Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$2.45 sqft
$13.82 Tile
reg: $3.27 sqft
tile $18.43
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(91 reviews)
results 1-20 of 91
Soooooooooo Easy
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Happy in NC. from Fletcher, NC
03/12/2014
This was my first time laying any kind of flooring and I have to say it was a blast! The tiles went together easy and snug. The floor looks terrific with little odor. This was also a surprise. Time will tell as to how well it wears and holds up but for now I give it a great big thumbs up. The only caution...if you have to do much cutting, a utility knife will be labor intensive. Using a utility knife requires making several cuts before making it through the 3/8" rubber. I used a special tool my friend had that made this part of the process a wiz. It is a cutting tool that vibrates. Don't know where he got it but it was perfect for cutting rubber.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 29 0
3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Oxford, IA
10/14/2014
The 36 tiles came by FedEx freight laid them out in one of the garage stalls for about 2 weeks, then moved them to the porch and stacked them again. When I finally got around to laying them the hardest part was figuring out which edge pieces would line up. Installed fairly easy if you rocked each tab into place. Cutting with a new razor blade was no harder than cutting drywall. Odor was minimal and seems to have gone away after about two weeks. The only bad thing is now I have a bunch of edge pieces that I don't know what to do with.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Nice!
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Wisconsin
09/19/2014
I purchased this flooring for a small home gym because it was the only one I could find where people didn't complain about the odor. They're right - the smell is minimal (even to my husband who has a very sensitive nose) and the flooring is sturdy and looks great! I installed it myself, with no prior flooring experience, and the only tricky parts were the odd angles I needed to cut around the door and closet facings. My only complaint is that in daylight you can see the puzzle pieces pretty apparently, but with the equipment in the room I don't notice it or really care. If you want to minimize the puzzle look, install with good lighting and check the direction of grain and the shading of each tile before you install it. Finally, I have a great big thanks to Rubber Flooring, for when FedEx misplaced my order, Rubber Flooring Inc (thanks Alecia!) worked tirelessly to help find it and discount the shipping charge.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Weightroom Floor
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Marv from Minot, ND
08/20/2014
Your product met all of my expectations. Almost no odor, easy assembly and application. A quality product in every way. Only had to cut a very few pieces. Very heavy; made carrying down basement a chore. Well worth investment.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Weightroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent quality product
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Carlsbad, CA
08/07/2014
These tiles are so satisfying to put together, like a super easy puzzle. Didn't have to cut anything except the plastic wrap. No smell that I could detect --unlike my cheap bumper plates. My (4 tile)x(4 tile) flooring is solidly supporting my 3"x3" 11-gauge steel tube power rack (Sorinex XL) while I do squats, presses, deadlifts, pull-ups, and arm swings (just for fun. No slipping of my rack whatsoever, despite my garage floor having a noticeable but small negative slope leading to the door. The tiles help to reduce noise as well. Love these tiles!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Small Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
As expected
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Webster NY
02/25/2014
Easy to assemble, impact resistant. If softer floor desired, these are not for you.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home gym
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Athens, ga
02/24/2014
I agree with the other positive reviews. These are exactly as advertised. Easy to install and no smell
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Basement exercise area
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL
12/29/2013
This flooring was easy to install and looks great. We are very happy with the purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
exercise floor
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from san antonio texas
12/12/2013
The squares are nice heavyweight product. The instructions were alittle vague explaining the top or bottom. I think when project is completed, it will be exactly as pictured on the website and will last a lifetime.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
loved these tiles
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, or
10/31/2013
This stuff was so easy to install and is much higher quality than I expected. Would really recommend it to anyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Outstanding quality
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, DC
07/20/2013
Fantastic product. I installed it myself and cut it to proper dimensions. Be sure to use a heavy-duty utility knife, as this rubber is very dense.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Bicycle Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
Looks Great!
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Wilshaun W. from Birmingham, AL
07/02/2013
The flooring was quick and simple. I finished 90% of it in like 3hrs I think my home gym looks great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
GYM Floor
4/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Larry from Virginia
04/12/2013
We purchased this for an unfinished room in our basement that we wanted to use for a gym. The room size was about 210 square feet. The entire process was easy from ordering to installing. We really like the flooring so far. Thanks! Larry
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Fantastic flooring for home gym
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Joe and Karen from Clemmons, NC
02/06/2013
After water damaged our carpet in our home gym, we decided to replace it with the 3/8" Impact Rubber Tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. The tiles arrived within 7 days of placing our order in excellent condition. We were concerned there would be a strong rubber smell, but it's actually quite faint and there was no need to "air out" the tiles. We did the installation ourselves, and we're very proud of the results. We have a bathroom off of our gym, so we had quite a few intricate cuts to make especially around the door frame. Our advice is to just measure, measure, and measure again. We were quite slow and meticulous getting it done, but all the cuts turned out perfect. The tiles also fit together nicely, and you literally have to look closely to find a seam. Only one thing to watch for - these tiles come with two perpendicular edge pieces that are held to the tiles with small uncut nibs. You just pull the edge pieces off if you don't need them. However, inspect the tile edges carefully once the edge pieces are removed, since sometimes a small piece of rubber is left which when connected with another tile, will result in a visible seam. Just shave off the excess with a utility knife and you're all set. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of our gym. The floor looks great and makes the room look so much larger.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Michael Gillum from Ashalnd, KY
01/15/2013
Great Product easy to install.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great look and thickness
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Iowa
08/28/2012
I had flecked rubber rolls installed in my current home ordered from carpeting store and it does not compare to the appearance, softness and quaility of the 3/8" interlocking tiles ordered for our new home. Installation done myself was easy. Matching the locking tiles and cutting around doors was the only challenge and went very smooth. The lines are barely noticable and ease of cutting makes install a cinch. The amount of fleck in the Cocoa/Eggshell is perfect and looks great. Anxious to see how it wears and keeps clean but I have confidence in the product and if a tile needs swapped it will be easy. Shipping is expensive, but this product makes it well worth it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Excellent product
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Thomas J Mangan from Bronx,New York
06/08/2012
Floor was wonderful. Fit like a glove easy to cut to fit cornersl. Floor was perfect with the edging corners. I recommended site to a friend with a garage to get his flooring from here. Flooring was just as promised and.shipping company was excellent with there delivery.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Happy Customer
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Michael C. from Lexington, KY
05/29/2012

Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
The Best Decision this Year...
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
John A from Florida
05/26/2012
After much research and review decided to purchase from Rubber Flooring and Soooooooo glad I did. Even though it was for a small area home gym, it came out fabulous... Tiles went together easy and tight and no movement. Fam does jumping jacks, weights and exercise with the RACK workout and cant find any negatives about this flooring product. It was less that 150 lbs of weight so was able to get it sent FEDEX which keeps shipping cost way down.. Thanks Rubber Flooring, great product, keep up the great work and you are highly recommended to all... a very happy customer, which made the right choice..with regards, john a. / Florida
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love it!
5/5 3/8" Reactive Rubber Tiles
Dr. Mike J. from Oklahoma City, OK
05/02/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 91