7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Tile
reg: $2.25 sqft
tile $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.8/5
(61 reviews)

Great and Easy!
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 6/13/2011

Still brand new so I'm not sure how they wear..but so far they are great, very soft, and very easy to install. They look good and professional and an affordable price!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Children's Fitness Center
Useful and Easy to use product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
JC from Charlotte, NC 3/15/2011

Ordering was simple, the free samples helped a lot. The product arrived quickly and in good shape. It's easy to handle, and works great. It makes working out at home, on wood floors, much better!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Steve from Alexandria, VA 11/8/2010

Easy To put together. Works well for Gym floor..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Sun Room For Gym Flooring
Easy as can be!
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Dallas TX 10/9/2010

The tiles sat in the box for a month because I had to paint the room. If only painting was as easy as putting in the floor. Literally took me less than 45 minutes to do a 13X13 room, wall to wall, including sizing. We are using them for a weight room on an upper level that has wooden floors. They work beautifully muffling sound & protecting the wood from the weights, bench & elliptical. Great for any floor work you want to do as well. I wish all the flooring in my new home were so economical!!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym/weightroom
Easy on the feet.
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Des Moines, IA 9/19/2010

I purchased the 7/8" Jumbo Tiles for my exercize room, downstairs. I have weight benches, treadmill, stationary bike, and more, and was concerned these would be unstable on that thick of flooring. But there was no problem. It's firm yet squishy at the same time. My sons wrestle on it, and it really helps in breaking their fall. Doing floor exercises is very confortable as well. Easy to install, and the reversible tyles look great when you alternate them. I had enough left over to do my laundry room, and let me tell you, going from standing on a concrete floor, to these tiles, is like night and day. Very easy on the feet, and makes folding cloths, not so bad. I hope they last for years because I have a lot of money invested in the product. Shipping seemed pretty expensive, but it only took a day or two to get the tiles to me. Really fast delivery. Over all, we love our floor and would definitely order from this company again. Good products!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym, and laundry room
Happy in Ohio
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Akron, OH 6/25/2010

Installed in home gym about one month ago and it took about 2 hours by myself. Easy to cut to give it a wall to wall look and feels. Holds up well to treadmill and exercise bike. would recommend!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Modest investment - good, quality return
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Rick from Avon Park, FL 4/5/2010

I am very pleased with my new rubber flooring. I built a shed on a concrete pad. Installing a conventional floor would mean a 4" 'step up'. In addition, I know how hard a concrete floor is on joints. I bought the 2' x 2' x 7/8" interlocking flooring sections. Installation was a breeze taking only a few minutes for my 10' x 12' shed. The foam rubber is just the right density...not too soft but a great cushion to eliminate the stress and strain of concrete on joints. This rubber flooring has good resilience, i.e. good recovery from the compression of high weight concentrated on one spot. The thing that impressed me the most is the quality of the product out of the box. Every piece was well made. That kind of quality is rare these days. Delivery and product as indicated. I would recommend this product to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - shed
7/8 soft tiles excellent value
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Paul Prichard from East Haddam CT 3/27/2010

The tiles were perfect for my needs. I cleaned out the basement and needed mats for karate and Krav Maga workouts for me and my daughters. These are similar to the ones used at the studio. They are firm enough to support my weight but soft enough to abosrb a take-down. I arranged the color scheme to use the black side around the edge and the gray for the interior square. Even my wife liked the lay out. The shipping costs were more than I expected but I don't know much about shipping rates and the quality and prompt response made up for it. Durability is good but the cats are begining to scratch up the tiles so I just cover the floor with a sheet. Overall, an excellent value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Shawnee, KS 2/21/2010

Great product and delivered promptly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Gym
good product
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Bill from Indianapolis, IN 2/13/2010

I really like these for our basement game room. No cold hard concrete floor anymore. I was concerned these may be too thick and soft, but they are just right.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product!
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Joe & Barbara from San Diego, CA 1/16/2010

We were very pleased with the quality of the tiles, with the exception of a slight thickness variance on some of the tiles. Overall the tiles are perfect for our needs. The measurements were just right for the number of tiles we needed. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outdoor karate dojo
Great Buy! Unbelievably Fast!!
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Kurt from Buffalo, NY 12/31/2009

I just wanted to take the time and sign back on to this website and give a very positive review to this company and this product. I had been looking for a while and reviewing different products including those at Lowe's and Home Depot. I ended up purchasing the 7/8" Black and Grey Soft Tiles to use in my basement directly over concrete where I have my weight room (weight machine, chin up rack, exercise bike, boxing heavy bag, and assorted free weights). I ordered my tiles on Dec. 27th and I received them on Dec 30th via UPS. My wife and I opened the boxes and we laid the whole floor (160 Sq Ft) in about an hour. The tiles fit together very well and the fact that you get two edge pieces per tile was great! The floor is wonderful and I am extremely pleased! Thanks so much to the Rubber Flooring Inc. Company!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym - Basement
Great Value
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Mike from Connecticut 12/10/2009

Used these tiles in a home gym for my son and I. Very good consistency from tile to tile and went together very well. I like the fact that each tile comes with and edge piece as this makes installation much simpler. The amount of 'softness' is perfect for us as the floor is easy on the knees when working out. I would give this 5 stars if it turns out that the floor wears well over time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Just what I expected
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
LHansen from Ogden, UT 12/9/2009

I've had the tiles for about a month now, and am very pleased with them. They're perfect for aerobics, yoga, general exercise. Shipping was fast. I assembled the floor myself with no problems.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Just what I needed
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Whitney from Albuquerque, NM 11/9/2009

I needed to replace some slick ceramic tiles in an entryway with something my dog could grip. These did the job!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - entryway
For our basement
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Montana 11/3/2009

Made our basement a great place for the kids to rough house in. Soft enough, interchangeable, and durable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Thanks
4/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Vancouver, WA 10/23/2009

Very pleased with the tiles, shipping and service. thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great For Home Gym
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Brian Stevens from Smithville, MO 9/2/2009

We purchased these 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles to put on the concrete floor in our basement to create a workout area. We are really happy with them. They are soft enough to provide cushion under foot and allow for lying on the floor, yet sturdy enough that they should last a long time for our use. I was able to lay 120 sq ft in less than an hour (with no adhesive), and we've had no problems with the tiles shifting. Overall, we're very happy!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement / Home Gym
Kids Playroom / Gym
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
John Voll from Tivoli, NY 8/17/2009

Very easy to install. Happy with product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good Tiles
5/57/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland, OH 7/31/2009

We had no problem putting in the tiles. They were easy to put together and easy to cut to size.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement