1/2" Designer Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $1.59 sqft
tile $6.35
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(72 reviews)

Breezy Pines Book Hospital
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Jacqueline St John from Northern WI 1/25/2012

I run an applied science lab in the field. It is a Book Hospital. I needed a floor that would dissipate the stress of standing at a bench and working.I wanted to take my floor out into the field when I get a call to remove a collection from a site. Rare books can be cushioned in the back of the truck with help from these tiles. I practice in a remote forest area of WI. Generally lodges and fish camps, cottages by the lakes are the pick up point. The roads can be rough, if there are any at all. I give this product 5 stars for versatility, price, color, functionality, easy to care for, easy to obtain, -wait a minute that is six stars. It is probably a ten star product but I will rest my case now. I am ahead of schedule.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Breezy Pines Book Hospital
Exercise Flooring
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minnrapolis, MN 1/9/2012

I am a General Contractor and as such have see a lot of different floor coverings and for an exercise room this is the best. Removed old carpet from basement room and installed directly on to concrete. Installed 14x12 room in one day with just a utility knife, tape measure and straight edge. I am now considering installing in laundry room when remoodeling. Would recommend flooring to anyone. Great delivery and on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Foam puzzle tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Doreen Slusser from Milton, Vermont 1/3/2012

Exactly like photos,easy to clean. Resonable price,looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sons bedroom
Easy assembly and soft on your feet
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 1/2/2012

The tiles were delivered quickly and assembled easily. I am using these tiles in my home gym. So far I am happy with the price, ease of use and cushioning. I haven't used the space enough yet to say how well the tiles wear or the ease of cleaning. I expect them to be great! My only negative comment is in the color- I chose tan and black. The black is fine but the tan was too light ( not a shade I cared for). However since they are reversible I will be using the black.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Soft tiles
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado 12/26/2011

The flooring was very easy to install. I installed the flooring in my home gym which gets used about three times a week. I have an eliptical, dumb bells and olympic weights. After about three weeks there are a few small stress tears in the floor caused by dropping the weights on the floor. I imagine this was caused by the concrete floor underneath.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great reversible tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ellijay, GA 12/8/2011

Very happy with my purchase. Good quality. My home gym looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
soft tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from lanse mi 11/28/2011

Just what we needed for our workout room durable and easy to assemble

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Perfect
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 11/28/2011

I put these in my basement for a home gym. They are perfect. Great for yoga!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Affordable Alternative
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Richard Green from Missouri 11/15/2011

I was looking for an alternative to carpet and wood flooring for my son's game room and I found it! The reversible tiles make for a great checkerboard look and the ease of installation makes it even better. The quality of the material is outstanding. The cost to do the room was a fraction of what carpet or wood material would have been. Plus, it looks awesome!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game Room
Exercise room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tempe, AZ 11/8/2011

These floor mats were everything I was hoping for. Easy to install and great looking - I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I had hoped for!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from White Plains, NY 10/14/2011

This is one of my best purchases for 2011! The product is superior in everyway, very affordable and so easy to install. Our home gym is now user friendly and our wooden floors are safe from our equipment. If we ever decide to change rooms, the floor simply comes up and moves with us. I HIGHLY reccomend these floor tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Balcony
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angles 9/24/2011

Excellent! Easy to install and beautiful to look at. Very comfortable to walk on instead of concrete. Sweep and wash periodically. Beautiful contrasting color to the walls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment Balcony
Perfect for a playroom!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anna Y from Los Angeles, CA 7/12/2011

I bought these 1/2" brown foam tiles for our playroom in our home and these were absolutely perfect to cushion our 1-year old's falls. They were extremely easy to install and super easy to customize by cutting with just a pair of regular kitchen scissors. I especially like that they have a texture on the surface which makes spills easy to clean up (the grooves catch the liquid so that they don't spread all of the tiles). They are the perfect thickness and feel great. I would highly recommend these for any playroom area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room/Playroom
Perfect for a playroom
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 7/12/2011

I bought the brown reversible 1/2" foam tiles for our playroom area in our home. We wanted something to cushion our 1-year old's fall and these work perfectly. We have dark brown hardwood flooring and we wanted the tiles to blend in with the floor, so we purchased the brown tiles and we love them. They were very easy to install and very easy to cut to fit your room (with just a pair of kitchen scissors). I especially like that they have a textured surface, which catches milk/juice spills without spreading all over the mat. Very easy to clean up. I would highly recommend these for any playroom/play area.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Anna Y
Reversible soft tiles for basement floor
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Marshall from Sanford, ME 7/10/2011

I installed toilet in my basement which has a cement floor. Rather than patch the floor and prepare it for painting which would inevitably peel, I installed the interlocking tiles with ease. Initially I cut the tiles with knife and then learned that kitchen scissors did just fine. Now I have a floor which is comfortable to walk on, easy to clean and easy to fix should any of the tiles get damaged. They also have reduced some of the noise from the new macerating toilet which is sitting on the tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - residential basement
perfect product for the job
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Somers, New York 5/11/2011

My husband wanted to turn the unused portion of our 200 year old house's basement into a workout room. We painted the old foundation and put down the soft files on the concrete floor. Even though they were the 1/2 inch thickness it was just as easy and comfortable as standing on a double thickness of them. Easy to install and trim around the uneven sections. Just as easy to lift up and clean when there are spills and old basement leaks. We bought the black tile with blue on reverse. The black showed too much of the dust/dirt, so we are using the blue side. All a great product that we highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Very pleased!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
T from Baltimore 5/6/2011

Affordable, easy to install, looks great in our home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for exercise room
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from st. louis 4/27/2011

Easy to install. Looks great. Provides just enough softness and flier protection for the room with my cardiovascular equipment. Inexpensive, too! Only problem for me is my dogs' nails snag on the tiles every once in a while and rip tiny bits out from the tile. Very minor issue...I actually thought that might be a gift problem when I first purchased the flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/sun room in walk-out basemenr
EASY
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Dawn from Michigan 3/19/2011

I purchased the interlocking 1/2" soft tiles to lay over a tile floor and convert the unused room into a work out room. Installation was super easy....I couldn't have asked for a better product. The tiles did exactly what I was needing and we now have a great work out room!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Exercise area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
John from Elmira, NY 3/2/2011

The ordering process was easy, products came to us undamaged and on time as promised. We ordered enough to floor an 8'x10' area of our basement for an exercise area, my wife and I were able to put this together in literally 15 minutes. Product is working great and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym