Large Foam ABC-123 Mat

Our price
$129.00 each
List Price: $172.00
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(36 reviews)

So great we bought two but it smells for the first
4/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
ESD from Clarksville, MD 4/8/2014

We really like this mat and so does our 8 month old son. I think he likes the texture of it too because he sits there and rubs his feet back and forth and makes noise. It smelled for the first two days but anything new will smell so we didn't mind so much. We just cleaned it and let it air out before the baby played on it. We liked it so much we bought two large ones and now the baby has taken over the whole breakfast nook haha

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home breakfast nook
ABC Mat
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Chuck Heisler from Pittsburgh Pa. 4/6/2014

Made a great play area for our grandchildren

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Love this mat!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Raleigh nc 3/28/2014

We love this mat! I looked for a while to find the perfect mat and I am very happy with this one! Very large and great quality! My 10 month old loves it in her playroom!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Perfect for 1 year olds
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Ashley L. from Fort Kent, ME 3/27/2014

I bought this for my niece and her little friends to use at her 1 year old birthday party at our local community center. It was so cool and the kids loved it. I even got in the ball pit myself cause I couldn't help it :)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
A must have item!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 3/4/2014

This is one of the best purchase my husband and I did for our 8 month old baby. She loves to crawl and play on it. Good size and well cushioned, keeps our baby safe. Easy to assemble and easy to clean. Fun and attractive to anyone's eyes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Perfect play-mat
4/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Boston, MA 3/2/2014

The only reason I can't give this a perfect rating is because there was a bit of a chemical smell to the flooring. My husband set it up and said it was pretty easy, I ended up mopping it down with a swifter mop twice to get rid of the smell and make sure it was clean. We have it on a very hard floor and it's perfectly thick that I can sit or lay down and play with my son. He loves the bright colors. It was also nice it came with 2 extra foam tiles in case anything happens.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - finished
great product
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from laporte in 2/19/2014

I bought this for my baby's play room because we have hardwood floors in our house. This flooring is perfect. Cleans up easy and for some reason liquid doesn't seep through the pieces. You guys have a great product and I hope I can find more uses in my house lol. Thanks again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - baby room
GREAT
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from CHARLESTON, SC 1/29/2014

LOVE IT

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Very Happy With This Purchase!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Albany, New York 1/14/2014

I looked around quite a bit before finding these great tiles. They are much better quality than others I've seen and are thicker and more durable. I am very satisfied with this purchase and highly recommend them.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids room
Fabulous
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from New York, NY 1/7/2014

Perfect for my grandson who is almost 9 months old and learning to crawl. Big enough to cover the floor of the nursery and make the decor lively and fun!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Thumbs up
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Michigan 12/31/2013

Great product! It was a hit!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Love
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Sarah from CT 10/8/2013

This product looks amazing is super soft and comfortable and wicked easy to maintain. It took my playrooms look to a whole other level without even needing to paint. It's so cheerful and fun! Now I can relax while my daughter plays and have no worries about her falling on the hard floor anymore now that she has a safe soft foam mat.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great product
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Siney from New jersey 9/22/2013

I love this product, its been really useful and my child loves it as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
my kids love it
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Fort Polk, LA 9/12/2013

I purchased it so my 2 year old and my infant can crawl and play without hurting themselves on the hard floor. very easy to put together and the kids love it

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids play room
Perfect Foam Tiles for Baby
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Nancy from Boca Raton, FL 7/22/2013

I'm very glad that I bought the foam tiles from FoamTiles.com. I bought the colorful letter set so that my 10 month old boy can crawl and explore safely. The set is large enough so that most of the living room area is covered. They are sturdier than the ones at the stores. The tiles interlock perfectly so that we can walk on them and the tiles stay in place.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Great tiles
4/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Minesota 6/24/2013

These tiles are perfect for my child. My only complaint is that before buying them, I asked the customer representative where they are from and she told me Taiwan. When the box arrived it said made in China? This is my only complaint. I still don't know the truth.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Granddaughter's delight
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Naples, FL 6/21/2013

Ordered the large mat to give my 6 month old granddaughter plenty of room to roam. Nice cushioning, easy to clean, colorful, and when she gets a little older, the letter and number inserts will be educational. Thinking of ordering a smaller mat for my home as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Great value
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Civil from Elizabeth,NJ 5/28/2013

Very satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play room
Awesome
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from El Paso, TX 12/8/2012

Big enough to spread around our family room. Provides hours of educational fun for my children. Easy to clean and put away.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
rubber square mar
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Nancy M Barnhill from Dayton, TX 8/14/2012

bought this for my granddaughter's playroom. my daughter loves it. makes the floor safer for the baby. very nice quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
We love them!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Emilee O. from Houston, TX 6/25/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Baby Room
WOW
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Cary, NC 5/18/2012

These bright, colorful foam tiles are SO much fun. We converted our dining room to a play room when our infant became a toddler, and use this as the flooring. We love it! We noticed NO foam smell. Unbelievably, you can wipe these easily and even VACUUM them without pressing the vacuum down too hard. That is amazing to me. We've had infants on it as well, and they love rolling around on the soft, bright colors. These were a wonderful investment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dining room to play room
Good mats
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Bandera,Tx 2/28/2012

Very satisfied with the product. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Transforms the room.
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Ty Hampton from Anchorage, AK 2/15/2012

Tiles are very comfortable to walk on and I catch myself wanting to lay down and take a nap on them. Very easy to clean up and so far durable as well. Only complaint is that you don't ship to Alaska, so we had to pick them up at my parents and bring them back on the plane with us.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen Eating Area (now playroom)
Loved it!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Bemi from Brooklyn, Ny 2/13/2012

I used this mat as the dance floor for the kiddies at my sons first birthday party. They loved it and I was able to reuse for home and donate part to the childrens room in my church.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Church annex
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Suzi from Tampa, FL 1/17/2012

We needed a good quality (yet affordable) mat that would cover the majority of the floor space in our spare room in order to use it as a play room for our baby. The product was very easy and fun to put together, and by far the best value that I could find online. I spent quite a bit of time researching different options, and overall I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Ohio 1/3/2012

Product is safe and the thickest one I have found! pieces stay together well! Even with children playing and driving their cars! Great colors too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Love it!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Shannon from Little Rock, AR 12/31/2011

This mat is a great size and works perfectly! We put it in our playroom and it has been a tremendous help for our little one. It arrived really quickly and was a snap to put together!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great Product
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from NC 12/21/2011

This product met our expectations and has delighted our little girl. With another one on the way, we are sure they will enjoy playing in their playroom (on the mat) for years to come.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Very Educational and comfortable during play time
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Dumfries, VA 11/15/2011

My 2 years old son loves this foam mat, it is soft for playing on when he plays with his "cho-cho" trains and his other toy cars. He loves jumping around on it and reading the alphabets. At age 2 he can already read and identify each and every letter and numbers 1 through 10 (well a mixes up the numbers after 5) still! that's very good at his age. I love it! he loves it and I recommend all parents to get it for thier kids as early as mine (age 2).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen & play area in Basement
Grandchildren's Playroom
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Ithaca, NY 9/26/2011

I purchased the ABC-123 interlocking puzzle mat for my grandchildren's new playroom. The puzzle pieces arrived in a timely manner and were so much fun putting it together with my 2 year old granddaughter and her father. She has so much fun playing with the letters and numbers and we spend wonderful quality time talking about the colors, letters and numbers. Also, my granddaughter is in gymnastics class so she can practice her headrolls and jumping without worry of getting hurt. Thank you so much for this addition to their home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
GREAT!!!!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Leigh from Opelika, Alabama 9/26/2011

I have wood floors and this mat has been a real head saver. With having a new baby in the house it has been great for cushioning falls from learning to sit, crawl and now walk. It is also nice for when we are playing with the kids it gives a little bit of cushion. I am also glad I found this site because I had not seen that size anywhere. It was perfect when I laid it out it covered enough of the floor in the living room that all I had to do was push the couches in a little closer to keep the baby on the mat instead of the hard floor. I LOVE this mat! I was well worth the investment.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - livingroom
Love These Mats!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Paige from Kennett Square, PA 8/9/2011

We purchased the large ABC mat for our playroom area in our finished basement. The mat looks great and creates a nice separation between the tv area and the baby area. Our 7-month old loves the feel of these mats. He recently started crawling and the mats give him the extra cushion to go, go, go! The mats arrived in a timely matter in a large plastic zippered bag which I will save for storage later on. There is no odor as was a concern of mine. Also, the letters and numbers within each tile look nice and do not unneccesarily pop out. They stay flush with the tile unless you pull them out yourself which is great. I would buy these again for sure!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great mat for baby
4/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from Michigan 6/22/2011

I got this mat for a playroom for my 9 month old. We have hard wood floors and he needed a place to crawl around. It is perfect for the space. The mat is really easy to clean. Only downside is it took him about 2 weeks to figure out how to take the thing apart! Overall, very happy with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
play mat
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Anonymous from danvers, ma 5/24/2011

I bought these interlocking rubber tiles to protect my wooden floors. My grandson loves his trucks and hot wheel cars, but only wants to play with them in my living room. This product, not only protects the wood, but allows him to play confortably and still enjoy his toys. The alphabet tiles and numbers allow us to be creative by spelling out his name and counting.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - living room
Kids love it!!!
5/5Large Foam ABC-123 Mat
Vince from Carlsbad, CA 5/16/2011

I bought this mat for my kids to play on and the thing showed up in a couple days. I was very happy with the fast shipping speed. I must be close since it came Fedex ground. My wife is kind of crazy when it comes to buying organic and making sure everything is safe for the kids too. She initially was worried cause she went online and read all these stories about formamide or something like that being in foam tiles. I called the company and asked them if they heard about this and I could tell they were very knowledgeable about this issue. They then informed me that all of their products have been tested and certified safe. They even emailed me copies of all of their testing which helped me convince the wife to give it a go. After all was said and done, the kids (ages 3 and 5) loved the mat and play on it all the time. It even comes with a nice plastic zipper bag so you can store it easily. I don't normally take the time to review products but I was thoroughly impressed with this company every step of the way and I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for some foam tiles for their kids. Heck the kids are playing with their toys on the tiles right now even, haha.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -