4'x8'x2" Folding Mats

Our price
$139.99 each
List Price: $186.65
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(50 reviews)

Great Quality, exceptional price.
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
BB from KC area 3/25/2014

After wanting these mats for years, researching them on several school supply sites for new mats, used ones on ebay, even attending a school district auction, I would be discouraged at ever affording even a worn one. I found these from this company for an unbelievable price in comparison to what I was finding used (@ at least twice the price). They are the high quality mats one may remember from P.E. class in school. I use these for indoor use when the weather is bad, and the kids need to burn off energy on a safe manner. The foam is quite stout at the moment so don't expect these mats to have the same give that broken in gym tumbling mats, from hours of use, have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom over wood floor.
Good mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Naperville, IL 3/17/2014

I've bought 2 of them and everybody happy with the purchase. Very well made. Don't forget they offer free shipping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Folding mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Mongoose International from Marfa, Texas 3/14/2014

these mats are great and very sturdy for what I need. I will be ordering more in the weeks to come. thank you and keep up the great work. your truly, the staff of Mongoose International.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dojo
So Glad I Did!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Debi from Rogue River, OR 3/6/2014

I had been wanting to purchase gymnastic floor mats for several years for my Vaulting - Gymnastics on Horseback - club. I had compared several companies, but Rubber Flooring, Inc. was by far the best in price and service! The order was processed immediately, the mat came before the expected delivery time, and I was able to use it right away! I'm planning on purchasing another one very soon!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnastic mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from NC 3/4/2014

The mats arrived on time and were in perfect condition. They are very lightweight and fold up easily for storage. It was a perfect gift for the price I paid! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnastic mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from NC 3/4/2014

The mats arrived on time and were in perfect condition. They are very lightweight and fold up easily for storage. It was a perfect gift for the price I paid! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Tim from Healdsburg, ca 2/28/2014

The mats are perfect. Just like professional ones. Will buy a few more very soon.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Buy
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Southern Oregon 2/10/2014

The mats are exceptional, especially for the price. Customer service is the best in the business. I purchased 16 mats and no shipping. Even better, ordered them on a Fri and received them the next Wed. Highly recommend the product and the Rubber Flooring Inc. company

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Georgia 2/7/2014

Well made, packaged and delivered. My daughter uses it to practice gymnastics and it has been great.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Laura Stiffler from St. Louis, Missouri 1/30/2014

I bought this to work out on in my basement and absolutely love it. It is great for yoga and to lay on while doing sit-ups, push-ups, etc. I may end up buying another one to make for more exercise space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great Product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Laura Stiffler from St. Louis, Missouri 1/30/2014

I bought this to work out on in my basement and absolutely love it. It is great for yoga and to lay on while doing sit-ups, push-ups, etc. I may end up buying another one to make for more exercise space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect Mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Vicky from Stillwater, MN 1/23/2014

I am so happy with this 2" thick mat. I workout on a concrete floor in the basement and was looking for a thick, large mat and I found it! Great price and free shipping...can't beat that!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Gym Mat for home
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Bellevue, WA 1/22/2014

I ordered this for my 5 year old grand daughter. The mat arrived on time as promised. It is built well and is sturdy. The surface vinyl seems to be of heavy duty material and I expect this mat to last a long time. The foam is firm and perfect for practicing gymnastics at home. It also folds away to 4 ft width so it is easier to store. I would definitely recommend this for home gymnastics for kids. And the price is very reasonable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great mat at a great price (but it smells terrible
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Los Angeles 1/21/2014

We wanted to get TumblTrak tumbling mats but they were just too pricey, so I gambled on this one. Great purchase! I dithered over whether to give it 4 or 5 stars only because is smells terrible, but I am hoping airing it out will help. It seems of very good quality and my three kids are fighting over it; they all want a turn to do cartwheels, etc. Nice soft cushion for floor practice - even over our tile floor it's plenty for basic tumbling. Impressed too with customer service, it shipped and arrived very quickly with appropriate tracking info along the way. We will probably order a couple more now :). Thank you for the great service and great, affordable product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - moves around - kitchen/family, patio, etc
Red gymnastics mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kelly from Atlanta, GA 1/15/2014

We bought this mat for my daugter's 8th birthday. She loves it! My other kids do, too! It has the perfect amount of cushion for flips, handstands, etc. The quality is outstanding! Also, the customer service at this company is excellent and the shipping was fast. I highly recommend this company!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom/basement
Excellent Mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
A. Hall from Marietta, GA 1/9/2014

We purchased the rainbow mat for our daughter to practice gymnastics on at home. She is able to easily move it around, unfold it and fold it back up. It is lightweight, yet provides plenty of support. We love it and so does she!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Great mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Buffalo NY 1/6/2014

Excellent quality & fast delivery

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnasts dream
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Valparaiso, IN 1/4/2014

Great quality, fast delivery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
gym mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Darlene from Canada 1/4/2014

I recently purchased an 8x4x2 vinyl mat for my granddaughter to use for gymnastics. I was impressed with the quality of the mat, And how quickly they had it shipped (a couple of days). I would recommend this company to anyone looking for quality goods at reasonable prices.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Wichita Falls tx 1/3/2014

Gave this mat to my 8yr old for Christmas. Very pleased with quality. Seems to be durable and plenty of cushion. Would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Met my high expectations
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Robyn from Northern New Jersey 12/27/2013

We are really pleased with the service and quality, and we will definitely order again in the future. Great mat- my gymnast daughter LOVES it. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom
Great for my boys
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Holly Schmidt from Gilbert, AZ 12/11/2013

I bought 2 of these folding mats along with a 16" incline mat to make a home playground. My 1 and 3 year old boys love them! RubberFlooringInc shipped out all three the same day. They came boxed and saran wrapped via Fedex in perfect condition. These are high quality professional mats, not the cheap Walmart ones. You can't beat this price and quality. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Indoor play area
Perfect
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Seymour CT 11/27/2013

I wanted to find a mat for my 12 year old niece to practice her gymnastics. I did quite a bit of research .. After reading reviews from other retailers I felt this would be the best. Well, I made a good choice! My niece loves it and perfect for her to practice front walk overs, back hand springs and other tumbling! Easy to order and came quickly! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Folding Mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Duluth, MN 11/26/2013

The folding mats are an awesome price and were delivered promptly. The competition offers similar product, but wanted high shipping costs. This was a great value.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great Product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Dr Vornoff from Ambler, PA 11/22/2013

I studied Jiu Jitsu for 13 years and have been providing Defensive Tactics (including groundwork) to law enforcement personnel since 1986. I have trained on many dojo mats, wrestling room mats, Police Academy mats and police department mats. These are as good as the best of them. My son is now involved in martial arts and I purchased 2 of these mats for him. They are of high quality and the velcro connectors are exceptional. A number of mat injuries occur when the mats separate and the student's body part lands where the mats have separated (Murphy's Law). This doesn't happen with these mats. My son can now safely train at home. I couldn't be more pleased with this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Folding Mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Deb from Hubbardston, MA 11/14/2013

How wonderful! A great thickness which is very comfortable for students that need to be on the floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Tumbling, You Bet!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from San Angelo, TX. 10/31/2013

Bought the 4 X 6 X 2 mat for my 8 yr. old granddaughter. She takes acrobats and wanted a mat for her birthday. She and her little sister are having the best time tumbling at home. Much safer than the hard floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - moves from room to room
Nice
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Texas 10/24/2013

We ordered our mat and it came a week early. It is well made. My only problem was it had a strong chemical smell. I was going to return it and the company was wonderful to work with, however, I was responsible for shipping back to company. I decided to keep the mat and now almost 2 weeks later the smell is better.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
rainbow mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Illinois 10/17/2013

They seem to be made well and the kids love them. Time will tell if they are worth the cost.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - gym
FlashPoint Reality-Based Personal Protection
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
FLASHMAN from Texas 8/26/2013

Your customer service is first class and your prices are very reasonable compared to your nearest competitor.(did the homework) The 4'x8'x2" mats are very well made and adaptable for the rugged use of Combatives.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Will be transported to various locations
Great mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from San Jose, CA 8/21/2013

Are very durable, easy to clean, and great fun for the kids and myself. I couldn't be happier

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Awesome!!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Joel from Keller, TX 8/9/2013

Both my boys are really in to MMA. With that they wanted some mats for the garage so they could train at home as well as in the gym. I ordered three mats with my very first order to this company. I placed my order over the phone and it was effortless! The rep was polite and professional during the ordering process. I liked the mats so much I ordered one more mat the following week! The mats are the same thickness as they are at their gym where they do MMA. I've had as many as 4 adult size people on the mats at the same time using four of these mats which fit together with VELCRO. Now lets talk about Price and Quality. If you've been shopping around for mats then you already know this company has the best prices pretty much on anything you want to order. When you factor in FREE shipping you're ahead of the pack! Let's face it, most people not all though, hunt for the lowest price especially when you're spending several hundred dollars. Some are willing to sacrifice a little quality in order to pay a lower price. HERE'S the good part. You DON'T sacrifice quality and YOU still get the lower prices, AWESOME!! I don't do reviews often. I received an email from this company asking for me to review the mats. I decided to post a review because the ordering process along with the quality of the product was great! So if your on the fence about ordering from this company, go AHEAD and climb over the fence and place an order! And NO I don't work for this company nor do I know anyone at this company. Anyhow, I hope someone maybe benefited from this post.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Nice firm mats
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Oak Ridge, TN 7/14/2013

Because of the price, I was afraid these mats would be the very squishy type that would not be sufficient for my needs. However, I ordered one anyway and it is perfect! The mat is firm enough that you can fold up part of it and do standing tucks off the folded up part and have the unfolded part for the landing.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
awesome
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Leroy, NY 5/26/2013

awesome buy..... awesome company...trust'em....can't go wrong...they totally delivered what they promised.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Tumble mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
JC from Fl 4/29/2013

Good service and a good product. I use my mats for workouts.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Garage home gym
Awesome
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from florida 3/25/2013

My daughter loves it. She uses it for tumbling.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
For Home use
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Perrysburg, Ohio 1/14/2013

Great Mat! Great price! Kids love it!!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - For tumbling in the Basement
quality!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Corona, CA 1/8/2013

Worth the money. thick padding. Thick Vinyl. NO Complaints. you get what you pay for.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Folding Mats for workout
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Suzette Miller from San Diego, CA 1/7/2013

Love my new folding mats. We travel alot in our 5th Wheel and I still want to workout when I am away from the gym. They fit perfectly in the garage unit. I use them for yoga and pilates exercise. They also make a great sleeping area when we bring extra guest with us.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Traveling Gym
Great mat for gymnastics
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Michigan 1/7/2013

We gave this mat to our 9 year old granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. It is a firm, padded surface that provides good protection for tumbling activities. The 8-ft length is great for the stunts she is working on. It folds easily for moving. The Velcro strips really stick to the carpet, which is good to prevent slipping. But I wonder if it will also cause carpet wear.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Daughter (and dog) loves it!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Delaware, US 1/4/2013

My daughter (9) had been begging for gymnastics mats for months, but at almost $200 I was reluctant. I found this company through a web search, and I am thrilled with the product, the price, and the service! The free shipping put it over the top. She's using them inside and out, and our black lab finds them the most comfortable spot to lay on. Definately would buy this product again or recommend to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great product and great customer service!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Croydon, NH 1/4/2013

I called to check quantities and pricing of this tumble mat against another company. The operator was polite and extremely helpful and willing to beat the competition advertised specials. My order arrived quickly and really made my little girl's Christmas. Have already told all my friends.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Perfect folding mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from UT 1/3/2013

Thank you for the quick shipping and great price.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Slightly confused...
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Jan from Chicago, IL 12/31/2012

I bought this mat for my 2 grand daughters that are 9 and 7 and very much into gymnastics. They were thrilled!! Product is well made and perfect cushioning for them to practice their stunts.. The only complaint I have is there are no handles for them to carry it or move it. It is very awkward for them to move. It is not heavy but too cumbersome for two little girls to move around...really surprised that wasn't thought of for customers of ANY age.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Las Vegas, NV 10/25/2012

These mats are thick and easy to move around. We purchased for our garage to practice jujitsu. They are PERFECT!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Softer than anticipated
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Beau from Columbia, MS 10/8/2012

I purchased these for a martial arts school. They turned out to be a little softer than I anticipated. I already have some Tiffin mats and thought these would be a cheaper alternative. These mats will be better for the kids though. My only concern is if they stand the test of time like my Tiffin mats have. The velcro is really strong on these mats.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Studio
Not bad for P90X
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Nick from New York, New York 9/6/2011

I live in an apartment building and needed something easily movable that I could lay over carpeting for P90X workouts so the noise wouldn't bother my downstairs neighbors. The 4' x 6' rubber mats on the market are too small, and larger ones have to be expensively custom-cut and are very heavy (over 100 pounds). This 5' x 10' folding mat is the perfect size, and it's heavy enough so it doesn't slide around much, but light enough so it's not a pain to store after every workout. It's great for cutting down on sound and vibration. My concern before getting the mat was that it would be too spongy, but it's plenty firm for P90X. I was apprehensive about spending this much money, but now that I'm using the mat I think it was well worth the price. It seems durable enough to last for years.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Over carpeting in living room
Exactly what I needed
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Esther from Sacramento, CA 4/11/2011

I bought the soft tile mats for my 9 month old. We have hard wood floors and I wanted something soft for him to crawl around on. They are wonderful! Easy to clean and comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home
Great for gymnastics!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Paula Corning from Providence, RI 4/4/2011

Low price, high quality. Great for my gymnast daughter!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Good quality and price
4/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Waukesha, WI 3/3/2011

We needed some more folding mats for the tumbling section of our elementary school gym classes and these worked out well. The service was very helpful too.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -