1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

transformation
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Bonnie DeGray from Ripton, VT 7/7/2011

for years (since my brothers were teen-agers) the basement has been a damp, harsh, alternative space for teen family members who have need of more room than our small house could provide. now that MY son is grown and left home, I have had the chance to transform his "basement pad" into a comfortable, cool escape from summer heat, thanks to your rubber interlocking flooring. I ordered two colors to divide the space without needing walls, and I am sure that the space will also be warmer and friendlier during the winter. covering the cement floor with springy , colorful rubber tiles was easy, fun and a perfect solution to several generations of uncomfortable cellar experiences.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great for Kids Playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Rachel from Madison, WI 7/2/2011

I ordered tiles to turn an unfinished space in our house into a playroom for our kids. I laid the tile while they were napping. When my daughter woke up from her nap and came downsairs, she was so excited and didn't want to leave. Now that became where we spend most of our time. It is bright and colorful and I don't have to worry too much about spills.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Love My Tiles
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Michelle from Tampa, FL 6/24/2011

I bought the 1/2 inch Eco-Soft tiles for my infant daughter's playroom. She is just learning how to walk and the tiles provide a safe environment for her. They are comfortable to sit on and they look great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play Area
These tiles are what I was looking for
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Steve S. from Delaware 6/19/2011

Used the 2x2 colored tiles in a portion of our garage that we semi converted as a play room for our kids. They were easy to put down and stay put. Cutting then was easy with a sharp razor knife but make sure the blade is long enough to make it thru the thickness in one pass or you will get a jagged edge. They look good in brown as we also spend a lot of time with the 2 and 4 year old kids. It doesn't feel that we are in a preschool classroom. We liked how they cushioned falls that we ordered more for a small courtyard next to the garage. Brown again and they work good outside as well. Even with water on them there is decent traction, they have two sides to them one smooth and the other a textured. We like the look of the textured. They have only been down a few days outside and it's summer so I don't know how winter will effect them. I will pack them up before it gets too cold anyway. A few things that we have discovered about them: 1)You do see the zig zag joints, well on the brown they do. 2)Heavier objects such as a love seat will leave deppressions from the legs that don't seem to go away. They may in time but after a few weeks they seem to be permanent. 3)Don't try and slide said love seat as it damaged the surface, but when your 10 and only strong enough to push a loveseat thats the result. Buy a few extra to replace damaged tiles. All of these things are minor things to us. Easy to order easy to install and most of all easy on the kids!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Play areas inside and out over concrete
easy and fast installation
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Missouri 6/9/2011

These tiles were shipped quickly! They were so easy to install. Over 800 square feet in less than 4 hours. They are very comfortable to walk and stand on. Love them!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Superior Product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Joshua Beck from White Plains, NY 6/9/2011

Very soft and surprisingly durable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living Room
Good Quality and Fast Shipment
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from new jersey 6/9/2011

We purchased the Soft Tiles for our kids play area. Tile color (Blue) was lighter blue than expected and interlocking system was different than soft tiles we already have. However, good for their play area. Tile seems to be good quality and shipping was fast.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play area
Pleasantly surprised
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Pittsburgh, PA 6/8/2011

I bought this cause I was on a limited budget and I was the tiles would be really cheap but they turned out really nice. I would have given 5 stars but they were too low on stock for the color I wanted at the time so I had to go with my second option. I am still happy with my purchase though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Sarah Kirwan from Charlotte 6/8/2011

These are just the right thickness for my yoga/pilates workouts. I've had them for a few months and I use them constantly, but they're still in good shape. AND the shipping was fast which makes these even better!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Yoga/pilates exercise space
Great cushioning for yoga
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Bette Lowell from Sherman Oaks, CA 6/7/2011

I converted my spare bedroom into a makeshift yoga studio for myself, but the hardwood floor was too hard and my yoga mat wasn't giving me enough cushion. I saw these online and got them immediately. They shipped out to me super quickly and I was able to put them together myself. It was super easy and they are so soft. Great product for sure!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare bedroom
Trade show flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Albuquerque, NM 5/25/2011

I've been using these tiles for my trade show for a few months, and they have been a God send!!!! They're colorful and EXTREMELY comfortable to stand on. I'm on my feet all day and never feel a thing. Thanks, guys!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show booth
Foam tiles review
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Shawn from Flagstaff, AZ 5/24/2011

I placed these in a corner in my living room so that my kids could have padded and safe play area. These have been better than I expected. Occasional spills are always going to happen when you have small children and when they do these tiles are easy to clean. I purchased an extra box and am planning on placing some in the kids' bedroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Cheap fall cushioning
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Franny Holt from Minneapolis, MN 5/20/2011

My brother has these in his son's play area and swears by them. His son is a little wobbly when he walks (he's only 16 months old) and kept getting hurt on their tile floor. He laid this down in the play area and his bumps and scuffs are gone! I now have them at my house for when my nephew visits. It was inexpensive and works like a charm. Plus, when my nephew leaves, it takes no time at all to disassemble the flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Exactly what I was looking for!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 5/12/2011

I have been searching for a good product at a reasonable price, I called spoke to a very nice gal who helped me figure out how many tiles I needed. I just installed the tiles and I love how it looks. The installation was very easy and the tiles look great. I definitely recommend these.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Satisfied Customer
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Ben D. from Seattle, WA 5/12/2011

I just got my tiles delivered and they look and feel great. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent value
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Susan from Austin, TX 5/5/2011

These economy tiles arrived very quickly and are a nice fit in my children's play area without needing to cut. I was concerned about the softness initially, but the product arrived nicely packaged and plenty soft to protect from falls. I had a few extra and put them to use in the laundry room for cushion. I would buy these again, especially for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
cat proof
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
glenn from tampa,fl 4/9/2011

looks great,easy to install.had carpet,but with a couple of cats that sneak in the gym.there were a couple of accidents which did not smell that great.now even if that did happen.no problem with clean up or smell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
Kids Bedroom Fun Flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Connie Ryan from Baton Rouge, LA 4/1/2011

I bought a few boxes of these tiles and laid them down in my two kids' rooms. I got a few different colors and did a fun rainbow colored theme in both rooms. It looks awesome and my kids love showing off their rooms to their friends!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids rooms
Fits the space
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NY 3/24/2011

Fast shipping, best price, tiles placed in our basement, they have a middle lock piece that is different from the other tile locking pieces I bought elsewhere also in the basement so it's not possible to lock together with them, but these tiles come with plenty of edges whereas the others didn't so they make neat four by four tiled complete mats and fill the space beautifully. We're very pleased and will order more.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 3/18/2011

Used these as wall protected for a child while not as much give as the 7/8 tiles they provide adequate give and are soft. They are light and they are easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -