4'x8'x2" Folding Mats Reviews

Our price
$142.80 each
List Price: $190.40
We'd love your feedback
Average Rating 4.9/5
(93 reviews)
results 1-20 of 93

Fast shipping, great product

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Liz from Boston, Ma
04/27/2016
The mat was exactly what we were looking for and arrived on time
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Britt from Tx
04/13/2016
My daughter does gymnastics and she wanted one to practice at home, and this does the job! She loves it and is on it all the time :)
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

No-nonsense, A+, nicer than expected

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
GP NW from Corvallis, OR
03/17/2016
I use the mat everyday for stretching, mobility/tissue repair work, and abs. Seriously, this is one of the best features in my garage gym. I recommend the mat to everyone who drops by. We are extremely pleased.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Wresting mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from SLC, Utah
03/11/2016
These mats have been great as wrestling mats in my garage. Good padding and I can fold them up easily. Good product.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage
Was this helpful? 0 0

Great product good price

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from New Jersey
01/16/2016
Ordered one day and delivered 2 days later. Brilliant service and quality product that does exactly what is claimed and more. Really like the Velcro flaps on edges that allow mats to be joined together without them slipping during activities and opening up a non cushioned zone. Nice choice of colors. I will buy more.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Fantastic folding mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kimberly W. from Pittsfield Maine
01/01/2016
I am more than pleased with my folding mats I purchased for my daycare! I would recommend these mats to anyone, it adds so much to our space for our babies as well as our little tumblers. Thank you so much for the awesome quality at a wonderful affordable price!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Daycare like
Was this helpful? 4 1

Great mats 16 months out!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Sandy from Frederick,MD
09/15/2015
I bought 3 of the black 4'x8'x2" folding mats for a gymnastics/aerial silks studio I created for myself and my two daughters. They are still in fabulous condition 16 months out! I did extensive research online and with colleagues/professionals/students in both fields and I could not beat the quality for this price! Before I ordered, I was concerned about some of the comments stating that the mats were "too" firm, but I took a chance anyway. I'm so glad I did! Yes, when they first arrived they were VERY firm. However, after about 1-3 weeks of use, they started to "relax" and reached a wonderful degree of firmness without being "too hard". After years of working and using numerous mats at various studios, I was tired of "mushy" mats. Everyone who has come in contact with my mats, comments on their quality and how good they feel under their feet. My girls constantly use them to practice their tumbling skills, including handsprings, round-offs, and aerials. The mats offer firm support for aerial silk skills that don't require a crash mat. They travel well, are easily cleaned, and fit together nicely. The covers are very durable. There were other comments about the covers not being perfectly tight over the foam. This is true, but it is does not interfere with their use in any way! Also, they were delivered within the expected time frame. I have no complaints. I have already recommended these mats to others. I hope this addresses some of the previous concerns and assists those who are considering these mats.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home Gym/Studio
Was this helpful? 2 0

Top Notch Mats

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Steven from LaGrange, GA
08/12/2015
These mats were delivered separately on separate days. They were in excellent condition and the size and color were as advertised and as I ordered. They were easy to unpack and easy to connect via the Velcro on both mats. They are quite sturdy and perfect for any martial arts training: falls, rolls, etc. I have no complaints at all, and highly recommend these mats. My private, home Dojo is now almost complete.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home basement gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Beautiful high quality mat exceeds expectations.

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY
07/05/2015
This mat exceeded my expectations. It is worth the money. I use this in my unfinished basement so I can comfortably do floor exercises on the cement floor. This is gym quality and well made, folds easily, and stays in place. From the other reviews I worried that it would smell, but did not find this to be any problem at all. This is a great mat for sit ups, yoga, stretching, low impact types of exercises. I fold it up when doing high impact aerobics and use a denser floor mat. I love the 2" cushion of this mat. I don't feel the hard cement floor underneath at all.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - basement
Was this helpful? 0 0

THE BEST COMPANY TO DO BUSINESS WITH!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Fort Bragg, NC
04/11/2015
First of all, I am amazed and pleased with the quality of the mats that I ordered. Not only was the delivery super fast but the product is tough and legit. I will use it to train Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu and MMA! Thank you Rubber Flooring Inc. for greatness!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Garage/Training Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

Loving the mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Greeneville TN
03/02/2015
My daughter loved the mat. She has been using it almost every day.
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

Very Happy

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Phuong from Tulsa, OK
02/12/2015
Very Happy

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Living Room
Was this helpful? 0 0

worth it

4/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Seattle
02/06/2015
I bought this to exercise on what's basically a cement basement floor. I'd hoped it would be like the small mats at the gym. All in all, I'm happy with it, though it's not as firm as I'd hoped. Basically if I'm flat footed, the weight is distributed enough that there's no give in the mat, but if I'm on the balls of my feet they sink in to the mat a bit (I weigh about 150, for reference). I've decided that provides a little core workout, so I'm OK with it. It feels quite firm if I'm lying on it. Other than that, my only complaint is there's more play than I'd like in the material covering it. Again, not quite like the mats at the gym. It did take a few days to air out and lose the smell, but not a big deal. Overall I'm happy with it.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Basement exercise area
Was this helpful? 3 0

great quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Cleveland, Ohio
01/27/2015
very impressed with the quality and price of these folding mats. I will purchase another one in the near future!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

great quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Cleveland, Ohio
01/27/2015
very impressed with the quality and price of these folding mats. I will purchase another one in the near future!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

Perfect Mat for my Active Gymnast

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Snoqualmie WA
01/20/2015
I am very pleased with this product. It is durable, the perfect thickness for my 7 year old to do her back hand springs on without hurting herself. It is easy to fold up, lift and put away in a closet, when not in use. It has strong velcro siding if you were placing it on carpet or wanted to link it together with a few other mats. Also, it was a great price for the value. I looked at many prior to making my purchase and most of the mats I found at this price were thin and low quality.
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - home
Was this helpful? 0 0

gymnastic mat

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
George Gaitan from mesa, az
01/20/2015
Great quality mat. Great material. Would definitely buy more products
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - All over house
Was this helpful? 0 0

Quality

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Brother B from Tucson, Az.
01/18/2015
Quality, unfortunately, is not as easy to find anymore. I couldn't be happier with my purchase experince. I recieved my mat in the blink of eye and the quality and effort is exceptional,... I will be buying more... B
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it - Home gym
Was this helpful? 0 0

very satisfied

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Chicago
01/16/2015
I'm very satisfied with my mat. I got it for my daughter to practice tumbling and other tricks for cheerleading. The mat is well made and no smell. My daughter says it's to hard but I believe it will soften over time as she uses it. I will get another one in the future for longer length. Very happy
Did you install it yourself - No
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0

These mats are PERFECT!

5/5 4'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Odessa, MO
01/14/2015
I was so scared to order these without being able to see and touch them and call customer service several times nervous about it. But I am so glad I ordered them! I bought 6 folding mats and a large incline mat and could not be more happy with them! I know other reviews complained about the smell but I didn't think it was bad at all, smells like brand new mats!
Did you install it yourself - Yes
Where did you install it -
Was this helpful? 0 0
results 1-20 of 93