Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

Perfect on our concrete basement floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Boston, MA 5/4/2010

We pulled out wall-to-wall carpeting after the basement got damp in a huge rainstorm. The tiles arrived just a few days after ordering. I easily installed in an afternoon with a utility knife even though it was a crazy shaped room with weird corners, cutouts and poles. The floor had some rough non-flat areas that covered up nicely. So far seems to stay nicely in place and locks together well. Feels great when walking on it. Coincidently, various contractors working in other areas of the house had to pass through the basement and 3 of the them separately asked me what it was and now intend to use it on other projects they have ongoing. It don't know how long they will last. They are just foam rubber afterall. I tucked 3 unused tiles into the closest for replacers if something bad happens. I noticed that any heavy furniture will make what seems to be permanent dents in the foam. I found vacuuming to be a little more challenging than a carpet or hardwood floor, but maybe I'll get used to it. Overall it was a big success.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Floor Mats
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Will from NC 3/3/2010

The product was exactly what I hoped for. I searched high and low for affordable flooring for my home gym. The product arrived promptly and was uniform in color, size and thickness. The tiles fit together snugly and perfectly with almost no effort. They are soft, however, they are prone to picking and tearing if heavy equipment is slid over them. I am happy with my purchase and would recommend it to others.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Great for workout room in basement
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Columbus, OH 3/1/2010

We decided to put a workout room in our basement with some weight equipment and a treadmill. The soft tiles made our workout room very comfortable and it changed the appearance dramatically. The tiles were so easy to install - it took us about 15 minutes! We are very happy with our purchase!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym in our Basement
still loving it
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York 2/22/2010

we ordered more for other areas of the basement that will be used as a spare office/ study.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Excellent alternative for below grade flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Chippewa Falls, WI 2/18/2010

These are great, though I haven't completed the renovation in the bedroom room where they will be installed, the 5/8" soft tiles we ordered seem to be just what we were looking for. We will eventually redo the entire lower level and install these throughout.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Bedroom
LOVE my new floor!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Doris Neel from Bastian, VA 1/2/2010

My husband and I love our new floor. We installed it in part of a day in a new recreation room added to our basement. We had no trouble cutting the tile (had to cut to fit around 2 posts as well as 2 doorways). We ordered it in the colors of our favorite university and it looks awesome. We are VERY pleased with your product and would highly recommend it!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - new home rec room
Simple Solution for Problem Floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
David from Houston, TX 12/30/2009

We have remoduled and added an addition to our home. In doing so we converted the old garage into a professional artist studio.After much research about different types of garage floors and treatments we decided on your product. It is by far one of our best selections made. Many competitors knockoffs are hollow or have highly recessed waffle backs. They are hard, stiff and brittle. As such they are sometimes less expensive but cheap.We ordered over your product over the internet on Sunday and had product in hand Tuesday morning and installation was completed the next day. The product description is corect and very easy to install. Anyone could work with this product with success. We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage converted to Studio
Good Product Bad Dog
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
josh from Youngstown,OH 12/29/2009

Ordered tiles for basement Playroom expected to take a week or two to recieve but only took 4 days I was able to get tiles installed in the pattern that I Had layed out on web site easily as Soon as they were Installed My Puppy Took off Running around on them and they are all Scratched up My advise Dont let your dog play on the tiles they will get ruined.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
go ahead and abuse the floor
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New York, NY 12/23/2009

unless you set it on fire, it's perfect - durable, soft on bare foot, great for work out or playrooms esp if it is located in the basement or a wet area.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Worked as advertized but color not consistent
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Wayne W. from Tupelo, MS 12/22/2009

While I give high marks for the overall quality and ease of installation, I was a little disappointed in the color variances from one tile to the next. All tiles were listed as being brown but each tile was not the same shade of brown.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - play/exercise room
Thank You
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Cynthia from New York 11/19/2009

thank you! we got them last night! The floorings are great! I would recommend the product to anyone who has a basement and want to use it as a playroom! Have more sales! Best, your happy costumer, Cynthia, New York

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Light and Easy!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Heather from Grand Rapids, MI 10/27/2009

My entire basement is set up as a gym because I do in-home personal training. Initially, I just had indoor/outdoor carpet down there, but I wanted something softer so my clients could do jumping jacks, squat jumps... without the impact of the concrete floor. These soft tiles are great! Not only are they comfortable for jumping, but they were so light to carry down the basement stairs and easy to put together! The only downfall is that they are a little slick because they aren't rubber. I'm hoping that they will "wear in" over time. Now I want to get more for another section of the room! :)

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from reading pa. 10/25/2009

thanks fast servive love them

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Great Floor Tiles!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Derrick from Park Hills, MO 10/19/2009

I am very pleased with the tiles I ordered from Rubber Flooring Inc.. They look and feel great! I'm happy that I decided to order rubber floor tiles. Rubber Flooring Inc. had the best prices and fast shipping. I installed the tiles myself. The only tools I needed were a t-square, a tape measure, and a utility knife. If I could give someone advise, it would be that if you are trying to fit the room you don't need as many edge pieces as you think. Everytime that you cut an edge piece you can't re-use the other side. A middle piece you can. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Utility Room and Closet Floor
MRS GTS
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
MRS GTS from Atlanta, GA 9/26/2009

I really like the product. I purchased it for an adult gym room floor. My original order was delivered incorrectly and the representative at the company arranged to have the correct tiles sent promptly without issue. Sometimes things don't work right the first time, so with customer service it is about recovery and correcting the problem. They were great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
608 bsmt
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
J.W. Mumper Construction, Inc. from Mechanicsburg, PA 8/25/2009

excellent... easy to work with, easy to install EXTREMELY FAST DELIVERY!!! at a great price

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - exercise room on concrete in a finished basement
Works great as tack room flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Jim Lipinski from Hyde Park, VT 8/3/2009

I am using the soft interlocking tiles as flooring for a tack room in our barn. I am very pleased with the product. It was shipped promptly. Installation was easy, it feels great underfoot, they are holding up very well, and are very easy to keep clean. I'll be getting more when I finish the next room.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Tack room
So Comfortable!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CA 7/16/2009

I purchased the soft tiles after installing porcelain tiles throughout most of my home. Since the porcelain tiles are hard and cold I couldn't lay down on the floor anymore. Now with the soft tiles, I can comfortably lay down on the floor and enjoy a television program or play with the dogs. My dogs also find the soft tiles very comfortable.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Front Room
Rubber Flooring, Online Calc Comment
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Alex Nestor from Frisco, TX 6/23/2009

The rubber flooring worked great, delivery was fast, installation was really easy. My one complaint was the online calculation tool -- which I greatly appreciate having -- but which significantly over estimated my need. As I was putting in the floor I discovered I had extra center pieces which I was often able to cut into two edge pieces. So, I have nearly a full box of edges that I don't need and didn't use. I recommend revisiting the code on the tile calculator and maybe specifying some kind of return policy where I could get some money back on unused tiles (in good condition of course.)

Customer Service Response
Hello Alex, It sounds like you had the overage checkbox marked which orders an extra 5% of tiles. We do offer returns on the extra tiles ordered. Please call customer service to set up a return. Thank you for your order.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed patio