Customer Reviews: 7/8" Tatami Tiles

7/8" Tatami Tiles Reviews

7/8" Tatami Tiles
Our price
$1.88 sqft
$7.52 Tile
reg: $2.51 sqft
tile $10.03
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(120 reviews)
results 1-20 of 120

Great

4/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Sturgis mi
04/02/2017
Love omg the matts easy to use and easy to put togather
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Exactly what we wanted

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Kathi from Westminster, CO
02/12/2017
This floor is exactly what we were looking for. We no more than ordered it...and it was here in just a couple days. Installation was easy (except our room wasn't square making for lots of cutting)...but it came out fantastic. We did install over carpet pad and it is working out great for us and makes a super comfortable floor to jump on. We still haven't figured out the "door thresholds" to go from rubber flooring to tile floor and rubber flooring to carpet but think we will end up making our own "transitions" out of the extra rubber. Super product, great company, highly recommend.

RubberFlooringInc - Customer Photo
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

7/8" tatami tiles

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Debra from Weimar, TX
02/07/2017
I bought 3 of these for a workout mat. It was enough cushion to enable me to do situps comfortably on a concrete floor. It also fits neatly under my couch which I tuck my feet under while doing situps. Very happy with the purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 1 0

7/8 tile

4/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from New England
12/20/2016
Pro's- Easy to install, looks great, fun to play with the kids, Great for kids playroom and workout area. Con's- some times with winter weather it creates a static charge.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Multi purpose basement- Kids play area and home gy
Was this helpful? 0 0

Interlocking mat

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Denver CO
10/28/2016
I was setting up a workout area in my basement and with my arthritic knees, this mat has been wonderful. Durable, thick, very useful
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for the kids play area

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Pearl from chicago, Illinois
08/30/2016
I personalized with decals and the kids love them!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Looks great, but a bit slippery

3/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Pennsylvania
06/20/2016
I got the tatami pattern because I'm going for a zen modern theme. I was so excited to find this flooring and having it is a huge improvement to the laminate flooring that was in the room before. It's much easier on my joints whenever I do floor exercises or jumping exercises. The only issue I have is that the lines that create the tatami image make the floor slippery when I'm in plank position or trying to do push-ups. I guess I should be grateful for the extra core work!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - New house
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great for babies

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Oregon
06/18/2016
Very think and soft; our daughter lover crawling on it in her playroom
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

tent floor

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Chris from St. Louis, MO.
06/08/2016
we're using these foam tiles when we go camping on the floor of our tent. they're working out perfectly for us. they arrived within a day of ordering without our paying extra for shipping.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - tent
Was this helpful? 0 0

Nice and thick and colorful!

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, TX
06/07/2016
We use these for a toddler class flooring and the thickness is nice as well as the bright colors. I ordered samples first and am happy with what I chose.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - on tile flooring
Was this helpful? 0 0

Amazing tiles but...

4/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Houkje from Modesto, CA
05/30/2016
So first I want to say that we LOVE these tiles. We purchased them to create a large 14'x16' play area for our son who has hemophilia and was just learning to crawl. When the tiles arrived they were perfect and were so very easy to install. They are softer the the regular topped tiles that we had before and feel so good on the feet and knees as we try to keep up with our busy boy! They really are perfect for a playroom with a few "buts..." First of all, like I said these are very soft which is a benefit if your little one is going to be crawling around, learning to walk, and falling over all the time. However, if you have cats and a dog like we do, these tiles do show claw marks very easily. We have had them installed for a little over a week, and already you can see quite a few claw marks from the kitty cats just playing in here. If you intend to set furniture on top of it, they also show the marks from the furniture easily. I figure we will have to replace at least some of the tiles once a year because of this. Also, when putting them together we found that some of the corner seems did not match up perfectly so liquids etc. could easily fit into those cracks if water or something else was spilled directly on that area. Other than that, these are amazing and I would highly recommend them especially if you don't have pets. Also, the customer service and shipping were amazing! We will definitely be buying our tiles here exclusively!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Awesome product

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Naples, Fl
05/18/2016
Awesome product...very easy and quick to install. Our kid loves it!
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Kid bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Good mat

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Chris from Salinas ca
04/05/2016
I bought this foam tile to use it as a mat for wrestling and jiu jitsu and it works great for the price, definitely recommend it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - My garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Kids Play Room

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Carmel, IN
04/02/2016
We purchased the tiles for our kids playroom (19x16). The titles were very easy to position, lay and cut for the room. Very cool product for this use. Can go from just a nice and safe product to play on to a wrestling mat all in the same product. I would highly recommend using these tiles.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kids playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great Product, Great Service

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Cherry Hill, NJ
03/28/2016
This flooring is excellent and the service was excellent. Highly recommended.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Exercise room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Not bad

4/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis MN
02/19/2016
The tiles are as they say. Nothing too special. The texture is good. When ordering a large amount there are a few that the patter was diagonal but not the end of the world. There is a film on the tile that makes them a little bit slippery. This can impact you when you are sparing. I am confident that it will rub off in time and use.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Kenjutsu Dojo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality for the Price

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Michael from Dallas, TX
02/18/2016
I ordered these for at home martial arts training. I have used much more expensive Swain and Zebra mats in the past, and these are really not that far below those types of thicker martial arts mats. I was surprised with how comfortable, yet durable they are to work on. Very nice mats for the cost.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Training Room/Home Dojo
Was this helpful? 0 0

Save your floors

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Spotsylvania VA
02/07/2016
Great for saving your wood floors and little heads. When the Grandkids come to visit these come out. Was so worried when they would fall or throw their toys, but not anymore. Also great for when I personally feel the urge to do floor exercises!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - livinging room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Love them!

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Carole from Wantagh, NY
01/25/2016
I had puchased these tiles a few years back. I installed what I had and decided to further my project. Althought, they were the same tile I had ordered the first time the cut was a bit different. I installed them anyway and they look GREAT! My basement is done! I like the feel under my feet. They clean easily with a vacuum and a damp mop. Very pleased!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

exercise flooring

5/5 7/8" Tatami Tiles
Anonymous from Newark, DE
01/24/2016
Snapped together in minutes. Perfect for my wifes exercising area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 120