Tatami Tiles Reviews

Tatami Tiles
Our price
$1.88 sqft
$7.52 Tile
reg: $2.51 sqft
tile $10.03
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(114 reviews)
results 1-20 of 114

Looks great, but a bit slippery

3/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
06/20/2016
I got the tatami pattern because I'm going for a zen modern theme. I was so excited to find this flooring and having it is a huge improvement to the laminate flooring that was in the room before. It's much easier on my joints whenever I do floor exercises or jumping exercises. The only issue I have is that the lines that create the tatami image make the floor slippery when I'm in plank position or trying to do push-ups. I guess I should be grateful for the extra core work!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - New house
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for babies

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Oregon
06/18/2016
Very think and soft; our daughter lover crawling on it in her playroom
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

tent floor

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Chris from St. Louis, MO.
06/08/2016
we're using these foam tiles when we go camping on the floor of our tent. they're working out perfectly for us. they arrived within a day of ordering without our paying extra for shipping.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - tent
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice and thick and colorful!

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX
06/07/2016
We use these for a toddler class flooring and the thickness is nice as well as the bright colors. I ordered samples first and am happy with what I chose.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - on tile flooring
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing tiles but...

4/5 Tatami Tiles
Houkje from Modesto, CA
05/30/2016
So first I want to say that we LOVE these tiles. We purchased them to create a large 14'x16' play area for our son who has hemophilia and was just learning to crawl. When the tiles arrived they were perfect and were so very easy to install. They are softer the the regular topped tiles that we had before and feel so good on the feet and knees as we try to keep up with our busy boy! They really are perfect for a playroom with a few "buts..." First of all, like I said these are very soft which is a benefit if your little one is going to be crawling around, learning to walk, and falling over all the time. However, if you have cats and a dog like we do, these tiles do show claw marks very easily. We have had them installed for a little over a week, and already you can see quite a few claw marks from the kitty cats just playing in here. If you intend to set furniture on top of it, they also show the marks from the furniture easily. I figure we will have to replace at least some of the tiles once a year because of this. Also, when putting them together we found that some of the corner seems did not match up perfectly so liquids etc. could easily fit into those cracks if water or something else was spilled directly on that area. Other than that, these are amazing and I would highly recommend them especially if you don't have pets. Also, the customer service and shipping were amazing! We will definitely be buying our tiles here exclusively!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome product

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Naples, Fl
05/18/2016
Awesome product...very easy and quick to install. Our kid loves it!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Kid bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good mat

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Chris from Salinas ca
04/05/2016
I bought this foam tile to use it as a mat for wrestling and jiu jitsu and it works great for the price, definitely recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Kids Play Room

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Carmel, IN
04/02/2016
We purchased the tiles for our kids playroom (19x16). The titles were very easy to position, lay and cut for the room. Very cool product for this use. Can go from just a nice and safe product to play on to a wrestling mat all in the same product. I would highly recommend using these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product, Great Service

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Cherry Hill, NJ
03/28/2016
This flooring is excellent and the service was excellent. Highly recommended.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Not bad

4/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis MN
02/19/2016
The tiles are as they say. Nothing too special. The texture is good. When ordering a large amount there are a few that the patter was diagonal but not the end of the world. There is a film on the tile that makes them a little bit slippery. This can impact you when you are sparing. I am confident that it will rub off in time and use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kenjutsu Dojo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality for the Price

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Michael from Dallas, TX
02/18/2016
I ordered these for at home martial arts training. I have used much more expensive Swain and Zebra mats in the past, and these are really not that far below those types of thicker martial arts mats. I was surprised with how comfortable, yet durable they are to work on. Very nice mats for the cost.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Training Room/Home Dojo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Save your floors

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Spotsylvania VA
02/07/2016
Great for saving your wood floors and little heads. When the Grandkids come to visit these come out. Was so worried when they would fall or throw their toys, but not anymore. Also great for when I personally feel the urge to do floor exercises!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - livinging room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love them!

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Carole from Wantagh, NY
01/25/2016
I had puchased these tiles a few years back. I installed what I had and decided to further my project. Althought, they were the same tile I had ordered the first time the cut was a bit different. I installed them anyway and they look GREAT! My basement is done! I like the feel under my feet. They clean easily with a vacuum and a damp mop. Very pleased!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

exercise flooring

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Newark, DE
01/24/2016
Snapped together in minutes. Perfect for my wifes exercising area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Erin G. from Pittsburgh
01/06/2016
These tiles are great! We created a taekwondo dojang space for our kids in our basement. The tiles look great, very durable. Only issue, we ordered for Christmas to surprise our kids, didn't open all of the boxes until Christmas eve, and when we went to set it up, one box was a set of tiles with a slightly different texture. We didn't send them back, because we wanted the room to be complete for Christmas morning. Used the different tiles along the wall. It still looks great and did the job. Highly recommend, and I also received free shipping and it only took 3 or 4 business days.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great exercise mat

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado
12/17/2015
Excellent product, firm with just enough cushion for jumping and aerobics exercises. I use it on a wood floor that was previously too hard for such exercises. I also placed a grippy carpeting mat underneath the tiles to keep them from sliding. It was helpful to receive the free samples before committing to buying the tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home exercise room on wood flooring
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent!

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Richard from Ann Arbor, Michigan
12/05/2015
Perfect mat for an exercise room/area. Tiles fit together seamlessly. Buy without worry!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise area of a bedroom/study
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent Product!

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Karma from Greenwich, CT
11/29/2015
Excellent product! Tiles fit together seamlessly looking great and enduring heavy use! Purchase and shipping process was very easy and I'm sure other products are done perfectly also. They stand behind their products!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

So easy - so inexpensive - so great on the knees

5/5 Tatami Tiles
Stephanie from Minneapolis, MN
11/13/2015
We are just starting to build our home gym for our early teenage sons. They have started a workout program at school, but cannot always attend due to our work schedules. So we started to look into building them a workout room. Flooring was our first thought. WE decided on the MME mats because it came highly recommended on other sites. They don't smell!! They are super easy to install (my 13 year old and I did it ourselves - and I'm a girly girl mom). We laid it right over our concrete. We chose the red and black checkerboard pattern because that is our school colors and the boys thought it would be fun to have those colors. I hope to paint the walls gray this weekend. We are also putting up a full wall of mirrors ($50 on Craig's List) on one end and some motivating decal stickers from Etsy on the other wall. We have a treadmill and are now looking for free weights, bench, etc. Hope to have it all done by Thanksgiving. our only issue is that thee mats are thick (1"). A little thicker than our carpet was. Our French doors on one end of the room will need to be trimmed so they can open easily. My dad coming this weekend, did not think that was a big problem - I hope not! Love the customer service, the price and the look! All that and no odor! Gotta love it! Thank you!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality Product

5/5 Tatami Tiles
KurtS from Bay Area, CA
10/19/2015
Fit , finish and appearance are exceptional.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 114