3/8" Impact Rubber Tiles

Price from
$2.45 sqft
$13.82 Tile
reg: $3.27 sqft
tile $18.43
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(87 reviews)

Soooooooooo Easy
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Happy in NC. from Fletcher, NC 3/12/2014

This was my first time laying any kind of flooring and I have to say it was a blast! The tiles went together easy and snug. The floor looks terrific with little odor. This was also a surprise. Time will tell as to how well it wears and holds up but for now I give it a great big thumbs up. The only caution...if you have to do much cutting, a utility knife will be labor intensive. Using a utility knife requires making several cuts before making it through the 3/8" rubber. I used a special tool my friend had that made this part of the process a wiz. It is a cutting tool that vibrates. Don't know where he got it but it was perfect for cutting rubber.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
As expected
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Webster NY 2/25/2014

Easy to assemble, impact resistant. If softer floor desired, these are not for you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Home gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Athens, ga 2/24/2014

I agree with the other positive reviews. These are exactly as advertised. Easy to install and no smell

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Basement exercise area
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 12/29/2013

This flooring was easy to install and looks great. We are very happy with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
exercise floor
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from san antonio texas 12/12/2013

The squares are nice heavyweight product. The instructions were alittle vague explaining the top or bottom. I think when project is completed, it will be exactly as pictured on the website and will last a lifetime.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
loved these tiles
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Portland, or 10/31/2013

This stuff was so easy to install and is much higher quality than I expected. Would really recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Outstanding quality
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Washington, DC 7/20/2013

Fantastic product. I installed it myself and cut it to proper dimensions. Be sure to use a heavy-duty utility knife, as this rubber is very dense.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Bicycle Room
Looks Great!
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Wilshaun W. from Birmingham, AL 7/2/2013

The flooring was quick and simple. I finished 90% of it in like 3hrs I think my home gym looks great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
GYM Floor
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Larry from Virginia 4/12/2013

We purchased this for an unfinished room in our basement that we wanted to use for a gym. The room size was about 210 square feet. The entire process was easy from ordering to installing. We really like the flooring so far. Thanks! Larry

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Fantastic flooring for home gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Joe and Karen from Clemmons, NC 2/6/2013

After water damaged our carpet in our home gym, we decided to replace it with the 3/8" Impact Rubber Tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. The tiles arrived within 7 days of placing our order in excellent condition. We were concerned there would be a strong rubber smell, but it's actually quite faint and there was no need to "air out" the tiles. We did the installation ourselves, and we're very proud of the results. We have a bathroom off of our gym, so we had quite a few intricate cuts to make especially around the door frame. Our advice is to just measure, measure, and measure again. We were quite slow and meticulous getting it done, but all the cuts turned out perfect. The tiles also fit together nicely, and you literally have to look closely to find a seam. Only one thing to watch for - these tiles come with two perpendicular edge pieces that are held to the tiles with small uncut nibs. You just pull the edge pieces off if you don't need them. However, inspect the tile edges carefully once the edge pieces are removed, since sometimes a small piece of rubber is left which when connected with another tile, will result in a visible seam. Just shave off the excess with a utility knife and you're all set. We couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of our gym. The floor looks great and makes the room look so much larger.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Home Gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Michael Gillum from Ashalnd, KY 1/15/2013

Great Product easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home
Great look and thickness
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Iowa 8/28/2012

I had flecked rubber rolls installed in my current home ordered from carpeting store and it does not compare to the appearance, softness and quaility of the 3/8" interlocking tiles ordered for our new home. Installation done myself was easy. Matching the locking tiles and cutting around doors was the only challenge and went very smooth. The lines are barely noticable and ease of cutting makes install a cinch. The amount of fleck in the Cocoa/Eggshell is perfect and looks great. Anxious to see how it wears and keeps clean but I have confidence in the product and if a tile needs swapped it will be easy. Shipping is expensive, but this product makes it well worth it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Thomas J Mangan from Bronx,New York 6/8/2012

Floor was wonderful. Fit like a glove easy to cut to fit cornersl. Floor was perfect with the edging corners. I recommended site to a friend with a garage to get his flooring from here. Flooring was just as promised and.shipping company was excellent with there delivery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Michael C. from Lexington, KY 5/29/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
The Best Decision this Year...
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
John A from Florida 5/26/2012

After much research and review decided to purchase from Rubber Flooring and Soooooooo glad I did. Even though it was for a small area home gym, it came out fabulous... Tiles went together easy and tight and no movement. Fam does jumping jacks, weights and exercise with the RACK workout and cant find any negatives about this flooring product. It was less that 150 lbs of weight so was able to get it sent FEDEX which keeps shipping cost way down.. Thanks Rubber Flooring, great product, keep up the great work and you are highly recommended to all... a very happy customer, which made the right choice..with regards, john a. / Florida

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Love it!
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Dr. Mike J. from Oklahoma City, OK 5/2/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
How EASY!!!
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Oklahoma City, OK 4/20/2012

These are fantastic! I've NEVER had an installation go so easily! They look great and are feel super to work on. Good grip, cushioning for heavy weights and smooth enough to move equipment. My only recommendation...more color mix. The small flecks put in are not enough to obscure dust prints from shoes, etc. Good news..a damp mop once in a while works extremely well. Also, the company has great communication, customer service, shipping and pricing. You can't go wrong here!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym Kitchen??? Hmmm!! Idea!!!
Happy Customer
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Thomas C. from San Diego, CA 4/17/2012

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
All around good value
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from MN 3/13/2012

Easy install, look great, better price than big box stores.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect for the function
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Norwalk CT. 2/27/2012

Ideal for our garden shed. All tiles fit so perfectly that the joints are impossible to see. Great underfoot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gardennshed
Gym Flooring DIY project
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Fenton, MI 2/15/2012

Rubber interlocking flooring was very easy to install and looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Recommended for home gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 2/13/2012

We purchased these tiles to re-floor out home gym. We wanted a functional, easy to install floor at a decent cost and that is just what we got with this flooring! The whole project took less than a day from ripping out the old carpet to installation and clean-up. I would recommend this product from this seller without reservation!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product for the Price
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Jason from Nashville, TN 1/2/2012

For the price point this tile is at, this tile is by far the best product I have seen. And I have looked at a lot of different sites. The product has a great interlocking system and the floor is very strong. It has withstood a lot of dropped weights. I really am impressed by the product and have referred it to my friends.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product and Cheap Prices
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Hillsboro, OR 12/26/2011

These tiles are awesome and go together great. Your prices were also the best we found.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great tile
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Henry from Des Moines, IA 12/13/2011

I have been looking for a Great product to put in my home gym, but also needed it to be affordable. This product is not only a Great product, but the price just can't be beat. And the service was top notch as well. I will recommend this product and company to all my friends.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome Tile
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Phil from Billings, MT. 12/13/2011

I have been looking for a tile that was 3/8" thick with removable edge pieces. I have been looking for a while, but couldn't find any. When I came to this site, I saw this tile and fell in love. It's a Great product and a Great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from phoenix, AZ 12/13/2011

This product is GREAT!!! Very easy to install, durable, and looks seamless and amazing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
awesome price
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Gregory from Topeka, KS 12/13/2011

These are very heavy duty tiles, I was expecting them to have a flaky surface and transfer black. The surface is very durable and doesn't flake whatsoever. The color is made into the tile and the black of the tile hasn't made any marks elsewhere. Pleased with the purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout space
Great bang for the Buck
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Jeanette L. from Portage, WI 11/29/2011

My husband and I shopped around for 2 months looking for a good rubber tile. Nothing out there seemed to be able to touch this one on price and believe me, we checked every where. My husband said the tile was easy to install and it loooks great. I wish there were more of those little color flecks in there but for the money, we can't complain. The one thing I will add is that rubber flooring will get cold if the flooring you put it on is cold. We installed it in the basement here in the midwest and the flooring is definitely a little cold to the touch right now in the winter months.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
Daycare
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Rhonda from Memphis, TN 11/19/2011

I have been using the foam tiles for all my flooring mats but as the kids have gotten older, they tend to destroy the tiles quite easily with their horseplay. So I decided to look for something that would be a bit more durable I saw these tiles and instantly decided to purchase them, and I haven't regretted the move yet. They work really well for the kids and even give them some cushion when they fall. Love' em.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daycare
Gym
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Will from Los Angeles, CA 11/18/2011

I just recently opened a gym and I needed some good flooring to put in. I had several areas where I needed to put flooring in so I needed to find very affordable. For my general workout area, I was really wanting to put in a tile just in case if a part of the floor got damaged for any reason I could just replace the tile instead of a whole roll. I really wanted to get 3/8" and the prices of some tiles was pretty hefty. The tile looks Great in my gym and has held up well to all the traffic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Outside Porch
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Kent from San Diego, CA 11/18/2011

The area that I was covering was an outside porch where I have a weight bench and some other workout equipment. This product has held up well to the weather and I'm sure I will get many years of use from this floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Doggy Daycare
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Bill from Houston, TX 11/17/2011

I have been looking for an affordable floor to put in my doggy daycare area. I didn't want to go with the rolls since the area I am covering isn't really large. I was a little skeptical at first about using the interlocking tiles since I thought the dog's urine would get in between the seams but I was reassured that the tiles interlock very tightly. So I decided to take a risk and purchase them. The tiles interlock so tightly that it looks like one solid floor once put together and I have not seen any leakage at all. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Doggy Daycare
Great Tile
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Ben from Troy, MI 11/14/2011

This product has held up well to the abuse of my home gym and it looks great too. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Kitchen
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Robert from Omaha, NE 11/14/2011

I have been looking for a flooring I could put in my kitchen for my dogs since they slip a lot in the kitchen and it has started to cause problems as they age. The tile has worked out great and the dogs are lot happier since they are slipping all the time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
Shop
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Ken from Peoria, IL 11/12/2011

I have been looking for an inexpensive rubber flooring to put in my machine shop. I had looked at antifatigue mats and a lot of them were pretty expensive for what I was wanting to do. I only wanted to cover a pretty small area so a roll just seemed too much waste. So I decided to go with a rubber tile. I wanted to get something that was pretty thick, but not too thick so 3/8" was perfect. After looking I decided to go with these tiles since they looked good and they were cheap. The tiles have worked out Great and my feet are definitely happy I made the choice.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shop
Seamless
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Harold from Denver, CO 11/10/2011

I was a little nervous that I would be able to see the interlocking seems on this tile, but after installing it my nerves have subsided. The floor looks like one large floor and no one has even noticed the edge pieces. I am very happy with the way it turned out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Extra Room
My Mistake
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Sam from Chicago, IL 11/8/2011

I'm really glad I purchased this product versus the other tiles that are offered. I ran into a situation where I miscounted the number of center and border tiles I thought I needed but since this tile has removable edge pieces I was covered. Awesome tiles, my floor turned out perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout Area
Freedom
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Karen from Boise, ID 11/7/2011

I love that this is a universal tile. My room is so oddly shaped, it would have been impossible for me to figure out how many of each border, corner, or center tile I would need. Love the way my floor looks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Area
Odorless
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Bill from Austin, TX 11/6/2011

I was really nervous about the smell of recycled rubber flooring, but I was reassured by the customer service rep. that there wasn't much of a smell. And were they right. When I received the flooring there was a small initial smell, but nothing different than getting anything new in your home. But it went away after a few hours. I'm so happy I purchased these tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Price
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Randall from Portland, OR 11/4/2011

When I was looking for 3/8" tiles, most of them were in the $3 sqft price range and I really didn't want to spend that much for my flooring. I came across these tiles and the price point was much better. I was able to cover my whole floor and do it at a very affordable price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I needed
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Stephen from Cleveland, OH 11/1/2011

I only needed to cover a really small area and I really needed a product that would allow me to do that. It was the thickness I was looking for and the price pt. just couldn't be beat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Quick Cleaning
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Marvin from Omaha, NE 11/1/2011

I really thought I would have problems cleaning this flooring since I have never had rubber flooring before. But man it is just as easy to clean as carpet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Stuff
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Mike from Trenton, NJ 11/1/2011

The product was easy to install and the seams just dissappear once everything is put together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easy Install
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Rob from Atlanta, GA 10/31/2011

I was really aprehensive to install the flooring myself, but I was reassured by the customer service rep. that most people do their own install. So I decided to give it a shot, and man was it easy. If you can put together a puzzle, you can put this flooring together.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Exercise Floor
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Susan from Chesterfield, MO 10/31/2011

The product has worked really well for me in my home exercise area. I just bought a few of them to make a nice little mat, and what a difference it has made. My workouts are easier now that I have my flooring. I would and will recommend this floor to all my friends. Great Product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Performs as Promised
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Chuck from Lexington, KY 10/30/2011

The product installed easily and the seams just disappear. No complaints here.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Trade Show Flooring
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Bob from Denver, CO 10/28/2011

For our trade show booth I had been using foam tiles, but they kept getting ruined from all the different shows. So I decided that I wasn't going to buy anymore foam tiles and look for something that will last. I came across this product and saw that it had the removable edge pieces like my previous flooring and that the thickness wasn't too much different than the flooring I had previously. I have used this flooring for few shows now and it has handled the traffic beautifully. And they are easy to move.I definitely recommend these tiles for trade shows.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great Product
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Steve from Oklahoma City, OK 10/27/2011

When I saw the price versus some of the other 3/8" tiles, I was a little skeptical. I thought maybe something was wrong with the tile. But I decided to take a chance on the product and I'm glad I did. This product has worked out Great. Once installed it looks really good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Work Out Room
Surprised
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Drew from Topeka, KS 10/24/2011

I was really concerned about the removable edge pieces, but the price point was too good to pass up. After I received the floor and put it all together, I was quite surprised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Durable
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Pete from Los Angeles, CA 10/23/2011

I put this flooring in my home gym and I am quite pleased. The flooring has held up very well the abuse I have put it through. I do a lot of heavy lifting and have dropped quite a number of weights on the floor. No damage to the tiles and no damage to the subfloor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
No Slip
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Tim from Seattle, WA 10/23/2011

So I decided to put this flooring in my wash area of my kitchen. I was told that the rubber would be more slip resistant when wet. And man were they right. The floor in the wash area gets super wet and this flooring has been a life saver for sure.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Wash Area
Seamless
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Justin from Fargo, ND 10/22/2011

When I go the gyms and you see their tile, it usually isn't anywhere close to seamless, but this product once altogether looks like one solid floor. Very Seamless!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product, Great Service
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Harold from St. Louis, MO 10/21/2011

The product has been great! Very durable and looks Great! And the service was top notch.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Easy Install
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Phoenix, AZ from Scott 10/19/2011

I did a pretty large room 20x23 and it didn't take much time to do at all. And it was pretty easy to cut. I had a few challenging angles to deal with in my room but I figured it out. My small gym looks Great. It looks like a professional came in and did it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Small Gym
Great Service
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Sue from Salt Lake City, UT 10/18/2011

I had one tile that was a little defective, it had a tear, and the customer service team really helped me get a new tile very quickly. I really appreciate the service and the floor looks Great too! Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy to Clean
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Sharon from Milwaukee, WI 10/15/2011

The floor is pretty seamless so I have been able to clean it very easily. I've used a dry mop, damp mop, and even a swifter on it and they all cleaned it really well. Real easy to clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Basement
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Harry from Louisville, KY 10/12/2011

I recently had my basement flood and I had to get rid of the carpet. So I decided to get some rubber flooring. I found this product and thought the price was pretty good. I just recently had another small water leak even, hopefully my last, with this floor installed and I was utterly amazed. All I did was pick it up dry it off a little and then once I got the water issue solved, I put it back down. Have had the tiles down for a bit now and nothing is growing underneath it and no smell whatsoever. Great Product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Price
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Jose from San Jose, CA 10/11/2011

I have been looking for a good tile at a good price. I've done a lot of shopping around and I finally came to this site. I had been looking on it for a some time and just couldn't find the right tile until they put this product up. It had the right price and it had a few more color options than some of the other 3/8" tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good Product
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Frank from Dallas, TX 10/11/2011

The tile was delivered on time and shipped out faster than I thought it would. Has laid down real well and is quite seamless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Durable
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Roger from Little Rock, AR 10/9/2011

I have a machine shop that I put this flooring in and we have tons of shrapnel that flies around. Even with all the abuse that I have given this floor it has stood the test thus far. I hope I have this floor for a very long time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Machine Shop
Playroom
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Cindy from Boston, MA 10/7/2011

I was thinking about using foam tiles in my childrens playroom, but I decided to go with rubber since the kids will one day get big. Even though the color isn't as bright, the floor has been easy to clean up after the kids destroy the playroom. I'm glad that I chose to go with rubber and it made it real easy to install. You don't have to think to much when installing it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Game Room
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Kurt from Mesa, AZ 10/3/2011

I have teenager's and they destroy anything and everything. We recently added in a game room and I needed to find a flooring that I could easily clean if they made a mess and that would stand up to the abuse of these monsters. I decided to go with rubber since one of my friends had it in his house. It was a great price and has so far stood up to my kids. Hoping it lasts til they go to college.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game Room
Rec. Hall
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Tony from Columbus, OH 10/3/2011

I have been looking for a floor that I could easily move in an out for events to put over our basketball court. I have for quite some time used carpet but that stuff is so bulky it can get tiresome to move in and out. So I decided to find a tile type floor that would protect the hardwood floor underneath, but still could take the abuse of tables, chairs and people. I saw this product and the price point and was sold. I started out by buying a little to test it out. It worked out so well I decided to buy enough to cover the whole area. So now I have a floor I can easily move in and out and easily store.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec. Hall
Perfect
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Rick from Cheyenne, WY 10/3/2011

This tile has worked out perfect for my home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Commercial Gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Leon from Raleigh, NC 9/28/2011

The price of this tile was the reason why I decided to go with it. I needed to finish an area in my gym, and I really needed a 3/8" tile to finish the job and I thought this one would do it. The area was a pretty decent size and I was a little afraid that the tiles would pop up or seperate under the traffic that they would be put under. But so far so good. None of the tiles have moved or shown any signs of popping up or buckling. The tiles also interlock so tightly that you don't even seen the seams over most of the floor. Great Product at a Great Price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Commercial Gym
Porch
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Chuck from Spokane, WA 9/28/2011

I have been looking for some flooring to go in my enclosed porch for a while since the stone that I have in there in the winter can get a little chilly. I decided to get a rubber product and this tile fit the bill. My floor has stayed pretty warm and blackness of the tile helps to suck in some of the heat from the sun.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Porch
Easy to Install
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Chris from Roanoke, VA 9/27/2011

Very easy to install and it looks Great too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
My Gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Brett from Buffalo, NY 9/26/2011

The floor looks great in my home gym. It looks like a Golds Gym or LA Fitness but it's in my house. Great Tile!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Family Room
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Pittsburgh, PA from Hank 9/23/2011

I have been looking for a mat that me and kids could use to play our Wii on without messing up my carpet. I was a little aprehensive about rubber since I had heard that it leaves marks. So I decided to purchase a tile of this product to see if it would or not. It was a risk, but a risk that I knew I could fix. After using the tile for awhile, I noticed that it didn't leave a mark. So I bought enough to cover a space where we could play and been having a ball ever since.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
No minimum
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Scott from Branson, MO 9/22/2011

I had been looking for a 3/8" tile for a while that didn't have a minimum order amount. I have been trying to cover a real small area, but every other tile on this site and many others had minimums or you had to pay a fee to get the quantity you wanted. After going from site to site for a while, I finally saw that they had this product and I was sold. I was able to get the amount of tiles I need to complete the space I was trying to fill. Thanks Guys!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Office Floor
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Steve from Scottsdale, AZ 9/22/2011

I have been looking for a softer floor for my office and I had gone to another business where their whole floor was rubber. So I decided to do some research and came across this product. I liked the fact that it had removable edge pieces and the 3/8" worked perfect with the other areas we have in our office. The only thing is I wished they had transition pieces, but I was able to find some solutions at a local flooring store. But the floor is Great and my staff really loves it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Office
Perfect Floor
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Ken from Tulsa, OK 9/18/2011

I needed to give my employees some comfort since we have to stand a lot behind the counter. I had looked at purchasing some anti fatigue mats, but they were pretty pricey. So I decided to purchase these tiles, and man they were the perfect fit. At each station I put two tiles next to each other to create mats and they have worked out perfectly. Great Tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Office
Weight Room
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Ben from Tampa, FL 9/18/2011

This tile has worked very well in our weight room and was easy for my guys and I to install. Can't beat the price too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room
Dog Kennel
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Allen from Mobile, AL 9/17/2011

I have been looking for a flooring I could put in dog kennels that would be easy to clean, but also easy to move since from time to time we have to make repairs to our facility. I have had rolled rubber in the past, but usually it was a little difficult to move and store. So I came across these tiles and decided to use them in one of our kennels. And I was surprised at how well they worked. We didnt see any urine underneath the flooring and the flooring was easy to move and store. Great Floor!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Kennel
Home Gym
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Sarah from Madison, WI 9/15/2011

I put this tile in my home gym needing a nice floor that was easy to maintain. I'm definitely glad I bought the cocoa color because it helps to hide a lot of the dust and dirt that occurs over a day. Which is nice if you don't feel like cleaning your gym everyday. But at least the floor is easy to clean. You can vacuum it, you can mop it, you can also even sweep it. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Does the Job
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Dave from Kansas City, MO 9/14/2011

The tiles look great in my work out room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout Room
Seamless
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Tom from Mobile, AL 9/12/2011

I was really shocked at how seamless this floor turned out after I laid it down. Especially the removable edge pieces. Awesome product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Tight Fit
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Diego from El Paso, TX 9/11/2011

These tiles interlock so tightly that you don't even see the seams between them. For the price I'm glad I made the choice I did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy Install
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Ted from Charleston, WV 9/9/2011

Me and my wife decided to team up to put in this flooring in our work out room. I thought that it might be somewhat of a challenge to put in, but it really was quite easy. We didn't really have to put much thought into which pieces went were we just grabbed and laid they down. The only thing was sometimes you have to put some force to really get them to interlock so having a rubber mallet helps. Easy install though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout Room
Awesome Product
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Craig from Pasadena, CA 9/7/2011

The tiles look great and were easy to install. Great product Guys!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
No Smell
4/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Rick from Las Vegas, NV 9/6/2011

I was really nervous about buying recycled rubber tiles, since I had heard that there was a strong odor with them. After being reassured by the customer service rep. I decided to purchase these tiles. And I was really shocked. When I got the tiles there was an initial smell, but after a few days the smell went away. I'm glad I purchased theses tiles, and my home gym looks Great! Will definitely recommend these to my friends.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Looks Great!
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Bobby from New Orleans, LA 9/6/2011

I thought at first that you would be able to tell that the edging could come off, but once I got the flooring down you can't even tell where one tile ends and the next begins. The floor just looks like one big flooring piece. The floor looks awesome, and looks very professional in my home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Chris from Little Rock, AR 9/3/2011

I really like that this product has removable edge pieces. I was putting down the floor, and by my calculations I thought I had figured out the right amount of border pieces needed for the job. But come to find out I was a little off and would have needed a few more border and center pieces. Good thing I had these tiles because all I had to do was take or put on the edging to create the tiles I needed. Money Saver!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very Seamless
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Sherry from Boston, MA 9/2/2011

I really love how seamless out floor looks. It looks like it was professionally done. I have all my friends jealous. I think they are going to want to use my gym after this. Thanks Guys!!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Floor Looks Great
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Kevin from Jackson, MS 8/31/2011

The tiles look great in my home gym and they are virtually seamless. I did have some trouble with a couple tiles, but overall they fit in well with each other. I am really shocked at how the edge pieces practically just disappeared. My home gym looks Great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Easy To Clean
5/53/8" Impact Rubber Tiles
Katy from Indianapolis, IN 8/31/2011

I was really shocked at how easy it is to clean this floor. I had saw reviews on other products where there was some difficulty in cleaning them. But with this all I use is a steam cleaner and a vacuum cleaner and the floor looks as good as the day it arrived.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym