area to play. It is perfect and easy to clean for this room. My only dissapointment is our dog put scratches in it right away, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Very bright and pretty!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back porch
Great Product
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bishop, GA 6/29/2011

We have been very pleased with the flooring we purchased from Rubber Flooring, inc. It was shipped quickly and was very easy to instal. My one disappointment has been the fact that the tiles seem to pit very easily. We are using the product in a room for our 3 small dogs. After a few hours of play, the flooring has many pits in it from the dogs toenails. If this weren't a dog room, I would be dissapointed, however, we expect things like this to happen when dealing with dogs. Overall, I think this is a great product and would definitely purchase again from Rubber Flooring, inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog room
Worked exactly as I had hoped
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brent from Louisville, Ky 6/10/2011

I bought the 5/8" soft tiles in an effort to cover the large unfinished portion of the basement in our new house. My wife and I have 2 young boys and I wanted them to have a large play area that was safe and relatively inexpensive. We moved into our new home and all it took me was a 2 hour window in time to not only lay the 480 sq ft, but also cut the edging to fit. The nice thing is that the floor is smooth and the kids toy cars can roll without hitting bumps where the mats connect. This is also nice since I was concerned that those connection points might be a tripping hazzard. I definitely recommend this for others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product at a good price
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 5/23/2011

In comparison to a lot of other retailers, the overall cost for the quality of these tiles couldn't be beat. The fact that they came available with pre-cut edges was a huge bonus. A lot of tiles from other places only come with small pieces that create the edges. The mats are being used in our kids' playroom and work great. Shipping was timely as well. Nice tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's Room
Great Purchase
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 4/7/2011

Our shipment of interlocking 5/8" Soft tiles came so quickly, was set up in minutes, and has been enjoyed by the family since. We have Marble floors throughout the living space of our home. Beautiful to look at, but not so great for a baby to play on. Our little one plays and is even learning how to crawl on her Soft Tile mats. They're so easy to keep clean, they hold their shape. We just love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Disappointed
2/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jeff from El Paso 3/2/2011

My wife and I are very disappointed with the product quality of these tiles because the center, border and corner pieces are all from different shade dye-lots, and a couple of tiles are defective. The customer service representative took care of us right away and replaced the tiles with the 5/8" Reversible Tiles free of charge but I expected this first product to be nicer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Good Floor
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Erik from Corvallis Or 2/21/2011

Good floor for the price, but the color was off between the tiles like they were from different batches. I used it at a homeshow and it was easy to install and remove. I did not have time to get the free samples and I would in the future. The color on my computer was off from the tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Kids room and gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bedford, NH 12/8/2010

I purchased tiles for basement for my kids' playroom and for an in-home gym. The tiles were ez to install and the colors we picked (green, black, and lime look really cool in the kids' room. I like how the website helps you to design a really cool pattern. The kids love rolling around and running in the new room. No boo boos whhen they fall. The only issue we had was 2 of our green tiles were a different color green (more of an teal) than the others, but the staff were very helpful to fix the problem. As of this review I haven't gotten the new tiles, but I'm sure there will be no problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and kids' playroom
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Toledo, OH 10/7/2010

Great product, easy to install. Well worth the money. Would recomend for all who are looking for a convienent, inexpensive, and nice looking flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Theatre in basement
Comfortable and easy to install
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Michael from Chicago, CA 9/30/2010

We are very happy with our product. It was quite easy to install, and it is warm and comfortable to our feet. In addition, it was very economical. We have no complaints at all.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Nice floor for a basement gym
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kevin McLaughlin from Canfield, OH 9/29/2010

I installed my floor in area that was about 20 x 10. The packaged was delivered on a small pallet and I took the large tiles down to the basement. All in all, the installation took me about 15 minutes to unpack the tiles and take them to the basement and about an hour to lay down. They snapped together easily and best part is you can barely see the seams between the tiles. They stay together well but the black does show dirt a little more than I thought it would but oh well its for a gym floor. All in all, easy to install, very low odor, great floor protechtion for heavy weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Love my flooring
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Colleen from Southern Oregon 7/27/2010

Installing it was a snap! Enjoying it is even better. I have taken pictures of my beautiful screened patio and showed to family & friends. They too may purchase this product and choose their own color. I have shown this to carpet /flooring businesses and asked why they couldn't carry this product, as I feel this would boost their businesses and diversify their inventory.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened patio
Perfect for Home Work Outs
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
E from Huntington, NY 7/23/2010

I purchased the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles for home use. Used for mostly for Yoga, they rest on a tile floor and provide the perfect amount of support. Not too soft, not hard. They are easy to place - and take up if needed: I don't usually leave the them down for long periods, as I purchased a small footprint and pick them up after use. In the summer it gets damp and didn't want moisture issues. In winter, not a problem. I also had occasion to speak with a Customer Service Rep who was helpful and informed. Very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym/Family Play Room
Playroom floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Kelly from Peabody, MA 7/14/2010

Just writing a quick review to let you know how happy we are with our new playroom flooring. We lost our wall to wall carpeting to heavy flooding in March 2010 when our sump pump failed. Finally after 3 months of trying to decide what to replace the flooring with we found your web site. after much review, research and debate we decided on the 5/8 in soft interlocking tiles. After placing our order on a Tuesday afternoon, I believe the tiles were in our driveway 2 days later on Thursday morning!! Installation was easy and it looks and feels fabulous!! We went with the black and white tiles to give our playroom/gameroom a fun modern look and we love it!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom/basement
Looks Great, Recommend a thicker tile.
3/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brian from New Jersey 6/15/2010

Bought the 5/8" interlocking tiles for flooring in a home gym. It was easy to install, and looks nice, but if I had the option to do it again, I would spend a little extra and get a sturdier tile. The 5/8" tiles shifted after I fitted them to the room, leaving a gap along one wall. I do not believe there is anything wrong with the product, but a sturdier tile would have worked better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Diana from Clinton, MD 6/10/2010

These tiles were very easy to install and look great. I am using them for my home gym and they are perfect! The web site makes choosing a product and ordering very easy. The only bad part was the cost of shipping. It was so expenive it almost doubled the price of my order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Soft studio floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Aileen Bratorich from Montrose, CO 5/18/2010

I stand when I create my handbuilt clay pieces. We laid the tiles over an existing cement floor in my clay studio. This took about two days. It was not too difficult, just slow with accurate measuring. I used the industrial grey seconds tiles and it just looks like, well, a studio! It is SO nice to my feet and legs. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - clay studio
Home Gym rubber mats
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Phillip W. Palmer from Woodland Hills, CA 3/23/2010

These tiles have made our home gym the perfect training space. We train martial arts and finally have a space of our own to work out. The soft tile flooring is an excellent mat for training.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
Home show flooring.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
American Roofing & Metal Co. from Louisville, KY 3/17/2010

We purchased the 5/8” soft tiles for a Louisville Trend Home and Garden show. The tiles installed quickly in a 21’ by 21’ area. After installing the tiles the floor looked like a professional installed it. Before we bought your floor product we used pad and carpet. The carpet had humps from being stored away all year. The soft floor comes up easily and we store it back in its original boxes. This will allow us to use this floor over and over. The Home show was a three day event. The guys that worked the show noticed the difference in comfort, not only did they but the home owners where stopping in are both to rest their feet from all the walking on concrete floors. We gave out several e-mail links to home owners who wanted this product for their home gyms. Thanks for such a great product.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home show
Works great as a Gig matt from Drums
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 3/6/2010

Easy to set up and fast friendly service

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - boys bedroom
Basement Flooring - all purpose
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Connecticut 2/17/2010

The interlocking rubber tiles were a perfect application for our basement, to be used for multiple purposes (exercise, kids play area, etc.)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent gym floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Chris P. from Albany NY 2/16/2010

We put the down in a basement excercise room with excellent results. I cut them to fit the area and it was very easy. Like other have suggested the calculator over estimates how many tiles you'll need so I actually figured it out by gridding it and ordering a few extras for mistakes and in case I have to replace anything that gets damaged.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Not made for exercise!!!
2/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from OH 2/16/2010

Installed the product this past weekend in our home for personal training/exercising classes. Although it was easy to install, I am not happy with the product. I was assured by this company that the 5/8" tiles would be perfect for my personal training and workout classes. The very first person I trained tore through the tile just by setting a weight down on it. Another tile got a gash in it from setting a 6 lb dumbbell on it as well. I am very upset about the durability of this product and will probably have to change out this flooring in a year. Now we will have to be very careful about anything we do down there, for fear that the tiles will rip.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great gym flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Karen from Waltham, MA 1/19/2010

I ordered a few sample tiles, selected the 5/8" soft interlocking tile, and then ordered the rest for my 12' x 8' home gym space. Orders arrived on time (within a week). Installation was trivial. The result is what I expected -- a versatile and effective gym floor for some aerobics, dumbbell work, yoga, etc. And, all at a very reasonable price. Good experience overall.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in finished basement
New Homegym Floor is AWESOME
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
HomeGym Floor Buyer from Washington DC 1/9/2010

I looked for a few weeks at local stores and found these folks in my hunt. Found their website easy to use, and pricing reasonable. My tiles arrived quickly, install was fast and easy, I did it myself while my wife watched. Cut the edges and it looks great. Installed 2 days ago, already worked out twice! Just need some more gear, and wall covering. Would recommend Rubber Flooring to anyone considering a Rubber Flooring. Thanks folks! ck

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Christy from Kingsport, TN 12/22/2009

I am unbelievably happy with my purchase. I had researched many sites and kept coming back to this one. The shipment arrived extremely fast and the tiles were even better than I'd hoped. Easy to install and they look great. Thanks!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Rec Room
Great Floor Tiles!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Park Hills, MO 12/10/2009

The tiles look great and went down easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Utility Room and Closet Floor
Thank you!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Rachel from Vancouver, WA 12/9/2009

I purchased these tiles to give my dogs a clean, soft space where they can lay under our deck. They exceeded my expectations. They look nice, are soft, and so far seem pretty durable. The price was the best I could find, the shipping was reasonable and the tiles were delivered as expected. Also, your website is easy to use. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - back yard, under deck
Exercise room floor
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Aurora, Colorado 12/7/2009

I was very pleased with the floor I purchased to put in my exercise room. It was very easy to install and provides a nice cushioned floor for me and my equipment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Prefect !!!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Gerard from Glen Ridge, NJ 12/6/2009

I just renovated my basement and made half of it a nice gym. I went with a two color scheme. The mats fit perfectly in the spot i picked. They look just great, when my friends saw the floor they couldn't believe how great and professional they looked. I am a satisified customer of Rubber Flooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Jones review
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Linda F. Jones from Lebanon, OH 12/2/2009

I would rate your service as Excellent, I was so surprise to receive my order the day after I placed it. The product is exactly what my husband wanted and I plan to place more orders in the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Excellent
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jim D. from LI. New York 11/12/2009

I purchased the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles. I feared they might be too soft. They were a perfect density. They went down easily. They were easy to cut. They look great. The delivery was surprisingly fast. I would highly recommend both the product and the Company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA 11/1/2009

My husband installed the floor yesterday and it looks absolutely awesome!! The colors are beautiful and it's super easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great for finishing basement
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Basking Ridge, NJ 10/24/2009

We've used these rubber tiles in the basement playroom for the grandkids with great success, so when we wanted to make a basement media room, these immediately came to mind. It's a comfortable covering for the cement floor of the basement, and the fact they can be easily cut to fit made wall-to-wall installation in the slightly irregular space much easier. It was also more economical and took up less vertical space than some floating floor alternatives I looked at. The only drawback was that my sister felt like her high heeled boots would pop through the rubber. They didn't, but she was walking gingerly. I wouldn't recommend for areas of high high-heeled traffic though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement media room
Excellent buy
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jack Helton from League City, Texas 10/23/2009

I am very happy with the purchase we made. The tiles are exactly what we thought we were purchasing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fire Department Training Maze
Perfect for Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 9/6/2009

We used these tiles to cover the ground for an outdoor playarea for our kids and they are perfect! Great cushion, durable, and holding up very well in the brutal Arizona sun. Easy to clean (sweep or hose down). Easy to install- just snap together and trimmed edges as needed. I did a fair amount of research and these were the best price- especialy for tiles this thick. Very pleased! Shipping was super quick, too!

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Side Yard
Good
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Keri Wilson from Wheeling, WV 9/5/2009

Tiles were very easy to put together and good quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for a playroom
Perfect!!!!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Des Moines, iA 8/17/2009

The tiles worked out perfect for our new home gym. The delivery was very quick.

Image sent in by customer
Home Gym Flooring - Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Thanks
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Paul W. from Washington D.C. 8/14/2009

This past Sunday I had placed an order 5/8 soft tiles for my living room. These titles where very easy to installed. Attached, a photo of our cats giving their happiness for these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Great Deal
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Jeff T from San Carlos, CA 7/27/2009

Looked elsewhere for similar products. This was the best quality for the price. Floor calculator worked correctly and helped me estimate my odd sized room (45 degree angle in one corner). Communication on purchase and shipping were good, flooring actually arrived 3 days early. Installation was easy, cut well with a carpet knife. Only complaint was that the color of the tiles were not very well matched. For our garage gym that was fine but this might be an issue for others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Gym
tile review
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Chris from Laurel, MD 7/23/2009

This was our 2nd order, and was not a simple rectangle as we were extending the previous purchase into a U-shape to support some exercise machinery. The order came very quickly and the number and colors were exactly right.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great price
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Larry from 6/3/2009

I spent a lot of time trying tofind a better price and couldn't. Product shipped next day and could not be happier. Thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Soft Tiles are great
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Laura Steele from 5/18/2009

Hi Rubber flooring inc, I ordered the soft mats yesterday and I got a knock on the door today and UPS had my mats dropped off at my door. I just want to let you know how pleased I am with my new Rubber Flooring Soft Tiles. I will be using them for exercise and as a play mat when the grand kids are over. I am going to order some soft for my grandson. They will be great around the pool area for the baby and the choice of colors are an added attraction to any area. Once again thank you so much for the fast service and great tiles. I recommend anybody who exercises at home or with small children should get these mats. Thanks again, Laura S.

Image sent in by customer
Customer Soft Tile

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -