1/2" Designer Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $1.59 sqft
tile $6.35
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(72 reviews)

Corners
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento 1/16/2013

The color of these tiles was great. I love the fact they reverse. The one problem is the corners. The corners are not connected to either edge piece. I had purchased some other tiles and the corners of the edge pieces are attached to one side or the other. I am going to have to glue them and see if that works.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Girls Bedroom
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 1/6/2013

My husband and I installed this flooring in our kids playroom. We love the alternating color tiles (the light blue/yellow really brighten our basement) and it is super supportive on top of the concrete floor. Very easy to put together. Our only suggestion is that we used scissors to cut the tiles. It made a much cleaner cut than a razor blade knife. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Great for crawlers
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida Keys 12/28/2012

Our son is learning to crawl, so my husband & I decided to get a rubber floor... This product is perfect for him! Your prices are the best & shipping was fast & easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Time to Crawl
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 11/19/2012

We got 9 of the rubber tiles to set up a play area for our baby. The hard tile floor is too hard to learn to crawl. We love the rubber tiles! I love the neutral colors. We added a play fence around it to keep the dogs out. It is perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Kids Play Space
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado 11/8/2012

This is the perfect flooring for a kids play space. We used it in our unfinished basement to create a safe play space for our boys. Great product for a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Charlotte, NC 10/23/2012

Beautiful colors! Was looking for tiles for our playroom but didn't want the primary colors you see everywhere. Found these and they are bolder in person but perfect. The site was easy to use as well and the product came fast. Will definitely use in future!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
My 1 year old loves it!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Matt from Poughkeepsie, NY 10/2/2012

We used these tiles to put beneath a 6ftx6ft play area for our 1 year old daughter. It makes for a softer surface on our hard floor for her to play on. Less likely of falling toys to break and more importantly, less likely for her to fall and get hurt. The tiles are smooth on top so rolling toys can still be used easily on the tile surface. It's also easy to clean up when she squirts her sippy cup of water all over the floor like she's milking a cow. The tiles worked great for our purpose. The only downside is, and this has nothing to do with the tiles, is that our cats really enjoy digging their nails into the exposed parts of the tile that stick outside of the play area gate. Arggggghhh, those darn cats! :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement play area
Great for Playroom
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 9/14/2012

We found this to be the best option for a play room. The colors are nice and cleaning is easy. The 1/2 tiles are just soft enough for her to fall on safely while sturdy enough to practice walking on. The tiles do pick up dirt easily, so I constantly have to wipe them down. I love the fact that they are double-sided, we can change the look at any time

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids room
Great price and fast shipping
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Chad from Las Vegas NV 9/6/2012

Great for baby to play on. I added a piece of 1/2" carpet padding under for extra cushion. Baby now has a 6'x6' soft play area in the tiled living room. Great price!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
AMAZING 1/2" Reversible Soft Tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Monroe, CT 7/11/2012

I purchased this flooring for my home gym area and absolutely am in love! I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly I received my purchase. Additionally, it was very easy to install and it is my satisfaction that has led to my consideration of making future purchases.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect for baby playground
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Jose,CA 6/16/2012

We all like this soft and large playmat,it's soft,colorful,large and with edge with every piece.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
Floor Mat
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Sobek70 from orlando 5/29/2012

Out of the box the floor mats fit together well and is a great size to use as an exercise mat. The colors were a little off of what I expected. Being that it is two sided I just picked the color that was best even though that was not the color I ordered it for. The pieces have stayed together well and seems to be a good design. My only disappointment has been that because I have two cats within only the short 4 or 5 weeks that I have had it, there are a lot of marks where the cats back toe nails have caused holes. Which means that at some point I will have to turn it over and it will probably not have the lifespan I was hoping for. Maybe not a product flaw but if you have cats know that the mats probably won't last long.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from D.C. 5/9/2012

After hours of shopping for a safe, economical, aesthetically pleasing tile for my baby to play on, this company fit the bill. It was shipped in just two days and it is very easy to clean!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Material is too soft
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 4/23/2012

We bought these mats to create a nice soft play area for our infant twins. However the material is too soft. Furniture, such as chairs, bouncers or table leave permanent imprints on the mat which ruins the look of the mats. If you intent to put anything on top of these mats, I would advise you to get something a little more dense/hard. This mats are only for light use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Garage gym
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/20/2012

I am very happy with this floor. I use it in my garage gym and it was easy to install. I have it in black, grey and blue. The grey doesn't look as clean over time but the black and blue looks fine. I am very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
Great, great product.......this is my second time
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Mom from New York 4/18/2012

This is my second purchase. This company was referred to me by a friend who told me the product, service and price were great. She was right. Great product. I purchased it for my playroom and bought some for a section in my living room. I purchased the 1/2inch reversible tiles. It is great because you can change the pattern when you get bored. The kids love it because it is like a game when I change it. Great product.....I highly reccommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom and living room
Laundry/Utility Room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Martinsville, IN 3/13/2012

After experiencing a nasty flood in our finished basement, we decided to replace the flooring in the laundry/utility room with foam tiles. We LOVE it!!! It was easy to install, and is so comfortable to walk on. We did place the stacked washer/dryer in a washer pan to evenly distribute the weight. As well, we placed furniture coasters under the legs of the laundry sink. Small price to pay for the 1/2" thickness of goodness :)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Product
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN 3/10/2012

I place the tiles in my basement so now I have a gym with a beautiful floor this is an awesome product and easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Just What I Needed!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Cathleen from Yorktown Heights, NY 3/4/2012

I live in an open plan small apartment with wall-to-wall carpeting. I ordered the foam tiles to put down in the kitchen area so food and other materials wouldn't fall on the carpet during prep and cooking. The tiles were the perfect color to match my countertops and easy to trim to the area (an odd shape) and put down. I then bought double-sided carpet tape to adhere them to the carpet underneath so they wouldn't move and it all works perfectly. Now I have an easy to clean surface that also supports my back when I'm working in the kitchen. Great product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen area
SOFT TILES
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Vicki from Nunnelly, TN 2/23/2012

I bought these tiles to put in a baby nursery. They are wonderful. I don't have to worry about carpet allergies or hardwood being to hard. These create a soft cushion so I can lay the baby in the floor to play.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's Room