4'x8'x2" Folding Mats

Our price
$139.99 each
List Price: $186.65
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.9/5
(50 reviews)

Great Quality, exceptional price.
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
BB from KC area 3/25/2014

After wanting these mats for years, researching them on several school supply sites for new mats, used ones on ebay, even attending a school district auction, I would be discouraged at ever affording even a worn one. I found these from this company for an unbelievable price in comparison to what I was finding used (@ at least twice the price). They are the high quality mats one may remember from P.E. class in school. I use these for indoor use when the weather is bad, and the kids need to burn off energy on a safe manner. The foam is quite stout at the moment so don't expect these mats to have the same give that broken in gym tumbling mats, from hours of use, have.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playroom over wood floor.
Good mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Naperville, IL 3/17/2014

I've bought 2 of them and everybody happy with the purchase. Very well made. Don't forget they offer free shipping.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Folding mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Mongoose International from Marfa, Texas 3/14/2014

these mats are great and very sturdy for what I need. I will be ordering more in the weeks to come. thank you and keep up the great work. your truly, the staff of Mongoose International.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dojo
So Glad I Did!
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Debi from Rogue River, OR 3/6/2014

I had been wanting to purchase gymnastic floor mats for several years for my Vaulting - Gymnastics on Horseback - club. I had compared several companies, but Rubber Flooring, Inc. was by far the best in price and service! The order was processed immediately, the mat came before the expected delivery time, and I was able to use it right away! I'm planning on purchasing another one very soon!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnastic mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from NC 3/4/2014

The mats arrived on time and were in perfect condition. They are very lightweight and fold up easily for storage. It was a perfect gift for the price I paid! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnastic mats
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from NC 3/4/2014

The mats arrived on time and were in perfect condition. They are very lightweight and fold up easily for storage. It was a perfect gift for the price I paid! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Tim from Healdsburg, ca 2/28/2014

The mats are perfect. Just like professional ones. Will buy a few more very soon.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great Buy
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Southern Oregon 2/10/2014

The mats are exceptional, especially for the price. Customer service is the best in the business. I purchased 16 mats and no shipping. Even better, ordered them on a Fri and received them the next Wed. Highly recommend the product and the Rubber Flooring Inc. company

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Georgia 2/7/2014

Well made, packaged and delivered. My daughter uses it to practice gymnastics and it has been great.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great Product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Laura Stiffler from St. Louis, Missouri 1/30/2014

I bought this to work out on in my basement and absolutely love it. It is great for yoga and to lay on while doing sit-ups, push-ups, etc. I may end up buying another one to make for more exercise space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great Product
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Laura Stiffler from St. Louis, Missouri 1/30/2014

I bought this to work out on in my basement and absolutely love it. It is great for yoga and to lay on while doing sit-ups, push-ups, etc. I may end up buying another one to make for more exercise space.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect Mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Vicky from Stillwater, MN 1/23/2014

I am so happy with this 2" thick mat. I workout on a concrete floor in the basement and was looking for a thick, large mat and I found it! Great price and free shipping...can't beat that!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Gym Mat for home
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Bellevue, WA 1/22/2014

I ordered this for my 5 year old grand daughter. The mat arrived on time as promised. It is built well and is sturdy. The surface vinyl seems to be of heavy duty material and I expect this mat to last a long time. The foam is firm and perfect for practicing gymnastics at home. It also folds away to 4 ft width so it is easier to store. I would definitely recommend this for home gymnastics for kids. And the price is very reasonable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Great mat at a great price (but it smells terrible
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Los Angeles 1/21/2014

We wanted to get TumblTrak tumbling mats but they were just too pricey, so I gambled on this one. Great purchase! I dithered over whether to give it 4 or 5 stars only because is smells terrible, but I am hoping airing it out will help. It seems of very good quality and my three kids are fighting over it; they all want a turn to do cartwheels, etc. Nice soft cushion for floor practice - even over our tile floor it's plenty for basic tumbling. Impressed too with customer service, it shipped and arrived very quickly with appropriate tracking info along the way. We will probably order a couple more now :). Thank you for the great service and great, affordable product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - moves around - kitchen/family, patio, etc
Red gymnastics mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Kelly from Atlanta, GA 1/15/2014

We bought this mat for my daugter's 8th birthday. She loves it! My other kids do, too! It has the perfect amount of cushion for flips, handstands, etc. The quality is outstanding! Also, the customer service at this company is excellent and the shipping was fast. I highly recommend this company!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Playroom/basement
Excellent Mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
A. Hall from Marietta, GA 1/9/2014

We purchased the rainbow mat for our daughter to practice gymnastics on at home. She is able to easily move it around, unfold it and fold it back up. It is lightweight, yet provides plenty of support. We love it and so does she!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Family Room
Great mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Buffalo NY 1/6/2014

Excellent quality & fast delivery

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Gymnasts dream
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Valparaiso, IN 1/4/2014

Great quality, fast delivery.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
gym mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Darlene from Canada 1/4/2014

I recently purchased an 8x4x2 vinyl mat for my granddaughter to use for gymnastics. I was impressed with the quality of the mat, And how quickly they had it shipped (a couple of days). I would recommend this company to anyone looking for quality goods at reasonable prices.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Great mat
5/54'x8'x2" Folding Mats
Anonymous from Wichita Falls tx 1/3/2014

Gave this mat to my 8yr old for Christmas. Very pleased with quality. Seems to be durable and plenty of cushion. Would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -