5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(62 reviews)

Awesome Tiles!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Cumberland, MD 5/30/2013

I needed something that would hold up well and give me some cushioning when standing at my reloading bench for several hours. This has helped greatly and looks great too! Also I like that I can change the configuration of the tiles or just keep adding on to what I have. I was also afraid I would drop tools and brass off of the workbench and damage my ceramic tile floor, this product also helps with that issue as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gun/Reloading Room
so amazing!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bennett Charles McCoy from Greenville, SC 5/15/2013

This is the best carpet I've ever put my own bare feet on!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My bedroom
Size Matters
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Wichita, KS 4/28/2013

I installed these tiles in my basement hobby area. They were pretty easy to install except in tight spots where some cutting was required to fit around objects such as poles and I like the feel under foot. I suspect they will do the job of fatigue matting that was my main objective. My biggest complaint is the size of the tiles as advertised and comfirmed when I ask the sales rep. They claim the tiles are 2'x2' but in actuality when connected together you will lose about 1.25" along each edge connected to an adjacent tile. I was glad I ordered more than I tought I would need for the area I wanted covered. I guess that's a warning about truth in advertising. As for wearability, time will tell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement hobby room
Somewhat met my expectations
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 4/2/2013

I purchased the Eco-Soft Carpet tiles to cover the floor of our "fitness" room in the basement where we have pieces of workout equipment. The rubber-type floor with the 1/8 felt-like surface has the perfect soft feel and appears to be quite durable. The pieces fit together well and were easy to cut for an amateur to install. The only negative is that the color of all of the pieces were not exactly the same. The tiles were shipped in packages of 4 tiles and it seems that any sizable volume will result in different dye lots. If this were a bedroom with furniture I would not be nearly as pleased. For my purpose the tiles worked out very well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement fitness room
Durable Tiles
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, Md 3/29/2013

I purchase these tiles to cover a wood floor in one of the rooms in my home...easy to install, clean, and to vacuum. I will definitely purchase these tile again for other floors and projects in my home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Love em!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
D. Sorrentino from Craig, CO 3/24/2013

The tiles arrived quickly and were exactly as pictured-great quality and easy installation. The sales person was great and made sure I got the price that was quoted on the internet. I will buy from you again. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout room
Great inexpensive option
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Cindy from New Hampshire 3/8/2013

The shipping was prompt and the quality of the carpeted squares is exactly as expected. Other reviewers complained of a difference in color depth between the squares. I used them in a mudroom that's about 9'x20' and it takes a little effort to turn each square and make sure it matches the nap of the adjoining squares, but it can be done to look like a cohesive carpet. I also had to cut some squares and they cut easily and didn't fray on the cut edges at all. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an inexpensive and easily installed flooring option.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Mud room
Nice BUT......
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 2/18/2013

These are very nice but please be advised that they are NOT a true size - we ordered to make a 20X20 and was told it would be a true 20X20 - well lets say we put it together and it was 19'4" X 19'4" - which led to all of our display dimensions being off. The product is very nice but wanted to share the size information. It is also very unsettling that when I specifically called to ask this particular question I was reassured that it would in fact be a true 20X20 - Disappointed!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great product for a work out room!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jen from Cleveland, OH 2/17/2013

I ordered these tiles for my work out room in my basement. I practice tae kwon do in a carpeted dojang so it was important to me that I be able to practice in a similar environment at home. I also box, do workout dvds, and use the ellipitical in the same space. These tiles replaced a carpeted floor, so after tearing out the carpet and the old ceramic tile underneath, I prepped the floor by vaccuuming and mopping. After it dried my dad and I laid these tiles very easily. Dad then easily cut and measured tiles for the remaining border spaces. The light grey looks great and the carpet is soft, not scratchy. The cushioning feels adequate and it really makes the space look modern. I am very happy with both the product and the merchant.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, basement
good floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Brian from Frontenac, KS 2/13/2013

This is great stuff. Easy to install, looks good, & durable. Cost effective as well if you install it yourself.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - church class rooms & nursery
Better than carpet rental at the Trade show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, Texas 2/8/2013

I highly recommend this tile carpet floor. We used it for a trade show and our tile carpet looked better than the carpet rental used on other booths!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great Value for the Money
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rick Suiter from Tempe, AZ 1/22/2013

I purchased these carpet tiles for a trade show we were attending. Trade shows charge about as much to rent carpet as it costs to buy your own. Being local these arrived very quickly, they shipped the next day and were at my facility the following day! The carpet squares assemble easily and come with far too many straight edges (each has two) so there are plenty of spares. They do not look like squares once they are put together unless you are specifically looking for it. I did have some color variation between the two boxes, but it wasn't bad. My only complaint is the carpet tends to pill up some with use, but this easily vacuums away. For the money I can't complain too much since I'm not at the break even point and if I get a few more shows out of them before they are worn out I'm well ahead of the game vs paying the shows for carpet. These are very comfortable after standing on them all day for hours on end.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show
Nice
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Andrew Hunter from Phoenix, AZ 1/2/2013

I really like your product - love the soft feel. My only regret is that I could find a way to buy extra edges. I made a runner for the kitchen, and I had to leave one edge of the runner "jagged" since I only had enough border pieces for one side and the ends. It would have been nice to purchase extra edge pieces for my product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
good stuff
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from nyc 11/22/2012

There are great for what I need. I bought them to work out on and they're great for that. They are thin. The carpeted portion of the mat counts towards its thickness, so the foam itself isnt very thick. So I wouldn't recommend doing anything very high impact. But for your average workout, yoga, maybe even some light tumbling, they work great. I bought six tiles and am planning on getting another set.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excelent!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosi from Montvale, NJ 11/13/2012

We are so happy with the softiles we chose for our baby. Easy to clean, nice and so warm that she can nap on it! Thank you Foamtiles!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
College Dorm Room - Perfect Solution!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from Washington DC 10/22/2012

Our daughter just started college this past fall. Her dorm room is rather stark with a cold tile floor which is hard on the feet, hard to keep clean, and cold. The configuration of the room though made it difficult to go out and buy a remnant or bound rug to go on the floor as door openings that are very snug to the floor made it impossible to purchase something that could fit in the space available and adapt not only to her room this year and its quirks with the tight doorways, but also that would fit into future rooms she may be housed. This turned out to be not only a great physical solution to the problem, but also turned out to be a great carpeting solution. I did not think that the quality of the carpet was going to be that impressive as I really just wanted to get her and her roommate up off the tile, but this is actually really nice quality flooring that is going to hold up against the traffic of her dorm room. Next, it was incredible easy to install - this was not an empty room, it was a room full of very hard to move institutional furniture -- we were able to put the carpet down, lift where necessary and slide the pieces into where they needed to go. We made inside and outside corners with no trouble with the provided edging and the overall result is a really great looking carpet on their floor that is the envy of other classmates as it is both elegant and functional. I am happy because I know that next year we will just adapt what we have for the new room she is assigned and will make it work. I ordered extra pieces to take care of wear and tear and untreatable spills/stains, but thus far - no issues to report. I will let you know how it looks after one, two, three,and four years -- For the money spent - it was far less expensive than trying to get a rug to fit the available space for her dorm room this year - this solution will adapt to future living spaces -- Very satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room
Best Floor Ever
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 8/31/2012

Absolutely the best solution for an enclosed patio. Easy installation and great service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
great product
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Lindenhurst, NY 7/31/2012

The product is just as described. It was easy to install and looks great. The only downside is the color assortment is a bit weak and also a lot of small pieces of the fibers come loose and the vacuum is filled with them each time I vacuum. I'm hoping it's because it's new but not sure if it will continue to do that. Just the right amount of cushion is provided for my daughters play area!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Play Area
Let's Sew Traveling Show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Evansville, IN 7/25/2012

The floor arrived just as requested and in good shape. It was easy to handle and very easy to install. It made the 3 days of standing very enjoyable as opposed to standing on the concrete floor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - convention hall---and then packed to take home
We Love IT!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Amanda from West Virginia 7/24/2012

We love the feel of the floor. It is very soft to touch or walk on. It was extremely easy to install. I did almost everything by myself and my husband only helped around the edges where we had to cut pieces. The only complaint we have it that it doesn't all match. Even though the colors were ordered together, they are various shades. It's fine for us because we were just finishing a basement, but if you were wanting something to match, it probably won't.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement