Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$7.56 Tile
reg: $2.52 sqft
tile $10.08
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(67 reviews)

not good for wobbly babies
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NY 6/19/2014

I bought this product with the intention of providing a safe space for my 6 month old to sit and play in our living room, where we do not have carpeting. From the description, it sounded like it would be soft enough for this purpose. However, it was not. Not even close. The first time my baby toppled over, I was astounded by the sound as she hit her head on the tiles and was horrified as she cried hysterically from the impact. Despite this terrible experience, I am not giving the product a low rating because I'm sure it's fine for other purposes and because the foamtiles company was apologetic and very kind in helping me try to resolve the issue I still had with creating a safe area for my baby. The resolution offered was not perfect and we still need to use an extra cushion under her, but it was generous and the result was at least better than it was before. However, I did want to write this review to warn others who might be thinking these tiles would be good for their infant's play area. If your baby is not 100% stable in sitting/standing and may topple over - this is not the product for your purposes.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great buy
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Dan from Cleveland Ohio 5/20/2014

Very easy to install, just insure you.have the arrows on the back pointing inthe same direction and it turns out great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Just OK
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Cumming, GA 5/13/2014

I purchased this product for my home exercise room. It is just OK for this purpose. I was going to buy the Tatami rubber tiles; but they get marked very easily with any sharp item, like hard sole shoes. These tiles resit that kind of marking; howver they are not as comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Warm and comfy
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
T. Zellinka from Minneapolis, MN 5/1/2014

My daughter and I finished off a basement room under the garage. The floor was cement and had to be leveled with an epoxy type leveler, which was not recommended for anything that needed to be glued down. We ordered the tiles and installed them ourselves. Very easy to install, only needed to cut on outer walls, and the wood trim was installed on top of them. The floors are very warm and comfy to walk on. There is a lot of lint that vacuums off the first time, but now you can hardly see the seams. It is perfect for this room. We had electric baseboard heaters installed in 3 places also, on top of the tiles, and everything is great. If a tile should get something spilled on it, we would still be able to lift it up, spray or wash it clean, and push it down back in place. Worth the price. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement room for living and sleeping in
Durability
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Illinois 4/27/2014

Not especially happy with the durability as far as furniture marks. If you sit a chair on the carpet for any length of time, be aware it will leave the leg marks in the carpet forever. After moving the chair around three or four times you will have a multitude of indentations where each leg sat. They will never go away no matter what you do. As far as the durability, I vacuumed the carpet several times and filled my sweeper with carpet fibers each time. Don't know how much carpet will be left if I keep vacuuming it. Everything sticks to the fibers and it is difficult to get particles up. Looks nice and easy to install. Laid it about three weeks ago. Still looks good, except for the dents from chairs.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed porch in home
Easy to install, great to walk/stand on
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 4/7/2014

I chose these tiles for my new studio, which is a finished garage that had concrete floors. I wanted something I can stand on comfortably for extended periods & that would give some insulation in winter (we're in the northeast US). I ordered a few samples and loved the way these felt, both the amount of cushion and the texture of the carpet. Much softer than I expected -- I go barefoot a lot, so that's important. These arrived very quickly and took me less than two hours to install over a 12'x13' space, including the pieces I had to cut to fit. Speaking of which, cutting to fit was super easy -- I used a heavy duty box cutter and they cut easily and cleanly. The way I did it was to lightly score the back, then use that path as a guide to cut all the way through the back, then fold the cut to a 90 degree angle and slice down through the carpet surface.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - converted garage studio
Great Value
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosemary from New Hampshire 3/25/2014

We thought this would be a good in-between choice (between the higher and lower end products). It turned out to be perfect for our needs. It was extremely easy to install. We used it in the basement and I did 90% by myself in about 1/2 day. We have young kids and pets and need something easy to clean - which these tiles are. We already had to test that factor! And if worse comes to worse, we can easily pop out a tile and replace it. We are very happy with these tiles and they give our basement a warmer feel.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
hit the floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
celeste mccullough from concord 3/15/2014

easy to put together and more important, they clean real easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Worth the money
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Burlington, VT 3/12/2014

Overall a great value for the investment. That said, I wish the individual tiles were closer to the same color to reduce the puzzle piece effect in a given run. Almost like the dye lots are not matched. I also specifically called and inquired as to the fit of the system and was mislead: I wanted to fit a perfect 20'x20' with the edging attached for a trade show booth and was told that the tiles would measure out to true 10x10 or 20x20 when edged. They don't. Spent an international trade show with 2+" of exposed concrete around the edge of the booth after isle carpeting was installed. Again, not a big deal had I known but we drop shipped the carpet to the show...... I would still buy the carpet again without hesitation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show booth
Great product, great price, easy installation once
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Putnam County, NY 3/12/2014

Needed low cost, easy-to-install/maintain flooring for our basement. These carpet tiles fit the bill, and were very easy to order, shipped quickly, and arrived within a few days. I am a handy 59 year-old woman, and it took me a total of about 10 hours to install over a few days, including moving furniture out of the way. A few important pointers below: 1. No instructions included, and nothing but a short tutorial on the website, so it took a few tries to get it right - I was having trouble matching the nap of the carpet before I noticed the directional arrows on the bottom (they are very hard to see). I got some pointers about this issue from other reviewers, and have some additional suggestions. I highly recommend marking the pieces with a Sharpie (including edge pieces BEFORE you remove them), and if you have to cut some smaller pieces, make sure to mark each of them, too. Then lay everything pointing in the same direction and the color/nap will match. Or, if you want a checkerboard pattern, you can alternate at right angles, but this will show the interlocks more clearly, and may make it harder to vacuum. 2. If you are doing a wall-to-wall installation, the tiles depend upon a perfectly square room (mine was not), so it's best to start in a corner and lay out both adjoining walls before working towards the middle, otherwise they will buckle when they meet. Leaving a small gap at the edge is important for expansion/contraction. Any large gaps can be filled with scrap pieces, just be aware of the nap. 3. If you can empty the room of furniture before you start, it will go much faster. I didn't have that luxury, so it cost me some extra time jockeying things around, especially in the beginning when I had a couple of false starts. Other than that, once you get the knack, they are pretty easy to install, and the finished product looks great. I highly recommend this company and their product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Slalom Shop DFW Boat Expo
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Slalom Shop Boats and Yachts from Dallas Texas 2/25/2014

We used the tiles for our Annual Boat Expo to create a better look to our Booth and cut costs with reducing anout of carpet with squares. It went down easy and was soft under foot for the 10 days of use. We look forward to using it again in the Summer show. The flexability allows us to change the shape of the booth without extra expence.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show floor
Just what we needed for our basement floor!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Sacramento, CA 2/16/2014

This was easy to install and just perfect for the basement. Just make sure you point all of the arrows on the bottom of each piece in the same direction and the color will be more uniform.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Pleased With Eco-soft Carpet Tiles. Good Value
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Ray from Memphis TN 2/10/2014

Bought carpet tiles for exercise room. Interlocking areas are slightly visible, but we didn't expect them to be totally invisible. Tiles are thick and of good quality. We wanted an inexpensive floor with some insulating properties and these worked well for us. When installing BE SURE TO PLACE THEM WITH ARROWS ON BACK POINTING IN THE SAME DIRECTION. There were no instructions and I didn't look at the website for directions, so I began placing them as they came out of package. The tiles did not match shading due to my not placing them all in same direction. After I saw the arrows and rearranged them they all match well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
I love my new floor
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from McShan, AL 2/7/2014

purchased both rubber tiles for basement kitchen and carpet tiles for bedroom in basement; not only does it look great but it insulates from the cold concrete floor. I am very satisfied with my floors and highly recommend them to everyone I see. Hope to order more for the family area downstairs soon. Satisfied in McShan, AL

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Kitchen and Den
Great for play area
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Butaro, Rwanda 2/3/2014

I installed these tiles atop a concrete floor to create a soft play area for our 10 month old daughter. They are perfect for the job, creating enough padding so she can practice crawling and eventually walking without hurting herself. They were easy to install and look much better than the typical foam tiles made for child play areas. We live in Africa so I bought them in the US and checked the boxes as checked luggage on the plane - easy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Child play area
Simple and Easy
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Warminster, Pa 1/29/2014

Everything from website selection, to ordering and shipping, and finally to receipt and installation was so simple and easy. This was my first experience with the company and the product and I couldn't be more satisfied. The finished product looks great and was the perfect choice for a below grade room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Below grade basement style room
Great product.
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Longmont, CO 1/21/2014

Seem very sturdy and durable. Easy to put together and tear down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show
Great Carpet Tiles
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Calmar, IA 1/18/2014

The Eco-Soft Carpet tiles are great. I thought they would be small, but when they came, it was larger than expected. The installation process was simple and not much work, which was great. Cleaning the Tiles are simple, and they are also cozy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Livingroom
easy to install
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Felton, Pa. 12/2/2013

So far we love these foam carpet tiles. We used them in a sunroom that we have constantly had problems when we have put linoleum down.it constantly started coming up after a few months because of the coldness. We only warm up the room if we are using it. The foam tiles were easy to install and it makes the room cozy and the floor warm.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sunroom
Great product and amazing customer service
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Derek from Pensacola, FL 10/21/2013

I was looking for an alternative to the standard foam squares and this seemed like a good option. The standard foam squares get dirty and they really show indentations from catalog stands, cabinets etc.. The carpet squares are a little more rigid and will not show as much of an indentation. I originally called this company and spoke to someone in customer service about their product and the lead time. I ended up placing an order the next day for enough charcoal grey squares to fit in a 10' x 20' trade show floor. I received the order confirmation and tracking information was sent to me the following day. Based on the standard delivery time, we should have had the carpet squares in time for an upcoming trade show. On the day the product was supposed to arrive, the tracking showed it was delivered but I noticed it was delivered somewhere in New York instead of in Florida. I was running out of time to get flooring for the trade show I needed it for and they were also out of the color I wanted so their customer service supervisor got involved and was able to send me a different color overnight so that we would have flooring in time for our trade show. Let me say the shipping cost that they absorbed to make this order correct was very expensive and I feel they went above and beyond to fix the mix-up. The economy carpet squares looked great at the show and when put together almost look like a solid piece of carpet. This is a much better option than renting carpet at trade shows for a couple reasons. It's actually less expensive to re-use these squares at multiple shows over renting carpet and because of the foam backing, your feet feel a lot better than standing on standard carpet that has no cushioning like the carpet squares do. The only suggestion I have is when you put the carpet squares down, pay attention to the arrows on the back. They all need to point in the same direction or they won't go together correctly. We found this out as we were putting the floor down. Also, the arrows that are on the bottom of the squares are hard to see in low light trade shows indoors so we used a black market to draw the arrows on all the squares making it quicker and easier to assemble the floor. Overall, great product and great customer service.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Good product and easy to install.
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
minesh from Toronto, Ontario 9/19/2013

The product looks great. The installation was easy. One major concern is the wear factor. It is very easy to wear out the carpet (veneer) from what I can see.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Sophomore Year Follow Up
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from The Catholic University of America 8/11/2013

Couldn't be happier - year two, different dorm room - and again, what a great solution. Still looks great, worn in spots, but we put the high traffic pads from last year under the furniture this year - so it should have a nice even look for Junior year! Very happy - expected wear after a year in a college room was there, but no degradation - will see how it holds up this year in her RA room with lots of traffic.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room!
Event Venue looks great!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
U-T San Diego Sales Manager from San Diego, CA 6/21/2013

The tiles were shipped promptly and the product was true to the advertised size. The installation was quick and easy. Our County Fair booth looks GREAT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Event Venue
Wise choice for a basement floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jim from Grand Rapids, MI 6/20/2013

I did alot of research trying to figure out what would be the best option for a basement floor that has had some water problems in the past. I wanted carpeting, but I am tired of traditional carpeting getting ruined when wet. These carpet tiles ended up being a wise decision. Easy to put down, and best of all completely waterproof. I ordered a fairly large amount, and all the tiles don't match in color perfectly, but its not a big deal. I am curious to see how they will hold up over time (its a rental property), but the beauty of this product is that any overly worn spots can be fixed in 5 minutes - just lay down some new ones! Thank you for a great website and good buying experience.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great idea
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Utah 6/17/2013

We purchased these tiles to go In a storage area on a concrete floor and we could not be happier with the purchase. First of all the room is a very odd shape and the tiles were very easy to cut and place exactly where we needed them. The end result looked like a professional had installed them and they were inexpensive to do not to mention very comfortable to stand on.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage room
Awesome Tiles!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Cumberland, MD 5/30/2013

I needed something that would hold up well and give me some cushioning when standing at my reloading bench for several hours. This has helped greatly and looks great too! Also I like that I can change the configuration of the tiles or just keep adding on to what I have. I was also afraid I would drop tools and brass off of the workbench and damage my ceramic tile floor, this product also helps with that issue as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gun/Reloading Room
so amazing!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bennett Charles McCoy from Greenville, SC 5/15/2013

This is the best carpet I've ever put my own bare feet on!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My bedroom
Size Matters
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Wichita, KS 4/28/2013

I installed these tiles in my basement hobby area. They were pretty easy to install except in tight spots where some cutting was required to fit around objects such as poles and I like the feel under foot. I suspect they will do the job of fatigue matting that was my main objective. My biggest complaint is the size of the tiles as advertised and comfirmed when I ask the sales rep. They claim the tiles are 2'x2' but in actuality when connected together you will lose about 1.25" along each edge connected to an adjacent tile. I was glad I ordered more than I tought I would need for the area I wanted covered. I guess that's a warning about truth in advertising. As for wearability, time will tell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement hobby room
Somewhat met my expectations
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Milwaukee, WI 4/2/2013

I purchased the Eco-Soft Carpet tiles to cover the floor of our "fitness" room in the basement where we have pieces of workout equipment. The rubber-type floor with the 1/8 felt-like surface has the perfect soft feel and appears to be quite durable. The pieces fit together well and were easy to cut for an amateur to install. The only negative is that the color of all of the pieces were not exactly the same. The tiles were shipped in packages of 4 tiles and it seems that any sizable volume will result in different dye lots. If this were a bedroom with furniture I would not be nearly as pleased. For my purpose the tiles worked out very well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement fitness room
Durable Tiles
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Baltimore, Md 3/29/2013

I purchase these tiles to cover a wood floor in one of the rooms in my home...easy to install, clean, and to vacuum. I will definitely purchase these tile again for other floors and projects in my home.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Love em!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
D. Sorrentino from Craig, CO 3/24/2013

The tiles arrived quickly and were exactly as pictured-great quality and easy installation. The sales person was great and made sure I got the price that was quoted on the internet. I will buy from you again. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Workout room
Great inexpensive option
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Cindy from New Hampshire 3/8/2013

The shipping was prompt and the quality of the carpeted squares is exactly as expected. Other reviewers complained of a difference in color depth between the squares. I used them in a mudroom that's about 9'x20' and it takes a little effort to turn each square and make sure it matches the nap of the adjoining squares, but it can be done to look like a cohesive carpet. I also had to cut some squares and they cut easily and didn't fray on the cut edges at all. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for an inexpensive and easily installed flooring option.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Mud room
Nice BUT......
3/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 2/18/2013

These are very nice but please be advised that they are NOT a true size - we ordered to make a 20X20 and was told it would be a true 20X20 - well lets say we put it together and it was 19'4" X 19'4" - which led to all of our display dimensions being off. The product is very nice but wanted to share the size information. It is also very unsettling that when I specifically called to ask this particular question I was reassured that it would in fact be a true 20X20 - Disappointed!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great product for a work out room!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Jen from Cleveland, OH 2/17/2013

I ordered these tiles for my work out room in my basement. I practice tae kwon do in a carpeted dojang so it was important to me that I be able to practice in a similar environment at home. I also box, do workout dvds, and use the ellipitical in the same space. These tiles replaced a carpeted floor, so after tearing out the carpet and the old ceramic tile underneath, I prepped the floor by vaccuuming and mopping. After it dried my dad and I laid these tiles very easily. Dad then easily cut and measured tiles for the remaining border spaces. The light grey looks great and the carpet is soft, not scratchy. The cushioning feels adequate and it really makes the space look modern. I am very happy with both the product and the merchant.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, basement
good floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Brian from Frontenac, KS 2/13/2013

This is great stuff. Easy to install, looks good, & durable. Cost effective as well if you install it yourself.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - church class rooms & nursery
Better than carpet rental at the Trade show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from San Antonio, Texas 2/8/2013

I highly recommend this tile carpet floor. We used it for a trade show and our tile carpet looked better than the carpet rental used on other booths!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Great Value for the Money
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rick Suiter from Tempe, AZ 1/22/2013

I purchased these carpet tiles for a trade show we were attending. Trade shows charge about as much to rent carpet as it costs to buy your own. Being local these arrived very quickly, they shipped the next day and were at my facility the following day! The carpet squares assemble easily and come with far too many straight edges (each has two) so there are plenty of spares. They do not look like squares once they are put together unless you are specifically looking for it. I did have some color variation between the two boxes, but it wasn't bad. My only complaint is the carpet tends to pill up some with use, but this easily vacuums away. For the money I can't complain too much since I'm not at the break even point and if I get a few more shows out of them before they are worn out I'm well ahead of the game vs paying the shows for carpet. These are very comfortable after standing on them all day for hours on end.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show
Nice
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Andrew Hunter from Phoenix, AZ 1/2/2013

I really like your product - love the soft feel. My only regret is that I could find a way to buy extra edges. I made a runner for the kitchen, and I had to leave one edge of the runner "jagged" since I only had enough border pieces for one side and the ends. It would have been nice to purchase extra edge pieces for my product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kitchen
good stuff
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from nyc 11/22/2012

There are great for what I need. I bought them to work out on and they're great for that. They are thin. The carpeted portion of the mat counts towards its thickness, so the foam itself isnt very thick. So I wouldn't recommend doing anything very high impact. But for your average workout, yoga, maybe even some light tumbling, they work great. I bought six tiles and am planning on getting another set.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excelent!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Rosi from Montvale, NJ 11/13/2012

We are so happy with the softiles we chose for our baby. Easy to clean, nice and so warm that she can nap on it! Thank you Foamtiles!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
College Dorm Room - Perfect Solution!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Bob Colella from Washington DC 10/22/2012

Our daughter just started college this past fall. Her dorm room is rather stark with a cold tile floor which is hard on the feet, hard to keep clean, and cold. The configuration of the room though made it difficult to go out and buy a remnant or bound rug to go on the floor as door openings that are very snug to the floor made it impossible to purchase something that could fit in the space available and adapt not only to her room this year and its quirks with the tight doorways, but also that would fit into future rooms she may be housed. This turned out to be not only a great physical solution to the problem, but also turned out to be a great carpeting solution. I did not think that the quality of the carpet was going to be that impressive as I really just wanted to get her and her roommate up off the tile, but this is actually really nice quality flooring that is going to hold up against the traffic of her dorm room. Next, it was incredible easy to install - this was not an empty room, it was a room full of very hard to move institutional furniture -- we were able to put the carpet down, lift where necessary and slide the pieces into where they needed to go. We made inside and outside corners with no trouble with the provided edging and the overall result is a really great looking carpet on their floor that is the envy of other classmates as it is both elegant and functional. I am happy because I know that next year we will just adapt what we have for the new room she is assigned and will make it work. I ordered extra pieces to take care of wear and tear and untreatable spills/stains, but thus far - no issues to report. I will let you know how it looks after one, two, three,and four years -- For the money spent - it was far less expensive than trying to get a rug to fit the available space for her dorm room this year - this solution will adapt to future living spaces -- Very satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - College Dorm Room
Best Floor Ever
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 8/31/2012

Absolutely the best solution for an enclosed patio. Easy installation and great service.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Patio
great product
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Lindenhurst, NY 7/31/2012

The product is just as described. It was easy to install and looks great. The only downside is the color assortment is a bit weak and also a lot of small pieces of the fibers come loose and the vacuum is filled with them each time I vacuum. I'm hoping it's because it's new but not sure if it will continue to do that. Just the right amount of cushion is provided for my daughters play area!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Play Area
Let's Sew Traveling Show
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Evansville, IN 7/25/2012

The floor arrived just as requested and in good shape. It was easy to handle and very easy to install. It made the 3 days of standing very enjoyable as opposed to standing on the concrete floor

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - convention hall---and then packed to take home
We Love IT!!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Amanda from West Virginia 7/24/2012

We love the feel of the floor. It is very soft to touch or walk on. It was extremely easy to install. I did almost everything by myself and my husband only helped around the edges where we had to cut pieces. The only complaint we have it that it doesn't all match. Even though the colors were ordered together, they are various shades. It's fine for us because we were just finishing a basement, but if you were wanting something to match, it probably won't.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Stylish and practical!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Concord,CA 6/17/2012

Great looking floor. Perfect to cover up some tile and protect my baby while she is growing up.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Great for trade shows
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis 5/29/2012

This product is perfect for trade shows. We store it in the original boxes and it quickly assembles to become a sharp-looking and comfortable floor. I hope it lasts a long time because it was rather spendy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - we use it for trade shows
Beautiful Area for Johns Furniture
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
JOHNS ROOM from NJ 5/1/2012

We finished our basement and wanted to add warmth to the floor, well this did it and it looks wonderful, as we redo other areas of the basement we will also add this flooring as well. So happy we chose it out of all the other floors we looked at and so easy to install.We lost our son in December and have all his belongings to display for our grandchildren and this flooring showcases all of it. Great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
So Easy and affiordable!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Cathy from Rochester, New York 4/28/2012

I installed these on my entire basement floor. I put a vapor barrier down first and then just started laying them. I cut them to fit around the pool table, furnace and hot water heater. So easy to do. There are little arrows on the back of each tile so you can lay them all the same way. (there is a difference in the shade if you don't use the arrows) All you need is a straight edge, measuring tape and a utility knife to cut them to fit around things. My basement looks so nice now. I would recommend these carpet tiles to anyone wanting to upgrade the look of their basement without the expense of a total remodel. Send for the free samples if your're not sure about color and durability!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement floor
Stylish baby floor
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Concord, CA 4/6/2012

The product is very versatile and looks great. I used it as an alternative to just a regular rubber floor for my baby. It looks great and goes very well with my decor. The rubber is very dense and so far I am quite happy. Ask me again when she turns 2!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Easy to install Soft Carpet Tiles!
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Louisville, KY 3/9/2012

The Soft Carpet Tiles are easy to install and look great! I would recommend them to anyone that wants an inexpensive alternative to regular carpet!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Play Tiles
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Seattle 1/2/2012

Installed the tiles for a baby play area over hardwood floors. Very soft and durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Great Carpet Alternative
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
DRS from Snoqualmie, WA 11/27/2011

We just remodeled our media room and had a riser built for our second row of seats. We priced out carpet and it was going to be over 1,300 for a relatively small space. It was recommended to me to try the tiles, especially since most of the carpet would be covered by the new seats. It looks GREAT! Everyone is so surprised when they realize it's tile carpet! The only recommendation I have for installation is the tiles have to all lay a certain way so they look the same color. It's possible to do, but we made the mistake of not realizing this until half-way through the project and so it added a little extra time getting it to look perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Media Room
Sales & Marketing Manager
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Grand Rapids, MI 11/8/2011

The carpet tiles are fine. But I was very unhappy when we put the tiles down and it did not cover the 20' x 40' area I requested it cover.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show
Very good overall
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Hendersonville, NC 10/25/2011

I installed this on a basement floor for our home gym. I put a vapor barrier below the tiles for an extra layer of protection (cost $20 for 300 sq ft). Overall this was very easy to install. All that was needed was a sharp blade. The only thing I would say is that not all the tiles have the same color. There are about two-three different variations or shades of the color I selected. I picked a dark grey and received different shades of dark grey. Surprisingly, my wife liked it - so I am fine with it. It kind of gives it a cool pattern. It definitely meets my needs and I would recommend it to a friend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in Basement
Some pros, some cons
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Christi from Cleveland, OH 10/12/2011

We installed the tiles in our basement as a kid-friendly flooring for them to run around on. We placed a vapor barrier beneath the tiles and laid the tiles on top. The tiles go up to the wall on 2 sides and end in the middle of the floor on the other 2 sides. There are some strong pros and cons. Pros: -Easy to install -Low cost /sq ft compared to other floorings -Soft enough to wrestle on, firm enough for 3 year old to ride bike on -Attractive colors and overall look Cons: -These tiles are very fume-y. I left them in the garage until I was ready to use them. Before installing them, I rinsed them with water from the hose and laid them out on my lawn to dry. I'm glad I did this before installing, because I did not want my kids' play area filled with the fumes from the new tiles. -Surface can be slightly slippery. I think this has something to do with the fumes, there seems to be some kind of coating on the tiles that builds up over time and can make them slightly slippery. I will be wiping them off from time to time. -No anchor. We laid the tiles in 10x15 foot area, and they do not slide around when my 3 year old runs around on them, but they do slide around under my husband's weight when he runs around on them with my kid. Overall, I'm satisfied with this purchase. The quality of the foam is great for the price. Delivery was very quick. They look great and are just what we were looking for for our basement playroom. I'm just glad I received them in the summer and was able to hose them off and air them out outside before bringing them inside the house.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Fantastic Product - Easy to install
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
John from Chicago, IL 9/22/2011

The Eco-soft tiles were very easy to install. We completed the install of the floor for our home gym in less than an hour which included some custom cutting of a few tiles. Once done we have had many folks that could not tell we even used interlocking tiles. They thought we paid a company to carpet the whole room. Great product at a great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect Match
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Menasha, WI 9/17/2011

I created a little work out room in my basement. But was in need of something to do my floor exercises. I was really happy with the sample ordered and ordered 6 tiles to make sure it would withstand the jumping and such. So far so good. I will most likely be ordering more tiles to finish off the room in the near future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement - home gym
Great tiles; easy to install; fast delivery
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
John from Chicago, IL 9/14/2011

Bought these tiles for the flooring in our home gym. Tiles were easy to install and work into our floor plan. I was able to trim and cut tiles were needed, but for the most part the install was fast and simple. I was able to complete the whole room in less than an hour. Looks great and we are very pleased.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect College Dorm Alternative
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Dan from Madison, WI 7/28/2011

My roommate found your website and sent me the link. I figured, why not give it a try. Our university recommends students get a 7'x12' rug (or 84 square feet). Upon seeing your site, we saw we could order one box of tiles for cheaper than any rug. We purchased 80 square feet of tile, which worked perfectly. It's virtually spill-proof, comfortable, and a definite talking point when people come in and visit our room. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dorm Room
Works Under Treadmill
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Hayward, WI 6/28/2011

I purchased these since I was told foam carpet tiles are more durable than the regular foam tiles. I ordered some samples which was nice since they were free and helped me determine the carpet tiles definitely seemed to be tougher on the surface. The product has worked well for me and looks good.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Very light but good value
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Olympia, WA 5/19/2011

I purchased these for my spare bedroom turned home gym and I knew they were foam but they are lighter than I thought they would be. I guess it is foam but I thought it would be as dense as the foam on a basketball pole cover for example. The good thing is they have a little more cushion when you work out on them. I wouldn't recommend putting heavy exercise equipment on them like a weight bench where a lot of weight is put down in a small area but they work great for floor work and under cardio equipment. The price seemed good and they shipped next day and got to me 3 days later so they arrived very fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good product
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Binghamton NY 5/6/2011

We installed a mini soccer stadium in our basement and needed some sort of floor covering that would accomodate aggressive play and keep the children safe. This product has achieved all of our goals for the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Nice and plush
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Las Vegas, Nevada 3/24/2011

I got these for trade shows. The quality has been much better than carpets that I've rented in the past and has proved to be far less expensive. Two thumbs up.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great cushion for my infants
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
The Learning Studio from Clifton, NJ 3/9/2011

I used your interlocking tiles in the makeover of my Infants Room and they are great. Not only because they provide a much safer environment for the infant and toddlers but they also enhance the image of the room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Infants Room
Great for tradeshows
4/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Anonymous from Irvine, CA 3/4/2011

The interlocking tiles are great for tradeshows and definitely beats renting carpet from the facility. Easy to install and fairly light for travel.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Dog Pen Tiles
5/55/8" Eco-Soft Carpet Tiles
Heidi from Boise, ID 6/14/2010

These were so easy to set up! We could easily cut to fit the area we needed. They were light weight, and the quantity was way more than we even needed. The tiles looked great and we loved that we could use either the gray or black side. They worked great for keeping our dog and her ten puppies in our garage in our fenced in area. It was the perfect thickness, and would also work great for an exercise floor or to cover the entire garage floor. I can think of so many uses for this flooring, and it was such a good deal! It is so easy to clean up, too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage