6mm Energy Rubber Tiles

Our price
$1.89 sqft
$68.04 Case
reg: $2.52 sqft
case $90.72
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(65 reviews)

Great flooring!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Karlee from Tennessee 3/31/2014

We ordered this for our garage 'gym'. It really is perfect! Just the right thickness and will last a long time. It was pretty simple to put together, just like a puzzle. I do wish finished edges were included with no extra cost. But would but it again and again! Makes the garage warmer too, like insulation :)

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Garage Gym
Easy to install, looks good!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Meg from Stevens Point, WI 3/15/2014

Just installed our 360 sq. ft of this rubber tile in our home gym in about 2.5 hours with two of us doing it. Easy to install - just make sure you have a new blade for your knife and a few backups as they seem to dull quickly. We are very happy with how good it looks and seems like it will wear well and last many, many years! The seams are difficult to see at all unless you look in just the right light. We priced out several competitors for similar product and Rubber Flooring had the best prices by far!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
great for home gym!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Canton, Ohio 3/11/2014

Fast shipment. Excellant customer service! This is the perfect flooring for any home gym! Easy to install & looks amazing! Well worth the price!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
weight room
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Mark Elworthy from Manhattan, Illinois 3/10/2014

I used the floor for my weight room ( Free Weights) in my basement and it works and looks great !!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easy transaction, fast shipping, great product
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Adam from Santa Cruz, CA 3/4/2014

I scoured the internet looking for the perfect rubber flooring for my newly-built garage gym. Luckily, I came across these guys pretty quickly. They had almost too many options, and all priced right! I placed my order and received the tiles two days later. They fit together seamlessly in minutes and have been perfect for my needs...and look great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage gym
Great for jump rope
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM 2/20/2014

I got these tiles to use the CrossRope jump ropes, it works perfect!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great gym flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Pete from Bernardsville, NJ 10/28/2013

Easy to handle, relatively easy to lay. Took a bit of effort to trim all of the edge pieces. Finished result looks great and works very well as a floor in a home gym. Couldn't be happier :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfect solution for my home gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Aaron from Jericho, Vermont 10/4/2013

After much comparison between different options, I ended up going with tiles because they were on sale and could be shipped via FedEx. The tiles were installed over a concrete floor for a home gym. Although they are relatively thin, they are very robust and provide plenty of protection for dropping weights from short distances. Installation was pretty easy - the tiles cut readily with a razor knife, and once a few are fit together they are heavy enough to hold themselves in place. There was a slight rubber smell after installation, but it dissipated fairly quickly. The tiles have been in place for 6 months and show no signs of wear. I'm very satisfied with this purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great bargain, good quality material
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 9/1/2013

Exactly what I was looking for to finish my basement exercise room. Very easy to install just using a tape measure, straight edge, pencil, and a utility knife. I finished a 260sq ft floor in a few hours. I looked at other tiles that were almost twice the price and they were about the same in quality. Glad I went with these. They look great and I get a lot of compliments on them. I would purchase them again. The only drawback that I would complain about is that they do make your room smell like a tire store for about a month or so.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
Happy Customer
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Jena C. from Salem, IL 8/26/2013



RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Rubber Flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Michele Brown from Gardendale, AL 7/19/2013

This is one of the best purchases I've ever made. This is in my embroidery shop and I have to stand on my feet a lot and this flooring really does make a huge difference in my back pain. I used to have a hard wood laminate flooring and I'd hurt so bad in the evenings I couldn't stand it, but now it isn't like that. Also this flooring has helped in reducing the noise from the 2 commercial embroidery machines that I run, it is much quieter now than before. Flooring was also received in a timely manner and will recommend Rubber Flooring Inc. to anyone that I run across looking for flooring. BEST INVESTMENT EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - My embroidery shop building
Perfect for my gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Nick from Fort Mill, SC 7/13/2013

These are durable, strong, easy to place, and seem like they will last for a reasonable price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage/Home Gym
Easy install, Looks good.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 4/5/2013

Product came pretty quickly. Install of 12x15 room took about 2 hours due to some irregular tricky areas I had to cut in. Overall came out great and we are very happy with the results. Was easy to cut with straight edge and sharp utility knife. Product looks great and finished off our gym room very well. Installed it over cement and could go for a couple more mm of cushioning. That being said we are very pleased with product, installation ease, and speedy delivery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Keep needing more
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dulles VA 3/14/2013

I love this stuff so much I keep needing more. It is very durable and looks very professional in my home gym. I have laid it directly over tile and it pieces together easily. I am sure I will be ordering more in the near future.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In a Bedroom
Great product
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Dulles, VA 2/28/2013

This is a great product. I have bought four boxes now and plan on adding more. I am putting it over tile for my home gym and it looks and feels like a professional gym floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - In a bedroom over tile flooring
Awesome Product!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Steve M. from Louisville, KY 2/18/2013

I searched the web for high quality rubber flooring for my home gym. I decided on this product as it was on sale for less than $2 a square foot. I was very satisfied with the quality of the product. It absolutely meets expectations. I laid about 170sq ft of this stuff and it looks awesome. Virtually seamless and looks like I spent hundreds of dollars more than I did. I highly recommend this product for someone wanting high quality without spending a fortune.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym, on top of hardwood
Gym floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Virginia 2/10/2013

Quick, fast and exactly what I needed. I do wish that the sample that I received was a little bigger. I took a chance based on the sample, and what I received was perfect. Thank you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (garage)
Very Pleased
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from West Park, NY 2/5/2013

Was quickly shipped & delivered. Easy to install, looks wonderful. Very happy with the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - fitness room
Home Gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Andy F. from Portland, TX 1/16/2013

Here’s my picture of my home gym with the 6mm energy tiles laid down.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product, great price
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Forrest Wagner from Chicago 12/29/2012

Very easy installation. Hardest part was undercutting the door janmb so the tiles would slide underneath to give it a perfect fit. This is a small room, so I was done, start to finish in under an hour. Looks great and works well for my application....a sauna.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sauna room
1/4" gym floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Craig from Idaho 12/20/2012

The floor covering is exactly what I was looking for and in fact I bought a second time to cover more floor space. The only problem I have had was with the thinner flooring it caused problems running chairs back and forth over the seams caused the flooring to buckel up and pull apart. I solved this problem by using carpet glue to glue the flooring down and now it does not move. Overall I am very happy with the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - shop floor
looks great feels great
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Madison, WI 12/5/2012

excellent product. easy to install with a utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - workshop
work shop floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dale from Chalfont, PA 12/5/2012

I installed the recycled tire 6mm interlocking flooring in my home work shop. The quality of the tiles was excellent, and the install over radiant electric heating covered with mortar went without a hitch. The extra tiles went to my son for his exercise area. The delivery was prompt and the price was right for my work shop and I like the fact that I can now vacuum the area with an inexpensive Dirt Devil bagless.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home work shop
gym rubber flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Ray from Fresno 11/4/2012

I put flooring down In my gym very easy to install and looks great. I am very pleased with pfoduct.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Best durable flooring to purchase
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Illinois 9/7/2012

I bought this so I could perform cardio kickboxing and strength training exercises in my garage. This tile is awesome and easy to use! I recommend a rubber mallet for securing the interlocking tiles. I mean, if I can do it, ANYONE can do it. I love this flooring and glad I spent the money for this.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great for basement home office
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 8/31/2012

Got the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles for a home basement office with an old uneven floor that office chairs kept wanting to roll downhill on. The rubber tiles were easy to install, look clean and nice, and the office chair only roll when you want them to. I expect they will add comfort in the cold of winter as well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home office
Great for my garage
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 8/30/2012

We installed this floor in our garage, which will be used as a woodworking shop. I didn't do the install, but the guys said they really liked the product and the price. This is thinner than the others, which equates to a lower shipping cost, so that's a big plus.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Buy
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Tony & Tina from St Louis, MO 7/27/2012

A good heavy-duty flooring product for what we wanted: a basement playroom that occasionally sees some moisture. Covers rough cement flooring perfectly, provides a good-looking durable appearance, easily removed in case some moisture appears.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Rubber Flooring Basement Gym Transformation
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
David from Portland, ME 6/1/2012

I ordered the 6mm Energy Rubber Tiles on 04/27/2012 and they were delivered on 05/09/2012. The 6mm rubber tiles are exactly what I needed to transform the basement concrete floor to a more functional and appealing workout area. Installing the tiles was a quite easy and the interlocking puzzle like connections were almost seamless in appearance. I did have to provide adequate ventilation after installation to allow the rubber odor to dissapate. It was certainly worth the expense and time installing these tiles. Highly reccommended!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Quick Easy Solution
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
John from Philadelphia 5/29/2012

I decided to use a relatively small basement for a gym. The walls are block and the floor poured concrete. This place has seen some water in the past so the best solution was a rubber floor. This product made an otherwise difficult project with a more traditional roll out product a simple DIY project. The quality is great. Thick enough for durability and thin enough to lay on the floor easily. The cost was reasonable based on other sites and local sources. All in all it is a great economical product that was easy to install. 5 stars!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym/basement
It looks great!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Paul V. from Haddon Heights, NJ 5/29/2012

Here's my basement with the 6mm rubber tiles. It looks great! Transformed my horrible concrete floor into a great play room for the kids and gym for me. Thanks for great products!
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easiest install ever.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Paul Viggiano from Haddon Hts, NJ 5/22/2012

I looked at many reviews before I purchased this flooring, and I'm glad I did. The shipment arrived in 3 days without any issues, and actually sat in my driveway since I wasn't ready for flooring until my basement was completed. The only prep work - sweeping the floor. I just snapped each tile into place and then went back and cut trim pieces to fill in any gaps along the walls. It looks great, and the kids love it. If you're thinking about rubber flooring, look no further. This will make your life easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Bill from Carson City, Nv. 5/3/2012

Great Flooring at a good price. Easy install. Layed over commercial grade carpet in my basement for my home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement for home gym.
Happy Customer
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Andy M. from Underwood, WA 5/2/2012


Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Hallway
Superb Customer Svc & Quality Product!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Knoxville, TN 4/22/2012

Lamont is most deserving of recognition for his Superb Customer Service! He displayed an extraordinary level of kindness and patience. He went above and beyond to research shipping options for us, to include contacting various shippers directly. He also went through the trouble of amending our order several times to accommodate our shipping needs. Even though our order presented several challenges for him, Lamont made it clear to us that he was always more than willing to help us in any way possible. Lamont is simply amazing and represents your company well! His Customer Service is tops and definitely a full 5-Stars! Thank you, Lamont!! Additionally, the product is as advertised--Top quality!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
John G. from Fort Bragg, CA. 4/17/2012

Installed these floor tiles in my home gym about a month ago, and am 100% satisfied/pleased! Installed them myself (36 tiles) in about 1.5 hours, and it couldn't be simpler. Tiles fit together perfectly, and you can hardly see the seams when finished. I laid tiles directly over wood (subfloor), just to give some added protection and some traction for my exercise area (P90x). These tiles are not the thickest, but definitely do the job. They were also able to be shipped via UPS (which saved a TON of $$$ over heavier tiles that need to be shipped via freight). Really helped the budget. Great product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
sunroom flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ocean Shores, Wa. 4/11/2012

I ordered this flooring after a lot of research. I needed a durable floor that I could put furniture and use in my 10x13 sunroom. It needs to withstand doggy toenails and general use. I am very pleased with the product. I'm not seeing dents from moving chairs around, it is very low odor, and the seams hardly show at all. Clean-up is easy and and I am happy to have chosen the product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - 10x13 sunroom
1/4" rubber floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Idaho 3/31/2012

I really like this product except that as thin as it is (I bought 1/4") it's tough to keep in place with a wheeled chair rolling around on it. If you are in just the right spot over a seam and change direction with your chair it can cause the mats to separate and lift up. Doesn't hurt anything just an inconvenience. If they were glued down the problem would go away. Otherwise these are a great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Shop floor
Home Gym Floor
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Roger from Trail, BC, Canada 3/22/2012

We used the 6mm Rubber Floor Tiles for our Home Gym, which we set up in a room 20 ft by 13 ft. The tiles are easy to cut, fit together well and look amazing. My wife and I completed the floor in a matter of hours. Before we put in the floor, we painted part of the room with a teal blue - the same colour as the fleck in the rubber floor. Add mirrors and equipment and we are ready to go!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
We love our new flooring!!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Benjamin Walker from Tempe, Az 3/19/2012

Very easy to put together. We are using our flooring for plyometrics, weight lifting, yoga, and aerobics. The tiles provide excellent cushioning especially when we are jumping around. We love our new flooring!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room that we turned into a workout room.
Fantastic product and a great price.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Rob from Long Valley, NJ 3/6/2012

I ordered these tiles through the website and paid with Paypal. It couldn't have been any easier! Once I started laying the tiles (following the inked arrows on the underside) it was fast, accurate, and user friendly. I used a dead blow mallet to help set the tiles into place and that seemed to make a huge difference. Also, make sure you watch the video on this website on how to install this flooring ... it's worth it. I did not use glue to set my tiles to the floor, so one word of advice: do not roll anything heavy across this floor or else it will pucker and fold up at the interlocking seams. This happened to me as I attempted to roll a file cabinet on a dolly across the floor. If that happens, it's easy to fix with a dead blow mallet and some patience. I used this flooring in my bicycle work room / mancave so it will only have to endure light usage. However these tiles are tough as nails and could be used almost anywhere, especially if glue is used. This is a fantastic product and I will definitely purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - bicycle work room / mancave
Basement workout room
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from St. Louis 2/26/2012

I bought these tiles to cover my basement floor. I deceided to convert half my basement into a workout room. My concrete floor is fine but just ugly with over 50 years of use. The area I'm covering is 12X30 area so it is going to take some tiles to cover the entire floor. I only bought two boxes for now and decided to just put down the tiles in a heavy traffic area just to see how they would last. So far they are great and I will be buying more in the near future to finish the entire area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement weight room
Perfect for Home Gym
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from West Chester, PA 2/9/2012

Received my tiles within 5 days of ordering on line. Had my 150 square foot floor laid out in a couple hours. Individual tiles fit together so well that I literally have trouble finding the seams even from a few inches away. Teal specks look great. Only minor issue was a slight miscalculation of how many tiles I needed to complete the job. Because of room dimensions and where I cut first row of tiles, I needed to order an additional 5 tiles to complete the floor. Can only order a box of 9....but I can put the 4 additional tiles to good use.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Awesome
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Sheri from Clarksivlle,TN 2/3/2012

These tiles are great and nearly seamless. Easy project for me and my husband to install in one Saturday! I am extremely happy with these tiles. We used them in our basement and it is faily large. I has odd cut-outs and we were able to cut each end piece to fit. Now it appears wall - to - wall. Excellent product!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Rubber Tiles
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Vin Sasso from Boylston, MA 1/28/2012

I'm extremely pleased with the product. My only other feedback is that your company ran out of the tiles when I needed more to finish my basement project. Luckly one of your sales reps Kanar was able to find me 5 tiles to help me.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Chris Benson from Jackson, MS 1/11/2012

The product got delivered in a timely manner, and was easy to install. I was impressed with the seamless look that was created once the tiles were locked together. No problems with the installation at all and seems like it will be a durable product. Although, it does show footprints and dirt quite a bit, it seemed easy enough to clean with a damp rag.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
love the floor
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Ohio 1/9/2012

Just installed floor over the holiday..love it so far!! Really Easy to install just time consuming.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great Flooring
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Florida 1/7/2012

Great product. Was easy to install. Looks great and is easy to clean

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Exercise room
Awesome tiles.
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Lugoff, sc 1/4/2012

Simply put. I used these tiles to place in a laundry room. I would have liked just black, but everything else was perfect. They are super easy to install. You cannot see a seam unless your head is right next to it. The product might not quite meet commercial standard but extremely heavy duty for household. Washer and dryer are buffered and completely soft on the feet. I am totally satisfied.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Great product! Not so great payment policy.
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Forrest from Chicago, IL 12/11/2011

Product is excellent! Easy to put down. Finisjed a 12X18 workout room including all cutting on 4 walls and a closet in less than 3 hours. The product looks terrific. Interlockinmg joints are virutally non-existant once the tiles are in place. It cleans easy, feels good on the legs and cost less than carpet. If you are looking for a product for a home gym...look no further. Only ciritcism of the company is their policy of charging your credit card for the purchase a week or more before they even ship the product. This is the first internet based company I have found that actually does this. I tried to point out the fact that companies typically charge you when the product ships to a manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. My concern was met with sarcasm and incorrect statements like "that is how Amazon.com works". (Amazon.com does not allow their suppliers to ship product a week or more after payment is made) So, outstanding and highly recommended product! Not so outstanding payment policy (but one I won't lose any sleep over) And, one manager at Rubber Flooring Inc. who needs a refresher on how to handle consumer feedback.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, below grade over concrete
Gym Tiles
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Archwood Builders from Los Angeles, CA 8/30/2011

Used this product for a custom home gym, awesome product, cost & service!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Good Enough for Deadlifting
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dee from Los Angeles, CA 8/26/2011

I bought these tiles to lay down over the cement in my garage to complete my home gym. I primarily do deadlifts, cleans, and rows on them which means I repeatedly drop barbells holding between 135 and 505 pounds of weight on them and they look the exact same as when I bought them a month ago. These tiles are an incredible value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage / Home Gym
rubber tile installation and purchase
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
albert yount from blowing rock, nc 8/26/2011

All went as advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - exercise room
GREAT RUBBER
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
SLEEPER from SOUTH NJ 8/3/2011

Great rubber flooring. I recieved the product from Pa., I am in NJ as the representative said I would, in about a week. I was left by Fedex in front of my garage as planned. I used it in my home gym in my basement. I Dry Locked the concrete before puttng the rubber down on the floor. The sample I had received was exactly what was sent. It looks FANTASTIC. IT IS JUST ENOUGH COLOR MIXED IN WITH THE BLACK RUBBER. It is not to busy or sparse. I had contemplated using the Canyon colors and the designer series but realized this would have been to much color, not to mention the price was almost double. I have found the 6mm rubber enrgy tile to be well suited for my needs. Don't go with the 8mm unless your looking for that overwhelming color. You can barely see the seams with the tiles. The rep was right again. I was going to go with the roles, but listened to the rep and I am glad i did. The only thing I had to do was to clean some of the white residue from the arrows on the bootom of the tiles that show you the direction to lay them down. There were faint arrows on the tops of some of the tiles as they came out of the boxes, but this was an easy fix with warm water and a sponge. Using a little muscle got them clean quickly and started me on my workout just bit earlier..lol

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - BASMENT HOME GYM
Works great and easy to install
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Rob F. from Woodland, CA 7/22/2011

I just finished installing a rubber floor for a 10x12 foot weight room. The 6mm Energy tiles are extremely easy to install. The interlocking edges are cut perfectly and mesh seamlessly. They are relatively easy to cut, but be sure to have a very sharp blade to make your life easier. With the free shipping, these tiles are a great deal. I would have to have a serious need for thicker tiles before I would pay more not only for the tiles but also for the shipping. Also, make sure to get enough extra tiles that you can do the edging properly. The tiles are actually 23x23 with about 1 inch of interlocking on all edges for a total of 25x25.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight room
Great Buy!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Travis from Jasper, IN 6/10/2011

Installed around 200 sq. ft. which was very was simple. I researched other companies and prices but in all with positive reviews on this item along with the Free Shipping! I had to purchase. No regrets. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Area
Great for yoga
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA 5/26/2011

Economical, easy to install, great grip for yoga. What more can you ask for! Oh yeah, super cool looking.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very satisfied with installed floor!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from McDade TX 5/17/2011

Installed as laundry room flooring – easiest flooring ever to put in, and looks great. I selected these, in part, because of the free shipping. The order shipped fast, and I had them here in TX in less than a week. Again, these were very easy to install, with arrows on the back to help you keep your direction correct. Fairly easy to cut to correct shape using a straight edge and sharp knife. I keep large dogs in this area when they come in wet and dirty until they dry, so the floor does get a lot of dust and dirt. You can sweep, vacuum and sponge mop without any problem. It’s also difficult to see the seams, so it looks like one large fitted mat. Other good points, it cut down on some of the washer vibration and it’s easier on your legs when you stand and fold as you take things out of your dryer. Only one very small temporary draw back – when you first install the flooring, there is a very small odor of rubber, but this quickly goes away after a couple of days – in the end, there is no rubber odor from this floor. I was looking for something different for the laundry room flooring, and am glad I chose these rubber tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry room
Customer Service
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Dena K. from Noblesville, IN 5/11/2011

My name is Dena and I have been trying to set up a "dog room" in the basement of my new home for a few months. After consulting with other dog owners it was decided a rubber floor would be a great choice for that room. I called several companies, including yours. I have to tell you, your customer service team is amazing. I first called and talked with someone who sent me out samples right away and answered all my questions ,very patient. The other companies I asked for samples from never sent them, so annoying. That was the first gold star for Rubber Flooring Inc.. Next, I called several times to go over my sq. footage , your product and pricing and each time your customer service reps were so helpful and kind, gold star # 2. Finally , I decided to order and called today and talked with Dustin. He was very polite and helped me double check my sq footage and went over my last minute questions and even admitted not knowing the answer to the question of "Can I use a steam cleaner on the floor?" , He put me on hold and checked with someone else... I love that !!!!! The fact he didn't just answer me with out being sure and he asked..... excellent !!!!! Well , Dustin got you your third Gold Star.... yea Dustin !!! Made me happy I went with your company and not someone else. I own a medical furniture company and customer service is so very important to us, as it obviously is to your company . Great job ! Whoever hires and trains your crew must be commended. I look forward to getting my new floor and again, thank you for being so customer service driven. That is what made me choose you in the end. Have a great day ~

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Easy as 1...2...3
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Elaine Baumbach from New Cumberland, PA 5/10/2011

My husband and I are currently members of "ask one of the boys for help club" when doing projects around our home. We decided after reading the reviews on your website for the rubber tiles, that we should be capable of installing them ourselves. My husband did the installation of 7+ boxes in a matter of hours (with coaching and support from me) and it looks GREAT!! We did not even have to cut the pieces against the walls as we are putting baseboard trim and quarter round down around the Pergo, tile and rubber tiles, which hides the 1+ inch of tile puzzle piece edge. The 6mm depth is perfect for our in home work out room and we did not find one piece of rubber tile with any imperfections. The Free Shipping sealed the deal for us on this flooring. We are Very Happy with the finished product!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym over cement floor
Excellent Quality, Value, and Customer Service
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Chris from Tolland, CT 5/7/2011

It didn't take me long to realize that rubberflooringinc.com was going to be the cheapest place to buy rubber tiles from. Some sites have tiles for over $20 a foot! I went with these tiles because they had free shipping which literally saves you over $300. Their quality is excellent and they are very easy to install. I installed about 250 sq ft worth of tiles in my basement. Everything from top to bottom was a great experience. From ordering free samples, to getting a custom quote, to placing the order, receiving them fast and FREE, and then finally laying them down. A+++++!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
great!!
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Bobby Mayhem from Philly 4/15/2011

exactly what i needed for a small laundry room. They shipped free which was great. very easy to install and easy to cut with a utility knife. just change the blade once it gets even a little bit dull. the room they are in is very well lit and its still impossible to see the seams. Great customer service too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry Room
Innexpensive but good quality
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 4/3/2011

I am very happy with these tiles. I chose them due to the free shipping promotion and low cost. The low cost had me a little worried about the quality but the lady I talked to on the phone was very nice and assured me they would still look very seamless and would last for years to come. After installing them, I can tell you that she was right. Thanks for the good advice.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Good value
4/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Stephen Gordon from Atlanta, GA 3/24/2011

I just opened my own gym and needed an inexpensive way to purchase durable flooring for it. The workout area is quite large, but the price was quite affordable and better than any other quotes I found online. It looks seamless and professional too.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Love the free shipping
5/56mm Energy Rubber Tiles
Jim from Chandler, AZ 3/16/2011

I kept looking for rubber flooring and shipping always seems to cost quite a bit. I understand rubber is heavy since I have changed a few tires in my day but I kept looking for a deal on the shipping. This product was priced competitively and had free shipping so I finally pulled the trigger after months of research. These tiles are so seamless too that I literally have to have my face about 6" from the floor to find the seam. Great Deal!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in garage