7/8" Tatami Tiles

Our price
$1.85 sqft
$7.40 Tile
reg: $2.47 sqft
tile $9.87
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(45 reviews)

Unusual Application
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
LabradoodleBreeder from Burleson, Tx 11/25/2013

I raise puppies and have a concrete overlay floor resembling stone. That's great but it can be cold and hard and not " new puppy friendly ". So I created a warm soft, and most of all "easy clean " pen flooring out of these 7/8" tiles. Pups are happy and so am I.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - great room floor
Stupendous
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Happy Customer from Wisconsin 11/11/2013

We bought these tiles for an unfinished basement; they work wonders. The wife and I were 30 days into the Insanity routine and our knees were definitely suffering from the cement flooring. Even worse, I was about a year removed from a very bad injury (severed patella tendons in both knees...) so my pain was even worse... before the tiles. I've been using these tiles for 30 days now (the more intense portion of insanity) and the pain in my knees from working out is non-existent. These tiles work wonders. They provide sufficient cushioning and don't slide very easily out of the box. We are very pleased with this product. Also, very easy to install, a bit fun too (a lot like putting together a giant puzzle (if you're into that sort of thing... if not i suppose you could have your 4 year old niece or nephew help out)).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for work-outs
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Minnetonka, MN 10/20/2013

Great for Insanity work-out on cement basement floor! Easy to assemble, affordable, and effective!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Unfinished basement floor
Great floor for infant tummy time
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Ned from Durham, NC 10/4/2013

We purchased these cushioned flooring tiles to create a play space for our twins. For under $100.- we created an 6'x 8' play island in our living room instead of just throwing blankets on the hardwoods. It is working out great. A bonus is that the soft floor makes it comfortable for us to sit and play with the babies too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play space.
Great product for cement floor
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
JR from Olcott, NY 9/28/2013

We just finished off a few rooms in our basement. I love the thickness and cushioning I get from these tiles when I do Zumba and other workouts. The price was great, very easy to install, and the result is neat and beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Outstanding product
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Tony M from Clearwater, Florida 9/10/2013

This product has proven to be better than expected and my initial expectations were very high! I highly recommend the product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the flooring!
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Ann from Sunrise Beach, MO 7/9/2013

We originally ordered a square area of the mats but loved it so much we ordered more to complete the room. They are so easy to put together and provide excellent padding. Any new needs, we are definitely coming back to Rubber Flooring!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
tatami tiles for your home
4/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Whitehouse, Ohio 7/7/2013

These tile are nice just what I was looking for. They were slippery so I wiped them with a floor cleaner. good to go.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
7/8" Tatami Tiles
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Kathy from Peacham, VT 4/24/2013

These tiles work great for high impact aerobics like TurboFire. My knees were really starting to bother me so I got these to help deflect some of the impact. I love them and plan to purchase more. Delivery was as promised. I have them on a highly glossed wood floor and they do slip some so I had to tape them down to keep them secure. I will be securing them on a basement floor soon and will most likely have to use some sort of double sided tape to keep them in place. Other than the slipping, I absolutely love these tiles!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
William H. from Wesley Chapel, FL 4/15/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Back Room
Work Out Flooring
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Tampa, FL 4/15/2013

My knees were tired of doing Insanity and Plyometrics on my concrete garage floor. I got these tiles and the installation took about ten minutes. I did not have to do any kind of cutting so installation times may increase. For me it was more of a plug and play installation. They look great and the stress on my knees is WAY less! I was worried that they would be too "squishy", but they were just right for any type of workouts. I would not place them under heavy equipment. They are definitely worth getting for a workout area and I am planning on getting more for the kids playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Home Gym
Wonderful tiles
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Jay F from Sun Prairie, WI 3/1/2013

They came right when they should and were a great product. Originally, I bought them for a wrestling area for my kids and I but we use them for everything including building forts and knee padding for projects around the house. They are fabulous to walk on too. Money well spent!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Children's room
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Kristina from Baton Rouge, LA 3/1/2013

We used the blue and red tiles to go wall to wall for our sons room. I love it because right now he's droolling a lot and its very easy to simply wipe up. They are also a lot softer then a lot of their flooring so when he topples over he doesn't get hurt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's room
Just what I needed
4/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 2/17/2013

Offers a durable, lightweight solution for my exercise needs. I installed the Tatami mats in a dojo/workout room and they facilitate everything from popular home workout routines, to free weight training, to martial arts training. It scuffs easily so shoes are a no-go, and if you want to rest heavy equipment on it I suggest something more dense and durable. Also, it will slide during dynamic movements unless constrained by walls or taped down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/dojo
Great product
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 2/10/2013

Tiles were easy to install, look nice and function well for our home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fantastic
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Lucy from Portland, OR 2/2/2013

These are perfect for creating a custom exercise mat or anti-fatigue mat. I use them to practice martial arts on, and ALSO in front of my kitchen sink as an anti-fatigue mat. I'm short, and the extra height in front of the kitchen sink makes doing the dishes more comfortable. The foam is firm and supportive, not squishy. They are better than the mats the gym has. They wipe clean and easily moved around/reconfigured. I'm back to buy more!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen, living room
Great floor
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Ada, OK 12/26/2012

My boys are in judo,& this floor is great to practice on!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Easy install
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Tacoma, WA 11/28/2012

I've been looking to cover my cold concrete basement floor after I removed the old carpet and swore I would never buy carpet again. Originally I thought about rubber rolls, then tile but then I kept searching and found these 2'x 2' tiles that are so easy to install and remove if needed. I pre-painted the concrete with a one coat sealer to seal moisture. Then I started on the largest wall and worked out, easy. They are soft under foot but not too soft you sink in. I liked their two color sided, and prefer the grey. They are very easy to cut to fit. The whole basement looks fantastic, feels warmer and best of all my kids can wrestle around on them and not get hurt. I purchased about 20 extra so I could have a large yoga mat in my upstairs loft partially covering the new wood floor. Very happy with free delivery too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
7/8" Tatami Tiles
4/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 11/19/2012

Ordered the 7/8" Tatami Tiles and could not be happier with the product. Tiles came as described and were shipped in a timely manner. Tiles are being used in a basement gym, with weight lifting equipment and a punching bag. While using the punching bag, the tiles are fine; not too slippery. Would definitely recommend for a cost effective solution for home gyms.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect!
5/57/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Scottsdale, AZ 11/14/2012

Arrived super fast! Exactly as promised. My aspiring gymnast loves it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room