4' x 6' Premium Mats

Price from
$81.29 each
List Price: $108.39
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(81 reviews)

Great Product
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Brick, NJ 1/26/2013

I was a bit shocked when a 6-foot pallet was on my lawn, as I expected something rolled-up in a box! Not a problem, just unexpected. :). Flooring pieces are great for my mini-home gym. The rubber smell was very strong at first, but has dissipated, though after three weeks, it's still quite noticeable. It could be that it's winter and the windows are closed, so there is minimal ventilation. I've dropped 45lb. dumb bells on the flooring and it's held up terrifically with no damage to the flooring or the dumbbells. It's heavy enough that it doesn't need to be fastened to the cement floor either; that's a big plus. Overall, great product, just be aware of the size n strong rubber smell!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice Mats
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 1/8/2013

I think these mats are great so far. They haven't seen much use yet, but are starting to. I am going to purchase another one to make our workout area a little bigger. I was afraid they were going to slide on our concrete floor. They do a little, but not that bad. I'm sure it's due to the floor not being clean. Overall, these were a good purchase so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Workout area
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Chris from Greenville SC 12/22/2012

I bought two 4x6 rubber mats for my P90X2 workouts. They seem very durable and I like the density of them. I do a lot of jumping exercises in the program. Also they are used to protect my new hardwoods as I workout in the bedroom. I still use a yoga mat for extra cushion when doing abs, yoga and stretching. I would recommend these mats if you are looking for a protective and durable surface to workout on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym in bedroom
so glad I chose these!
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Lucio from Mediapolis, IA 12/22/2012

I was absolutely impressed by how the mats layed totally flat once I removed the packaging. I have two of them with a power rack. They never slide on the carpet at all. I love being able to toss my weights on the floor. These mats are the best!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - carpeted dining room
Free Shipping made this a sweet deal
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Isabella G. from Malibu, CA 12/7/2012

I haven't even opened my flooring rolls yet (I purchased 4 4X6 mats), b/c I am moving. I will say they are very heavy and as a 115lb 54y/o woman, I cannot lift them myself. But they came fast, delivered by FedEx, and the price and free shipping was impossible to resist. I would definitely recommend these mats and this company to those looking for flooring for gym or playroom area.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - outdoor deck
Nice Product!
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
John from Newport Beach, CA 11/28/2012

I am enjoying my new rubber flooring for my home gym. It has a clean look and feel of any commercial gym. The only downside is the rubber smell which is dissipating after a few weeks of use. Also, there were a few blemishes. Other than that I am very happy and would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product and speedy service
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Connecticut 11/1/2012

The mats are fantastic. Very high quality for the price I paid. And best of all, I had them in hand within a week of ordering. Very satisfied and I will buy from these guys again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Home Gym Essential!
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL 10/5/2012

The overall experience and value with Rubber Flooring Inc has exceeded my expectations. Prior to purchasing, we contacted the phone support who helped indentify the pros/cons of the floors we were considering; very helpful. The shipping came sooner than expected. We purchased 2 mats for our garage gym and we are happy we choose the option we did with the exception the floor mats are a little firm. We believe that as we use the floor more, the firmness will gradually soften, which it has over the past few weeks of use. I would recommend these floors for anyone looking for great value and quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - garage
Bed protection for UTV
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Gunnison, CO 9/21/2012

I bought this rubber flooring to protect the bed of my John Deere Gator. It is the perfect thickness and is easily cut with a utility knife to shape to the back of the UTV. I looked long and hard for something that would do the trick and this flooring is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - John Deere Gator XUV
Top Notch Customer Service.
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Andy K. from Maricopa, AZ 8/26/2012

The flooring that I purchased (for our garage gym) was the flooring that I wanted. Quick delivery. No hassles. Actually ordered over the phone. Dude I spoke with was a pro. ... definitely will do business with RFI again soon.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage (Home Gym)
Very Solid! Perfect For Protecting Your Floor
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Jay Trofe from Denver, PA 7/13/2012

I'm using this to place over my new hardwood floor to protect it while I'm doing my P90X2. It's perfect! I bought two of the mats, butt them up against each other and it's just the right size for all of the exercises. They don't move at all, even during Plyocide. They are so solid that I have to use a yoga mat for some of the exercises, to provide some cushioning for my lower back. My only issue with these mats, is self imposed. I don't leave the mats on the floor after I'm done exercising. I roll them up, individually, and store them for the next time I exercise. They definitely have some weight to them (60 lbs/each). I'm trying to find a permanent home for them. If you're looking for flooring for your home gym and it's going to be permanent, for the cost you can't beat these mats!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Over Bamboo Flooring in Basement
Perfect for Insanity
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Lisa from Costa Mesa, CA 7/7/2012

I got these mats because my husband and I are doing the insanity workouts in our garage. The concrete is brutal, so I've been hunting for something to make the impact on these old bones a little more tolerable. These mats are perfect. Really nice heavy weight. They do get a tad slippery from all of the sweat pouring off of our bodies, but I'm not sure any mat would eliminate that problem. Great customer service as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Excellent Product for Home Gyms!
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Jay Trofe from Denver, Pa. 6/26/2012

I ordered two of these mats to make an area for my p90X workouts. We just installed bamboo flooring and I wanted something to protect it while I worked out and could be removed when my workout was over. This product was exactly what I was looking for. The only thing I didn't take into account was the weight of these mats. They're about 60 pounds each. Because they're made out of thick rubber, it's somewhat difficult to roll them up after the workout is over. I'm hoping they'll become a little easier to roll up as time passes. I also didn't account for a storage area for the mats while they weren't being used. That, however, is no fault of the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement.
Very Pleased
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Mel from Detroit Area 5/23/2012

I ordered three 4’X 6’ rubber mats for my basement gym and within the same week they arrived. I simply cleared the area, unroll the mats and the installation was complete. It’s been about a month since the installation and my wife and I, and our trainer, are extremely satisfied! The rubber odor remains but is minimal and only really noticeable when I do floor exercises. It’s a great product at a reasonable price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement on tiled floor
Second time around and waiting for a third
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Dallas, TX 4/22/2012

This was my second order from Rubber Flooring Inc. As with our first order, the products are simply state of the art, exactly as described on the website, delivered in superb condition, and are performing as expected. We are currently awaiting the delivery of our third order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product and as advertised.
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Boston, MA 4/13/2012

I am very satisfied with the quality of the product though I cannot yet testify to its durability as I have had it for less than a month. It is very heavy and well-made, minimal odor which is non existent with time. I am using it a flooring for my home gym in the basement (unfinished floors) and it works very well. I recommend buying the mat with 3/4" thickness.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent home gym floor
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ 4/10/2012

Installed these mats in my home gym they stay put hold up to anything placed on them and make an excellent surface to workout on. Highly recommend them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great mat
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Hoboken, NJ 4/5/2012

I bought this mat to do P90X. I have hardwood floors and live in a condo. Dont have a gym room... I am able to fold it and tie it with bungee cords. excellent..love it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
All good
5/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Anonymous from Annapolis , Md 3/27/2012

Product was very easy to install. Came on time and we had no issues, would strongly recommend. Much higher quality than the rubber square tiles we had purchased in past.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Works as Advertised
4/54' x 6' Premium Mats
Derek from Mandeville, LA 3/5/2012

This nice heavy, 3/8" thick mat is working well as a base layer for my P90X workouts that I do in my second floor, carpeted game room. (I combine the softer but much thinner and smaller mat from BeachBody on top of this 4'x6' Premium Mat during my P90X workouts. Together they stay in place and make the perfect platform for my P90X workouts.) PROS: - Quality & size - Protects the floor (carpet in my case) - Dampens sound of my P90X workouts - Heavy enough to stay in place during intense exercise - Stays non-slip and does not absorb sweat - Nice color selection (Earth looks good over tan/brown carpet) - Shipping was fast Keep in mind that this is not a soft/cushiony mat and it's weight will make it a challenge to constantly move it around more than a few feet. For example, dragging it from one room to the next would get tiresome. Overall great mat that works really well for my application.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - over 2nd floor carpeted game room