Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996
Our price
$1.69 sqft
$6.76 Tile
reg: $2.25 sqft
tile $9.01
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.8/5
(61 reviews)
results 1-20 of 61
Perfect for martial arts practice
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Happy Ancient Warrior from Lawrence, KS
10/19/2013
I purchased these tiles so I can practice Taekwon do forms and kicking in my rec room. The rec room has a hard ceramic tile floor. These mats do a great job cushioning the impact of jumps, yet they are firm enough so I can spin fast while barefoot and not worry about catching my toes on the surface. They also keep my feet warm on that cold tile. The tiles are easy to install. I like that there is a flat removable border piece around the tiles so I can make smooth edges on my rectangular surface. A tip. To keep my dogs from getting the mat filled with paw prints ( they go thru the rec room to use the dog door to the yard) I found an inexpensive tarp that I place over the surface when I am not using it. The mat looks like it would clean easily with a swiffer, but it is less work to cover it than have to clean it every time.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Rec room
Was this helpful? 4 0
Kids Love It
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Jacksonville FL
09/02/2013
Came in on time and immediately installed. Kids love it. Thank you very much for your great service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Play room.
Was this helpful? 0 0
love my new floor!
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Melanie from Houston, TX
08/09/2013
I love my new playroom floor of checkerboard red and blue tiles. The two grand-babies can fall down all day without getting hurt. I love walking on the softness also. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that our blanket y blank cat thinks it is a scratching pad, and it rips very easily under sharp claws. We put out two cardboard scratching pads on top of the tiles, and, luckily, the cat scratches those cardboard pads to death, and does not try to scratch the floor. I still am afraid she is going to scratch my pretty floor again. The good news is that, even if she does scratch it, it is so easy to replace one tile.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - playroom
Was this helpful? 0 0
Love them
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
jm from Austin
08/09/2013
great flooring for child safety
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - living areas
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy on the budget and the knees!
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
J & A from Salt Lake City
07/30/2013
I was looking for some quality foam floor tiles to put down in our workout room in the basement. My spouse and I do a variety of workouts, ranging from yoga to P90X and Insanity, and the concrete floor with a small yoga mat was not the ideal surface. We needed something that would absorb impact well without being too squishy. These 7/8" floor tiles are perfect and this was the best price (including shipping) I could find anywhere. And since we have been using the mats no one in the family is complaining of joint pains from high impact workouts. We are going to need to buy more to expand our workout space because now the entire family likes to spend time in this space exercising together.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Easy on the budget and the knees!
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
J & A from Salt Lake City
07/30/2013
I was looking for some quality foam floor tiles to put down in our workout room in the basement. My spouse and I do a variety of workouts, ranging from yoga to P90X and Insanity, and the concrete floor with a small yoga mat was not the ideal surface. We needed something that would absorb impact well without being too squishy. These 7/8" floor tiles are perfect and this was the best price (including shipping) I could find anywhere. And since we have been using the mats no one in the family is complaining of joint pains from high impact workouts. We are going to need to buy more to expand our workout space because now the entire family likes to spend time in this space exercising together.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
New Jumbo Soft Tiles
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Shrfu Tony Franklin from Las Vegas, Nevada
07/13/2013
I just installed the jumbo soft tiles in my garage for my kung fu class.
It was quick and easy to install and my students all love the bouyant feel of the mats. Tumbling is a breeze and footing is steady with the no-slip surface. Thumbs up all around!!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for workout dvd's
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Marlboro, MA
06/26/2013
We bought these to use on our basement floor to provide extra cushioning when doing workout videos. We do Insanity and since there is a lot of jumping the added padding helps when landing and avoids stress on the knees. We had bought foam tiles from BJ's that we were previously using, that wouldn't stay together while working out. These are such better quality, cut correctly so they stay together and they don't move around the carpet. At times my sneaker has slid on the tile during certain exercises, but overall I'm very happy with this purchase.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great... just what I expected
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Ernie Love from Evanston, IL
05/28/2013
Good service; good product. I called the 800 number for specific information about which product would be best for my situation and received very helpful and friendly service.
Images sent in by happy customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great... just what I expected
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Ernie Love from Evanston, IL
05/28/2013
Good service; good product. I called the 800 number for specific information about which product would be best for my situation and received very helpful and friendly service.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0
Home Gym
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Indianapolis, IN
04/28/2013
Perfect for our workout room and installs in minutes.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
warm feet
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Houston, TX
04/08/2013
The floors are great! My son loves them. Our place is real old and well he can be barefoot and not have cold feet.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
excellent
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Sanddene from Bedford, NY
03/15/2013
The tiles arrived quickly, were extremely easy to put together, and make an excellent floor--good padding--under my gym equipment. I don't give it a 5 for two reasons. 1) The tiles do compress a bit so my stationary bike has left dents in the tiles. (I had extra pieces that I put under it to compensate for that.) 2) The tiles are not all exactly the same thickness so there are tiny ridges in a couple of places. That will only bother you if you're fussy like me. As a bonus, I found all sorts of uses for the extra edge pieces--hooks for tools at my workbench, etc.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Exactly what we Wanted for Toddler Playroom!
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN
12/17/2012
I wanted to wait about two months after we installed to provide our review so that I had a better chance at using the product and seeing how it holds up. The Space - We bought these tile to put on top of the concrete in our basement for a Toddler Play area that we created. We live in Minnesota so the floor in our basement can get quite cold in the winter months. It is a finished area, we just never put carpet in and painted the floor with a commercial grade non slip paint instead. The Purpose - We wanted the tile to be thick enough so that when someone "wipes out" and hits the floor the tile would provide enough cushioning to protect the child. We have had several wipe outs and no one has hurt themselves. Keep in mind that underneath the tile is hard concrete! So this thickness is definitely safe enough, at least for us. In this play area we have a number of storage units, desks, riding cars, chairs, art station and drum set. We wanted to create a fun play area in the basement so that kids and toys are attracted to this area and away from the main floor! The Installation - It took my wife and I about one hour to install a 12 foot by 16 foot area. The time would have been reduced significantly, but we opted to put together a four color pattern on the floor and that required some thinking and organizing of tiles. Install was very simple and we had to make minimal cuts. The cuts we did make were completed on an industrial band saw, so not sure how easy cutting really would be in the home using a utility knife or razor. We were very pleased with the colors. Some reviewers noted color or die differences between tiles. We did not experience this and we had several boxes delivered. The Result - We LOVE this new play area and so does our Toddler and his buddies. They play hard on it and race their cars, play drums and jump around like rock stars. And sometimes fall like Rock Stars too! Some reviewers noted "dents" being left in the flooring. While we have noticed this when we move things around, they seem to go away within a day. And one rolling storage unit we have weighs about 80 pounds! The area now has vibrant colors and a fun atmosphere. We have had a lot of compliments about the area and our friends have asked where we got it and how expensive it was. They are pretty shocked that it was affordable and that the install was so simple. Many are looking at this as an option for bedrooms or similar play areas. We now have temperatures in the 10-20 F degrees range here and the 7/8 inch tiles seem to stay nice and comfy even though the concrete has gotten so cold. So not much temp transfer from concrete flooring through the tiles to little feet. My Only Wish - Is that there was an easy way to purchase a transition piece to transition this 7/8 inch flooring to the concrete or future carpeting. There are several companies out there that make transition strips, but we haven't really found one that is affordable or aesthetically pleasing. Maybe Rubber Flooring would consider adding transition flooring strips for this purpose for each product? Not all applications are going to be full room installs so customers like me would appreciate an option for transition strips. Rubber or Wood.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Toddler Playroom - Basement
Was this helpful? 0 0
Karate Training
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Kevin, Alex, Nikki and Terri from Hartford, CT
10/25/2012
I recently installed your product in our garage so my family could train for karate tournaments. The installation was simple, taking less than 30 minutes to cover my entire garage floor (after cleaning the surface initially). I think the kids from the neighborhood had just as much fun helping me install it. We do all kinds of exercises on it barefoot (e.g., jumping jacks, jumping rope, sparring, push ups, etc.), and are completely satisfied with the comfortable feel of the floor. I would highly recommend the product to others looking for a great surface to train on.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0
Great for Trade Shows
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Mark from Seattle, WA
10/19/2012
Great alternative to carpet at trade shows. My staff loved the cushion versus concrete or carpet with padding. Go for the 7/8 versus 5/8. However, women in high heels destroy this flooring, so prepare to lose some tiles after a 3-day show. But they're inexpensive, so it's still cost effective.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Trade Show over concrete floor
Was this helpful? 0 0
Unbelievably Comfortable and Safe
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Lincoln, RI
10/10/2012
I recently put a gym in my basement and I purchased the 2X2 7/8" rubber floor tiles. My family exercises daily and we love our new floor. Because we do alot of jumping, it was necessary for me to put in a floor that would be easy on our knees and feet. It is perfect! It took about 2 hours to install wall to wall. Looks great! Ordering process was simple and the entire transaction went smoothly. I am showing my new floor to everyone.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
Good quality flooring
5/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Beau from Columbia, MS
10/08/2012
I purchased these to be used in a martial arts school for various activities. I am very pleased with these mats. Prior to purchasing these, I had purchased the 1/2" tiles from a sporting good store. That extra 3/8" makes a world of difference. These are so much more comfortable to walk on or fall on.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Studio
Was this helpful? 0 0
7/8" Great for our garage Gym
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Ann from Portland, Oregon
09/08/2012
Arrived promptly, installation simple, looks great, comfy on feet/back and this type of floor can be removed in a matter of minutes if we decide to use room as a garage again. We noted slight difference in black tile coloration and also slight height difference between some red/blue and black/gray tiles, so anticipate this. Very happy we selected 7/8" tiles as it seems they are more resistant to denting, but you still must place your heavy equipment carefully. We bought a few extra tiles to have from same lot to replace as needed. We would recommend highly for the price paid and use 7/8" if you are looking for a soft-but-substantive flooring underfoot.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Gym room (converted garage)
Was this helpful? 0 0
Jumbo Soft Tiles
4/5 7/8" Jumbo Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Spokane, WA
08/27/2012
Excellent floor product. Installs easily, just take your time and go slow on the cutting, measure twice and then cut. Color matching of all the colors of the floor tiles were not consistant and is very obvious. Measure carefully on your initial order, I came up short and had to order more tiles. I used scraps to add more padding to heavy items placed on the tiles since they don't fully recover from denting. Delivery time was very good through UPS.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 61