Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.19 sqft
$2.19 Tile
reg: $2.92 sqft
tile $2.92
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(24 reviews)
results 1-20 of 24
Octane Review
4/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from North Texas
06/10/2013
I mistakenly ordered the Octane to finish a floor project, started about 6 months prior, thinking it was the Diamond Grid. Quality of Octane is not the same as the Diamond Grid. BTW the octane has 6 interlocking tabs and Diamond 4, per side. The Octane will dent when jacking up a sports car, because of lower underside rib density, and the diamond does not. Approximately 20 of the Octane tiles had one or two the interlocking loops missing, or where open, on the corners. This was caused by an in-sufficient die void fill of the injected materials. Not a big problem, but clearly not what I was expecting. I did not return the Octane tiles as the return shipping was approximately one half the cost of the tiles. Octane colors not as vibrant as the Diamond grid. For the dime extra Diamond Grid is the way to go...
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 2 0
octane tiles - black&orange H/D deco
5/5 Octane Tiles
Reaper from El Paso, Tx
12/11/2014
theses tiles are hard plastic tiles. not comfortable to sit on or soft at all. these are for protecting your existing floor and/or adding some color and depth to your space. i park my chronic customs chopper on a 4 tile wide by 9 tile long set of tiles. it is absolutely imperative to have hard sided tiles when parking a bike so that your kickstand doesn't dig a hole in the tile. i used my fist to snap them in place because i am a badass. my garage floor is epoxy coated so it is very slick. when i roll off the pad sometimes it slides an inch or 2. i flipped it over and attached a few 1" neoprene rubber tabs to the corners to make it grip the floor and problem solved. if i hadn't already spent $600 on the epoxy flooring i would definitely do the entire garage with these tiles. i'm thinking aboutdoing the floors in my shipping containers with these tiles soon. definitely reccommend them.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 1 0
Great tile for the price
4/5 Octane Tiles
Jed from Susquehanna, PA
12/12/2014
Great tile!!! Just as described on the website. A little difficult to snap the pieces together, we ended up using a rubber dead blow hammer. I would recommend installing a thin rubber floor mat under them first, as i walk through our garage now its very noisy with the plastic on the concrete floor...besides that i would absolutely buy these again.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Pros and Cons
3/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Los Gatos, CA
12/09/2014
Short story, it's easy to install, very affordable, and looks really good. But I probably would choose another product the next time. Why? - the plastic is static-prone, and dust is impossible to clean off - the floor sounds cheap to walk on, tapping and clacking; it has kind of a cheesy, cheap feel to it - any water tracked into the garage (like when coming in from the rain) puddles forever on the plastic, and then finally seeps into the seams between the tiles. I'm sure it's sitting there underneath, moist forever I fear. I'm going to have to lift up the floor after a few months and see whether mold is building up. Next floor might have to be an epoxy coating or some such, to avoid the moisture problem.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Tiles
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Dayton, TN
11/23/2014
The tiles were shipped and received in a timely manner. Had a little trouble getting the edge trim, but after a call to customer service all was well. Both the tiles and edge trim went together very easily. It gave our storage building a very cool look.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Storage Building
Was this helpful? 0 0
Best flooring ever!!
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from North Dakota
10/08/2014
This is awesome flooring. Did my entire garage in about a hour. Used a rubber mallet and installed flawlessly!! Amazing product!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Floor looks great
4/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Troy, MO 63379
10/01/2014
Ordered the Octane tiles and they arrived on time. Only two white tiles were malformed. Replaced quickly by the company. Took me approximately 4 hours to lay them down. Videos on installation were helpful when found on line. Some of the round tabs broke when stepping on the tiles to lock in place.. You need to be very careful in lining them up. All in all I am satisfied with the look See pic's.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy to use!
5/5 Octane Tiles
Shayne from Washington, DC
09/05/2014
These tiles are extremely functional and easy to put together!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good
4/5 Octane Tiles
robert waters from arkansas
08/05/2014
Quick service and nice product at reasonable price. Looks good and cleans up well. Was easy and quick to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage over wooden floor.
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent product..
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Miramar FL
07/21/2014
Excellent product. Shipping was fast. Install was easy. Quality superb. I would recommend this product to any one wanting to use it in their garage. We have received only good comments from our friends and family on how good it looks.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
GREAT TITLES
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from LEXINGTON,TN
02/24/2014
I ORDERED GARAGE TILES THEIR SO EASY TO INSTALL AND TO KEEP CLEAN..I DID PONTOON BOAT FLOOR.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - pontoon boat
Was this helpful? 0 0
very happy
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Lathrup Vlg. Michigan
11/12/2013
I'm very happy with my Octane garage floor tiles. The tiles have completely change the look of my garage. I received a few defective tiles but the company replaced them without any problem in a timely manner. Customer service was great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Customer service above average
4/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Vancouver,WA
11/07/2013
I received my product and started installation. It was easy to use and looked great. As I moved forward I realized UPS had not delivered 2 boxes. I called Garage Flooring Inc. and within 10 minutes they were shipping me two brand new boxes, no questions asked. This was amazing to me I thought I would have a battle on my hands to get my product. Love the floor and thankful for being taken care of.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy!
5/5 Octane Tiles
Baxter F. from Cambridge, ON
07/08/2013
Love my new tiles and what they’ve done for my garage.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anthony C. from S. Farmingdale, NY
06/13/2013

Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great HD Floor
5/5 Octane Tiles
Andy Layne from San Jose, CA
05/26/2013
My nephew put down a black and orange checkered floor last year and I really like the product. I didn't want to do the same design so I came up with a different one. I had a large 8' x 10' orange rectangle in the middle surrounded by black. Looks great. I was going to have the gang over on a Saturday to put it down, but started early (on Wed.). I worked a few hours each day and by Saturday I had it all done, with one tile left over. Great product! Easy assembly!.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy, always clean and looks amazing
4/5 Octane Tiles
Joe from New York
04/24/2013
Garage is completely pimped out the way i wanted it. The tile went down easy and i used a table saw to cut the edges to size with no problem. My garage floor is extremely choppy and uneven so snapping them together in a few spots was hard but not at all a big deal. The only real negative is when you have to undo a tile some of the tabs break which may have been my fault but it didnt stop my garage from looking the best around.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
the coolest floor ever
5/5 Octane Tiles
gene from Forreston, IL
04/21/2013
This floor rocks, easy to install, looks great, what else can I say other than if you want something cool this is the floor to have!!!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - car dealer showroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Awesome Product
5/5 Octane Tiles
Lisa from Lillington
03/25/2013
Very easy install and looks great!!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Repair shop officce
Was this helpful? 0 0
Plastic floor tiles
5/5 Octane Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta, GA
02/03/2013
The tiles came quickly and in good condition. They snap together easily with the help of a rubber mallet. They seem to be quite strong and to have plenty of support as I ride our two Harleys over them. I don't place the kick stand on them as it may with time push through the tiles. To cut down on any moisture that may gather under the tiles I first put down a layer of 3 mil plastic. All in all, they just what I expected.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage under Harleys
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 24