5/8" Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(138 reviews)

Awesome product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego 4/22/2014

We've had these tiles for over a month on my baby's play area and not only do they look great, they are very durable, comfortable n easy to built.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's play area
Very satisfied
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
John from Las Vegas, NV 4/11/2014

Good quality and quantity for the price. No odor/smell from the material. Durable; I use it for "Dog proof" flooring with a large Pitbull that wants to play and it has held up. The pieces stay locked together reasonably well taking into consideration the rough treatment we put it through. Was not slippery(the mat to floor contact)compared to another brand I bought at first. Shipping was very fast. I bought a second set after I tried out the first order. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room with Hardwood flooring
Great Product
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Clarks Summit, PA 3/26/2014

Heard about the product from a co-worker who purchased the same item. I bought the soft tiles for an exercise room where I wanted a better surface for performing my floor exercises. Installation was very easy and the product is performing well. Now when I do my stretches, sit-ups and crunches it is on a great surface. Would recommend the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
What you see is what you get!
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lenexa, KS 3/20/2014

The foam tiles we purchased are used as flooring in a puppy pen! They are durable yet soft. Love the pink!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Best Value - quality and price
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Bob Zerwick from Leonard, MI 3/18/2014

Wasn't too sure about how durable the flooring would be given that it was the least priced item for similar flooring. This is the first time we have any experience with this type of product, but you can tell that the flooring has plenty of durability yet has maximum need cushion. We use it for exercise and we are senior citizen meaning that comfort protects our joint health... this floor is comfortable even when the exercise is not. We need all the help we can get and this flooring is helpful and it looks good, cleans easy and fits together perfectly. What else do you need?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good for play area
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CA 3/15/2014

I like the tiles I just wish they had a little more cushion to them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Perfect for my application
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Eric from Dover Plains, NY. 3/13/2014

Uniform color, almost invisable seems, and a soft but supportive feel - add to that the ease of install and an insulating property that feels great on bare feet made this perfect for my bath, (and was having trouble trying to match my wife's color request for that floor purple).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bath
Rubber Flooring
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Joanne Walker from Lake Anna Virginia 3/11/2014

The Rubber Flooring is great. We love the colors and it was so easy to install. It took less than an hour for a 10 X 30 room. It will be perfect for the little kids:)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Marie J. from Elmhurst, NY 3/7/2014

Here is a picture of how I used the gray tiles for my little girl's play area.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
Happy Customer
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Josh H. from Palm Bay, FL 3/7/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
In love.
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Royal Oak, MI 3/5/2014

Love love love the floor. Easy to install too. 20 minutes tops.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Party Perfect
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Gail V. from Tyler, TX 3/3/2014

These were just the most perfect addition to a child's first birthday party in both functionality and looks. We had a 1st birthday party in our car shop that has a concrete floor. These pretty pink tiles covered a 12 by 12 foot area in the center that the toddlers were safe to play, jump and fall on. The puzzle look added to the children's party look and the beautiful girly pink helped make the princess themed party pulled together. Guests were so complimentary and I was so proud of how they met my needs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Car Shop
Tile floors
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Oxnard, Ca 2/26/2014

Great product perfect for people who have infants and have no carpet in their homes. I have a 9 month old daughter and its great I don't have to worry about her falling over onto the tile floor. I would recommend to anyone who has kids.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
As shown in pictures
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
EZ from Michigan 2/24/2014

As many others here have said, it's easy to put them together. I ordered 1000 sqft and it took me one day to finish. You can cut it to fit different corners. It have some smell when we open the package, but the smell disappears after a couple of days. So really no big deal here. If you put something pointy and heavy on it, it does leave marks. It's foam after all, so be careful with that. Overall, I think it's great product and serves its purpose. Kids just love love love my new basement. They would spent hours there. The only thing I don't know is the difference between 1/2 inch and 5/8 inch. 1/2 inch is much cheaper. I don't know whether there is huge quality difference b/w the two types.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Baby Play Area
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Kansas City, MO 2/11/2014

We bought these tiles to set up as a play area for our 8 month old. It is great! Gives enough padding to help her from getting hurt if she topples over. Love the variety of color options, too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great for toddler playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Powell, OH 2/5/2014

We are very happy with these tiles. We bought 20, put them in a 4x5 design on wood floors, and have been very happy so far!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wood floor dining room
Foam Tiles
4/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Baldwin, New York 2/3/2014

I purchased 2 colors (brown + Lt. green) 72 foam tiles in all. They are exactly as pictured and were very easy to assemble. The mats were delivered with expediency, actually quicker than stated - a plus. They are a great floor covering and worth the money. The only thing is if you are looking to cover a high traffic area (as I was), don't get Lt. Green. It's hard to keep clean. No fault on the manufacturer, my fault. As mentioned in the description, it is easy to get weight marks on the tiles if you place heavy items on it. The product is great, I would definately purchase again from this manufacturer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's Play Room
playtime
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Washington State 1/29/2014

My grandchildren come to my house after school. I have wood floors. Its so easy to spread them out as activity mats or put them together as a play house. They love the different colors.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome for home gym
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Lisa from Spokane, WA 1/28/2014

My husband and I work out 5 days a week in our home gym which is your basic basement with hard tile. We purchased enough of the olive colored soft tiles for a 10' x 10' space and absolutely love it! We mostly do cardio and some free weights, P90X, Insanity, Les Mills Combat and T25. The tiles are perfect and make working out that much more enjoyable. They are not too springy, but have the perfect 'give' for a great workout; doing lunges, burpees, pushups, jumps or any floor work is quite comfortable. The color was a tad more sage than olive, but we like it. I plan to also use the tiles for my trade show exhibit flooring. These are easy to install and clean. We don't have them tight up to the walls so they can move a tiny bit during your workout, but they don't move for me alone (I'm 120 lbs) and it hasn't been a problem. I also like how warm the basement floor feels now too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Kids New Playroom
5/55/8" Soft Tiles
Brandon K. from Heath, OH 1/15/2014

Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom