Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/2" Designer Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $1.59 sqft
tile $6.35
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(75 reviews)

Great for exercise room
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from st. louis 4/27/2011

Easy to install. Looks great. Provides just enough softness and flier protection for the room with my cardiovascular equipment. Inexpensive, too! Only problem for me is my dogs' nails snag on the tiles every once in a while and rip tiny bits out from the tile. Very minor issue...I actually thought that might be a gift problem when I first purchased the flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/sun room in walk-out basemenr
EASY
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Dawn from Michigan 3/19/2011

I purchased the interlocking 1/2" soft tiles to lay over a tile floor and convert the unused room into a work out room. Installation was super easy....I couldn't have asked for a better product. The tiles did exactly what I was needing and we now have a great work out room!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Exercise area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
John from Elmira, NY 3/2/2011

The ordering process was easy, products came to us undamaged and on time as promised. We ordered enough to floor an 8'x10' area of our basement for an exercise area, my wife and I were able to put this together in literally 15 minutes. Product is working great and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Amazing home gym flooring!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Kevin from Thorofare, NJ 1/21/2011

The 1/2" tiles provide a great amount of cushioning and never slip, providing an excellent floor for any home gym. These tiles are top of the line!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AWESOME
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pleasant View, UT 1/9/2011

Ordered these tiles for my kids playroom. Installed them all by myself and I love them!!! Thinking of what other rooms I can lay rubber flooring in :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Room
Great product, very satisfied
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Phil H from Brooklyn, NY 11/24/2010

Great product, very satisfied with my purchase. They are exactly what they promise to be. Easy to install, cuts down to size easily with a sharp blade. Delivered with an abundance of detachable edge pieces (kids love to play with our extras), so you can install in whatever configuration you can dream up. Quality, consistency, feel, are all excellent. Warm underfoot, muffle the noise of my stampeding toddlers, and no stickiness underfoot (unlike some of the more common kid's floor mats). Right out of the box they have a slight (though inoffensive) odor, so you might want to stage them in the garage for a day or so to let them breathe, after that no odor detected. Note: Rubber Flooring Inc rates their durability as 2/5 - which seems a bit conservative. I'd give a 3/5. They don't claim to be heavy-duty - heavy objects left over time will make impressions; falling objects with hard edges may puncture them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's Room
Love 'em
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee WI 10/19/2010

They were easy to install, does the job I wanted them to do.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout area
Great product
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bossier City, LA 9/30/2010

Fit perfect, we use it as gym flooring and so far works great

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Exceeded My Expectations
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Bart Schairer from Hammonton, NJ 8/16/2010

I have now been using my rubber flooring (half inch rubber gym tiles) for about 5 months. I had high expectations when I ordered it, but it has actually exceeded those expectations. I got this particular flooring because it had the best durability rating, as I expected to give it a fair share of abuse. Once I put it down (in my basement) I tested it by dropping some dumbbells and 45 lb. Olympic plates on it from a height of about four feet and was impressed to find it left no dents, indentations or marks of any kind. Since then I’ve put my power rack on it and I have not been gentle with it at all. I have dropped more dumbbells and weight plates on it (not intentionally this time) and it still has no marks on it. If I had a perfectly flat basement floor all the seams would be invisible, but since my floor isn’t perfectly flat, some of the seams are somewhat visible, but that may only be to me as I know where they are and I look for them. Most of the seams, though, are completely invisible even though I do know where to look for them (keep in mind this particular floor isn’t rated as having completely invisible seams, but for the most part they are). My kids love how comfortable it is to walk on barefoot, as they go down there to study when I’m not working out. The wife loves the fact that I don’t chip the concrete any more when I drop things, and I love everything about it. It was a breeze to install and delivery was without a hitch (I used YRC, and they called the day before coming to let us know when they’d be by). I would definitely recommend this particular floor for weight lifting purposes, but I could also see its value for plenty of other uses as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (basement)
Speedy Service
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Sherri O. from Yorkville, IL 6/23/2010

You guys are amazing! I just hit the tracking button and it was delivered at 10:15 this morning after I ordered yesterday. You could teach some of my other vendors a thing or two about speedy service! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 12/28/2009

We bought the 1/2" Economical Soft Tiles to create a playroom in the basement - and they were JUST PERFECT. Exactly what we needed to create a playroom that wasn't expensive but a fun and safe place for our toddler to play. We are extremely happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA 12/28/2009

Very satisfied with flooring, installed nicely and looking forward to using our new workout room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - New Shops weight/workout room.
Tile
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Concord MA 12/16/2009

End product - good Installation - very good Color - somewhat disappointed

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Interlocking Floor Tiles
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 12/8/2009

Good quality product. Be aware that darker colors show dust and dirt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
baby floor.
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Gerrie from SC 11/30/2009

We bought the floor for my baby’s room. He had to surgery on his head due to craniosynotosis at four months of age. Surgical springs where used in his head to help correct the problem. They where in his head for five months and it was important that they not get hit. Well try and tell a baby learning to crawl not to bump his head. The rubber floor was the answer!.. Now that the springs are out we still love the floor!. It makes his room look so cool and we worry less about bumps and booboos.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room