Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/2" Designer Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.19 sqft
$4.76 Tile
reg: $1.59 sqft
tile $6.35
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(75 reviews)

Good Product
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Jersey City, NJ 7/14/2014

Easy to install, and feels very comfortable when stepping on it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Love it!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Kelli from Columbus, OH 5/6/2014

We ordered 9 of the 2'x2' squares to put down for our baby. We have hardwood floors and blankets just didn't provide enough padding to protect her head. I looked around and chose these because if the simplicity and the fact that they were 2'x2' so there are not many pieces to pick up. When we received them I knew right away it was EXACTLY what we needed for our rolling tumbling baby. She can roll and play and we never have to worry about her hitting her head. They are easy to wipe clean and do not absorb liquids. I highly recommend these and will be ordering more too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family room/play room
Very safe play area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Jason from Prescott valley, az 5/3/2014

We are in a house that is 100% tile. As soon as our baby girl could crawl and sit up she started smacking her head on the hard tile. We were pleased to discover that we could cover our entire living room in rubber/foam tiles for 1/4 the price of carpet. It is beautiful, safe, and cleans easily. Baby girl now stands up and busts her little butt on it a dozen times a day with zero tears. If I had one criticism it is that sharp objects pierce it easily (my dropped fork and our dogs untrimmed paws. Neither are allowed on the rubber tile any longer and all is good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Play Area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Cara C. from Carmel, NY 3/28/2014

I ordered my tiles so that my son could have a soft place to play. Here he is pictured reading on his mats!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
Cute floor pad
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tampa 2/10/2014

I got the floor pad for our baby to have tummy time. The colors are great and I like that the pieces are big. It's seem to protect him from the hard floor underneath. I just wish it didn't dent so easily from toys, nails, etc..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Review of 1/2" foam tiles
2/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 1/29/2014

Was somewhat disappointed in the "cheapness" of the tiles honestly. They can be pulled apart by little ones easily. The small square corners are a choking hazard as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
great for infants
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
B. Bennett from Chicago IL 12/19/2013

I have hardwood floors and was looking for a safe way to let him crawl and play in case he fell. This floor was perfect. It laid flat, easy to assemble and was aesthetically appealing (I got the green/Brown) I deff recommend this product for use in childrens play areas.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - wood floor living room
Great flooring for Art/Craft Shows
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh PA 11/25/2013

The flooring is easy to assemble. Better quality than "big box store" flooring I've used in the past. Great color choices! If you use this flooring in your art show booth, your customers will stay in your space longer (and buy more of your work!) Most importantly...your feet, knees and hips will thank you for the support!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - art show booth
Enjoying the Foam...
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NC 11/1/2013

These tiles are exactly what we were looking for. We have made a playroom with these tiles and our daughter loves being on them and the are so easy to clean. Keeps the ground soft over our hardwood floors.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Perfect for Infant Play Room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Chris from Atlanta, GA 10/25/2013

We purchased these foam tiles to temporarily convert a rarely used dining room into a giant playpen for our 9-month-old daughter. We installed the tiles wall-to-wall, and they were easy to measure, cut and install such that it only took us about half-an-hour. These tiles are also very stable such that they don't bulge, and the baby can't accidentally pull them up. They have the added benefit of being easy to clean. We're really happy with the product, and we recommend them to anybody who is considering a similar project for their child or children.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dining room (conversion to baby play room)
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Pamela E. from Lawrenceville, GA 10/21/2013

This great flooring set off our whole booth plus saved our tired feet.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Product as described
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Pam from Atlanta GA 10/19/2013

We used this floor in our trade show booth. It went together literally in a matter of minutes. The fact that every tile comes with an edge piece that you can remove is great. Black on the backside of each tile gives us more color options for the future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show booth
Great for kid play area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 8/15/2013

Easy to install, I set 400 sq ft of this up for a kid space. It is enough padding on a concrete floor for a tumbling 2 year old, and adds color to the setup. I recommend this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
great
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minnesota 6/18/2013

We put these in an outdoor screen tent so our 11 month old son could have a place to play and crawl while staying protected from bugs. They are great and help provide just the padding needed for a little one! Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screen tent; in garden
Very Happy!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Andrea O. from Cheektowaga, NY 6/17/2013

We just love the soft tiles! This is the second play area we have done at our child care center using these tiles. They make the floor softer and safer for all kinds of play. The flooring was easy to install and looks great! We are very happy.
Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child Care Center
Great product, reasonable price.
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Huntersville, NC 6/17/2013

No complains so far, they seem durable. Would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great floor for play area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lansing, MI 6/7/2013

Very nice floor tiles. We are using them over hard wood floor for a play area for a 10 month old. They are easy to clean, look nice, and stay together well. I expected to have to air them out for a day or two before using them, but there was no smell at all when I took them out of the package! I would definitely recommend and purchase again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room, child play area
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Margaret A. from Plantation, FL 5/30/2013

My daughter is so loving her future nursery since I purchased your foam tiles. Her tile floor was ugly and blah before. Now it is baby cute. Thanks for this great product!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Daughter's Room
Excellent mat for kickboxing
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Memphis, TN 5/7/2013

I use this mat under my heavy bag. Works well, good traction. Great product for the money!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage
Great Value
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Jersey 3/4/2013

I used this floor for Home & Garden Show exhibit booths. Much cheaper that renting carpet every show. It also gives your feet a break. I'm only sorry I didn't order the thicker tiles.....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Show Exhibit Booths
1/2 soft tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Abby from Steamboat springs, co 2/17/2013

Great for a kids playroom. Soft and easy to install. Love them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Deb P. from Campbell, CA 1/30/2013

Here is the arrangement for our 9month old daughter.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Love Them!!!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Katy TX 1/17/2013

We went with the pink and yellow tiles and love them! Our daughter plays on them daily, nice and cushiony for her. And very easy to clean! Also I received these only a few days after ordering, awesome service!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Corners
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento 1/16/2013

The color of these tiles was great. I love the fact they reverse. The one problem is the corners. The corners are not connected to either edge piece. I had purchased some other tiles and the corners of the edge pieces are attached to one side or the other. I am going to have to glue them and see if that works.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Girls Bedroom
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 1/6/2013

My husband and I installed this flooring in our kids playroom. We love the alternating color tiles (the light blue/yellow really brighten our basement) and it is super supportive on top of the concrete floor. Very easy to put together. Our only suggestion is that we used scissors to cut the tiles. It made a much cleaner cut than a razor blade knife. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Playroom
Great for crawlers
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida Keys 12/28/2012

Our son is learning to crawl, so my husband & I decided to get a rubber floor... This product is perfect for him! Your prices are the best & shipping was fast & easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Time to Crawl
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 11/19/2012

We got 9 of the rubber tiles to set up a play area for our baby. The hard tile floor is too hard to learn to crawl. We love the rubber tiles! I love the neutral colors. We added a play fence around it to keep the dogs out. It is perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Kids Play Space
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado 11/8/2012

This is the perfect flooring for a kids play space. We used it in our unfinished basement to create a safe play space for our boys. Great product for a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Charlotte, NC 10/23/2012

Beautiful colors! Was looking for tiles for our playroom but didn't want the primary colors you see everywhere. Found these and they are bolder in person but perfect. The site was easy to use as well and the product came fast. Will definitely use in future!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
My 1 year old loves it!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Matt from Poughkeepsie, NY 10/2/2012

We used these tiles to put beneath a 6ftx6ft play area for our 1 year old daughter. It makes for a softer surface on our hard floor for her to play on. Less likely of falling toys to break and more importantly, less likely for her to fall and get hurt. The tiles are smooth on top so rolling toys can still be used easily on the tile surface. It's also easy to clean up when she squirts her sippy cup of water all over the floor like she's milking a cow. The tiles worked great for our purpose. The only downside is, and this has nothing to do with the tiles, is that our cats really enjoy digging their nails into the exposed parts of the tile that stick outside of the play area gate. Arggggghhh, those darn cats! :-)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement play area
Great for Playroom
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle, WA 9/14/2012

We found this to be the best option for a play room. The colors are nice and cleaning is easy. The 1/2 tiles are just soft enough for her to fall on safely while sturdy enough to practice walking on. The tiles do pick up dirt easily, so I constantly have to wipe them down. I love the fact that they are double-sided, we can change the look at any time

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids room
Great price and fast shipping
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Chad from Las Vegas NV 9/6/2012

Great for baby to play on. I added a piece of 1/2" carpet padding under for extra cushion. Baby now has a 6'x6' soft play area in the tiled living room. Great price!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
AMAZING 1/2" Reversible Soft Tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Monroe, CT 7/11/2012

I purchased this flooring for my home gym area and absolutely am in love! I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly I received my purchase. Additionally, it was very easy to install and it is my satisfaction that has led to my consideration of making future purchases.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect for baby playground
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Jose,CA 6/16/2012

We all like this soft and large playmat,it's soft,colorful,large and with edge with every piece.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - family room
Floor Mat
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Sobek70 from orlando 5/29/2012

Out of the box the floor mats fit together well and is a great size to use as an exercise mat. The colors were a little off of what I expected. Being that it is two sided I just picked the color that was best even though that was not the color I ordered it for. The pieces have stayed together well and seems to be a good design. My only disappointment has been that because I have two cats within only the short 4 or 5 weeks that I have had it, there are a lot of marks where the cats back toe nails have caused holes. Which means that at some point I will have to turn it over and it will probably not have the lifespan I was hoping for. Maybe not a product flaw but if you have cats know that the mats probably won't last long.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from D.C. 5/9/2012

After hours of shopping for a safe, economical, aesthetically pleasing tile for my baby to play on, this company fit the bill. It was shipped in just two days and it is very easy to clean!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Material is too soft
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 4/23/2012

We bought these mats to create a nice soft play area for our infant twins. However the material is too soft. Furniture, such as chairs, bouncers or table leave permanent imprints on the mat which ruins the look of the mats. If you intent to put anything on top of these mats, I would advise you to get something a little more dense/hard. This mats are only for light use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Garage gym
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/20/2012

I am very happy with this floor. I use it in my garage gym and it was easy to install. I have it in black, grey and blue. The grey doesn't look as clean over time but the black and blue looks fine. I am very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
Great, great product.......this is my second time
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Mom from New York 4/18/2012

This is my second purchase. This company was referred to me by a friend who told me the product, service and price were great. She was right. Great product. I purchased it for my playroom and bought some for a section in my living room. I purchased the 1/2inch reversible tiles. It is great because you can change the pattern when you get bored. The kids love it because it is like a game when I change it. Great product.....I highly reccommend it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom and living room
Laundry/Utility Room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Martinsville, IN 3/13/2012

After experiencing a nasty flood in our finished basement, we decided to replace the flooring in the laundry/utility room with foam tiles. We LOVE it!!! It was easy to install, and is so comfortable to walk on. We did place the stacked washer/dryer in a washer pan to evenly distribute the weight. As well, we placed furniture coasters under the legs of the laundry sink. Small price to pay for the 1/2" thickness of goodness :)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Product
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN 3/10/2012

I place the tiles in my basement so now I have a gym with a beautiful floor this is an awesome product and easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Just What I Needed!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Cathleen from Yorktown Heights, NY 3/4/2012

I live in an open plan small apartment with wall-to-wall carpeting. I ordered the foam tiles to put down in the kitchen area so food and other materials wouldn't fall on the carpet during prep and cooking. The tiles were the perfect color to match my countertops and easy to trim to the area (an odd shape) and put down. I then bought double-sided carpet tape to adhere them to the carpet underneath so they wouldn't move and it all works perfectly. Now I have an easy to clean surface that also supports my back when I'm working in the kitchen. Great product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen area
SOFT TILES
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Vicki from Nunnelly, TN 2/23/2012

I bought these tiles to put in a baby nursery. They are wonderful. I don't have to worry about carpet allergies or hardwood being to hard. These create a soft cushion so I can lay the baby in the floor to play.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby's Room
Breezy Pines Book Hospital
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Jacqueline St John from Northern WI 1/25/2012

I run an applied science lab in the field. It is a Book Hospital. I needed a floor that would dissipate the stress of standing at a bench and working.I wanted to take my floor out into the field when I get a call to remove a collection from a site. Rare books can be cushioned in the back of the truck with help from these tiles. I practice in a remote forest area of WI. Generally lodges and fish camps, cottages by the lakes are the pick up point. The roads can be rough, if there are any at all. I give this product 5 stars for versatility, price, color, functionality, easy to care for, easy to obtain, -wait a minute that is six stars. It is probably a ten star product but I will rest my case now. I am ahead of schedule.

Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Breezy Pines Book Hospital
Exercise Flooring
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minnrapolis, MN 1/9/2012

I am a General Contractor and as such have see a lot of different floor coverings and for an exercise room this is the best. Removed old carpet from basement room and installed directly on to concrete. Installed 14x12 room in one day with just a utility knife, tape measure and straight edge. I am now considering installing in laundry room when remoodeling. Would recommend flooring to anyone. Great delivery and on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Foam puzzle tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Doreen Slusser from Milton, Vermont 1/3/2012

Exactly like photos,easy to clean. Resonable price,looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sons bedroom
Easy assembly and soft on your feet
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 1/2/2012

The tiles were delivered quickly and assembled easily. I am using these tiles in my home gym. So far I am happy with the price, ease of use and cushioning. I haven't used the space enough yet to say how well the tiles wear or the ease of cleaning. I expect them to be great! My only negative comment is in the color- I chose tan and black. The black is fine but the tan was too light ( not a shade I cared for). However since they are reversible I will be using the black.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Soft tiles
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Colorado 12/26/2011

The flooring was very easy to install. I installed the flooring in my home gym which gets used about three times a week. I have an eliptical, dumb bells and olympic weights. After about three weeks there are a few small stress tears in the floor caused by dropping the weights on the floor. I imagine this was caused by the concrete floor underneath.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Great reversible tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Ellijay, GA 12/8/2011

Very happy with my purchase. Good quality. My home gym looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
soft tiles
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from lanse mi 11/28/2011

Just what we needed for our workout room durable and easy to assemble

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Perfect
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 11/28/2011

I put these in my basement for a home gym. They are perfect. Great for yoga!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Affordable Alternative
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Richard Green from Missouri 11/15/2011

I was looking for an alternative to carpet and wood flooring for my son's game room and I found it! The reversible tiles make for a great checkerboard look and the ease of installation makes it even better. The quality of the material is outstanding. The cost to do the room was a fraction of what carpet or wood material would have been. Plus, it looks awesome!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Game Room
Exercise room
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Tempe, AZ 11/8/2011

These floor mats were everything I was hoping for. Easy to install and great looking - I'm very pleased with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I had hoped for!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from White Plains, NY 10/14/2011

This is one of my best purchases for 2011! The product is superior in everyway, very affordable and so easy to install. Our home gym is now user friendly and our wooden floors are safe from our equipment. If we ever decide to change rooms, the floor simply comes up and moves with us. I HIGHLY reccomend these floor tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Balcony
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angles 9/24/2011

Excellent! Easy to install and beautiful to look at. Very comfortable to walk on instead of concrete. Sweep and wash periodically. Beautiful contrasting color to the walls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment Balcony
Perfect for a playroom!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anna Y from Los Angeles, CA 7/12/2011

I bought these 1/2" brown foam tiles for our playroom in our home and these were absolutely perfect to cushion our 1-year old's falls. They were extremely easy to install and super easy to customize by cutting with just a pair of regular kitchen scissors. I especially like that they have a texture on the surface which makes spills easy to clean up (the grooves catch the liquid so that they don't spread all of the tiles). They are the perfect thickness and feel great. I would highly recommend these for any playroom area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room/Playroom
Perfect for a playroom
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 7/12/2011

I bought the brown reversible 1/2" foam tiles for our playroom area in our home. We wanted something to cushion our 1-year old's fall and these work perfectly. We have dark brown hardwood flooring and we wanted the tiles to blend in with the floor, so we purchased the brown tiles and we love them. They were very easy to install and very easy to cut to fit your room (with just a pair of kitchen scissors). I especially like that they have a textured surface, which catches milk/juice spills without spreading all over the mat. Very easy to clean up. I would highly recommend these for any playroom/play area.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Anna Y
Reversible soft tiles for basement floor
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Marshall from Sanford, ME 7/10/2011

I installed toilet in my basement which has a cement floor. Rather than patch the floor and prepare it for painting which would inevitably peel, I installed the interlocking tiles with ease. Initially I cut the tiles with knife and then learned that kitchen scissors did just fine. Now I have a floor which is comfortable to walk on, easy to clean and easy to fix should any of the tiles get damaged. They also have reduced some of the noise from the new macerating toilet which is sitting on the tile.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - residential basement
perfect product for the job
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Somers, New York 5/11/2011

My husband wanted to turn the unused portion of our 200 year old house's basement into a workout room. We painted the old foundation and put down the soft files on the concrete floor. Even though they were the 1/2 inch thickness it was just as easy and comfortable as standing on a double thickness of them. Easy to install and trim around the uneven sections. Just as easy to lift up and clean when there are spills and old basement leaks. We bought the black tile with blue on reverse. The black showed too much of the dust/dirt, so we are using the blue side. All a great product that we highly recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Very pleased!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
T from Baltimore 5/6/2011

Affordable, easy to install, looks great in our home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great for exercise room
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from st. louis 4/27/2011

Easy to install. Looks great. Provides just enough softness and flier protection for the room with my cardiovascular equipment. Inexpensive, too! Only problem for me is my dogs' nails snag on the tiles every once in a while and rip tiny bits out from the tile. Very minor issue...I actually thought that might be a gift problem when I first purchased the flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/sun room in walk-out basemenr
EASY
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Dawn from Michigan 3/19/2011

I purchased the interlocking 1/2" soft tiles to lay over a tile floor and convert the unused room into a work out room. Installation was super easy....I couldn't have asked for a better product. The tiles did exactly what I was needing and we now have a great work out room!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - office
Exercise area
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
John from Elmira, NY 3/2/2011

The ordering process was easy, products came to us undamaged and on time as promised. We ordered enough to floor an 8'x10' area of our basement for an exercise area, my wife and I were able to put this together in literally 15 minutes. Product is working great and we would recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Amazing home gym flooring!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Kevin from Thorofare, NJ 1/21/2011

The 1/2" tiles provide a great amount of cushioning and never slip, providing an excellent floor for any home gym. These tiles are top of the line!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AWESOME
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pleasant View, UT 1/9/2011

Ordered these tiles for my kids playroom. Installed them all by myself and I love them!!! Thinking of what other rooms I can lay rubber flooring in :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Play Room
Great product, very satisfied
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Phil H from Brooklyn, NY 11/24/2010

Great product, very satisfied with my purchase. They are exactly what they promise to be. Easy to install, cuts down to size easily with a sharp blade. Delivered with an abundance of detachable edge pieces (kids love to play with our extras), so you can install in whatever configuration you can dream up. Quality, consistency, feel, are all excellent. Warm underfoot, muffle the noise of my stampeding toddlers, and no stickiness underfoot (unlike some of the more common kid's floor mats). Right out of the box they have a slight (though inoffensive) odor, so you might want to stage them in the garage for a day or so to let them breathe, after that no odor detected. Note: Rubber Flooring Inc rates their durability as 2/5 - which seems a bit conservative. I'd give a 3/5. They don't claim to be heavy-duty - heavy objects left over time will make impressions; falling objects with hard edges may puncture them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kid's Room
Love 'em
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee WI 10/19/2010

They were easy to install, does the job I wanted them to do.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement workout area
Great product
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Bossier City, LA 9/30/2010

Fit perfect, we use it as gym flooring and so far works great

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Exceeded My Expectations
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Bart Schairer from Hammonton, NJ 8/16/2010

I have now been using my rubber flooring (half inch rubber gym tiles) for about 5 months. I had high expectations when I ordered it, but it has actually exceeded those expectations. I got this particular flooring because it had the best durability rating, as I expected to give it a fair share of abuse. Once I put it down (in my basement) I tested it by dropping some dumbbells and 45 lb. Olympic plates on it from a height of about four feet and was impressed to find it left no dents, indentations or marks of any kind. Since then I’ve put my power rack on it and I have not been gentle with it at all. I have dropped more dumbbells and weight plates on it (not intentionally this time) and it still has no marks on it. If I had a perfectly flat basement floor all the seams would be invisible, but since my floor isn’t perfectly flat, some of the seams are somewhat visible, but that may only be to me as I know where they are and I look for them. Most of the seams, though, are completely invisible even though I do know where to look for them (keep in mind this particular floor isn’t rated as having completely invisible seams, but for the most part they are). My kids love how comfortable it is to walk on barefoot, as they go down there to study when I’m not working out. The wife loves the fact that I don’t chip the concrete any more when I drop things, and I love everything about it. It was a breeze to install and delivery was without a hitch (I used YRC, and they called the day before coming to let us know when they’d be by). I would definitely recommend this particular floor for weight lifting purposes, but I could also see its value for plenty of other uses as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (basement)
Speedy Service
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Sherri O. from Yorkville, IL 6/23/2010

You guys are amazing! I just hit the tracking button and it was delivered at 10:15 this morning after I ordered yesterday. You could teach some of my other vendors a thing or two about speedy service! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product!
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 12/28/2009

We bought the 1/2" Economical Soft Tiles to create a playroom in the basement - and they were JUST PERFECT. Exactly what we needed to create a playroom that wasn't expensive but a fun and safe place for our toddler to play. We are extremely happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Orleans, LA 12/28/2009

Very satisfied with flooring, installed nicely and looking forward to using our new workout room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - New Shops weight/workout room.
Tile
4/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Concord MA 12/16/2009

End product - good Installation - very good Color - somewhat disappointed

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Interlocking Floor Tiles
3/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 12/8/2009

Good quality product. Be aware that darker colors show dust and dirt.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
baby floor.
5/51/2" Designer Soft Tiles
Gerrie from SC 11/30/2009

We bought the floor for my baby’s room. He had to surgery on his head due to craniosynotosis at four months of age. Surgical springs where used in his head to help correct the problem. They where in his head for five months and it was important that they not get hit. Well try and tell a baby learning to crawl not to bump his head. The rubber floor was the answer!.. Now that the springs are out we still love the floor!. It makes his room look so cool and we worry less about bumps and booboos.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room