1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(551 reviews)

Laundry room is now one of my favorite rooms!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Karen from Seattle, WA 10/14/2011

The quick and easy installation of these affordable Ecosoft Tiles has resulted in the transformation of our cold, uninviting laundry room floor into a warmer, quieter and much more comfortable surface on which to stand. We have concrete floors in this(previously intolerable) basement laundry room which made the task doing laundry much less pleasant than one could imagine. The tile installation is simple enough that anyone can do it. The surface sweeps up easily and is ideal for this application. The addition of these comfortable tiles has, simply put, made this room a joy to use. I no longer dread laundry day, thanks to my "new" Ecosoft laundry room. THANKS!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
great for blocking
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from boulder, co 10/12/2011

i bought these for blocking my knitting projects and they are perfect. just a warning that if you have cats, they love tearing into this stuff.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Baby Playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Shad from Gilbert, AZ 10/11/2011

Our house is tile throughout and with an infant about to start crawling, we needed a solution. We decided to turn our dining room into a playroom so we ordered the tiles and laid them down. The installation was easy and now we do not worry about her banging her head on the hard floor. Now to figure out how to install those on my walls for when she becomes a teenager. I may need a fully padded room. Thanks for the great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dining room converted into a play room
Great Price, Great Quality!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Sunnyvale,CA 10/10/2011

Very happy I found the site and really got a good quality purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great, economical playroom flooring
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 10/10/2011

We bought this for our son's playroom. With such a large space to cover, the idea of most other baby-themed foam tiles was a VERY EXPENSIVE undertaking! These foam tiles, on the other hand, were at least half the price and have been working great. The 2'x 2' size means they don't pop up at all, the assembly is super easy, and there are no small pieces that little ones can pull up & chew on. As a bonus, after we're done with a playroom, we can use this under our elliptical machine.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
Great mats
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Great Valley NY 10/8/2011

The product arrived immediately and works great! Would recommend this company and product to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade show flooring
Soft Tile Review
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from PA 10/7/2011

Love my soft tiles!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great for Baby!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Laguna Hills, CA 10/5/2011

I have stone flooring and a 4 month old baby; don't mix well. I bought these foamtiles to use on the floor with my son's play mat as padding. Now that he is rolling over, we don't want him playing on the couch. This padding was the perfect solution! THanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Basement Playroom
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NJ 10/4/2011

Helped transform our basement into a great playroom for our children. Very soft and comfortable on feet. Very easy to install. Great value. We are very pleased with our purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Very satisfied
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Dave from Newark,De 10/3/2011

Product arrived quickly. I installed them myself over a concrete basement floor. Used as home gym,pool room. Easy installation. Looks great. Tiles do move around a bit but it is nothing I can't live with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement work out area
Play room mats
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Laura from Dallas, TX 9/28/2011

I have used the smaller alphabet tiles before, and even though they looked nice, I love these larger tiles because they take less time to lay down and pick up. We have a shedding dog, so we often need to vacuum the wood floor beneath, and this is much easier to do with the large tiles. Plus, my 1 year old love to take anything apart and I don't mind when there are less pieces to reconnect. I don't mind sitting on the floor to play with the kids when I have this instead of plain wood floors! Very satisfied. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great Product
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Raleigh, NC 9/27/2011

Arrived exactly as described. Very easy to put together and comfy on the feet! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - screened-in porch
Excellent product
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Austin, texas 9/27/2011

I have wood floors so I bought some of the large Eco soft tiles for my 6 month old to play on. They are soft enough that when he falls back he doesn't get hurt. They are easy to clean and because of their large size I can quickly pick them up when I am cleaning the floors. I am going to hVe to foam tile my entire house now that he is crawling, he doesn't like crawling on the wood floors. I also have some out on our patio for outside play. A great product, I would recommend to any mother.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Living room
Tiles for Home Gym
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cincinnati OH 9/26/2011

Just installed 50 pieces (solid black)wall-to wall in my recently finished basement.Very easy to install. Looks great...but prior to carpet being installed in adjacent area, any footprint was noticeable. I little more cushion than expected...worried about wear of free weights and activity. Time will tell.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement fitness room
Good stuff
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
al from New York 9/20/2011

Came quickly, installed quickly. Let them vent outside for at least three days. Only regret is that we didn't order enough/more....tried to get 6 additional tiles but one of the colors was sold out.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids' playroom
Great flooring option
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Chris W from Frisco, Tx 9/20/2011

We ordered the 1/2" Eco tiles for a guestroom remodel and love the way it turned out. Everyone has said that the flooring has made the room perfect! The thing that surprised us the most... it is so much more comfortable than carpet! We needed a very specific "pattern" for our themed "50s Automotive Garage" guestroom, and the black and white tiles did the trick. Only thing I would warn others on, the tiles dent when anything heavy is set on them. We used a ladder to put up the border, and it left marks.For us, that just added to the feel of the room. Nothing in a garage is pristine!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Guestroom
Block your knitting!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Judi from Vancouver, WA 9/18/2011

At 24x24 inches, six tiles gives you a 4x6 foot blocking area, or whatever configuration you might need. Big enough for afghan/throw/blanket blocking use; versatility for different shaped shawls/stoles; four tiles will accommodate adult-sized pullovers and cardigans. On sale at $0.99/square foot and with free shipping, I have my blocking needs resolved for less than $25. Very happy with the product. :)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Wherever I want to!
2 x 2 ft. tiles
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Joanne from CT 9/17/2011

Beware if you have animals. I have a large dog and there are claw marks all over the tiles. Only had them in a few days when the damage was noticed. Not pretty with the claw marks. Love the size of the tiles and the colors are bright enough. Really super easy to install and they're very easy to cut to size. Wish I thought about the animals though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play room
Very happy
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from NY, NY 9/15/2011

I run a sensory gym for children and I purchased these tiles to replace the gymnastics mats that we were using in our gym. They seem to be working out great. A little slippery at first but I think it's just a coating that wears off with use. The children I work with trip and fall ALOT and these offer adequate cushioning and protection. The were easy to install and cut to fit my space. I highly recommend them and will be purchasing more to do a second room in our gym. I gave them 4 stars because a couple of the tiles were not flat when they arrived.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Children's Gym
Classroom Seating
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Davidsonville, MD 9/14/2011

One of our econd grade teachers is enjoying the foam tiles as a seating area for when she reads books to the class. They are easy to use and keep clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Classroom