Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(67 reviews)

Good product and easy to install.
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
minesh from Toronto, Ontario 9/19/2013

The product looks great. The installation was easy. One major concern is the wear factor. It is very easy to wear out the carpet (veneer) from what I can see.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Sophomore Year Follow Up
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from The Catholic University of America 8/11/2013

Couldn't be happier - year two, different dorm room - and again, what a great solution. Still looks great, worn in spots, but we put the high traffic pads from last year under the furniture this year - so it should have a nice even look for Junior year! Very happy - expected wear after a year in a college room was there, but no degradation - will see how it holds up this year in her RA room with lots of traffic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room!
Event Venue looks great!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
U-T San Diego Sales Manager from San Diego, CA 6/21/2013

The tiles were shipped promptly and the product was true to the advertised size. The installation was quick and easy. Our County Fair booth looks GREAT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Event Venue
Wise choice for a basement floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jim from Grand Rapids, MI 6/20/2013

I did alot of research trying to figure out what would be the best option for a basement floor that has had some water problems in the past. I wanted carpeting, but I am tired of traditional carpeting getting ruined when wet. These carpet tiles ended up being a wise decision. Easy to put down, and best of all completely waterproof. I ordered a fairly large amount, and all the tiles don't match in color perfectly, but its not a big deal. I am curious to see how they will hold up over time (its a rental property), but the beauty of this product is that any overly worn spots can be fixed in 5 minutes - just lay down some new ones! Thank you for a great website and good buying experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great idea
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Utah 6/17/2013

We purchased these tiles to go In a storage area on a concrete floor and we could not be happier with the purchase. First of all the room is a very odd shape and the tiles were very easy to cut and place exactly where we needed them. The end result looked like a professional had installed them and they were inexpensive to do not to mention very comfortable to stand on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage room
Awesome Tiles!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Cumberland, MD 5/30/2013

I needed something that would hold up well and give me some cushioning when standing at my reloading bench for several hours. This has helped greatly and looks great too! Also I like that I can change the configuration of the tiles or just keep adding on to what I have. I was also afraid I would drop tools and brass off of the workbench and damage my ceramic tile floor, this product also helps with that issue as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gun/Reloading Room
so amazing!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bennett Charles McCoy from Greenville, SC 5/15/2013

This is the best carpet I've ever put my own bare feet on!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My bedroom
Size Matters
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Wichita, KS 4/28/2013

I installed these tiles in my basement hobby area. They were pretty easy to install except in tight spots where some cutting was required to fit around objects such as poles and I like the feel under foot. I suspect they will do the job of fatigue matting that was my main objective. My biggest complaint is the size of the tiles as advertised and comfirmed when I ask the sales rep. They claim the tiles are 2'x2' but in actuality when connected together you will lose about 1.25" along each edge connected to an adjacent tile. I was glad I ordered more than I tought I would need for the area I wanted covered. I guess that's a warning about truth in advertising. As for wearability, time will tell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement hobby room
Somewhat met my expectations
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 4/2/2013

I purchased the Eco-Soft Carpet tiles to cover the floor of our "fitness" room in the basement where we have pieces of workout equipment. The rubber-type floor with the 1/8 felt-like surface has the perfect soft feel and appears to be quite durable. The pieces fit together well and were easy to cut for an amateur to install. The only negative is that the color of all of the pieces were not exactly the same. The tiles were shipped in packages of 4 tiles and it seems that any sizable volume will result in different dye lots. If this were a bedroom with furniture I would not be nearly as pleased. For my purpose the tiles worked out very well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement fitness room
Durable Tiles
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, Md 3/29/2013

I purchase these tiles to cover a wood floor in one of the rooms in my home...easy to install, clean, and to vacuum. I will definitely purchase these tile again for other floors and projects in my home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Love em!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
D. Sorrentino from Craig, CO 3/24/2013

The tiles arrived quickly and were exactly as pictured-great quality and easy installation. The sales person was great and made sure I got the price that was quoted on the internet. I will buy from you again. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout room
Great inexpensive option
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Cindy from New Hampshire 3/8/2013

The shipping was prompt and the quality of the carpeted squares is exactly as expected. Other reviewers complained of a difference in color depth between the squares. I used them in a mudroom that's about 9'x20' and it takes a little effort to turn each square and make sure it matches the nap of the adjoining squares, but it can be done to look like a cohesive carpet. I also had to cut some squares and they cut easily and didn't fray on the cut edges at all. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an inexpensive and easily installed flooring option.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Mud room
Nice BUT......
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 2/18/2013

These are very nice but please be advised that they are NOT a true size - we ordered to make a 20X20 and was told it would be a true 20X20 - well lets say we put it together and it was 19'4" X 19'4" - which led to all of our display dimensions being off. The product is very nice but wanted to share the size information. It is also very unsettling that when I specifically called to ask this particular question I was reassured that it would in fact be a true 20X20 - Disappointed!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great product for a work out room!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jen from Cleveland, OH 2/17/2013

I ordered these tiles for my work out room in my basement. I practice tae kwon do in a carpeted dojang so it was important to me that I be able to practice in a similar environment at home. I also box, do workout dvds, and use the ellipitical in the same space. These tiles replaced a carpeted floor, so after tearing out the carpet and the old ceramic tile underneath, I prepped the floor by vaccuuming and mopping. After it dried my dad and I laid these tiles very easily. Dad then easily cut and measured tiles for the remaining border spaces. The light grey looks great and the carpet is soft, not scratchy. The cushioning feels adequate and it really makes the space look modern. I am very happy with both the product and the merchant.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, basement
good floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Brian from Frontenac, KS 2/13/2013

This is great stuff. Easy to install, looks good, & durable. Cost effective as well if you install it yourself.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - church class rooms & nursery
Better than carpet rental at the Trade show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, Texas 2/8/2013

I highly recommend this tile carpet floor. We used it for a trade show and our tile carpet looked better than the carpet rental used on other booths!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great Value for the Money
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rick Suiter from Tempe, AZ 1/22/2013

I purchased these carpet tiles for a trade show we were attending. Trade shows charge about as much to rent carpet as it costs to buy your own. Being local these arrived very quickly, they shipped the next day and were at my facility the following day! The carpet squares assemble easily and come with far too many straight edges (each has two) so there are plenty of spares. They do not look like squares once they are put together unless you are specifically looking for it. I did have some color variation between the two boxes, but it wasn't bad. My only complaint is the carpet tends to pill up some with use, but this easily vacuums away. For the money I can't complain too much since I'm not at the break even point and if I get a few more shows out of them before they are worn out I'm well ahead of the game vs paying the shows for carpet. These are very comfortable after standing on them all day for hours on end.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show
Nice
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Andrew Hunter from Phoenix, AZ 1/2/2013

I really like your product - love the soft feel. My only regret is that I could find a way to buy extra edges. I made a runner for the kitchen, and I had to leave one edge of the runner "jagged" since I only had enough border pieces for one side and the ends. It would have been nice to purchase extra edge pieces for my product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
good stuff
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from nyc 11/22/2012

There are great for what I need. I bought them to work out on and they're great for that. They are thin. The carpeted portion of the mat counts towards its thickness, so the foam itself isnt very thick. So I wouldn't recommend doing anything very high impact. But for your average workout, yoga, maybe even some light tumbling, they work great. I bought six tiles and am planning on getting another set.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excelent!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosi from Montvale, NJ 11/13/2012

We are so happy with the softiles we chose for our baby. Easy to clean, nice and so warm that she can nap on it! Thank you Foamtiles!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room