Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

5/8" Reversible Soft Tiles

Our price
$1.49 sqft
$5.96 Tile
reg: $1.99 sqft
tile $7.95
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(119 reviews)

Buy! You won't regret it!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Los Angeles, Calif. 8/16/2011

Thank you! I was looking online to find some soft tiles for my 7 month old could play and learn to crawl on. I was looking for awhile comparing prices out there and your company provided the lowest and most reasonable prices by far. Thank you! My son is now 8 months old and is moving a substancial amount more than before and we wouldn't be surprised if he actually started crawling in a month! Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery
What a great product!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Shauna from Bloomfield, NM 8/9/2011

We converted our garage to a family room and needed something to cover the concrete floor. We had some used carpet just laid down (not installed) but, with 4 kids still at home, spills are frequent and the carpet was disgusting! I was searching for flooring alternatives that would work over an expansion joint that runs through the garage and came across this website. I ordered the 5/8" reversible tiles so we could alternate blue and white. I didn't have enough money to order more than a 6 x 4 foot mat but we LOVE it. We are going to order another mat the same size for the next 2 months because it works so well and looks so clean. So thank you for a solution that is still soft on our feet!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - garage over concrete
New Life for our Pontoon
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Rebecca E. Ginsburg from Bella Vista, AR 7/20/2011

My husband and I had been looking for a flooring for our Pontoon Boat. The carpeting was worn and discolored but we didn't want to carpet again. After seeing rubber tiles in a home improvement store we became convinced it was for us. The magic happened when I contacted "Rubber Flooring, Inc";. It was a snap to order and the price was excellent and while we didn't order quite enough, we purchased additional with no problem. Out boat floor is great!!! The tiles absorb the water splashed in from tiny feet and dry beautifully. The color is permanent it was a cinch to install. From now on, rubber flooring will be my first response for any utility/boat flooring we need. Thank you, Rubber Flooring Inc. Rebecca E. Ginsburg

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Pontoon Boat
THE 5/8" TILES ARE EASY & GREAT!!!
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Montana 7/17/2011

The 5/8" rubber tiles were easy to use and are great!!! I need to order more now.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement/exercise rec room/hallway/laundry room
Looks good, cost effective, good for gym
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from San Ramon, CA 6/28/2011

Looks very good and also is very effective for gym and also Kids play area. Very easy to install. Arrived in less than a week and was able to install 3 car garage in less than 3 hours. Kids love to play on it. Can make any pattern/design you need and also change it if you want to. Very cost effect too. If I had to do it again, I will buy these again. One last comment, they are reversable so we get more color options.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Garage/Gym
Simply Marvelous
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Maine 6/27/2011

Everything from ordering, delivery and installation was just simply easy. The product is fantastic! It is a great floor covering for a gym room. The thickness is just right and comfortable for weight lifting or even cardio workouts. It looks great and we are very happy with our new floor covering. Thank you!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for basement play area
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Winston-Salem, NC 6/10/2011

I am not one to write a review, although I almost always read what other people write in order to make an informed decision! I was looking for something that was a cost-effective way to provide a safe play area in our basement for our two kids. As others have mentioned, it was very easy to install! I did find the color to be inconsistent, but had I selected another color, or chose to use the black which is on the reverse side, it might have been better. For the price, and ease of installation I would certainly recommend this to anyone looking for a safe way to pad a basement or create a play area. My only dislike was the color inconsistency, but since my kids don't care, it wasn't important enough to seek a solution from the customer service team.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement/Play Area
Great Product
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Melissa from Holland, MI 5/25/2011

I bought these tiles to pad the floor under play structures in our Church's Nursery & Preschool areas. Thay are perfect! The only downside is that teh edging doesn't line up to make a smooth edge all around. But that is trivial compared to the quality.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Nursery & Preschool
Basement Flooring
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from New Hampshire 5/21/2011

This was just what we were looking for to cover our basement cement floor. It was a bit tricky to put in but it turned out great! (My husband is a genius at puzzles.) The color was lighter than we expected but it is fine. The flooring is a bit soft, meaning if you leave something sitting on it you see indents for days. All in all we were happy with the results for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Tiles
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from ohio 5/20/2011

We got the rubber reversable tiles that we ordered. We are happy with them. Got them in a timely matter and all went well. I have no complaints.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement for a home gym
As good as They Claim
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Portland Maine 5/17/2011

Installation is amazingly simple and hassle free, took about 4 hours total to do a 250 sq ft exercise room and i'm very pleased with the results.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
flooring eval
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Cleveland Ohio 5/15/2011

These were easy to install,look good, and hopefully will hold up well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Workout space
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from CT 5/10/2011

provides cushioning in basement workout space without high cost

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Love how it feels under our feet in our home gym!
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Mary Wallace from Kalispell, MT 4/23/2011

We installed these tiles over concrete floor in our new basement home gym. They were easy to install and stay in place. Because we chose the interlocking pieces, we could place our gym equipment and tile around it. They look like they will be sturdy and last a long time. Easy to clean too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Soft and warm
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Easton, Pa. 4/22/2011

It's soft to walk on. My grand children are always playing in the basement. It's so warm and cozy. They lay on there bellies to roll their cars around. I think it's the safest flooring for them. Love it alot.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Black and brown reversible tiles
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Mountain View, WY 4/18/2011

When we opened the boxes, we were a little worried, because the tiles didn't seem as substantial as we had hoped. We're not disappointed, though. They fit the needs of our family better than carpet did.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement (home gym, rec room)
Great value product
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Anonymous from Denver, CO 4/14/2011

After lots of research (and help from the great people at Rubber Flooring Inc) I decided to purchase these tiles for my home gym. Overall, I am happy with my purchase, however, these are not a super high quality, gym like tiles. I knew this and was more concerned with value than making it 100% gym like, making these tiles a perfect fit. Also, I really wanted a non-toxic, non-smelly floor so could not use rubber. These tiles gave off a slight smell for the first few days but it was very faint, and I am super sensitive to smells. Rubber Flooring Inc was amazing! My samples and my order came very quickly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Just what I was looking for
4/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Dan Hawn from Harlan, IA 4/9/2011

I'm very happy with this product. I do P90X, Insanity, etc. in my home and wanted to protect the carpeting. The tiles provide good support, are easy to clean and move, and seem quite durable. The only negative is that the tiles do slip a bit on the carpeting, so I stabilize it with weights.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Good quality, easy install
5/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
Kiel from Waddell, AZ 4/1/2011

The Floor is great! I came in quick, the company called 24hrs in advance upon request to make sure I would be home for delivery, and was easy to install. The only suggestion I could make is I used this Flooring in my grarage and I can feel where the expansion breaks in the concrete are under the floor. I am not sure what to use to fill those in to not have the give in the floor in those places but if you can come up with something I would suggest it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
For The Money... Worth It
3/55/8" Reversible Soft Tiles
JAzuma from Medford, MA 3/29/2011

Tiles are well manufactured. Clean consistent color, no marks or blemishes. Very consistent thickness and flatness. Provide great padding underfoot. Issues are that the foam is quite slick. You cannot do yoga or other exercises which require a gripping surface. However once your feet get a bit sweaty they work fine. They also work fine when wearing shoes, but then any forceful movement pulls the tiles away from one another. If the tiles had a bit more natural adhesion the down force from your weight would secure them to the floor. However these need additional assistance. I'm going to try carpet tape and see how it works. The tiles are installed over a finished wood floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym