Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Tatami Tiles

Our price
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Tile
reg: $2.25 sqft
tile $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(54 reviews)

Good price, great product
5/5Tatami Tiles
Emily Brown from Pittsburgh, PA 2/4/2014

Easy to install!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
All around good product and experience
5/5Tatami Tiles
RT from Oak Ridge, NC 1/18/2014

We ordered tiles to make an excercise mat in the basement. It is 15' x 15', blue with a black border, and we put a punching bag to one side. It only took a few minutes to set up. It looks great and is very nice cushioning for sit ups and jumping. I was concerned there may be an odor from being new but there wasn't. They shipped very quickly. Our martial arts school uses these same tiles for portable event mats-even outside-and they haven't had any trouble with durability. So I expect our mat to last a very long time. Overall this is a very good product and the company was easy to work with!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great for floor workouts
5/5Tatami Tiles
Ivy from Holly Springs, NC 1/12/2014

We used this to cover half of our garage home gym. We have a full-sized bowflex, free weights with heavy storage rack, kettlebells, and medicine balls on this flooring and there is no issue with gapping or coming apart at the seams. Super easy installation, just use your hands and fingers to press puzzle pieces together. Very sturdy, thick flooring that's also easy on the tailbone, knees and elbows. for floor exercises. There's no smell like with the rubber flooring. It retains heat very well and never feels cold, even on concrete floor. Highly recommended!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage home gym
basement room
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Parker, CO 12/29/2013

Love the product. it's nice to look at and I work out on it to RIPPED IN 30 by Jillian Michaels. It's in a theatre/workout room, I laid a rug in the center when we are not working out, and it looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement theater room/work out room
So far so good!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Moore, OK 12/28/2013

Have used the mats in 3-4 classes. The mats have quite a cushion for grappling and take downs. The fit is tight and they do not split apart. So far so good!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Portable school
Another amazing deal!!!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Dylan Courtney from Goodyear, AZ 12/13/2013

Didn't actually think the mats would be this great and cheap! Not to mention it was delivered the next day!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Love it!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Brigid Rupp from Indianapolis, in 12/12/2013

The floor arrived promptly and was a breeze to install. It is comfortable to walk and exercise on. I would buy the tiles again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Tatami Floor
5/5Tatami Tiles
Bert from Pasadena, MD 12/11/2013

Good Quality, easy to install, flexible uses, kids love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great for insanity workout
5/5Tatami Tiles
Kelli from Pequot lakes minnesota 12/9/2013

Love to tiles only negative thing is they do slide if not wall to wall. Otherwise great protection for your joints so much better on impact of plyometrics jumping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My barber shop
Unusual Application
5/5Tatami Tiles
LabradoodleBreeder from Burleson, Tx 11/25/2013

I raise puppies and have a concrete overlay floor resembling stone. That's great but it can be cold and hard and not " new puppy friendly ". So I created a warm soft, and most of all "easy clean " pen flooring out of these 7/8" tiles. Pups are happy and so am I.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - great room floor
Stupendous
5/5Tatami Tiles
Happy Customer from Wisconsin 11/11/2013

We bought these tiles for an unfinished basement; they work wonders. The wife and I were 30 days into the Insanity routine and our knees were definitely suffering from the cement flooring. Even worse, I was about a year removed from a very bad injury (severed patella tendons in both knees...) so my pain was even worse... before the tiles. I've been using these tiles for 30 days now (the more intense portion of insanity) and the pain in my knees from working out is non-existent. These tiles work wonders. They provide sufficient cushioning and don't slide very easily out of the box. We are very pleased with this product. Also, very easy to install, a bit fun too (a lot like putting together a giant puzzle (if you're into that sort of thing... if not i suppose you could have your 4 year old niece or nephew help out)).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for work-outs
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Minnetonka, MN 10/20/2013

Great for Insanity work-out on cement basement floor! Easy to assemble, affordable, and effective!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Unfinished basement floor
Great floor for infant tummy time
5/5Tatami Tiles
Ned from Durham, NC 10/4/2013

We purchased these cushioned flooring tiles to create a play space for our twins. For under $100.- we created an 6'x 8' play island in our living room instead of just throwing blankets on the hardwoods. It is working out great. A bonus is that the soft floor makes it comfortable for us to sit and play with the babies too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play space.
Great product for cement floor
5/5Tatami Tiles
JR from Olcott, NY 9/28/2013

We just finished off a few rooms in our basement. I love the thickness and cushioning I get from these tiles when I do Zumba and other workouts. The price was great, very easy to install, and the result is neat and beautiful. Thank you for a wonderful product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home exercise room
Outstanding product
5/5Tatami Tiles
Tony M from Clearwater, Florida 9/10/2013

This product has proven to be better than expected and my initial expectations were very high! I highly recommend the product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love the flooring!
5/5Tatami Tiles
Ann from Sunrise Beach, MO 7/9/2013

We originally ordered a square area of the mats but loved it so much we ordered more to complete the room. They are so easy to put together and provide excellent padding. Any new needs, we are definitely coming back to Rubber Flooring!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
tatami tiles for your home
4/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Whitehouse, Ohio 7/7/2013

These tile are nice just what I was looking for. They were slippery so I wiped them with a floor cleaner. good to go.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
7/8" Tatami Tiles
5/5Tatami Tiles
Kathy from Peacham, VT 4/24/2013

These tiles work great for high impact aerobics like TurboFire. My knees were really starting to bother me so I got these to help deflect some of the impact. I love them and plan to purchase more. Delivery was as promised. I have them on a highly glossed wood floor and they do slip some so I had to tape them down to keep them secure. I will be securing them on a basement floor soon and will most likely have to use some sort of double sided tape to keep them in place. Other than the slipping, I absolutely love these tiles!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/5Tatami Tiles
William H. from Wesley Chapel, FL 4/15/2013


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Back Room
Work Out Flooring
5/5Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Tampa, FL 4/15/2013

My knees were tired of doing Insanity and Plyometrics on my concrete garage floor. I got these tiles and the installation took about ten minutes. I did not have to do any kind of cutting so installation times may increase. For me it was more of a plug and play installation. They look great and the stress on my knees is WAY less! I was worried that they would be too "squishy", but they were just right for any type of workouts. I would not place them under heavy equipment. They are definitely worth getting for a workout area and I am planning on getting more for the kids playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Home Gym