4' x 6' Premium Mats Reviews

4' x 6' Premium Mats
Price from
$85.99 each
List Price: $114.65
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.7/5
(113 reviews)
results 1-20 of 113

good rubber mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Brian from Lakeway, TX
05/18/2016
used this as a top on my 72" tool chest and its a perfect work surface, non-slip and very dense, easy to cut cleanly with a box cutter as well. used the rest as a mat in front of my work bench.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Excellent mat for home gym

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Lexi from Washington DC
05/02/2016
I just expanded the matted area in my home gym. I already had 5 of these mats and added 2 more. I love these mats for my weights and cardio equipment. Definitely recommend.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Tough, Not Soft

4/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Daniel from Indiana
03/06/2016
Tough, solid, heavy. I have a feeling I'll have these for a long time. They seem great for lifting weights but don't expect them to be a nice cushy landing for all that hopping around you have to do in T25. The color (gray) wasn't quite what we expected but we didn't really mind. They had a little odor when we first unwrapped them but it wasn't overpowering and it went away in a day or two. Overall I would say it was a good buy.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

flooring

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
mark from orlando fl
03/02/2016
The mats are nice but very hard. Not made for floor work. Made for weights.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect product for Home Gym

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
02/28/2016
Perfect product for Home Gym and excellent customer service!!!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great!

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Seattle, WA
02/22/2016
Great product and very nice customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I needed

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Jeff from Austin, TX
02/15/2016
I was looking for some cushion in my garage gym. I'm old and beat up, so sitting or lying on the concrete floor sucks. These mats are firm, yet give me a little cushion to do core work. The 4x6 mats fit nicely in the space I have set aside for my gym. The only negative I have to say is that it took a week between me placing the order and the mats actually shipping. Fortunately I wasn't in hurry to get them so it wasn't that big of an inconvenience. Once they shipped, however, it only took two days to get to Austin, TX. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend these for your home gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym (garage)
Was this helpful? 0 0

Thicker than expected

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Virginia
02/05/2016
Flooring is great, glad I didn't get a thicker one as this one is really difficult to cut. But I love the thickness, gives such a nice shock absorbency to the floor, considering doing my entire basement in this rubber flooring. Also, something that isn't obvious from the photos, this rubber flooring is VERY dense, it is very easy to vacuum and even mop if necessary, no tiny crevices or holes in the surface, is flat as can be so particles of dirt shouldn't get caught in it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement, dog grooming area
Was this helpful? 0 0

Basement Gym Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Rob from Portsmouth, NH
11/23/2015
Order fulfillment was prompt and shipment tracking was accurate. Product durability seems good after about a year of daily service in a basement gym.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home - basement;
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
N Hopkins from Savannah, GA
10/21/2015
After a couple of weeks of research, we finally decided to buy flooring for the home gym space we have in our garage. When we placed our order, we anticipated about a 2-3 week delivery window, so you can imagine how surprised we were when they came within a few days of placing our order! Unfortunately, when they were delivered, we were not home to inspect them and three of the rolls were damaged (most likely by the shipping company). We contacted Rubberflooringinc.com, explained the situation at hand and we were quickly routed to the department that could help us. I am a firm believer in great customer service and this company surpassed my expectations! I knew immediately when we were connected with Andrea S, we were in good hands. Andrea was extremely professional and efficient. There was no "call backs" or run arounds about our issue and she processed our order on that first call. She had the defective rolls picked up at no expense to us and within a week, we were sent our replacement, which arrived in perfect condition! The mats were super easy to lay down on the floor and I am extremely happy that there is no lingering rubber scent! Thank you rubberflooringinc.com for a superior quality product but more importantly grade A++ customer service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0

Floor mat review

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Kentucky
07/07/2015
These mats are great. Using them in basement where my son weight lifts. They seem to absorb all the dropping of the weights and prevent damage to flooring.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I wanted

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Doug from San Diego
06/27/2015
Great mat! I have an epoxy floor in my garage and I wanted a thin commercial quality mat to place my functional trainer on. The functional trainer weighs about 650 lbs. I wanted to protect the garage floor from chipping or cracking. I also have a bench that I use with the functional trainer. I slide it in and out from the trainer. I feel that the mat is doing a great job protecting my floor. I like the mat enough to go and by a second identical mat to cover more of the flooring around my functional trainer.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it - garage, home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Premium Mat

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Parkville, MO
05/08/2015
Great product and great service!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 1 0

Perfect

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert from Santa Cruz, Ca
03/25/2015
Just as expected and even the product was set upright and orderly on the front door not just thrown in a hurry. It was a white glove delivery! Would buy again!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage for Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great --- Especially for Equipment

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Fort Mill, SC
03/15/2015
The mat is the most durable equipment mat I have ever seen. Squat/Chin-up Rack or universal gym equipment are no match for this mat. It is very strong. The equipment doesn't even dent the mat, and it protects my floor!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Private Fitness Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect for garage workout area

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Robert Campbell from San Jose, CA
02/15/2015
I really like this mat. The thickness is great with just the right balance between firmness and forgiving. Perfect for my garage exercise area.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Power wash it first

3/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Federal Way, WA
01/27/2015
It has this residue on the undersurface that will quickly stain your carpet permanently if you make the mistake of opening it over carpet. I had to take the mat outside and thoroughly clean it several times with a power wash to eliminate most of it and greatly reduce the rubber tire smell.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

4x6 Premium Mats

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Nashville, TN
01/05/2015
Perfect mats! I converted part of my man cave into a cardio room and needed something durable to protect the hardwood floor. These mats are 3/8" (10mm)thick and perform EXTREMELY well under the weight of 300+ lb equipment. There are absolutely zero pressure point indentations left behind when using these mats. Notes: These mats are probably overkill for what I needed, but I did not want to run the risk of purchasing mats that were not thick/durable enough so I scaled up. Also, the smell can be a bit intimidating at first, but it will go away in a few weeks. At the 3 week mark, the rubber smell is almost completely gone in my cardio room and that is without ever opening the windows or doors to let the smell air out.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Cardio Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

perfect fit

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from St. Louis MO
11/30/2014
Was looking for a mat that was not huge, didn't weigh a ton and would serve my purposes which are outlined below. 1. Size 4' x 6' I am 5'5" and this size worked great for me for doing lunges, planks, exercise ball, weights. 2. Weight: This mat I believe weighs 60#. It is 3/8" thick. If need be I can move it when I need the space when entertaining company etc. 3. Material: I have ceramic tile in my lower level where the mat was placed. I did add some add'l protection by placing 4 pieces of pre-sanded 1/4" plywood cut into 2'x3' sections to place under the rubber mat. Those can be easily moved and stored as well. It just gave me a little more peace of mind about the tile. In addition, I also placed a few pieces of carpet anti-slip pad under the plywood to keep the plywood from slipping on the tile. I also wasn't sure whether or not the rubber would leave any kind of residue on the tile if there for the long term. 4. Smell or rubber odor. Yes there was the new rubber smell but I was able to open the windows that first day for a bit to let the air circulate. The odor dissipated though in about 3 weeks. 5. Cleaning: just use a floor brush that attaches to a vacuum. DO NOT USE a rotary brush that is on the vacuum. Rubber material doesn't like that. Damp cloth if necessary. I have had the mat now for about a month and it is working out great! Even my dog likes to lay on it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Lower Level
Was this helpful? 0 0

Just what I needed

5/5 4' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Tulsa, Oklahoma
11/07/2014
I wanted flooring to cover the aerobic area in my home gym. These two combined, giving me an 8 X 12 working area fit perfectly. Yes there is a smell, yes it'll take a while to completely go away but, it is RUBBER right? Now we can run and jump and bounce all we want without undo jarring to our limbs. And, the golden flecks go perfectly with my carpet in there. Totally satisfied.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 1 0
results 1-20 of 113