5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

easy, good quality, attractive
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
tom from Los Angeles 3/13/2011

Customer service has outstanding in responding to a shortage of the initial color tiles I'd chosen; in fact I ended up with a color I liked even better. Shipping was speedy. I installed the interlocking tiles myself in 15 minutes--very easy. We have them in the garage (no cars being parked on top, I don't think they'd be good for that), where we have some exercise equipment. These provide a nice and attractive surface for stretching out before or after a workout. I'm a satisfied customer.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage (home gym)
Good product for the price!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Eric from Mechanicsburg, PA 3/1/2011

I installed these 5/8" tiles in my home gym and they make for a very comfortable work out. The website noted the grey side was miscolored, but I saw nothing wrong with them. They do wear easily when heavy dumbells are places/dropped on the floor. That is the only negative. For the price I am very happy with them. They are also very easy to cut with an exacto.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Does what I need it to do
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Greg from South Shore, MA 2/19/2011

Ordered the tiles. They came as indicated. Very happy with the delivery. Everything went without a hitch. Ordered them for P90X workouts on a cement floor in a garage. Very easy to set up. Two 260 lb. people jumping around on the tiles is giving the tiles an extreme workout. Nice and soft and great protection from the cement. The four stars is because I'm very rough on things I use whether they are tools, cars or workout equipment, and they have gotten a few good scratch/scuffs on them in 2 weeks, but overall very good. Tiles separate slightly in places, but like I said, two 260 lb. people jumping around on them everyday would put stress on anything. Overall very happy with the purchase or the price....

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Cement floor in garage.
Great for a playroom
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Old bridge, nj 2/13/2011

Did a custom set-up for my daughters' playroom of green and purple tiles. My only complaint was that one purple tile was much darker than the others. Was going to call about it, but just never got around to it. The thing I lve most is that there are none of those silly border strips (there are special border tiles).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement playroom
Tiles for Trade Show
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Veronica from Chicago, IL 2/9/2011

I love these tiles! I used them for a trade show in a 10x10 booth. easy to install, box was not too heavy. Beware of high heel shoes though - left some deep heel marks in the tiles (but note I did buy the soft ones to save money).

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - trade show
Easy to put together
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Diego, CA 2/8/2011

We needed a checker pattern floor for a trade show booth and these tiles worked perfectly. The gal in customer service helped me place the order, because I needed the checkered pattern. Delivery was timely and the product was good quality. I would use these tiles again.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Trade Show booth
very good!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from new milford, ct 1/9/2011

We are using these tiles around a therapy pool that is in a sunroom. The tiles give the concrete floor some insulation on bare feet in the winter, and also add a pop of color. If they get dirty, all you have to do is pick up the tile and wash it in the sink. Very quick delivery, and very easy to put down!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - pool room
Wonderful for my basement playroom!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from North Dakota 12/1/2010

I bought the soft tiles to create a play area in my basement for my grandchildren. They were just here for Thanksgiving and the room was a great success. The floor is soft and comfortable for playing and sitting.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Perfect flooring for my home yoga room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Colin from Corvallis, OR 11/10/2010

I am very pleased with my purchase of the 5/8" interlocking soft tiles. I sent for a sample and they came within two days which was impressive and then I was able to place my order online very easily and the order came 4 days later. It's hard to beat that kind of service. I was still a little apprehensive how the tiles would fit in my room and much to my relief they fit perfectly and are just the right thickness and softness for what I am doing which is yoga, ring exercises and a playroom for my toddler son. In fact, the surface of the tiles is perfect for racing his Hotwheel cars on because they roll really well. I have a 12' x 16' room and I set it up in about 15 minutes. And it's really easy to disassemble the tiles as well if you need to. The thing I like the most about them, in addition to how they perform, is how they look: they appear truly seamless and they do not bubble up or pop up at all. I thought I might have to use an adhesive to hold them down more securely to the concrete basement floor but I did not. Overall, I am a very satisfied customer and would highly recommend this product and this company.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Best room in the house!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
The family that plays together from Chicago, IL 10/29/2010

2 words...LOVE THEM! We have a very active 3 year old boy, and wanted a big safe space for him to play. We now have a 20x12 space in our basement that looks great (Blue soft tiles, with Yellow border) and feels great on our feet. Sometimes I'll use half the room for yoga and weights while my son uses the other half to play. It was super easy to design using your website tool, and very simple to install. I was even able to cut the tiles that needed to fit around the support pillars/corners. Found that using kitchen utility shears worked well; the exacto knife took too many swipes. Price was so great, much less than we expected to pay, and I liked that the design estimated 5% extra. It's nice to know that we have some extra tiles in case something happens...you never know! I would totally recommend Rubber flooring Inc. to anyone! We now have a perfect space for the family to spend time together, safely and comfortably.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom and Fitness Area
Interlocking soft tiles for exercise
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Carolyn from Madison Heights, VA 10/28/2010

They are great! My son and I both love them. They are very cushiony, but, give good support for walking on or exercising. I love the blue color, it really brightens up the exercise area in the basement. I'm thinking of doing the entire rec room with them! The price was great and they were easy to laid down.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Easy & Removable Basement Flooring
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Matt from Kansas City, MO 9/19/2010

Having too many moisture control issues in our basement led us to rip up our carpet and seek an alternative flooring solution. These interlocking rubber tiles were perfect. They were easy to cut to size with a box knife making the initial install simple. Now when we find that we've had a water leak in the basement, we can just pick up these lightweight tiles in the area where the moisture is, allow the floor to dry, spray a little Lysol, and put the tiles back down. Quick and easy solution to our leaky basement that still allows our basement to have a finished look and feel despite its apparent porosity.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Playroom
So far so good
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Mike from Bayonne, NJ 9/1/2010

I purchased my 5/8" interlocking soft tiles about 1 month ago to use for a home gym. The tiles arrived in a timely manner after I ordered them, and in good condition. I received the correct amount of center, edge, and corner pieces for the room. The pieces fit together great. I had to cut about an inch off of one side of the tiles to get them to be an exact fit to the room. This wasn't too difficult; I just needed to use a utility knife a few times to cut all the way through the foam. I can't speak for the long term durability of the tiles since I am writing this review only a month after receiving them. However, so far I am very happy with my decision to purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. I would definitely recommend this product for use in a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
We love our floor!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Huntington Beach, CA 8/31/2010

We installed the 8mm strong rubber tiles in our laundry room/weight room with no problem. It was easy to do, and it looks great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home laundry room/weight room
Protects our son!!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Tunisia K. from New York, NY 8/27/2010

We have a one year old boy that runs and FALLS a lot!! We needed to pad our floors in the hall to give him a safe space to play. We loved that it came in different colors and the thickness really helps when he runs and falls. Plus our floors get cold, but the soft tile don't which also helps. We will buy again. I only wish we could get it just a bit thicker...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Apartment hallway
Fitness Room
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dennis Bloom from Stillwater, MN 8/11/2010

Easy to use website. Easy to order Delivered on time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Room
outdoor play area
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Brooklyn, NY 7/8/2010

I used these tiles to cover a cemented play area for my children in our backyard. It is working great. One draw back is they are slippery when wet, so do not use a sprinkler on it otherwise it is now safe area for my children in case of trips and falls.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Backyard
Great for basement gym
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Brian from Grosse Pointe, MI 7/6/2010

Best price on the net for these interlocking tiles. Very fast shipping, and they look great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Interlocking tiles
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Wayne Howard from Allentown, PA 6/16/2010

Tiles are exactly as advertised. They look great, are easy to cut and shape. The only complaint is shipping cost, otherwise perfect.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Excellent Product!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Stephen from New Jersey 5/7/2010

After a flood in the basement, we had to rip out all of our carpeting and redo the entire basement. We went with ceramic tile in all of the areas... except, of course, the gym. In the gym, we needed something where you could place down weights and not crack the tiles! We chose these 5/8" tiles from Rubber Flooring Inc. And these are PERFECT for a workout/weight room. They are quite soft and spongy, and very stable, so they will not shift as you move around on them. You can easily walk around on them with or without shoes, and they feel great. We highly recommend these tiles.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym