1/2" Eco-Soft Tiles

Our price
$0.95 sqft
$3.80 Tile
reg: $1.90 sqft
tile $7.60
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.6/5
(553 reviews)

better than i thought
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Mike from deerfield beach, florida 7/14/2012

i ordered this product for a garage gym and was extraordinarily happy with what I received. The colors pop and turned a drab garage into a motivating work out room. The cushion and color has even got the wife excited about the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage gym
Great product with fast delivery
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles 7/12/2012

Warned that it would have odor but not true. Great product. Fantastic price, and two day delivery to my door, can't do any better than that anywhere. You can't go wrong.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Floor tiles
not recommended for bare foot yoga & on carpet
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from DC 7/12/2012

Initially I installed it on plush carpet & didn't secure edges with tape or any thing. It slipped & unlocked all the time when I did yoga or p90x. Then I got 2 sided tape(carpet tape ) from Walmart & also duct taped the underside of the seams & made sure at least 2 opposite edges met the walls. now it seems to hold much better on carpet. Traction not the best for bare foot yoga. Works with shoes. Does provide cushioning for plyo stuff.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement on carpet
Decreases the impact on knees and ankles...
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Angie from Bellville, OH 7/2/2012

My husband and I just put in a new gym at our house. Instead of having just the plywood flooring, we placed the 1/2" Eco-soft tiles down. We are very pleased with them. They decrease the impact on our knees and ankles, making it more enjoyable to exercise. Also, our kids love to tumble on them!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Everyone is loving the new room!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Katie X. from Mineola, NY 6/26/2012

We just recently purchased these rubber tiles and they are perfect for my daughter's playroom! Everyone is loving the new room! Thanks a lot!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Kids Room
Happy Customer
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jennifer D. from San Diego, CA 6/26/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery Room
Tiles for YOGA
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
LaJaDa from Bay Area 6/26/2012

I recently started doing yoga, to help my back and reduce stress. I didn't want to pay $90+ for a really good mat, do I decided to check out some tiles. I bought 4 blue tiles, and 4 green tiles. And they work great. I slip a little, but that is to be expected. I also have hard wood floors, and the mat's make them slippery. They did not have a bad scent. Works great for me, hope they work great for you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home living room
Easy to install, looks great
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Texas 6/26/2012

Product shipped very quickly. Looked just like on the website. The pieces fit together perfectly, installed easily, and was simple to cut to fit. We used the tiles for our youngest son's room, and the kids love it! Simple to clean and hypoallergenic for our asthmatic son.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kids bedroom
Best baby-proofing project
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Jen from Pittsburgh, PA 6/25/2012

We installed foam tiles wall to wall in our son's nursery. They are colorful, fun and so soft to play on. We have hardwood and he really needed a space to practice all of his new moves when he was learning to walk. These were the perfect solution. Fast, cheap, and easy to install, even by a tired Mama! He has gained so much confidence walking and running and I think that it has a lot to do with not being afraid to fall down. No meltdowns from bumped heads and knees in our nursery, he just gets right up and keeps on going! The only issues we have had is that they occasionally shift leaving gaps, and that our curious boy loves to remove the edging and play swords. Eventually I got smart and taped the underside of the seams with packing tape.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
Great for Kids
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Calgary, Canada, Alberta 6/25/2012

Bought these tiles for our basement floor and they have been great so far. Easy to install and paint wipes right off. Only have had them for a week but love them still. The only thing is that they vary in color and texture, like some got more heat or color.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement (Kids playroom)
Another Great Project
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Richard Green from Missouri 6/20/2012

After using these tiles for a game room, I purchased more for an exercise area. Same great product and easy installation.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great customer service!
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Eileen from San Diego/Encinitas 6/19/2012

The company is great. I got a personal email confirming my order and another one when they shipped. My only complaint is that the tiles showed up dirty. It looked like they had gotten wet or that oil had spilled on them or something like that. I didn't bother complaining as I just purchased them to cover our hard wood floors underneath our gym equipment but I thought it was really weird. Also, once we received our first order, I realized I needed more and ordered them. When they arrived, they appeared the same way? I was so impressed with the customer service that I'll bet that they would have sent me new ones had I asked.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Fantastic mats & service!
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Julian from NYC, NY 6/17/2012

LOVE the mats!! They are the perfect blend of durable and cushy. They feel really comfortable to walk on with bare feet or socks, and are super easy to clean. The customer service with this company is first rate.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - kitchen
great for kids play
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
mary from la grange, Ill. 6/15/2012

Thought for some reason they were thicker, but are working fine on basement floor for playtime activities. Color was 8 green/ 8 blue mix and looks great. Should have gotten red and black for more excitment, but it looks FUN The borders make it look smart and put together as well as avoid the kids triping or ripping squares apart easily.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement and upstaire play area
Great Product for the price
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Mark from Houston, TX 6/15/2012

Was exactly what I wanted for our garage/home gym and by far the best price I could find (after taking into account shipping). Only reason it's not a 5 star is because it is quick to show any dust but it's not too hard to clean off and I have a lot of extra squares and they are easy to replace if needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym/Garage
ECO-Soft Tiles for my garage gym
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Irod from Miami, Fla 6/12/2012

Received Gym Tiles,I ordered 30 blue tiles. I recieved 10 blue and 20 light blue. I called Rubberflooring to explain and they had me send them a picture of them. They looked at the picture and sent me the correct color without any problem. I would definitely order from this company again. Great customer service. The tiles come with 2 edges so it makes the outline very easy to finish. The tiles are little soft but they are great for the price. I'm sure you could find a little firmer one that don't mark as easy...but they probably cost more too. Overall the product is great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Garage Gym
Bought Them for Knitting Projects
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from California 6/8/2012

These interlocking tiles are perfect for using as a blocking board on my knitting projects. They can be configured to the shape of the piece I'm blocking, they hold in my T-pins & they do well when I get them all wet. Plus, I can deconstruct my blocking board and they don't take a lot of linear space. Economical solution, too.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Play area
3/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from massachusets 6/7/2012

I am quite happy with the tiles, I used them for a children's play area outside. They were very easy to put together and seem to stay together well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Outside for childrens' play area
Love these!
4/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 6/6/2012

These are fast and easy to use and my two-year-old son loves them. We put them on an enclosed patio to change it into a playroom and it is so much more inviting now. We made a checkerboard pattern as the colors and textures between different boxes do not match perfectly, but they make the space fun, safe and kid-friendly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom
great playroom floor
5/51/2" Eco-Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Michigan 6/3/2012

We put these tiles down in the playroom, and they are soft and easy on the knees. Went together super easy. Easy to trim for those unusual fit issues. We did a combination of black and gray in a checkerboard, and it looks great. 500 feet for $500, can't beat it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Childrens Playroom