Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

Foam World Map Kit

Our price
$73.89 each
List Price: $98.52
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(14 reviews)

Great concept but wish it was more durable
3/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Canada 3/20/2014

The world map is lovely and educational but we've had it for two weeks and are finding it scratches somewhat easily, which peels the image off. Also even after wiping it a few times, I find that it still has a slight rubber smell to it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Learning is fun
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Michigan 12/31/2013

I bought this for my 3 grandchildren. They loved putting it together and learning about the world. We talk about every place we and family members have traveled to.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Well-made and sturdy
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Minnesota 12/18/2013

My 7yrold is obsessed with maps so we bought this for his room instead of a rug. It is high-quality and did not have an off-gas smell, and the mats do not slip and slide. Customer service was excellent when I had a problem placing the order. Very nice product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great learning tool and practical too
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from New York City 5/21/2013

This is a great way to introduce children to the world. Our four year old enjoys asking questions about all the countries, spots similar flags and generally engages frequently with the map. In addition, it is soft and large enough that it forms a great base for his play area and muffles the noise (important in a New York apartment)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child's playroom floor
love it!
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Tx 12/31/2012

We bought this for our 4 month old. It makes a great play mat on our concrete floors. I was pleasantly surprised that my 15,13, and 10 year old nephews loved taking it apart and putting it together too! I think it will be a great learning tool.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
world news
4/5Foam World Map Kit
Elayne from Boston, MA 9/27/2012

Hi Our kids are 8, 7, 5, and 4. We use our floor map along with TV world news, our children are also surprised at how small an area their "world" covers. They ask about different countries and we research them together. This map has drawn them into world exploration. We love it. After only a few weeks they already know where the pieces go by the countries on them. We love knowledge through play and this is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room
Great item!
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 7/3/2012

A+

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
World foam Map
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Austin, Tx 5/13/2012

Love the foam. We use it as a back up cushion for our baby girl. Also a great conversation starter. Place it in the livingroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Livingroom
Excellent
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Brian from Pylesville, MD 4/30/2012

Oliver (8 mon.) loves it - when he happens to fall down while playing on the world - he laughs. He also likes to dismantle the world - When he has a piece in his hands he usually bangs it down on some other country or body of water causing untold real world implications. Not sure why he prefers to sit on South America - or why he rolls (his toys with wheels) over Europe - possibly frustrated with the current banking crisis. Yesterday he pulled up part of the Artic - which certainly caused the birthing of some very large icebergs. Overall – a wonderful product - just wondering what complex or alter ego Oliver might develop – Mothra perhaps?

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - great room
World foam map
4/5Foam World Map Kit
J green from Greenfield, WI 2/12/2012

I enjoyed helping my daughter put the map together. She had soo much fun traveling the world. It's a great learning tool but fun for kids!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement kids play room
Low Cost, Excellent Value
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Sarah from Raleigh, NC 1/20/2012

I compared several options from several different websites and ultimately decided to purchase the Foam World Map. It's excellent quality as well competitive price sealed the deal for me. My 7 month old is learning to stand and takes quite a few tumbles. She is much more willing to practice her new skill on this mat as opposed to the hardwood floor. As an added bonus, my 3 year old is showing interest in pointing out new places on the map she has learned.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
world map
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Anonymous from Indianapolis 5/11/2011

Fun and educational for all ages. Sturdy

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Awesome World Map Foam Puzzle
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Diana P. Rodriguez from Mission, Texas 4/5/2011

My kids love this enormous foam map with the world spread out in front of them! They love taking it apart and putting it together. I love that they can play on it, and become knowledgeable about geography at the same time. It was on sale when I got it so I think I got an excellent deal for the product. I also like the fact that it doesn't come apart when the kids are playing on it,or when you move it around. Very sturdy and thick. I highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home play/homework area for kids
Cool floor kit for the kids
5/5Foam World Map Kit
Ray from Milton, MA 11/3/2010

I bought this for my nephews and nieces to play on when we have family get togethers at my house. Normally everything in my house is ceramic tile so its not exactly comfortable for little kids to play on. I figured I wanted something portable since it would only be out when they came over and I found this map kit. Its great. Its soft, fun for them to put together, and they can hang out on the mat and play with their toys. Oh and its super easy to clean. One of my nephews spilled a whole plate of spaghetti on it the first day we pulled it out. I was able to just put the pieces under the sink and wipe them off and they were good as new. Maintenance free. I love that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room when brother's kids visit