1/2" Designer Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $1.59 sqft
tile $6.35
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(72 reviews)

Play Area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Cara C. from Carmel, NY 3/28/2014

I ordered my tiles so that my son could have a soft place to play. Here he is pictured reading on his mats!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
Cute floor pad
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tampa 2/10/2014

I got the floor pad for our baby to have tummy time. The colors are great and I like that the pieces are big. It's seem to protect him from the hard floor underneath. I just wish it didn't dent so easily from toys, nails, etc..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Review of 1/2" foam tiles
2/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 1/29/2014

Was somewhat disappointed in the "cheapness" of the tiles honestly. They can be pulled apart by little ones easily. The small square corners are a choking hazard as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
great for infants
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
B. Bennett from Chicago IL 12/19/2013

I have hardwood floors and was looking for a safe way to let him crawl and play in case he fell. This floor was perfect. It laid flat, easy to assemble and was aesthetically appealing (I got the green/Brown) I deff recommend this product for use in childrens play areas.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - wood floor living room
Great flooring for Art/Craft Shows
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh PA 11/25/2013

The flooring is easy to assemble. Better quality than "big box store" flooring I've used in the past. Great color choices! If you use this flooring in your art show booth, your customers will stay in your space longer (and buy more of your work!) Most importantly...your feet, knees and hips will thank you for the support!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - art show booth
Enjoying the Foam...
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NC 11/1/2013

These tiles are exactly what we were looking for. We have made a playroom with these tiles and our daughter loves being on them and the are so easy to clean. Keeps the ground soft over our hardwood floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Perfect for Infant Play Room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Chris from Atlanta, GA 10/25/2013

We purchased these foam tiles to temporarily convert a rarely used dining room into a giant playpen for our 9-month-old daughter. We installed the tiles wall-to-wall, and they were easy to measure, cut and install such that it only took us about half-an-hour. These tiles are also very stable such that they don't bulge, and the baby can't accidentally pull them up. They have the added benefit of being easy to clean. We're really happy with the product, and we recommend them to anybody who is considering a similar project for their child or children.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dining room (conversion to baby play room)
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Pamela E. from Lawrenceville, GA 10/21/2013

This great flooring set off our whole booth plus saved our tired feet.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Product as described
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Pam from Atlanta GA 10/19/2013

We used this floor in our trade show booth. It went together literally in a matter of minutes. The fact that every tile comes with an edge piece that you can remove is great. Black on the backside of each tile gives us more color options for the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show booth
Great for kid play area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 8/15/2013

Easy to install, I set 400 sq ft of this up for a kid space. It is enough padding on a concrete floor for a tumbling 2 year old, and adds color to the setup. I recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
great
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minnesota 6/18/2013

We put these in an outdoor screen tent so our 11 month old son could have a place to play and crawl while staying protected from bugs. They are great and help provide just the padding needed for a little one! Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screen tent; in garden
Very Happy!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Andrea O. from Cheektowaga, NY 6/17/2013

We just love the soft tiles! This is the second play area we have done at our child care center using these tiles. They make the floor softer and safer for all kinds of play. The flooring was easy to install and looks great! We are very happy.
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child Care Center
Great product, reasonable price.
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Huntersville, NC 6/17/2013

No complains so far, they seem durable. Would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great floor for play area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lansing, MI 6/7/2013

Very nice floor tiles. We are using them over hard wood floor for a play area for a 10 month old. They are easy to clean, look nice, and stay together well. I expected to have to air them out for a day or two before using them, but there was no smell at all when I took them out of the package! I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room, child play area
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Margaret A. from Plantation, FL 5/30/2013

My daughter is so loving her future nursery since I purchased your foam tiles. Her tile floor was ugly and blah before. Now it is baby cute. Thanks for this great product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's Room
Excellent mat for kickboxing
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Memphis, TN 5/7/2013

I use this mat under my heavy bag. Works well, good traction. Great product for the money!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Value
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 3/4/2013

I used this floor for Home & Garden Show exhibit booths. Much cheaper that renting carpet every show. It also gives your feet a break. I'm only sorry I didn't order the thicker tiles.....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Show Exhibit Booths
1/2 soft tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Abby from Steamboat springs, co 2/17/2013

Great for a kids playroom. Soft and easy to install. Love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Deb P. from Campbell, CA 1/30/2013

Here is the arrangement for our 9month old daughter.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Love Them!!!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Katy TX 1/17/2013

We went with the pink and yellow tiles and love them! Our daughter plays on them daily, nice and cushiony for her. And very easy to clean! Also I received these only a few days after ordering, awesome service!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room