Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(73 reviews)
results 1-20 of 73
Perfect Size
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Laura Barnes from Brooklyn, New York
02/26/2015
This was a great choice. I can double up on layers to keep the sound of me jumping up and down from traveling. Also, two boxes were just enough, so I only covered half of the room. Awesome glad I found this site.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent
5/5 Tatami Tiles
W Mericle from Cincinnait OH
02/17/2015
This is the 4 time we have added to our original purchase and the tile has exceeded our expectations in all ways. Delivery was within 4 days and included in the price.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - meeting space
Was this helpful? 0 0
Padded shower floor
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Tracy Strunk from Plano, Texas
12/23/2014
The tiles are working Great !
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bathroom shower
Was this helpful? 0 0
Exactly what I needed
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Happy Customer from San Antonio TX
12/20/2014
This product is great. I bought the tiles because I needed a surface to jump rope on that wouldn't hurt my knees. The tiles are firm, yet offer great cushion.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect for toddlers
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Illinois
12/17/2014
As we have hardwood or tile floors, we needed a soft surface for our granddaughters to sit and crawl around on. We purchased enough rubber tatami tiles for an 8' x 8' square. Tried it out Thanksgiving weekend and it was perfect!! The tile was nice and soft and could be picked up at the end of the day. This purchase was just what we wanted. Thanks so much. We highly recommend this product and are very happy with our purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Family room and kitchen. Can be easily moved arou
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Buy
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Reecy from Lawrenceville, GA
12/16/2014
It was super easy to install and setup in my garage. I will buy more later definitely but 16 squares was plenty to get started. These are easy to pick up and stack as well if you wanted a floor that was not always going to be there for say your living room. Work out take it apart and slide it under the couch or stack it back in the ottoman
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Andrea from Denver, CO
12/10/2014
The tiles arrived really fast. I'm using them as a play mat for my son. They are durable and soft, but not difficult to walk on. Much better than the thin ones sold at kids stores.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - play room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Value, Great Performer
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Chris from Upstate New York
10/15/2014
I needed something inexpensive to effectively cushion 50 to 80lb dumbbell drops during workouts. Therefore I use this product differently than most would, as I stack the tiles thick enough to sustain drops as high as two feet or more from the bench. And boy do they work! Before I found rubberflooring, I looked directy at products associated with gym equipment and the prices were at $1,000 or more for rubber flooring mats. I paid just over $50 here for 8 tiles and problem solved. And they look nice too. Thanks Rubber Flooring!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great Product!!
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Chris from Miami
10/15/2014
This company is simply awesome. From the free samples to the online measuring assistant they are top notch! The Tatami tiles are great and have no smell which was my biggest concern. Just be careful if you plan on using weights as it'll leave an indent. What I did to counter this issue is bought a 4 pack of the black foam tiles sold in walmart for like $12 and that is where I keep my weights. As for practicing standup martial arts its perfect!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great multipurpose pad.
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Ron K from Leander, TX
10/14/2014
Very durable mat for use in the kids play area. Easy to clean and can get very creative with pattern design. Also, a very cost effective means of shadowing a tool box. The dense foam is great for outlining tools and the contrasting color makes it obvious when a tool is missing. As a mechanic, it's an easy way to keep track of tools. Super product and a great value.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Works great
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego
09/15/2014
Used for protecting my floor from puppy.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
great for P90x
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Bill from Knoxville
09/14/2014
Replaced a thinner floor. Really like for P90x. It is not too soft. Fine for weight lifting also.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement. home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Unsatisfied
1/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Norfolk, VA
09/13/2014
NOt what expected. They were too hard. Would not order from them again
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Vanesa D. from Jacksonville, NC
09/08/2014
Happy Customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good value and easy to install
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from WA
09/05/2014
I found the 7/8" tatami mats to be a perfect covering for a basement room with cement flooring. The height matched up well with the adjoining carpeted room and it has a great barefoot feel. Also much easier to clean than the rough concrete. Installation - pretty easy and sorta fun 1) Start in a corner and work your way out. 2) As you add a new tile, press it slightly towards the previously installed ones to get a little press fit and avoid mini cracks between them 3) Measure first for cutting custom edges! 4) I cut long ~1/16" to get a press fit. There is kind of a sweet spot where it will take a little pressure to put into place, but with then stay there and avoid a crack between the mat and the wall 5) Cutting is really easy with a straight edge and a box cutter. The backside of the cuts was rough since I didn't cut all the way through on the first pass, but you can't see it so I didn't care. Cautions: Mats are great to walk on, but will depress considerably under concentrated weight (e.g. the small foot of a shelf). I put down a caster to spread the load a little. Not sure how well it will bounce back since I haven't moved the shelf again. Overall - Price per square foot is great. Seems like a good flooring for some exercise and general use. Cannot comment on child friendliness, but seems like it could be good for that too.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Atlanta
08/28/2014
I looked at some much costlier products but after reading the reviews, went with this product. It was simple and quick to install and is providing great cushioning for my P90x3 workout.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Unfinished basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Knee pleaser
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Bonita Springs, FL
08/28/2014
The tiles are really thick and absorb a lot of shock. My knees really feel the difference. I just bought the minimum number so I can bring them out as needed. They store really well.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Durable
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Rodolfo Lopez from San Luis, Az
08/28/2014
The price looks great to me but I wish it was larger.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - dojan tae kwon do
Was this helpful? 0 0
nice product
4/5 Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Longmont CO
08/06/2014
I have installed my flooring and I am very happy with it. It pieced together without any issues.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
I use them as work kneeling pads
5/5 Tatami Tiles
Allan Luster from Los Angeles, CA
07/02/2014
I'm a cabinetmaker & finish carpenter and have never liked kneepads. These 2x2 pads are perfect for work. They are very lightweight but dense enough and thick enough to cushion your knees well. And the price is unbeatable. I have 8 pads, 32 square feet that cost about $50 total versus well over $120 for anything comparable.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Not applicable
Was this helpful? 385 0
results 1-20 of 73