Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Tatami Tiles

Our price
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Tile
reg: $2.25 sqft
tile $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(54 reviews)

Wonderful tiles
5/5Tatami Tiles
Jay F from Sun Prairie, WI 3/1/2013

They came right when they should and were a great product. Originally, I bought them for a wrestling area for my kids and I but we use them for everything including building forts and knee padding for projects around the house. They are fabulous to walk on too. Money well spent!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Children's room
5/5Tatami Tiles
Kristina from Baton Rouge, LA 3/1/2013

We used the blue and red tiles to go wall to wall for our sons room. I love it because right now he's droolling a lot and its very easy to simply wipe up. They are also a lot softer then a lot of their flooring so when he topples over he doesn't get hurt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's room
Just what I needed
4/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 2/17/2013

Offers a durable, lightweight solution for my exercise needs. I installed the Tatami mats in a dojo/workout room and they facilitate everything from popular home workout routines, to free weight training, to martial arts training. It scuffs easily so shoes are a no-go, and if you want to rest heavy equipment on it I suggest something more dense and durable. Also, it will slide during dynamic movements unless constrained by walls or taped down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/dojo
Great product
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 2/10/2013

Tiles were easy to install, look nice and function well for our home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fantastic
5/5Tatami Tiles
Lucy from Portland, OR 2/2/2013

These are perfect for creating a custom exercise mat or anti-fatigue mat. I use them to practice martial arts on, and ALSO in front of my kitchen sink as an anti-fatigue mat. I'm short, and the extra height in front of the kitchen sink makes doing the dishes more comfortable. The foam is firm and supportive, not squishy. They are better than the mats the gym has. They wipe clean and easily moved around/reconfigured. I'm back to buy more!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen, living room
Great floor
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Ada, OK 12/26/2012

My boys are in judo,& this floor is great to practice on!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Easy install
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Tacoma, WA 11/28/2012

I've been looking to cover my cold concrete basement floor after I removed the old carpet and swore I would never buy carpet again. Originally I thought about rubber rolls, then tile but then I kept searching and found these 2'x 2' tiles that are so easy to install and remove if needed. I pre-painted the concrete with a one coat sealer to seal moisture. Then I started on the largest wall and worked out, easy. They are soft under foot but not too soft you sink in. I liked their two color sided, and prefer the grey. They are very easy to cut to fit. The whole basement looks fantastic, feels warmer and best of all my kids can wrestle around on them and not get hurt. I purchased about 20 extra so I could have a large yoga mat in my upstairs loft partially covering the new wood floor. Very happy with free delivery too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
7/8" Tatami Tiles
4/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 11/19/2012

Ordered the 7/8" Tatami Tiles and could not be happier with the product. Tiles came as described and were shipped in a timely manner. Tiles are being used in a basement gym, with weight lifting equipment and a punching bag. While using the punching bag, the tiles are fine; not too slippery. Would definitely recommend for a cost effective solution for home gyms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ 11/14/2012

Arrived super fast! Exactly as promised. My aspiring gymnast loves it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
strong odor and hard mat
3/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 10/19/2012

Odor surely is so strong I have a headache. It took about a month for the odor to die down. mat is thick and very hard. I bought it to absorb sound of toddler's activities on hardwood floor but not sure it has helped much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great solution!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Nashville,TN 9/22/2012

Love it! An inexpensive DIY solution for replacing carpet in a 16'x24' room that doubles as a rec room/guest room. Using the gray side up doesn't show dust & dirt. Tiles are lightweight and simple to cut for trimming around corners and obstacles. The room had a slight odor that dissipated after a couple days. Easy to clean, super comfortable to walk on, best of all, no more nasty carpet that holds on to dog hair and allergens.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - rec room/guest room
Great product and Company
5/5Tatami Tiles
Dan from Varna, Illinois 4/30/2012

I bought these for my exercise room. Being 56 my knees and ankles aren't as good as they used to be, thankyou football and wrestling, but these tiles have made P90X easier on them. They came in a timely manner and went down perfectly. I bought extra tiles because I read some reviews that said there may be a few deformed ones but I had no problem. The price was good. I would recommend them to anyone needing a cushioned floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Exactly what I was looking for
5/5Tatami Tiles
Rich F. from Phoenix, AZ 3/15/2012

My sons karate dojo has tiles like these and I figured why not get some for home. They are great and now we can practice at home without Mom getting too mad or worried.
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare bedroom turned into a kids playroom
Used as work out flooring
5/5Tatami Tiles
Dave from Pittsburgh 3/14/2012

These mats work great as flooring for my work out room. I have ankle problems and these mats soften impact while doing plyometrics. I put them down and take them up every day as my cats love to claw at them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work out room