Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
(800) 613-0996
Price from
$81.29 each
List Price: $108.39
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(103 reviews)
results 1-20 of 103
Floor mat review
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Kentucky
07/07/2015
These mats are great. Using them in basement where my son weight lifts. They seem to absorb all the dropping of the weights and prevent damage to flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just what I wanted
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Doug from San Diego
06/27/2015
Great mat! I have an epoxy floor in my garage and I wanted a thin commercial quality mat to place my functional trainer on. The functional trainer weighs about 650 lbs. I wanted to protect the garage floor from chipping or cracking. I also have a bench that I use with the functional trainer. I slide it in and out from the trainer. I feel that the mat is doing a great job protecting my floor. I like the mat enough to go and by a second identical mat to cover more of the flooring around my functional trainer.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage, home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Premium Mat
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Parkville, MO
05/08/2015
Great product and great service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0
Perfect
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert from Santa Cruz, Ca
03/25/2015
Just as expected and even the product was set upright and orderly on the front door not just thrown in a hurry. It was a white glove delivery! Would buy again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage for Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great --- Especially for Equipment
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Fort Mill, SC
03/15/2015
The mat is the most durable equipment mat I have ever seen. Squat/Chin-up Rack or universal gym equipment are no match for this mat. It is very strong. The equipment doesn't even dent the mat, and it protects my floor!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Private Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
Perfect for garage workout area
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert Campbell from San Jose, CA
02/15/2015
I really like this mat. The thickness is great with just the right balance between firmness and forgiving. Perfect for my garage exercise area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Power wash it first
3/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Federal Way, WA
01/27/2015
It has this residue on the undersurface that will quickly stain your carpet permanently if you make the mistake of opening it over carpet. I had to take the mat outside and thoroughly clean it several times with a power wash to eliminate most of it and greatly reduce the rubber tire smell.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
4x6 Premium Mats
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
01/05/2015
Perfect mats! I converted part of my man cave into a cardio room and needed something durable to protect the hardwood floor. These mats are 3/8" (10mm)thick and perform EXTREMELY well under the weight of 300+ lb equipment. There are absolutely zero pressure point indentations left behind when using these mats. Notes: These mats are probably overkill for what I needed, but I did not want to run the risk of purchasing mats that were not thick/durable enough so I scaled up. Also, the smell can be a bit intimidating at first, but it will go away in a few weeks. At the 3 week mark, the rubber smell is almost completely gone in my cardio room and that is without ever opening the windows or doors to let the smell air out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Cardio Room
Was this helpful? 0 0
perfect fit
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from St. Louis MO
11/30/2014
Was looking for a mat that was not huge, didn't weigh a ton and would serve my purposes which are outlined below. 1. Size 4' x 6' I am 5'5" and this size worked great for me for doing lunges, planks, exercise ball, weights. 2. Weight: This mat I believe weighs 60#. It is 3/8" thick. If need be I can move it when I need the space when entertaining company etc. 3. Material: I have ceramic tile in my lower level where the mat was placed. I did add some add'l protection by placing 4 pieces of pre-sanded 1/4" plywood cut into 2'x3' sections to place under the rubber mat. Those can be easily moved and stored as well. It just gave me a little more peace of mind about the tile. In addition, I also placed a few pieces of carpet anti-slip pad under the plywood to keep the plywood from slipping on the tile. I also wasn't sure whether or not the rubber would leave any kind of residue on the tile if there for the long term. 4. Smell or rubber odor. Yes there was the new rubber smell but I was able to open the windows that first day for a bit to let the air circulate. The odor dissipated though in about 3 weeks. 5. Cleaning: just use a floor brush that attaches to a vacuum. DO NOT USE a rotary brush that is on the vacuum. Rubber material doesn't like that. Damp cloth if necessary. I have had the mat now for about a month and it is working out great! Even my dog likes to lay on it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lower Level
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just what I needed
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Tulsa, Oklahoma
11/07/2014
I wanted flooring to cover the aerobic area in my home gym. These two combined, giving me an 8 X 12 working area fit perfectly. Yes there is a smell, yes it'll take a while to completely go away but, it is RUBBER right? Now we can run and jump and bounce all we want without undo jarring to our limbs. And, the golden flecks go perfectly with my carpet in there. Totally satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
Excellent product, delivery and customer service
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
AC from Glen Rock, NJ
10/31/2014
Orders these mats for a home garage gym. Packages arrived individually wrapped so they were easy to carry and easy to lay down. It is tough to cut but get s good straight edge and a good razor and you should be fine. Overall very pleased with the mats. They are tough and can take s beating. Would highly recommend, plus the free shipping is key.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
basement weight room
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
STEVE BURDICK from denver
10/15/2014
I used these premium mats in the places that I would be setting weights down on the ground and soft rubber in the walkways and other areas for sit ups ect ... the products worked well together and I am happy with the project.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement weight room
Was this helpful? 1 1
Sturdy, Solid and Heavy!
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Brant from Cottage Grove, MN
10/09/2014
We bought the mat to protect our carpet during workouts of T25. The mat is very durable, it's thick enough to provide a comfortable and stable work area, but it is super heavy. We ended up moving the mat to a spare bedroom and rearranged the room to allow more space for workouts. I believe the mat weighs close to 50 pounds. It doesn't stain the carpet or move around. Very nice product and would highly recommend for anyone looking to protect the floor in their workout area!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Spare Bedroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
4x6 gym mats
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Rob Cimini from Portsmouth, NH
10/01/2014
So far the mats meet my expectations. They are rugged and easy to maintain. Service by Rubber Flooring was excellent. I will continue to order from them for any future needs. Rob C.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym;
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great product
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Detroit area
10/01/2014
Our first purchased of these mats were damaged in the recent sewer water floods so we purchased six additional mats. We use them for our exercise area in the basement. They hold up well and are relatively inexpensive. The only problem is they're heavy and a bit difficult for one person to handle but once in place they're great.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Very Happy
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Ann G. from Seal Beach, CA
09/24/2014
I ordered these mats for my son’s bedroom. He has horrible dust mite allergies and we cannot have carpet in his room. We installed it ourselves in a day and now Dean’s room is the envy of all his friends.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Son's Bedroom
Was this helpful? 1 0
Fantastiv but Heavy!
4/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Rachael from Los Angeles, CA
09/14/2014
I wish I had paid attention to the weight of this floor mat. Its a great size, its great quality but its very heavy. I didn't realize you could get the kind of floor that is in connectable pieces which now I wish I had done because there's no way on earth I could ever carry this to return it. To slide it around to move is okay, but rolling it and storing it isn't going to happen. My apartment is small, so I just bought a rug to cover it so I don't have to move it all the time. I'm sure the weight won't be an issue for some people, but it is for me. Otherwise, everything else about the mat is fantastic.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Small Apartment
Was this helpful? 0 0
GREAT mats if you can stand the smell
1/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Elizabeth, NJ
09/08/2014
First the good... Simple install, feels great under the feet, extremely attractive and cleans very easily. Now the bad... the odor is so pungent that it is not unlike being in a room with a smoker. In other words, these will have you and your clothing reeking of rubber to the extent that you will have to take a shower EVEN IF YOU DID NOTHING BUT SPEND 5 MINUTES IN THE ROOM WITH THESE MATS. Having said that, I did just receive them and perhaps the smell will die down over time. I really hope so because I cannot imagine having to deal with this stench, which cannot possibly be healthy, over the winter when the windows need to be kept down because of the cold weather. If I had known about this prior to ordering, I absolutely would have gone with something else.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Gym Mats
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Rob from Portsmouth, NH
08/05/2014
I purchased two 4x6 3/8" gym mats on two separate orders. Ordering process was easy. Service and communication on order status prompt and accurate. Reliable source for this type of product.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Just what I needed
5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Phillip S from Ambler, PA
05/16/2014
I just installed a new tile floor and dartboard. I didn't want "missed" darts to damage the floor, so I needed a rubber mat. Prior to ordering I "chatted" with customer service and they steered me towards this mat. I couldn't be happier! The Earth tone matches the decor, and the mat is impenetrable by the darts. It really didn't have any odor, but just to be safe, I opened it up and put it outside for a day. The size was to spec and the delivery time was as promised. Be sure to have someone help you install it. It's really heavy (which is GOOD!)and awkward to handle when trying to carry it alone. Try it - you'll like it!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Gameroom
Was this helpful? 107 0
results 1-20 of 103